Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 256 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

4.8/5
True To Size
January 9, 2022

Go To Favorite

Great detail in construction and the Capilene material keeps its form and is so smooth. I feel better about myself when I wear this shirt.

December 20, 2021

Great product

Looks and feels great. Another amazing product from Patagonia.

December 12, 2021

Very comfortable

I love these shirts very comfortable almost feel like silk and dry super fast. I plan on replacing my cotton tee shirts.

December 3, 2021

Comfortable Fit

The most comfortable verstile shirt I ever had. I don't think Patagonia can design a better shirt then this. Its not only versatile but very durable. I'm 6'0 215LB with a bigger upper body and regular fit extra large fits perfect.

December 1, 2021

If you aren't going to make a Tall cut of this garment

Patagonia please make more 3XL versions! I am 6'2 and 185 lb and am a climber and if there were a tall cut of this garment I would probably wear an XL. Please get some variation to your sizes. For now at least a super baggy shirt that at least covers my torso on dead-points is better than nothing.

November 25, 2021

Versatile

Great as a base layer, or a stand alone shirt. Comfortable, wicks moisture, dries quickly. Cant ask for much more than that.

November 12, 2021

Good Shirt.

Please! The Russians are considering invading Ukraine (again). Poland, Latvia and Estonia are mobilizing troops as I write. Russia is flying bombers over Belarus. The Chinese are preparing to invade Taiwan and to attack our cities with hypersonic nuclear weapons. We are beset by hackers from Iran, North Korea, China and Russia. The North Koreans ar... Read Moree targeting San Franciso and LA with nuclear weapons. Millions of Afghans may starve within the next few months because the Taliban would prefer to hold its own population hostage rather than agree to a secure and orderly distribution of international food aid. Donald Trump is considering running for president (even if he's in prison). The USA is being torn apart by the culture wars. And Patagonia wants a "detailed review" of their shirt??????

November 11, 2021

Excellent overall t-shirt

Works great mountain biking, just feels as soft as Merino, plenty of colors, and a great price. You can wash this in a small tub of water and it dries super fast.

November 9, 2021

Excellent fabric

I really like this fabric. Very comfortable, soft, breathable and fits very nicely.

November 4, 2021

Perfect T

These are the only t-shirts I buy anymore. I literally wear one every day. They are soft, lightweight, and very comfortable. The quick dry fabric keeps me super cool in the summer and makes them perfect for layering in Spring, Fall and Winter in the Midwest. Also great for travel as they dont wrinkle easily like cotton shirts. Great product from a ... Read Morefantastic company.

September 8, 2021

Comfort

This shirt is the definintion of comfort. Great when its hot. Helps me stay cool and can wear all day no problem. Doesn't smell bad after a long day of activity either. Dries fast.

August 26, 2021

Nice and light and cool

It's very comfortable fit perfectly is great for hot days

July 29, 2021

Cool shirt

Exactly what the name says cool daily shirt I live in a tropical climate and the shirt is excellent when Patagonia gets the UPF rating sort it I will buy many more of these shirts for everyday and long sleeves for fishing Highly recommend and fits great too

July 19, 2021

my favorite t-shirt

i bought several of these before a recent trip to hawaii. daily wear is definitely a good description. i lived in these for a month while on the big island. great for hot and humid conditions... great on the mountain bike, hiking or as an escape from the sun... i thought that the medium size fits great on my 5'8" frame...

May 29, 2021

Perfect hot weather shirt

Ive been wearing this shirt in an environment where the temps range from 85 degrees up to 120 degrees. This shirt has been the perfect shirt for any sunny hot and humid to dry environment. Highly recommend.

May 11, 2021

odor control, yes! it works and I`m surprised

I was very skeptical when I read about this t-shirt, especially about the HeiQ® odor control. I was wearing daily technical t-shirts from other well-known brands, but unfortunately it was almost impossible to wear them again the next day because of the strong odor of sweat, that stinky odor. To my surprise, I did the test, I walk every day for 5 mi... Read Moreles and today I completed 3 days of testing this t-shirt and still it does not have any stinky odor. I just didn't like it because it was a little 'slim so I had to go to the L

May 9, 2021

Great Surf Shirt

I purchased this Patagonia Men's Capilene shirt for a surf trip donw to Salina Cruz, Mexico and surfed in it for 11 day's of unreal surfing 2x's per day and never got a rash. It was super comfotable and breathable and also protected me from the hot sun. I highly recommend this as a surf shirt for warm mater surf trips!

May 8, 2021

New season's cut too big!!

This is my go to shirt, I own 4 of them in XS. I bought one more and I immediately noticed it felt bigger. Sure enough, I laid my shirts out and the new one is about 2" wider in the body and 1" longer in the sleeves and torso. I'M COMPLETELY BUMMED!! The shirt now is a smidge too baggy on me and I don't know what I'm going ... Read Moreto replace it with. PLEASE OFFER A XXS OR GO BACK TO SMALLER CUT!! I'm begging you! I recommend these shirts to smaller people all day long at work! I'm 5'3" 125ish pounds. This shirt is perfect for my shorter, skinny guys but I don't know if I'll recommend them as much.

Response from Patagonia
May 10, 2021

Thank you for this feedback, Laney. We are sorry to hear that the cut is too big and for your disappointment. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us if you find yourself not wearing it.

May 7, 2021

One for every day of the week

The name is perfectly on the mark. These have become my uniform and I rarely wear other shirts, regardless of what I'm doing. They fit me perfectly, are super comfy, breathable, quick drying, don't get too wrinkled in the wash, and are quite durable. Only criticism is that they are a little expensive for a tee shirt, but then again I wear... Read More them like every day.

May 4, 2021

Suprisingly lightweight

I bought this shirt a few years ago in a different color and have loved it. Thought I'd buy another one in a different color and it seems significantly lighter than the previous version. When I got it I honestly thought it might be too light but it fits great and has kept me cool on the few hikes I've used it for so far.

May 3, 2021

Amazing material, great cut / fit

Bought a few of these primarily for working out and casual wear. I was looking for something breathable and lightweight, and these fit the bill perfectly. I can't stress enough how unreal this fabric is. Cut and sizing are spot on.

April 30, 2021

The best tee ever

I love these shirts. They're light and breathable and wick moisture better than others I've tried; they're incredibly comfy and fit perfectly; and they don't look "shiny." I only wish there were more colors.

April 29, 2021

A Summer Must-Have

This is the best t-shirt I've ever owned. I've purchased multiple colors and wear them daily in the summer, and as a base layer year-round.

April 26, 2021

Great Tee

Love these t shirts for tennis, yoga and hanging out... They wash well and are super light

April 26, 2021

Only one recommendation, definitely recommend all the same

I have three of these shirts now, and they do a great job of both keeping me cool AND keeping my skin safe when I'm out in the sun. They're light and breathable, and feel great when bicycling. My recommendation would be to see if there is a way to make the collar somehow more elastic - I have large glasses, so putting the shirt on/takin... Read Moreg off means either taking the glasses off or making sure the neck hole is large enough to accommodate. On cotton/hemp shirts this is a non-issue, but my favorite (and oldest) of these shirts is starting to show a loosening around the collar. I'll be making sure to be more mindful moving forward, but if anything were to change about these shirts (besides more bright color options) that would be my wish.

April 25, 2021

Very comfortable

I purchased several of these shirts for my husband and he is very happy with the fit, material, quality and color. He has been wearing the Patagonia brand for many years and plans on continuing to do so. Please note that the answers in the previous section relate to my husband.

April 24, 2021

Great fit

Good cut, soft material

April 23, 2021

Love it

Perfect shirt for outdoors. Soft and fits great! Great for hiking!

April 20, 2021

Best everyday t-shirt!

This is my go to t-shirt for everything from work to work out to just chillin.

April 19, 2021

Amazing

Capilene cool daily shirts are simply the best shirts Im convinced in the world. Yes in the world. I couldnt imagine a shirt being any better. I literally will just fill my closet with these shirts in every color in short sleeve and long. So far I have 5 and one long sleeve. This fabric is the perfect blend. The thinner ones are too thin and the tr... Read Moreail shirts are nice just not as comfortable as the cool daily. Patagonia should never change this fabric and it will be the only shirts I buy for life. Im not even kidding. I have one thats 2 years old and Im wearing it right now. Looks and feels new. The fabric is simply amazing. Please dont ever change it. If there is one thing I would change about the shirts it would be to add more causal colors because you will want to wear these everywhere and more prints that are more casual. I honestly dont like wearing Patagonia shirts that say patagonia across the front or back of the shirt. I feel like its just kinda like oh look at me I wear Patagonia. I feel like the brand and quality speaks for itself. And that goes for all Patagonias clothing and equipment. Low key branding and loud quality will always get me buying more. The patagonia tags at the bottom of the shirt is literally all it needs and says a lot about the shirt. I wear these backpacking, mountain biking, going out, grocery shopping, burping my baby, and even mowing my lawn. Id take one of these shirts over ten of any other. I wont get into detail and specs, but I do lots of research on technical clothing and for me this is the shirt Im buying and wearing. If you havent tried one on in store and having trouble figuring which shirt would be your best bet, just get the cool daily. Oh and you can wear these for like a week in the backcountry and force yourself to change into another one just because you brought another one.

April 18, 2021

Comfortable Paddling Shirt

I use this shirt for Outrigger paddling. It is extremely comfortable, wicks moisture well and is highly visible. Going to buy another one for after paddling.

April 18, 2021

Another Excellent Patagonia Shirt

Not much to say, just another great shirt and product by Patagonia. Very comfortable, light and comfortable.

April 15, 2021

Super light sun protection

Super light breathable sun protection. The sleeves are a little longer than a standard cotton tee giving a little more shade. Antimicrobial treatment works well to prevent the synthetic funk. Great piece of kit.

April 13, 2021

Work out shirt

Great shirt for working out. Cool, light, and the right size.

April 13, 2021

Really nice, but can be a bit staticky

This is a really great, lightweight shirt perfect for my outdoor activities, but static is a real issue with this shirt. We dont use softener or static sheets in our laundry because most of my other active wear doesnt like it. I do wonder if that would make a difference though.

April 10, 2021

Most excellent base shirt

Super comfy, great fit. Best ever base layer shirt.

April 7, 2021

Almost perfect if longer

I have 4 of these tee's and love them! Thankfully they are regular fit. I only wish they were long enough to stay tucked in. Then they could be worn on daily basis as the name suggests. If you never tuck in your tee's, then you won't find a more comfortable tee shirt anywhere! I hand wash them in the shower and they dry quickly.

April 3, 2021

Great shirt for exercise or being in the sun.

I have a number of these. I prefer this to the regenerative cotton T if I'm going to be really active or in the sun. I usually pair this with baggies. I walk/run/hike, casual bike, paddle and power lift in a combination of baggies and this shirt.

April 1, 2021

Love the shirt!

Perfect for running and hiking and kayaking and swimming in my home town of Vermont!

March 30, 2021

Best. Shirt. Ever.

The softest, most breathable, best fitting and looking shirts I own! I can wear it casually, at the gym, or hiking a mountain and it will perform flawlessly in each scenario. It truly feels like you are wearing nothing, the comfort and look are unmatched. I have bought every single color if that helps show how much I love these shirts. The fit and ... Read Morefeel are spot on, not too baggy or long in the torso, and no uncomfortable seams around your arms/shoulders. I hope Patagonia comes out with more great colors for 2021!

March 28, 2021

Lightweight & nice to wear

I was looking for a lightweight solid color T-shirt for my outdoor endeavors. Sun protection was a must and the odor control is a very nice bonus. This shirt (and the others I have purchased) is perfect for the sweaty activities I do in the sun - running, hiking, backpacking, working around the yard, and traveling. I've been super happy with t... Read Morehe shirt's performance and highly recommend it!

March 25, 2021

Easy Breezy

This is my go to shirt for fitness activities which primarily include running, hiking and studio classes. It is a perfect fit - enough room to breathe, but fitted enough not to get in the way. I live in a humid climate and this shirt works well during sweaty activities.

March 22, 2021

GREAT Shirt

Nice and lite, true to size.

March 21, 2021

it is super warm in the water

The mango shirt is awesome but it would be even better if it had the flying fish ("Malolo")logo on it. I wrote Mr Chouinard to ask why they don't sell surf ocean T-shirts with the greatest logo in the world. He said it was his favorite logo also. If you paired them together they would fly off the shelves. So do it! Sean Gallagher, HF... Read MoreD, Ocean Safety Div ret.

March 20, 2021

Everyday

I've had one of these shirts for 6 years and it still looks good and is the same color (red). I was looking for an everyday t-shirt for wearing to work and thought why not get 4-5 of these for all through the week. I'd glad I did!

March 18, 2021

The Perfect Shirt

Capilene Cool Daily shirt is the perfect shirt for just about ever occasion. Can be worn in the toughest workout conditions or when it's super hot and sticky out and it still looks great after, plus it's super comfortable. It also wears well when you want to look a little more refined.

March 13, 2021

perfect soft underlayer

I all-too-often wear a snug cotton tee under wool or other baselayers. I know, I know. Well this tee is the answer to my chills. Soft as cotton but it's wicking capilene. I bought 2, then later a 3rd.

March 13, 2021

I am in the ocean... in Hawaii...it is always warm

I love this Capilene shirt. It fits great. The mango color allows me to be seen in the ocean when I am paddling a long distance off shore. The only problem? It doesn't have the flying fish logo. I don't know why Patagonia has discontinued that logo on their water related shirts. If it did it would be just about as perfect as a surfing/pad... Read Moredling t-shirt can be. Bring back the flying fish logo on your exercise shirts...Please!!!

January 20, 2021

Daily shirt

Love the shirt. It fits well. Super comfortable.

January 17, 2021

Great lightweight all-around tee

This is a great workout and hiking shirt. It's a bit looser than Patagonia's running/trail running shirts. The material is the softest and most comfortable of any synthetic tee that I've tried from Patagonia. Love the Viking Blue/Navy X-dye color, although darker than the Viking Blue shirts of the past (if you care that much about co... Read Morelor).

December 2, 2020

Comfortable, Lightweight

This has quickly become a favorite "t shirt" worn both as a performance layer, but as everyday T under a workshirt.

November 4, 2020

Awesome Product

Fit, feel and quality of work all Patagonia. As expected.

October 17, 2020

Best feeling fabric against skin

Over time Capilene has improved. Cool Daily is the best feeling version I've tried, and I have several shirts made of it. After a day's wear, most synthetics irk me, more or less. Even some cottons can feel irksome. Not this, though. I prefer light fabrics summer and winter. They drape and move better.

October 1, 2020

Ultra comfortable

I absolutely love the way this shirt fits and feels. It protects my upper body from the sun when hiking above tree line and climbing and wicks the sweat away. I just wish theyd update the colors so I can justify buying more.

September 19, 2020

Keeps You Cool

I love this shirt. I have ordered two more short sleeve ones. Due to arrive today. I tried to order a couple of long sleeve ones, but I was told that they are no longer available. I hope that Patagonia reconsiders and continues to produce these shirts in long and short sleeve in light colors.

September 12, 2020

Light Weight and Cool

Very comfortable and excellent for running in hot and humid conditions. Fits well but I would personally prefer if it were an inch or so longer. I also own it in gray.

September 12, 2020

a substitute

I've been wearing these in short and long sleeved for casual and exercise for about twenty years; about 30 0r 40 of the, mostly Capilene Special colors. Although the fit for the medium has been comfortable , even with the evolution in design changes, a few years ago I bought three medium gray heather shirts which felt tighter across the chest ... Read Moreand especially the sleeves. I have since purchased the Large but I really like the older design better since the medium feels restrictive and the large too baggy. I would welcome the old design and colors. Thanks

September 10, 2020

Greatest Shirt Ever

The Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt has proved to be the "go to" t-shirt for every day wear. Since purchasing one, I have subsequently purchased 4 additional ones so that I can have one for every day of the week. In addition, I have purchased a shirt for my wife, who after wearing one of mine, wanted one.

September 10, 2020

Perfect shirt

This shirt fits perfect. Its very comfortable and the fit is perfect.

September 10, 2020

Great warm weather base layer

Pros: Fabric feels very cool and lightweight. Doesn't wrinkle easy. Inconspicuous logo stitched on bottom hem. Can wear days before it smells, and then I cold wash and line dry. Fit is loose which is nice for the heat. Cons: The bottom hem could be 1" longer and I would love to see some more neutral and dark colors for fall and winter we... Read Morear.

September 9, 2020

Perfect T-shirt

Love this T-shirt. Great when it is hot outside and as a base layer when it gets cold. Love the color.

September 9, 2020

Like wearing a cool stream on a hot day

Wanted it for sun protection on hot days running or biking. It is the coolest, most comfortable shirt I've ever worn.

September 8, 2020

Cool Daily Shirts

love the light weight and minimal odor retention.

September 6, 2020

My favorite warm weather workout shirts!

These are great shirts. Light, cool, moisture wicking. Great warm weather workout gear. I use them for running and general exercise. I haven't been wearing them long enough to comment on durability. More color choices would nice...I highly recommend!

September 5, 2020

Great breathable shirt

Great shirt overall but the shirt sizes are always inconsistent to the actual sizes on the product.

September 3, 2020

Comfort

One of the most comfortable T's that I have ever worn.

September 1, 2020

Light and breathable

Ran a little larger in the sleeves than i like so I re-ordered an XS. Very comfortable and breathable. Useful for long hikes or walking the dog on hot afternoons.

September 1, 2020

Nice shirt...but

I love this shirt...unfortunately, for me, the front of the neck is a little too high. If that issue didnt exist, it would be my favorite shirt.

September 1, 2020

Great in all conditions

The Daily Shirt is great in all temps! Cool when the temp and humidity rises and also a great base layer when the temps drop off! Size and overall condition hold up great over time which is why this is a go-to undershirt!

August 29, 2020

Like wearing nothing

I run hot - sweat a lot more than the average person. This shirt is exceptionally light, stays cool, doesnt look overly sweaty when it is, and dries fast. I need more colors or a less observant wife so I can wear the two I have more often!

August 16, 2020

Looks worn after a few wears.

I bought 2 of the poly t-shirts. After a few wears the collars are peeling. I like the weight of the t-shirts, but they look heavily worn after just a few wears. This yarn system feels great but has a short life span.

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2020

Denni, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear about the way the shirts collars have started looking heavily worn after a few wears. This isn't a known problem, so we suspect that its a quality issue with the specific shirts you received. We've reached out to you directly with some options for a warranty return.

August 12, 2020

Great fit and breathability

I am 5'9" and 185 lbs with broad shoulders and narrow waist. The fit is flattering without being tight. Not a tight fit but not baggy, a good middle ground. The shirt has a fantastic feel, almost like a second skin. Sometimes, I forget I am wearing a shirt! Definitely great for hot weather due to its excellent breathability.

August 10, 2020

High Quality Performance Wear

Got a few of these shirts and Ive been wearing them nearly every day. Ive worn them climbing, mountain biking, and running and this performs remarkably well. Feels light on the skin, and doesnt trap heat whatsoever. Perfect for the east coast humidity. Ive sweat buckets in them and they dry fast and dont smell either. As people do, Ive gone a week ... Read Morewithout washing one and used it everyday for biking, and it hasnt started smelling too dank yet. Size is true as well. I got a small and Im 58 140 pounds. Fit isnt too tight or too loose. One of my favorite shirts. Highly recommend.

August 8, 2020

Great...heres why

Great because it beats every competitor for price and features Includes UPF, odor control....and best of all, is not in ur face with logos and marketing Suggestions: Add a fitted option, the sleeves could be a bit more fitted

August 2, 2020

Cool T for Hot Sunny Days

Feels so light and silky, perfect for high output activity on a hot day

July 27, 2020

Rash guard

This shirt worked for me. I used it every day during a surf trip. A great rash guard that also protected me from sun.

July 13, 2020

Great for the gym

My go to shirt for work outs. For interval training or lifting, the Capilene cool daily fabric is supple, wicks moisture, even through back to back training sessions.

July 13, 2020

Perfect

I absolutely love this shirt. It fits me perfectly and looks good. Its incredibly soft so it feels like it works for a casual night out or in. Super comfy so great for lounging. But it wicks well in the dry air of the Rockies and is thin enough to keep me cool. It fits close so I could use it for climbing but I havent rubbed it against any rocks ye... Read Moret so I cant attest to true abrasion resistance. But its holding up great to the wash and the occasional twig branch when running. Honestly cotton has a hard argument to make. The colors look great so get one of each.

July 13, 2020

Great piece

Nice and light. Keeps the sun off during those hot afternoon MTB rides. Doesn't feel drenched, even on humid, wet days. Dries quick and doesn't smell foul after proper workouts. Washes up fresh and doesn't get funny stains like some of my other polyester workout shirts (including the older Patagonia ones I bought back in 2012).

July 13, 2020

Perfect Fit

This shirt is comfortable, light weight and perfect most occasions.

July 13, 2020

Shirt

This is my new favorites shirt - so light it feels lighter Im not wearing a shirt

July 13, 2020

Great Fabric

Love the fabric of these shirts (long and short sleeve). Quick dry, SPF, cool. Worn them in the ocean and they work well as a light rash guard. Hoping Patagonia starts using the fabric in a tank-top. I have the Cool Trail tank and the fabric pills and isnt as good.

July 13, 2020

Never soaked

Best shirt I've owned for mtb. We get extremely humid days in the 90s consistently throughout the summer here and it manages to keep the sweat off and it stays dry and cool even on hard efforts. One ride with a buddy and I already got him to buy one of his own. Great product and I would buy again.

July 13, 2020

Great riding shirt

Use this for mtb and got the large for extra arm coverage and length under a pack since Im right in between a med and large. Nice and light. Stays cool.

July 13, 2020

Looks good

This is a technical t that doesnt look too technical. I feel like I can wear it anywhere I would wear a tshirt without feeling like Im in workout gear.

July 13, 2020

New favorite tee

This is by far the most comfortable tee I have ever worn. Incredibly soft and cool wearing have made this my new go to for both active and casual wear.

July 13, 2020

Favorite shirt

I have pretty high standards for my gear and this shirt is a no brainer. Its a great shirt, it feels light weight but it holds up well. It breathes really well and is comfortable in pretty much all temperatures. Stop debating, you wont regret ordering it and it will be one of your favorite shirts.

July 13, 2020

Custom fit.

My husband liked the size of the sleeves around his arms. Most t-shirts have giant sleeves making the arms look small and skinny. This t-shirt seems it was a custom fit!

July 13, 2020

One of the best shirts ever made

No hyperbole, this shirt is probably the best active shirt Ive ever owned. Its incredibly soft and almost feels like silk. This shirt wicks moisture like nothing else. I was out in the rain the other day and the shirt was mostly dry when I got back home. It was wild. The color has held really well through multiple washes and I havent noticed any ... Read Morepit staining so far, which is a huge edge over all my other exercise shirts. You cant go wrong with this thing, and I plan on ordering a few more for the rotation.

July 13, 2020

Super light and comfortable

Super light and comfortable. Great for hiking for causal wear. Fits true to size

July 13, 2020

Coolest*of all your tech tees and something you can wear daily*

Tried all of your tech tees. First ordered a couple Cool Trail tees and liked them, but were a bit stout for summers in Sacramento Valley, so I tried a couple of the cool Lightweight shirts, which worked great for strenuous activity but not quite what I was looking for. So....thought I was ordering a couple more cool trail shirts and accidentally o... Read Morerdered 2 of the cool dailys. Unbelievable! Perfect thickness and fit and comfort!! Ended up ordering all 7 colors and wear them all the timeThanks Patagonia

July 13, 2020

Perfect Active Shirt

I love this shirt. Super soft, dries quickly, defies odor and nice enough to wear out as a normal shirt. I wore this on a climbing excursion that started with a sketchy approach hike, this shirt held up like a champion.

July 13, 2020

Great Product

Use this shirt mostly for work and it keeps me a whole lot cooler than normal shirts. Love the feel of the material and the way it fits.

July 13, 2020

perfect everyday shirt

i got this to have for Zoom calls (no logos or printing) but I also use it for hiking, and running. nice soft material.

July 13, 2020

Light and drying

Great product. Recently bought more

July 13, 2020

Perfect t-shirt

I first ordered the Large in the sky blue color but it was too big so I swapped for Medium. I liked it so much that I bought another color (Black) but there must be some variability in the fit across colors because the Black is a smaller fit, much truer to size for a Medium.

July 13, 2020

Favorite T-shirt

Love the color and it fits nicely. Quick drying and lightweight.

July 13, 2020

Versatile and comfy

Great for casual wear. Light, breathable, and soft. Could also work well as a workout shirt.

July 13, 2020

Perfect for Summer

Wore this twice during kayaking and a day at the beach. Optimal sun protection and nice and cool in the direct sun with high heat. Kept me cool all day. Love this shirt.

July 13, 2020

Depends on your "daily"

Nice shirts, but to me they look a bit more like athletic wear than I think of for a daily t:shirt. The pictures made them look a little less thin/shiny. Still pleased overall, just not exactly what I expected based on photos/product name.

July 13, 2020

Lightweight and Cool

Shirt is very comfortable and much lighter than most summer UPF style shirts. Does the best of all for wicking away moisture from skin and shirt doesnt get wet. If it does, dries very quickly. Tag is in an uncomfortable position but can be cut off. Could be cut a few inches little longer but Im a husky build with broad shoulders. Overall, a great s... Read Morehirt.

July 13, 2020

Great fit. Very comfortable.

Wears well. Use the shirt while hiking. Wicks nicely.

July 13, 2020

Best Summer Shirt

Great fit, feel and look! First rate shirt for outdoor summer activities or night shirt!

July 13, 2020

Super lightweight

Bought this to go fishing in. Works great for the extra humid days!

July 13, 2020

Super comfy

I like how light it is. When running, if it's too cold I wear it with another thin layer. If it's too warm I wear it as a single layer. The fit is kind of loose but comfortable. One of my favorite shirts for sure.

July 13, 2020

Super light

This was a gift to my husband and he liked it so much he wants to get 2 more.

July 13, 2020

Perfect

I absolutely love this shirt. It fits me perfectly and looks good. Its incredibly soft so it feels like it works for a casual night out or in. Super comfy so great for lounging. But it wicks well in the dry air of the Rockies and is thin enough to keep me cool. It fits close so I could use it for climbing but I havent rubbed it against any rocks ye... Read Moret so I cant attest to true abrasion resistance. But its holding up great to the wash and the occasional twig branch when running. Honestly cotton has a hard argument to make. The colors look great so get one of each.

July 12, 2020

Great piece

Nice and light. Keeps the sun off during those hot afternoon MTB rides. Doesn't feel drenched, even on humid, wet days. Dries quick and doesn't smell foul after proper workouts. Washes up fresh and doesn't get funny stains like some of my other polyester workout shirts (including the older Patagonia ones I bought back in 2012).

July 12, 2020

Perfect Fit

This shirt is comfortable, light weight and perfect most occasions.

July 10, 2020

Shirt

This is my new favorites shirt - so light it feels lighter Im not wearing a shirt

July 10, 2020

Great Fabric

Love the fabric of these shirts (long and short sleeve). Quick dry, SPF, cool. Worn them in the ocean and they work well as a light rash guard. Hoping Patagonia starts using the fabric in a tank-top. I have the Cool Trail tank and the fabric pills and isnt as good.

July 10, 2020

Never soaked

Best shirt I've owned for mtb. We get extremely humid days in the 90s consistently throughout the summer here and it manages to keep the sweat off and it stays dry and cool even on hard efforts. One ride with a buddy and I already got him to buy one of his own. Great product and I would buy again.

July 10, 2020

Great riding shirt

Use this for mtb and got the large for extra arm coverage and length under a pack since Im right in between a med and large. Nice and light. Stays cool.

July 10, 2020

New favorite tee

This is by far the most comfortable tee I have ever worn. Incredibly soft and cool wearing have made this my new go to for both active and casual wear.

July 10, 2020

Looks good

This is a technical t that doesnt look too technical. I feel like I can wear it anywhere I would wear a tshirt without feeling like Im in workout gear.

July 10, 2020

Favorite shirt

I have pretty high standards for my gear and this shirt is a no brainer. Its a great shirt, it feels light weight but it holds up well. It breathes really well and is comfortable in pretty much all temperatures. Stop debating, you wont regret ordering it and it will be one of your favorite shirts.

July 10, 2020

Custom fit.

My husband liked the size of the sleeves around his arms. Most t-shirts have giant sleeves making the arms look small and skinny. This t-shirt seems it was a custom fit!

July 10, 2020

One of the best shirts ever made

No hyperbole, this shirt is probably the best active shirt Ive ever owned. Its incredibly soft and almost feels like silk. This shirt wicks moisture like nothing else. I was out in the rain the other day and the shirt was mostly dry when I got back home. It was wild. The color has held really well through multiple washes and I havent noticed any ... Read Morepit staining so far, which is a huge edge over all my other exercise shirts. You cant go wrong with this thing, and I plan on ordering a few more for the rotation.

July 9, 2020

Super light and comfortable

Super light and comfortable. Great for hiking for causal wear. Fits true to size

July 9, 2020

Perfect Active Shirt

I love this shirt. Super soft, dries quickly, defies odor and nice enough to wear out as a normal shirt. I wore this on a climbing excursion that started with a sketchy approach hike, this shirt held up like a champion.

July 9, 2020

Great Product

Use this shirt mostly for work and it keeps me a whole lot cooler than normal shirts. Love the feel of the material and the way it fits.

July 9, 2020

Light and drying

Great product. Recently bought more

July 9, 2020

Coolest*of all your tech tees and something you can wear daily*

Tried all of your tech tees. First ordered a couple Cool Trail tees and liked them, but were a bit stout for summers in Sacramento Valley, so I tried a couple of the cool Lightweight shirts, which worked great for strenuous activity but not quite what I was looking for. So....thought I was ordering a couple more cool trail shirts and accidentally o... Read Morerdered 2 of the cool dailys. Unbelievable! Perfect thickness and fit and comfort!! Ended up ordering all 7 colors and wear them all the timeThanks Patagonia

July 9, 2020

Perfect t-shirt

I first ordered the Large in the sky blue color but it was too big so I swapped for Medium. I liked it so much that I bought another color (Black) but there must be some variability in the fit across colors because the Black is a smaller fit, much truer to size for a Medium.

July 9, 2020

perfect everyday shirt

i got this to have for Zoom calls (no logos or printing) but I also use it for hiking, and running. nice soft material.

July 9, 2020

Favorite T-shirt

Love the color and it fits nicely. Quick drying and lightweight.

July 9, 2020

Versatile and comfy

Great for casual wear. Light, breathable, and soft. Could also work well as a workout shirt.

July 9, 2020

Perfect for Summer

Wore this twice during kayaking and a day at the beach. Optimal sun protection and nice and cool in the direct sun with high heat. Kept me cool all day. Love this shirt.

July 9, 2020

Lightweight and Cool

Shirt is very comfortable and much lighter than most summer UPF style shirts. Does the best of all for wicking away moisture from skin and shirt doesnt get wet. If it does, dries very quickly. Tag is in an uncomfortable position but can be cut off. Could be cut a few inches little longer but Im a husky build with broad shoulders. Overall, a great s... Read Morehirt.

July 9, 2020

Great fit. Very comfortable.

Wears well. Use the shirt while hiking. Wicks nicely.

July 9, 2020

Best Summer Shirt

Great fit, feel and look! First rate shirt for outdoor summer activities or night shirt!

July 9, 2020

Super comfy

I like how light it is. When running, if it's too cold I wear it with another thin layer. If it's too warm I wear it as a single layer. The fit is kind of loose but comfortable. One of my favorite shirts for sure.

July 9, 2020

Super light

This was a gift to my husband and he liked it so much he wants to get 2 more.

July 9, 2020

T Shirt

Great light weight t shirt just wish the neck opening was a lot smaller.

July 3, 2020

would be perfect with shorter sleeves

overall this is a great shirt. i've been wearing it in mostly hot/dry conditions and it keeps me cool. the heiQ is great at keeping the odor under control even after multiple exercise sessions (running/biking/hiking). my only complaint is that the sleeves are a bit too long. I suppose it makes sense for sun protection, but in terms of style, i... Read Moret looks a little baggy. if the sleeves were shorter by an inch or so the shirt would be perfect.

July 2, 2020

Ordered 2 more for a total of 7

The only shirt I now wear. For everything. Super comfortable. Holds up well after 30-40 washes. Superb for hot summer golf. Dont even know you have it on. No binding whatsoever. Cool as they come. Replaced all other shirts with it. Have 3 Hooded versions of this as a base in winter.

June 26, 2020

Softest ever

I work in TX heat most days and this thing is A) Incredibly soft and B) Moisture wicking like no other!! Want to buy 4 more and have a rotation going!

June 26, 2020

I kinda don't wear any other type of t-shirt anymore

I now own four or five of these Capiline shirts and I don't think I ever want to wear a cotton t-shirt ever again. I used to be totally against polyester anything - but these shirts are so comfortable. I'm sold.

June 26, 2020

Only Tee Shirt I Own

As other tee shirts have worn out, this is the only T I've replaced it with (and the sleeveless version). I put it on after showering, sleep in it wake up and exercise in it (hike, run, erg, lift) rinse and repeat (note this pattern is COVID driven, and at some point I'll put on a Patagonia shirt with a collar again). Always comfortable, ... Read Morenever stinks, never changes shape. White sleeveless will yellow a bit with sunscreen, but that is the only issue I have run into. Love this shirt.

June 26, 2020

Best Shirt Patagonia Makes

Fits is perfect, Im 58 186lbs and the fit is perfect. Extremely comfortable and can be worn all day without issue. The most versatile shirt you should have in your pack.

June 26, 2020

Quality

I ordered these for my husband for Fathers Day and he wont stop wearing them. He loves this shirt.

June 26, 2020

New favorite shirt for outdoors

This shirt is so good, I've bought 3 colors over the last couple months and am tempted to buy more. Lightweight, cools very well, and looks good

June 26, 2020

New favorite shirt

Super comfortable, new favorite shirt. Tiny bit big but Im sometimes between M and L anyway.

June 25, 2020

Fits great

Great workmanship. Looks great and fits great

June 25, 2020

Different Caplinene variants to be aware of.

I love the Capilene cool Ts. Especially in the summer months. But did not realize there are actually two (and maybe more) variants. Capilene cool hike, and daily T. Fabric is different for each. I love both but the daily T is more a very light cotton variant and the hike, is more of a poly blend that breathes nicely. Again, I love both, but also se... Read Morerve different functions for me. I

June 25, 2020

Good quality and fit.

This product feels very comfortable while outdoors in 85 degrees temperatures. Good wicking material. Dries quickly.

June 25, 2020

Comfy and light

Great breathable and light shirt. Great for casual wear or as a running shirt.

June 25, 2020

Please don't change anything about these!

These are the perfect summer tee shirts in my opinion. They breathe better than cotton on hot days and the fit leaves just enough room for some air to move through it. The collars don't wrinkle up either. More colors is all I would ask, like that gypsum green x-dye in the women's version.

June 22, 2020

Love This

These shirts are great for everything. Running, biking, hiking and they are nice enough to wear out and about after whatever activity you do.

June 21, 2020

Great technical t-shirt!

Comfortable, lightweight & quick dry! Perfect for running, yoga, working out...etc

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches