Back to Product

W's Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Write Your Review

4.75 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 40 Reviews

Clear All

W's Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

4.75
True To Size
January 18, 2020

No other shirt like it

I have had this shirt on since it came in the mail 2 days ago. I cannot believe how much it doesn't stink!! I'm going on an international trip where I'll be working hard in a very hot climate. Every one of the other "performance" or anti odor tees I own have failed me. I break a sweat & it's over. I don't thi... Read Morenk this even got damp when I sweat in it. I wore it under a hot sweater and it kept me cool while running around. For the fit, it's a basic women's cut shirt that has long enough sleeves for my flabby arms. I'm 5'8" 180lbs and the large fit amazing. Now I'm off to buy every color!

January 2, 2020

Great shirt for work or play

I went up one size in this shirt because I don't like my shirts to be too snug and I wanted the extra room and length so I could tuck it into high rise pants if I wanted to wear it to work. I got the blue and gray and I wear the gray one constantly to work. The smooth fabric slides under coats or cardigans and the fabric is soft, doesn't ... Read Morewrinkle, and is lightweight, making it a great layering piece. I'm sure in the spring and summer this item will get plenty of wear on hikes and bike rides too. I think I will get the white one as well. Of note, I find that many of Patagonia's "regular fit" items tend to run on the long and narrow side, but this item is true to size.

November 30, 2019

Awesome tshirt

I have been living in this shirt since I got it. It’s great to layer, and I’ve been using it for hanging out, hiking, sleeping in, even the office. I plan on buying several more for sure. It’s super soft and comfy, holds its shape and fits just right. I’m 5’7, 140 and I like my shirts to be a little roomy. The L is perfect for me, plenty of room wi... Read Morethout being baggy.

November 15, 2019

i’m obsessed!

Yes I’m obsessed with these shirts. I live in Florida and try to avoid the sun as much as possible, I’m outside walking my dog and walking to the gym and these shirts are so cool and comfortable and fit great.

November 10, 2019

Size too big

Stated it was a regular fit, but it was too big by one size

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Lynn, it's a bummer this was too big. We've emailed you with a free shipping label in case you'd like to return that and purchase a size down. Thank you for your feedback!

October 22, 2019

Two Thumbs Up for the CC Daily Shirt!

I bought two in a size L and they fit perfectly (I wear a bra in a 38B). One of the first tees to fit my broad shoulders, usually I have to buy men’s shirts so the shoulder seams fit correctly, but not for these! The torso has a nice relaxed fit but not billowy. The shirts will be perfect for the 3Day walk in San Diego in November. I like wearing t... Read Morehem under sweatshirts and sweaters, keeping my cool so I don’t overheat. Finally, I love the silky texture, will be getting a couple more in the long sleeve version for the winter soon.

September 17, 2019

Very 😎

Comfortable, slim fit, weather adaptable, can wear all day either casually or for extreme activities

September 10, 2019

Favorite shirt

Probably the best item of “gear” I own. I wore this shirt every day (and night...) of my PCT thru hike and by the end it still somehow looked and felt new. Seriously, my friends had to have an intervention and make me buy a town shirt. Super light so I stayed cool even when it was extremely hot, very comfortable, dries quickly, and stood up well to... Read More being worn and sweat in all day every day. Would recommend to everyone.

September 9, 2019

Cool and comfy!

I bought 5 of the Capilene Cool tee shirts! They are smooth and lightweight. Drapes really well for a flattering fit. I’m 5’3, 115 lbs. Purchased size M for a relaxed fit. Love love love them!

September 7, 2019

Versatile shirt

Hiking, biking or playing Pickleball this shirt works for it all. 5’7” 140 I ordered L because I run warm plus didn’t want anything constricting my movement. Very breathable

September 5, 2019

A Friend with Benefits

A great dependable piece that can also extend to the office and into the evening. Wears well, washes well and because of its simple design and material, looks great as well!

September 4, 2019

Amazing shirt!

I bought these shirts for a biking and hiking trip to Utah in August. These shirts breathe, dry quickly, and DO NOT stink!!! I wore them for several days in a row and they never stunk and I sweated a lot! I got them wet and hand washed them when needed and they dry very quickly. The fit is very flattering and doesn't look like an athletic shir... Read Moret, not too fitted, not baggy, just right. I love the length of the sleeves. I hope they come out in more colors so I can buy more!

September 3, 2019

Beautiful fabric and design

Lovely design. Slightly loser than typical yoga pants making these perfect for any casual occasion. Also excellent exercise pant.

August 28, 2019

Capilene Daily Shirt

Love It! I have been looking for a comfortable shirt that is soft and keeps me cool. This is the perfect shirt. The size is perfect and it looks great! I bought one of each color and I get lots of compliments on the shirt. Thank you!

August 25, 2019

Need care info on shirt

LOVE the shirt, but why not put care instructions on tag? The symbols are not as helpful (online I found instructions to line dry or tumble with no/low heat - this is NOT well expressed in symbols). The tag is large enough, and includes info that’s not as critical. It should be easy to address this.

August 19, 2019

super comfy

This has become a go to shirt for warm weather. Is very soft, comfortable, for every day and athletic adventures. It looks nice too, for every day or when you need to clean up a little.

August 15, 2019

feels cool

I was impressed by how cool it feels to the skin. It's perfect for hiking. I liked it so much and bought other colors.

August 15, 2019

My go-to summer shirt

I bought a second capilene daily t-shirt because I liked the first one so much. I wore them in Provence in 100+ temperatures, and they were wonderful. I’ll be looking fo more colors next year,

August 14, 2019

Capilene T shirts

Great fit. Amazing material. The perfect t-shirt!

August 13, 2019

Love it!

This is my second long sleeve 50 upf tee from Patagonia. Not hot and super comfy. I'm 5'4 115# and the small size is just right. Loose enough for hiking.

August 13, 2019

lightweight functional & fashionable

Great shirt, soft on the skin, nice wicking too. On my recent bike tour, this is the best shirt for summer riding. Quick drying after a sink-wash. Just enough stretch, no sagging. Looks great too.

August 12, 2019

A shirt for everything!

I LOVE this shirt. I used it almost every day travelling through the Balkans and it never stunk. I also use it kayaking, SUP-ing and canoeing and it always dries out quickly. It also looks really nice!

August 10, 2019

Great fit!

Purchased for trip to west coast. Excellent fit and very comfortable. Will order medium next time.

August 10, 2019

Love this shirt!

Very light and quick drying. Nice fit

August 10, 2019

Capelene cool trail shirt

I love the cut of the shirts… Not too tight and not too loose… I’ve gotten all colors anyway them almost every day !

June 7, 2019

The Best

This is just the best shirt- good coverage for biking without feeling restrictive in the neck. Despite being incredibly lightweight and silky, the shirt falls in a very flattering way, always nice after a couple post-ride beers. It doesn't retain smells until after a couple uses, and it comes in pretty colors, what more do you want? I am a ver... Read Morey standard Patagonia Medium and that size fits beautifully.

May 26, 2019

Nice anyday, everyday shirt

I wanted a t-shirt that doesn't absorb sweat like cotton, and that goes with anything (shorts, skirts, pants) and that's exactly what I got! The grey is a nice tone.

May 17, 2019

My new favorite running shirt

Softest fabric & perfect fit. I loved it so much I ordered more colors.

May 8, 2019

Ws Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Comfortable and cool, but what is with the HUGE tag? I had to very carefully cut it out to be able to run in it. Seems like a slight design flaw; y'all gotta focus on the details as well.

May 8, 2019

Love these shirts

So light weight and comfortable. Easily dressed up or worn for a workout or hike. I typically wear a small or medium so I got a M since I knew I'd be wearing this hiking and it's perfect - very breathable & a perfect base layer for this spring weather.

May 8, 2019

Too big and masculine

The sizing has changed since my last purchase. A medium is too big. I gave everything to my sister who normally wears a large. Also the cut of the garment as very masculine and unflattering.

Response from Patagonia
May 23, 2019

Hi Bernadette! We are sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the fit of the Capilene Cool Daily Shirt. As always if you are not fully satisfied with your gear you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at any point.

May 8, 2019

Perfect fit

The cool daily t-shirt is exactly what I wanted: lightweight, crew neck, comfortable fit. I can wear it everywhere & anyway.

May 8, 2019

can't have enough!

bought originally for myself. then ones for each of my four daughters. then three more for me. they are the best tees ever, and look nice enough to wear anywhere

May 6, 2019

Highly Recommend!

I have a few short sleeve and a long sleeve version of this shirt. It is extremely lightweight and comfortable. and versatile. The fit is perfect for layering or not. This is the ideal shirt for running, hiking, or just kicking around. I have been wearing Patagonia base layers for nearly 25 years and this is one of my all-time favorites!

April 18, 2019

Loving this shirt

This si a great light weight hiking shirt for warm weather. I am sooooo happy that Patagonia has designed this shirt to be a more generous cut. I have been an avid hiker for 20 years and this used to be my favorite brand until the cut changed to extremely narrow. Especially in hot weather, I like shirts to be looser. This one is great! And the colo... Read Morers are nice too!

April 9, 2019

Obsessed.

I absolutely LOVE this shirt. It is lightweight, comfortable, and versatile -- great for anything from running to backcountry skiing to lounging. It is already my all-time favorite t-shirt. I loved it so much I bought three short-sleeve versions and one long-sleeve and I may just get more. I cannot recommend highly enough!

April 5, 2019

LOVE LOVE LOVE

I bought both the short and long sleeve version of this shirt and they are both fantastic. Comfortable, cool, and lightweight. I don’t know about the odor control because I wore this to the gym and it smelled just as bad as any other shirt but I’ll also test them out backpacking this summer. But that’s not why I bought it so I am still happy’

April 5, 2019

LOVE LOVE LOVE

I bought both the short and long sleeve version of this shirt and they are both fantastic. Comfortable, cool, and lightweight. I don’t know about the odor control because I wore this to the gym and it smelled just as bad as any other shirt but I’ll also test them out backpacking this summer. But that’s not why I bought it so I am still happy’

April 4, 2019

Great quality tee

Love the soft fabric and definitely kept me cool running in 30 deg celsius weather. I agree it's not slim fit but instead a regular one. I'm 1.68m with a boxy built and bought the Medium. Fits my shoulders perfectly although the hips/length were slightly longer but that's fine.

March 19, 2019

Perfect running shirt

My measurements are 36” bust - 27” waist - ‘38 hips. It fits well. Size small was slightly loose, definitely a “regular fit”, not “slim fit”. I wore this shirt running and loved it. It didn’t get sweat stains and is very soft.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches