Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Write Your Review

4.82 /5

Filter Reviews

All 88 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

4.82
True To Size
September 20, 2020

Perfect synthetic T

I love this shirt! My niece had this shirt so I purchased two for myself. The first two I purchased in XL and kept them because they are great to wear loose on the bike trainer and just lounging around. The L is really a better size for me for walking/hiking, so I purchased another t-shirt in a different color and two of the tanks. They are the per... Read Morefect weight and so soft and fit very well -- great length of shirt and sleeves.

September 15, 2020

Cool workout shirt

Bought this mostly for jogging, paddling oc1. Fabric feels great, very lightweight and silky . Super comfortable. Well cut, looks great. Bought Nordic blue and pineapple yellow and really happy with them. Nice it has some u v coverage.

September 6, 2020

Great fit

I found this shirt to be so comfortable, breathable and versatile that I went back and bought two more. Wear alone, or layer with a jacket.

September 2, 2020

Very Comfortable and easy to take care.

I already own 4 Patagonia Capilene shirts. They are very cool in the summer and warm in the winter. They are very easy to take care of by washing and drying properly. The fit is perfect, too. They are not too tight or loose. I would recommend to other Patagonia customers. Thank you patagonia.com.

September 2, 2020

Comfortable

The shirts are great! Fit fine and very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and professional over the phone.

September 1, 2020

Excellent

These are my favorite shirts. Easy to wash, hang to dry and its ready to wear within a couple of hours. I sized up to a small for a relaxed, comfortable fit.

August 28, 2020

soft&stretchy

This shirt fits perfectly and the neck stays in shape. The thin and smooth material make it the perfect choice for wearing while hiking with a backpack. It's light and dries quickly. I will buy more when Patagonia improves their color options. Specifically, I'm rooting for lavender and teal.

August 23, 2020

Love This Top

I have spent the summer running, mountain biking, and hiking in this top and the only complaint I have is that I didn't buy more. It is amazing. The fit is a relaxed, athletic fit. The fabric is super sleek and it hasn't gotten smelly after getting put to the test all summer. I have the blue and green and they are both really nice colors.... Read More I get compliments on the green every time I wear it. If it's clean, I reach for it.

August 11, 2020

Comfortable workout shirt

Great standard Tshirt for any activity. It's comfortable, lightweight, breathable, and smell-resistant. Good SPF coverage for hiking

August 11, 2020

Favorite Patagonia Shirt!

This shirt is by far my favorite shirt that Patagonia has made. It is really lightweight (without being see-through) as well as a great combination of fitted/loose throughout the body. I bought this in 2 different colors! LOVE this. Would highly recommend.

July 16, 2020

Runs a bit large

I like to have a loose fit, that is why I ordered the M instead of the S (I am 5'8", 135 lbs) but I regret a little bit... Not enough to return it because I am pretty happy with it, but I think that a small would have been loose enough. Other than that, that shirt is perfect, I will surely buy some more in the future!

July 15, 2020

Amazing for summer heat

I have struggled to find a good womens running shirt thats not a v-neck or a tank top and this was amazing. Im a pretty small person so its looser fitting but I love it and will get in other colors.

July 13, 2020

Soft and feather light

Love this tee! Its silky soft and lightweight, great for gardening and working outside on warm days!

July 13, 2020

Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Very comfortable, light and breathable! ordered five more!

July 13, 2020

Great tees

I own several of these Capilene tees. They're virtually weightless, dry in a snap, and have a nice drape.

July 13, 2020

A wardrobe staple

I have a few of these and they are my favorite shirts. They layer well, easy to wash, fast dry, they dont wrinkle and can be worn two or three times before needing to be washed. I am between sizes. An extra small is a bit too tight on my upper arms and shoulders, but the length is great and fits my hips perfectly. And a small fits my upper body wel... Read Morel, but is too baggy overall and is too long. My solution is to have both sizes and I can alternate with the extra small for work, and a small for exercise or for sleeping.

July 13, 2020

Perfect for everyday wear

Ive always been a picky clothing buyer. I wanted something the protected me from the sun, kept me cool and had sleeves that didnt hug my armpits. They shirt does it all for every activity, work task and all around comfort.

July 13, 2020

Super comfortable

Love this shirt, own in 3 colors.

July 11, 2020

Perfect for everyday wear

Ive always been a picky clothing buyer. I wanted something the protected me from the sun, kept me cool and had sleeves that didnt hug my armpits. They shirt does it all for every activity, work task and all around comfort.

July 10, 2020

Great tees

I own several of these Capilene tees. They're virtually weightless, dry in a snap, and have a nice drape.

July 9, 2020

Soft and feather light

Love this tee! Its silky soft and lightweight, great for gardening and working outside on warm days!

July 9, 2020

A wardrobe staple

I have a few of these and they are my favorite shirts. They layer well, easy to wash, fast dry, they dont wrinkle and can be worn two or three times before needing to be washed. I am between sizes. An extra small is a bit too tight on my upper arms and shoulders, but the length is great and fits my hips perfectly. And a small fits my upper body wel... Read Morel, but is too baggy overall and is too long. My solution is to have both sizes and I can alternate with the extra small for work, and a small for exercise or for sleeping.

July 9, 2020

Super comfortable

Love this shirt, own in 3 colors.

July 9, 2020

Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Very comfortable, light and breathable! ordered five more!

July 3, 2020

Capilene cool daily shirt short sleeve

Wonderful fabric and Gypsum Green is pretty. My only complaint is I'm 54 years old and my upper arms are bigger and sagging so I wish sleeve was 1" longer. Still keeping as it still cool and soft.

July 1, 2020

Nice shirt

Good shirt for the sun and hot temps, keeps pretty cool. Got my usual size small and it's a bit baggy but to be expected with Patagonia.

June 30, 2020

Comfortable

Love this top and planning to buy different colors. Lightweight & great for traveling!

June 26, 2020

Comfortable work shirt

I was looking for a light weight comfortable work shirt and this is the real deal. So comfortable and lightweight. Easy wash and wear.

June 26, 2020

Flattering Fit

I love this shirt for hiking, playing tennis, and just hanging out. It fits loose enough to be comfortable for working out but is still fitted enough to be flattering.

June 25, 2020

High quality

Lovely, soft, generous cut. Maybe a little large, but well made

June 25, 2020

Love the fabric

The fabric is lightweight, silky, and breathable. It doesn't have the shiny look that so many athletic tees have. I bought these for exercising outdoors in our humid summers and they are perfect for that. The cut is a bit on the boxy side. I normally wear a M and have several in both the M and S sizes. The S fits better through the body, and t... Read Morehe M fits better through the shoulders, so neither is a perfect fit for me.

June 25, 2020

Cool & Comfortable

I bought two and am very happy. They're cool and comfortable, and as others have said, don't smell. They are a bit long, but I don't mind.

June 25, 2020

Dries quickly!

Love this T-shirt - dries quickly after a Sweaty workout! And feels great!

June 25, 2020

Coolest, softest shirt ever

I love all of Patagonia clothing. Recently bought this capilene shirt and couldn't be happier. It is cool, fits beautifully and feels so soft. It feels so comfortable. I wear it for sport, hiking and running. Very cooling effect, quick drying too. Best purchase I could have made

June 22, 2020

Great Product

Being a person who loves universal pieces in my wardrobe, I find this a perfect fit in my drawer. I can wear this shirt biking, hiking or even on the water to protect my skin from the sun! I was skeptical at first due to the fabric, normally not the type I go for, but after I washed the orange and green shirts, I fell inlove! Great product for the ... Read Morecost so far!

June 19, 2020

Feeling cool and really cozy

The T-shirt is light and cozy. Also feeling cool in summer. The size is just right ,not too tight or too loose. I like it.

June 19, 2020

Simple, comfy, flattering

I am 54 and 130 pounds and not thin as a rail. Im average. I sometimes have a hard time wearing Patagonia mediums, which always fit my torso just right, but then go down past my butt! Patagonia makes its shirts extremely long, and it doesnt work for short people at all. Unless those short people can wear extra smalls, and then maybe its fine. This ... Read Moreshirt however is not exceedingly long. Its very flattering and very simple. Great to go under anything or to be worn casually on its own. Also I love the blue!

June 18, 2020

Light weight sun protection

This shirt is incredibly comfortable, fits perfectly (39" bust, and I prefer shirts a little loose) & flattering to feminine figure. I love the sun protection. I wear this shirt when doing yard work and biking. One downside is either I become smelly very quickly (natural deodorant doesn't always work), or the shirt is retaining smells... Read More.

June 17, 2020

Excellent active layer

Great fit, comfortable material, and plenty of length. Finally someone is making a women's tech T that isn't a v-neck cap sleeve. Highly recommend for active, outdoor activities.

June 17, 2020

favorite shirt for hiking

I hiked the Haute Route in Switzerland in this shirt. And I mean it, I wore it every day underneath the long sleeve version of this shirt. It was the perfect weight for 60 degree days. I washed it in the sink, and it was dry in a few hours. I love it and will bring it with me on every hiking trip from now on.

June 17, 2020

Amazing Tee Shirt

This shirt is awesome, its that perfect layer for hot days. It just breathes really well and does not get soaked up with sweet. I wear it too work and during a workout. It is another perfect piece of clothing from Patagonia.

June 17, 2020

Awesome!!

Wonderful shirt and so soft. I made my sister buy four for herself!!!!!

June 17, 2020

In love

I bought this shirt for our many Oregon hiking trips. I loved it so much I bought a second one to take on a week long backpacking trip in the summer. It so soft and fits great and is lose enough to be flattering!

June 17, 2020

Excellent shirt

This has become my favorite shirt. Easy to wash, dries fast, comfortable and is a wardrobe staple for me.

June 16, 2020

Excellent shirt, but sizing is not consistent

Recently I purchased a Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt in the color Mellow Melon in a size extra small and I loved it so much and definitely rate it with 5 stars. The fit was ideal and I found myself wearing it so often I purchased a second shirt in Viking Blue in an extra small. When the Viking Blue shirt arrived, I put it on immediately... Read More and wore the shirt all day long expecting that I would love this shirt too. Unfortunately, I began to notice that the arm pits were cut much smaller in this shirt and they rub uncomfortably and it seems this shirt is cut a bit more narrow, overall. In the past I have always found the sizing to be consistent with all of my Patagonia purchases and for this reason I wanted to alert you to this flaw in case its not an isolated incident with this single shirt.

May 26, 2020

Retains smell

I bought this shirt around six months ago primarily to use while running. Its been pretty disappointing so far after one use the shirt retains the smell of sweat from even light use and is very stinky after a long run. Disappointed Patagonia hasnt come out with a light merino wool shirt for everyday activities that doesnt retain odor and doesnt nee... Read Mored to be washed after every use.

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2020

Hi Sabina, we're very sorry to hear about the odor you've experienced with the Capilene Cool Daily Shirt. You're welcome to return or exchange that under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin the return process here, [https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html].

May 24, 2020

BEST active-wear top I've ever owned!

I cannot recommend this shirt enough. The most AMAZING fabric/material...so smooth and breathable and lightweight. Nike dri-fit could NEVER!! Also I sweat SO MUCH when working out and you can't see it at all (I got the orange color). The fit is perfect and flattering, perfect sleeve-length to flatter your arms, and great length! 100000/10. I&#... Read Morex27;m usually between a size small and medium with tops since I have a larger chest (32DD) and slightly broad shoulders, but I'm so glad I went with the small! It isn't too tight-fitting, which is what I love, but it still flatters my shape nicely. I will definitely be buying this in more colors, and also buying the men's version for my husband!

April 27, 2020

High quality athletic tee

This shirt fits great, feels comfy, is best for warm climate physical activity. It's made of a very lightweight, slick material... best for cardio in warm weather. Fit is true to size. Quality is 100%. Will wear this often!

January 18, 2020

No other shirt like it

I have had this shirt on since it came in the mail 2 days ago. I cannot believe how much it doesn't stink!! I'm going on an international trip where I'll be working hard in a very hot climate. Every one of the other "performance" or anti odor tees I own have failed me. I break a sweat & it's over. I don't thi... Read Morenk this even got damp when I sweat in it. I wore it under a hot sweater and it kept me cool while running around. For the fit, it's a basic women's cut shirt that has long enough sleeves for my flabby arms. I'm 5'8" 180lbs and the large fit amazing. Now I'm off to buy every color!

January 2, 2020

Great shirt for work or play

I went up one size in this shirt because I don't like my shirts to be too snug and I wanted the extra room and length so I could tuck it into high rise pants if I wanted to wear it to work. I got the blue and gray and I wear the gray one constantly to work. The smooth fabric slides under coats or cardigans and the fabric is soft, doesn't ... Read Morewrinkle, and is lightweight, making it a great layering piece. I'm sure in the spring and summer this item will get plenty of wear on hikes and bike rides too. I think I will get the white one as well. Of note, I find that many of Patagonia's "regular fit" items tend to run on the long and narrow side, but this item is true to size.

November 30, 2019

Awesome tshirt

I have been living in this shirt since I got it. It’s great to layer, and I’ve been using it for hanging out, hiking, sleeping in, even the office. I plan on buying several more for sure. It’s super soft and comfy, holds its shape and fits just right. I’m 5’7, 140 and I like my shirts to be a little roomy. The L is perfect for me, plenty of room wi... Read Morethout being baggy.

November 15, 2019

i’m obsessed!

Yes I’m obsessed with these shirts. I live in Florida and try to avoid the sun as much as possible, I’m outside walking my dog and walking to the gym and these shirts are so cool and comfortable and fit great.

November 10, 2019

Size too big

Stated it was a regular fit, but it was too big by one size

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Lynn, it's a bummer this was too big. We've emailed you with a free shipping label in case you'd like to return that and purchase a size down. Thank you for your feedback!

October 22, 2019

Two Thumbs Up for the CC Daily Shirt!

I bought two in a size L and they fit perfectly (I wear a bra in a 38B). One of the first tees to fit my broad shoulders, usually I have to buy men’s shirts so the shoulder seams fit correctly, but not for these! The torso has a nice relaxed fit but not billowy. The shirts will be perfect for the 3Day walk in San Diego in November. I like wearing t... Read Morehem under sweatshirts and sweaters, keeping my cool so I don’t overheat. Finally, I love the silky texture, will be getting a couple more in the long sleeve version for the winter soon.

September 17, 2019

Very 😎

Comfortable, slim fit, weather adaptable, can wear all day either casually or for extreme activities

September 10, 2019

Favorite shirt

Probably the best item of “gear” I own. I wore this shirt every day (and night...) of my PCT thru hike and by the end it still somehow looked and felt new. Seriously, my friends had to have an intervention and make me buy a town shirt. Super light so I stayed cool even when it was extremely hot, very comfortable, dries quickly, and stood up well to... Read More being worn and sweat in all day every day. Would recommend to everyone.

September 9, 2019

Cool and comfy!

I bought 5 of the Capilene Cool tee shirts! They are smooth and lightweight. Drapes really well for a flattering fit. I’m 5’3, 115 lbs. Purchased size M for a relaxed fit. Love love love them!

September 7, 2019

Versatile shirt

Hiking, biking or playing Pickleball this shirt works for it all. 5’7” 140 I ordered L because I run warm plus didn’t want anything constricting my movement. Very breathable

September 5, 2019

A Friend with Benefits

A great dependable piece that can also extend to the office and into the evening. Wears well, washes well and because of its simple design and material, looks great as well!

September 4, 2019

Amazing shirt!

I bought these shirts for a biking and hiking trip to Utah in August. These shirts breathe, dry quickly, and DO NOT stink!!! I wore them for several days in a row and they never stunk and I sweated a lot! I got them wet and hand washed them when needed and they dry very quickly. The fit is very flattering and doesn't look like an athletic shir... Read Moret, not too fitted, not baggy, just right. I love the length of the sleeves. I hope they come out in more colors so I can buy more!

September 3, 2019

Beautiful fabric and design

Lovely design. Slightly loser than typical yoga pants making these perfect for any casual occasion. Also excellent exercise pant.

August 28, 2019

Capilene Daily Shirt

Love It! I have been looking for a comfortable shirt that is soft and keeps me cool. This is the perfect shirt. The size is perfect and it looks great! I bought one of each color and I get lots of compliments on the shirt. Thank you!

August 25, 2019

Need care info on shirt

LOVE the shirt, but why not put care instructions on tag? The symbols are not as helpful (online I found instructions to line dry or tumble with no/low heat - this is NOT well expressed in symbols). The tag is large enough, and includes info that’s not as critical. It should be easy to address this.

August 19, 2019

super comfy

This has become a go to shirt for warm weather. Is very soft, comfortable, for every day and athletic adventures. It looks nice too, for every day or when you need to clean up a little.

August 15, 2019

feels cool

I was impressed by how cool it feels to the skin. It's perfect for hiking. I liked it so much and bought other colors.

August 15, 2019

My go-to summer shirt

I bought a second capilene daily t-shirt because I liked the first one so much. I wore them in Provence in 100+ temperatures, and they were wonderful. I’ll be looking fo more colors next year,

August 14, 2019

Capilene T shirts

Great fit. Amazing material. The perfect t-shirt!

August 13, 2019

Love it!

This is my second long sleeve 50 upf tee from Patagonia. Not hot and super comfy. I'm 5'4 115# and the small size is just right. Loose enough for hiking.

August 13, 2019

lightweight functional & fashionable

Great shirt, soft on the skin, nice wicking too. On my recent bike tour, this is the best shirt for summer riding. Quick drying after a sink-wash. Just enough stretch, no sagging. Looks great too.

August 12, 2019

A shirt for everything!

I LOVE this shirt. I used it almost every day travelling through the Balkans and it never stunk. I also use it kayaking, SUP-ing and canoeing and it always dries out quickly. It also looks really nice!

August 10, 2019

Great fit!

Purchased for trip to west coast. Excellent fit and very comfortable. Will order medium next time.

August 10, 2019

Love this shirt!

Very light and quick drying. Nice fit

August 10, 2019

Capelene cool trail shirt

I love the cut of the shirts… Not too tight and not too loose… I’ve gotten all colors anyway them almost every day !

June 7, 2019

The Best

This is just the best shirt- good coverage for biking without feeling restrictive in the neck. Despite being incredibly lightweight and silky, the shirt falls in a very flattering way, always nice after a couple post-ride beers. It doesn't retain smells until after a couple uses, and it comes in pretty colors, what more do you want? I am a ver... Read Morey standard Patagonia Medium and that size fits beautifully.

May 26, 2019

Nice anyday, everyday shirt

I wanted a t-shirt that doesn't absorb sweat like cotton, and that goes with anything (shorts, skirts, pants) and that's exactly what I got! The grey is a nice tone.

May 17, 2019

My new favorite running shirt

Softest fabric & perfect fit. I loved it so much I ordered more colors.

May 8, 2019

Ws Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Comfortable and cool, but what is with the HUGE tag? I had to very carefully cut it out to be able to run in it. Seems like a slight design flaw; y'all gotta focus on the details as well.

May 8, 2019

Love these shirts

So light weight and comfortable. Easily dressed up or worn for a workout or hike. I typically wear a small or medium so I got a M since I knew I'd be wearing this hiking and it's perfect - very breathable & a perfect base layer for this spring weather.

May 8, 2019

Too big and masculine

The sizing has changed since my last purchase. A medium is too big. I gave everything to my sister who normally wears a large. Also the cut of the garment as very masculine and unflattering.

Response from Patagonia
May 23, 2019

Hi Bernadette! We are sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the fit of the Capilene Cool Daily Shirt. As always if you are not fully satisfied with your gear you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at any point.

May 8, 2019

Perfect fit

The cool daily t-shirt is exactly what I wanted: lightweight, crew neck, comfortable fit. I can wear it everywhere & anyway.

May 8, 2019

can't have enough!

bought originally for myself. then ones for each of my four daughters. then three more for me. they are the best tees ever, and look nice enough to wear anywhere

May 6, 2019

Highly Recommend!

I have a few short sleeve and a long sleeve version of this shirt. It is extremely lightweight and comfortable. and versatile. The fit is perfect for layering or not. This is the ideal shirt for running, hiking, or just kicking around. I have been wearing Patagonia base layers for nearly 25 years and this is one of my all-time favorites!

April 18, 2019

Loving this shirt

This si a great light weight hiking shirt for warm weather. I am sooooo happy that Patagonia has designed this shirt to be a more generous cut. I have been an avid hiker for 20 years and this used to be my favorite brand until the cut changed to extremely narrow. Especially in hot weather, I like shirts to be looser. This one is great! And the colo... Read Morers are nice too!

April 9, 2019

Obsessed.

I absolutely LOVE this shirt. It is lightweight, comfortable, and versatile -- great for anything from running to backcountry skiing to lounging. It is already my all-time favorite t-shirt. I loved it so much I bought three short-sleeve versions and one long-sleeve and I may just get more. I cannot recommend highly enough!

April 5, 2019

LOVE LOVE LOVE

I bought both the short and long sleeve version of this shirt and they are both fantastic. Comfortable, cool, and lightweight. I don’t know about the odor control because I wore this to the gym and it smelled just as bad as any other shirt but I’ll also test them out backpacking this summer. But that’s not why I bought it so I am still happy’

April 5, 2019

LOVE LOVE LOVE

I bought both the short and long sleeve version of this shirt and they are both fantastic. Comfortable, cool, and lightweight. I don’t know about the odor control because I wore this to the gym and it smelled just as bad as any other shirt but I’ll also test them out backpacking this summer. But that’s not why I bought it so I am still happy’

April 4, 2019

Great quality tee

Love the soft fabric and definitely kept me cool running in 30 deg celsius weather. I agree it's not slim fit but instead a regular one. I'm 1.68m with a boxy built and bought the Medium. Fits my shoulders perfectly although the hips/length were slightly longer but that's fine.

March 19, 2019

Perfect running shirt

My measurements are 36” bust - 27” waist - ‘38 hips. It fits well. Size small was slightly loose, definitely a “regular fit”, not “slim fit”. I wore this shirt running and loved it. It didn’t get sweat stains and is very soft.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches