Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene? Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 260 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene? Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

4.8/5
True To Size
May 20, 2022

Love these shirts!

These are the absolute best shirts! They keep you cool and dry out quickly!

May 20, 2022

Perfect daily staple for hot weather

I purchased a handful of these in different colors after trying one on in store. Absolutely love how lightweight and soft the fabric is. Feels amazing in the hot Texas sun. Dries fast and doesnt hold a stink like a lot of technical fiber shirts out there. Graphics are printed on really well, showing no signs of wear or peeling off. The fit is... Read Morent perfect if you like shirts that fit more tailored to form, (Im 57 / 36 chest) meaning this shirt is supposed to fit a bit boxier and loose. That said, I dont mind the torso fit but the sleeves are an inch or two too long for my liking. Its not a problem as Ive just come to cuff them a little. Im noticing the sleeves sticking and getting a little hung up on my upper arm when sweating a bit and reaching for hand holds while climbing. If the sleeves were a touch shorter this would be the perfect summer tee.

May 16, 2022

New tag inside is scratchy

Very good material. Soft amd comfortable. I bought 1 piece every year and now I have 7 pieces of this shirt already. However, the new tag material inside the shirt is scratchy this year and it makes me feel uncomfotable. So, it was a Michelin 3 stars shirt and this year I would give 2 stars. Please keep effort to make a better one next year!

Response from Patagonia
May 18, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the irritating tag and we appreciate your feedback. We recommend taking a look at this [guide for removing labels from clothing](https://www.wikihow.com/Remove-Clothing-Labels). Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you need any further assistance. We'll be happy to help!

May 14, 2022

Best Running Shirt

Best work out shirts I own. I have many. Soft, dry, you can wash them on the go.

May 14, 2022

Perfect tech shirt

Stoked to have a good tech short that look sicks as well. I wear this to the office and keep it on until my after work run. Perfect!! SO psyched on these shirts. I have two and want to get them all!

May 12, 2022

A perfect shirt on a warm day

I love this Capilene shirt. It is cool and comfortable in the warm Phoenix weather. The shirt fits great as well.

May 9, 2022

Love the Capilene cool

The large is a little small the xl is a little big, i used the hoody longsleeve for fishing in montana last week and was perfect! aloha,

May 6, 2022

Poor fabric

I bought this as a gift for my grandson and knew immediately, upon arrival, that he would not like the material for this shirt. I was so disappointed in the fabric especially since the shirt wasnt cheap. I returned it.

Response from Patagonia
May 10, 2022

Hey Roxanne, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we're sorry to hear that you felt like the shirt was not made from a good quality material. This shirt is made from a 100% recycled polyester jersey and was designed to be quick drying and optimal for warm days under the sun. These shirts are thoughtfully designed, but perhaps it was the synthetic feel that you were not a fan of. We've filtered out all synthetic options to show you what shirts we have available in cotton, hemp and wool in case that is more your speed. Check them out [here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-t-shirts?prefn1=fabric&prefv1=organic-cotton%7Chemp%7Cwool). For more details on fabric make up, go to the items' product page and scroll down to the "Specs & Features" tab.

May 5, 2022

Super light and cool.

I ordered this for my second granddaughter. She loves Patagonia too much. She is in a junior high school. From her elementary school days, i ordered her Patagonia clothes, backpack and atom sling bag. She was amazed at the good quality of Patagonia. When she gets this shirt, I am sure she will enjoy wearing this light and cool shirt. Cold wash and ... Read Moretumble dry. i recommend others to order this shirt. Thank you Patagonia.

May 5, 2022

I wear them for work and play

Comfortable enough to wear all day at my job as a personal trainer in the gym. I have one for every day of the week!

May 5, 2022

Ultra comfortable

These shirts are really comfortable, keeping you cool all day long! They wash very easily and are way to care for.

April 30, 2022

Most comfortable t shirt ever especially in FL!

I love these shirts I have about 8 of them in all colors. And if they come out with more Ill buy them too!

April 26, 2022

Best Hot Weather Shirt

Best warm/hot weather shirt Ive ever worn. I have 7 of them. Thank You for developing them.

April 25, 2022

Too Short

I looked through many reviews, but I didn't see any that mentioned how short cut these shirts are. I really wanted one of these, but they are cut several inches shorter than the Responsibili-Tee. That means as soon as I raise my arm above my head I now have a belly shirt.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2022

Hi Nathan, please feel free to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those Capilene Cool Daily Graphic Shirts. We want you to be comfortable in your gear and we apologize about the fit issue.

April 24, 2022

Really long shirt!

Its a great shirt but its really really long and it grows! Gets longer over time - this new one is a replacement- still long but not nearly as bad

April 19, 2022

cool shirt

keeps the body temp cool when running hot

April 18, 2022

Awesome

Really comfortable

April 15, 2022

Timeless Classic

These things last forever. I wash it every 4 times I use it. I never send it through the dryer. The fabric does not get super smelly like other sport fabrics and it dries quick! I would say that the fit is normal, not too fitted.

April 10, 2022

Feels good against the skin

Great fit, super soft and comfortable

April 7, 2022

Perfect Active Wear Shirt

Fantastic all around and highly comfortable shirt. Fabric breaths and dries quickly. Great for active lifestyle. I wear regularly especially in very warm tropical and humid climates. Highly recommend to anyone looking for the perfect active wear shirt.

March 30, 2022

Great T

Ive wanted a classic Patagonia logo shirt for some time. I bought this one on sale and am pretty pleased. I am disappointed that it will not fade with repeated washing - I love the look a shirt can acquire with age but this one will stay new forever.

March 29, 2022

This is my go to shirt in the summer months

Working as a fishing guide this shirt provides me with all of the essentials, light, comfortable and quick drying. This has been the only shirt Ive worn during charters for about 3 years now.

March 28, 2022

Super versatile

Absolutely perfect for casual and performance.

March 26, 2022

Nice go-to t-shirt

Really nice fit and very comfortable

March 26, 2022

I absolutely love the shirt and color! The old style climbing clean is way cool!!

I love the color and the climbing clean old style logo is way cool!!!

March 25, 2022

Very practical and great for layering

I'm 6'4" and 205 I bought 2 in Large to use strictly as an underlayer knowing they would be a little smaller and that worked out perfectly. The XL runs true to size and I wear on a stand alone basis casually. Great fabric and highly recommend!

March 25, 2022

Soft and breathable.

Great shirt for running errands or just relaxing. I bought the trail running horse graphic (mainly because of the hat it is wearing). Great design and great shirt. Buy one.

March 25, 2022

Incredibly light weight and comfortable

I own several of these graphic Ts. They have been my go-to for years during physical activity, especially in hot and humid summer conditions. Ive even worn one of these while surfing when I forgot a rash guard. They breathe incredibly well, and dry quickly. I also appreciate that they are largely made of recycled polyester.

March 23, 2022

Classic white tee

Love this shirt- my son has had one for years and decided to surprise him with a new once since it was on sale! The cotton is so soft!! Thanks!!

March 22, 2022

Great Shirts

I have about a dozen of these shirts. I wear one every day at home and office and LOVE them as a base layer on cooler days hiking. Great colors and patterns. Never stop selling these.

March 21, 2022

Nice comfy t-shirt

The shirt feels very light and comfortable and durable. You can use this shirt for various activities and will not be disappointed.

March 18, 2022

Buy buy buy!

I kept buying and buying and buying against Bata's philosophy of consuming less Chi, the real environmental protection is buying less or not buying at all, Something reliable, comfortable to wear, and able to stay with us for a long time The most important. But I really love everything

March 18, 2022

Match made in heaven

This was a gift for my grandson and he loves the dri fit fabric. I love the design on the shirt, and I love the philanthropy of Patagonia

March 18, 2022

Great wicking shirt

I really like these shirts and use them for mountain biking on really hot days. They wick really well and seem to shed my sweat well so I'm not continually feeling hot and wet.

March 17, 2022

Great shirt for everything under the sun.

Great shirt for everything from hiking to running to sitting on a boat with friends. You can do anything with this shirt. Its protects against the sun and is moisture wicking.

March 17, 2022

Nice and cool in Florida heat

I love these shirts for outdoors at social events. Keeps you out of the sun but not as hot and soaked in sweat like a normal shirt.

March 16, 2022

Comfort for any occasion

At a first glance, this is a really nice polyester shirt. It feels silky smooth and it is obviously very well made. But if you know anything about Patagonia, you know this isn't 100% polyester and the quality of make is remarkable. This shirt breaths well and keeps me warm. It's perfect for hot days, cold days, exercise, or just lounging ... Read Morearound. The kind of shirt I want to wear for everyday of the week.

March 16, 2022

Great all around T shirt!

Nice lightweight material, dries quick.

March 16, 2022

wanted more cotton material

i purchased this jersey for my son Scott to add to his easter basket (he is 39 years old) and i thought it would be more cotton material. I hope he likes it because it is more elastic type material.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

Hey Teresa, thanks for the feedback. We also hope Scott is stoked to get this in his Easter basket! We'd like to point out some features on our website for when you're looking for something specific, for example a cotton shirt like you mentioned. If you go to the product category page, in this case Men's t-shirts, you will see filters on the left hand side that will help you narrow down your search. If you're looking for a specific material, you'll click on the field that reads "Materials & Processes" and select the appropriate material. [Here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-t-shirts?prefn1=fabric&prefv1=organic-cotton) are all options for cotton.

March 15, 2022

Comfy and Lightweight

This line of shirts is awesome, I own like 6-7 of them in various colors and patterns. I wear them everyday for work and they've held up great. I have a slightly smaller torso than average so they're a little long but fit very well other than that!

March 15, 2022

another great shirt from Patagonia

Great colors, choices, and the 'wear' is not your Grandma's t shirt. Wear it under a ski base layer, for tennis it wicks away sweat, for mtn biking it's the ultimate. Reasonable price, another winner

March 15, 2022

Very Comfortable

I find wearing the shirt while playing pickleball very comfortable!

March 13, 2022

Best tee shirt

This is the perfect year round t-shirt for any and everything.

March 8, 2022

Great shirt

I highly recommend this shirt, material is good and it is very comfortable. Also size L is perfect for me (I'm 6'0)

March 2, 2022

Love these T-shirts for the quality, fit and suitability for sport or casual wear.

Prior to my latest order (4 new shirts), I've got about 10 of these shirts. Total in hand about 14. Love these T-shirts for the quality, fit and suitability for sport or casual wear. Once more new designs come out, I will sure pickup the designs. BTW, I have been buying Patagonia branded products for almost 35 years (first buy at 20 years old ... Read Moreand now 54 years old) so plan to continue to buy. :)

March 2, 2022

Glad It Is Back!

Glad to see the Capilene Cool series back. Never had a problem with the performance of these shirts. But I understand why Patagonia decided to recall them. The shirt does what it is designed to do. Wicks moisture and keeps odor under a minimum. I would say this does the best odor control of all performance shirt I had. I just wish Patagonia can off... Read Moreer more mountain bike themed graphics.

March 1, 2022

Great comfy shirt!

Great shirt that fits well. My wife loves how I look in it!! A win in my book

February 25, 2022

Lovely

I love all of Patagonia clothing

February 25, 2022

I live in Florida- best t shirt ever!

Living in Florida, we need thin, light, but tough shirts. I have 6 of these shirts in different colors and long sleeves. They dont stick when you sweat like cotton does. They were hard to find for awhile, but Im so glad theyre back! Ill buy more soon.

February 24, 2022

Best T-shirt ever

I wear this shirt daily. It gets washed every afternoon and put on first thing in the morning. Im so glad these came back on the market.

February 22, 2022

Silky but Tough

I ran a 14 mile loop, from the base to the summit and back, on Mt. Diablo with this on. It worked well under my hydration vest. No chaffing, moisture wicking, quick drying, and comfortable. It felt like second skin. The odor control is a great plus; the shirt smelled fresh after a long sweaty day in the mountains.

Response from Patagonia
March 1, 2022

Congratulations on summiting Mt. Diablo, Wilfred! So happy our shirt was with you on your journey!

February 22, 2022

My son love to wear these shirts

Very light and comfortable

February 20, 2022

Amazing all around T-shirt

These shirts are awesome! I own 5 and they are my favorite shirts to wear. They are incredibly comfortable and have a very flattering fit. These shirts especially shine when hiking as they wick moisture very well and keep you cool while preventing sweat buildup on warm hikes. They are a little breezy though and are not suitable for colder weather... Read More; however they are also my favorite base layer before putting on warmer mid and outer layers. They make a great base layer because of their great sweat wicking and the comfort of the capilene cool material. Cleaning the shirts is super easy. I always wash cold and air dry. I have never had a problem with stains even on the white T shirts. I've had blood, chocolate milk, and numerous other stains come right out of the shirts. Overall I highly recommend. These are my favorite T-shirts and I swear by them for casual wear, use at the gym/yoga, and outside hiking and running.

January 15, 2022

Really comfy

I love the shirt and its an amazing material. Would highly recommend it!

January 13, 2022

Weird fit

I usually wear smalls but the small was very big so I exchanged for an XS. The fit is just weird - the shirt is too short and the sleeves are too long. I saw another reviewer say the same thing and hoped he was wrong. I don't know, maybe outdoorsy guys like their shirts to fit way different for outdoorsy reasons.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2022

Hello Jeff, we are sorry that the sizing did not work out on the shirt. We are always happy to provide any garment measurements for comparison. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at your convenience.

January 2, 2022

Comfy

Good quality comfortable shirt.

December 30, 2021

Very Comfortable

The design is subtle and material is very soft and comfortable. Like the overall fit.

December 29, 2021

Super fresh

My husband loved the shirt, it keeps him fresh!

December 20, 2021

Amazing product

Everything about this T shirt is great. Feels good, dries fast, looks awesome and for me theres no odor after a couple of days of wear.

December 10, 2021

Favorite Shirt

As easily become my favorite shirt. So comfortable in any environment.

December 7, 2021

Love

All I wear is Patagonia. I hope they make more of the capiline style. Best shirts I've ever worn.. thank you Patagonia

December 3, 2021

Comfy

Happy to see this new surf snow graphic but still the same old wonderful capilene material thats comfortable, stays dry and ultimately a well-made all-around excellent shirt.

November 28, 2021

Just good stuff

Consistent, comfortable, durable

November 23, 2021

Small and doesnt fit well

I personally did not like this shirt and returned both colors that I ordered. I ordered a 2XL and it was small and didnt fit well. I dont like the style or the fit even if it was a larger size

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2021

Hi Brian, we're sorry the Capilene Cool Daily shirts didn't work out for you. These fit like baselayers, meaning they are intended to be next to skin. If you are looking for something with a more relaxed fit, you could consider the [P-6 Logo Responsibili-Tee](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-p-6-logo-responsibili-tee/38504.html?dwvar_38504_color=SEGN&cgid=root) which we offer in sizes up to 3XL. You may also search Men's T-Shirts and filter by size, category, and fit. We're sorry again this didn't work out and hope to not disappoint you in the future.

November 18, 2021

XXL fits great

6foot5 with athletic build and I could maybe go XL if the shirt was longer. XLTall is the sweet spot so slim fit works well.

November 13, 2021

Slowly replacing my cotton tees

I probably have like 10 of their cool daily tees. They are very comfortable, light, breathable and awesome on hot humid weather. I wear them to work and casually. I have 36.5 inch chest and XS fits nice (slim). Only one gripe though, I wish they would add an Inch to the overall length, its a bit short and have a tendency to rolled up. If I ordered ... Read MoreS the sleeves would be too long to my liking, so. Other than that these Dailys are great! Dont ruined these like you did on the lighweight version (the old version that has zippers was the best!)

November 8, 2021

Super soft

these shirts are some of the softest I've ever worn

November 7, 2021

Active wear shirt

I bought the t-shirt to have a nice, casual wear shirt for cycling and hiking. I also use it for tennis and fly fishing. It stays dry, odor free, and comfortable. It is a great buy and looks nice.

June 4, 2021

Awesome Surf Shirt

My favorite surf shirt/rash guard/sun protector. I live in HI and literally wear one of these everyday...you can wear this thing anywhere. Material is super light and dries quickly, however, somehow super sturdy. Definitely recommend (long sleeve and hoody version too)

May 28, 2021

Perfect cut for my teen son

My two boys have very different body shapes. This shirt fits them both, but most importantly it looks GREAT on my teen son who doesn't fit into slim cut shirts. He is 5'6" and has s 33in waist and this shirt looks like it was made for him. Perfect width and length. Thank you Patagonia!

May 17, 2021

Ideal summer shirt

Light weight and cool in the summer heat

May 15, 2021

Light weight and comfortable

Great line of shirts.

May 13, 2021

Great Fabric

I have been looking for base layers to replace my well used & well worn capilene fabric T's. This was the first time I'd seen the Cool Daily fabric on the website, so I gave it a try. They are just awesome and even softer than my original capilene long & short-sleeve T's. Thanks!

May 10, 2021

Exceptional comfort and performance

Fantastic shirts...I purchased one and was so pleased I bought four more! Extremely comfortable and great for mountain biking.

May 9, 2021

Great shirt with bonus feature

Great hiking shirt, wicks sweat, dries pretty fast and is super comfortable. Bonus feature: Retains stink like no other and is impossible to get out. I soaked it for 30 minutes in hospital bed and fabric odor destroyer, seriously, I got it from a nurse that works at the hospital. It was fine for two days, but the perma stink returned unphased by th... Read Moree chemical onslaught. I wore a similar shirt (no longer made) for 16 years by a different manufacturer and it never stank. Other than smelling like a run down boxing gym locker room...its great.

May 8, 2021

Great shirt

Perfect for warm and humid days. I use mine for tennis and cycling. Runs snug.

May 8, 2021

The best all-around running t-shirts

These are the most comfortable running t-shirts, and the designs and colors are fantastic. I used to run in the big brand running company clothing, but nothing ever fit right. These shirts are nice and loose, and keep you cool when it's hot out. I enjoy the bright fun colors and designs, keep releasing more Patagonia!

May 8, 2021

Great base layer

Idea shirt as a base layer, perfect for paddling as it wants to be dry! Cool in the summer, warm in the winter.... just a great shirt!

May 8, 2021

One of my trusted go tos...

The material is amazingly comfortable and perfect for travel and adventure life style pros. I now own 8 of these t shirts. They are very durable and stylish. Comfort and sleek aesthetics are both a must for me in all aspects of my gear. Its seldom I can find (BOTH) in active wear. I would very much like to see you produce a hybrid hoodie and shor... Read Morets with this material. I wear these all year long, so even in winter it would be great if you could keep them in production and stock. Thanks for making a great product. Competition in this sector is getting intense with many amazing companies coming Online. Keep innovating. Its easy to fall behind to companies like Kuhl & Vuori if you stay to conservative in the active ergonomics designer/clothing revolution... TM

May 5, 2021

Multi purpose

Great technical T shirt can be worn during hot weather to stay cool or under a normal cotton T shirt to wick moisture away. Very comfortable feels like air!

May 5, 2021

Love the graphics

I'm 6'0" and weigh 210. Large fits great. Like the blue with the mountain graphics. Cool design, subtle but it stands out.

May 4, 2021

Excellent product

Terrific fit, excellent in hot climate!

May 4, 2021

Wicking

I like what its made of.

May 3, 2021

Hot weather work horse

Wear this on your morning run, let it dry on your cool down and youre good for the next adventure. Seriously, it breathes well, is tough enough to run/ride the trails and wont stink when you stop for a frosty. If you can afford only one warm weather shirt, this is it.

May 3, 2021

The Best Shirt

What? 45 bucks for a T-shirt. Yep, its worth it. Took 2 years away from running. Went back to my go-to shirt for an update. Holy crap, its 10 times better than the previous version. I run constantly in these shirts and cant say enough. Even my older Daily are gone. These shirts are so comfortable and dry quickly. I have 3 and have 3 more in order... Read More. They are the best.

May 1, 2021

Perfect

I have a number of these and wear them for everything. Im currently on vacation and brought only these. Ive worn them to dinner, the pool, the beach, and running. No need for anything else.

April 30, 2021

Might replace my cotton tees

The material, the color and the fabric are great for everyday wearing indoors or outdoors. The sleeves length is longer than normal, not sure what type of regular style this is going. Im kind of having weird length all over the place from Patagonia these days.

April 29, 2021

Most comfortable shirt ever!

Like wearing nothing! This is a lightweight shirt and the name speaks for it.

April 29, 2021

Great layer but beware the stink

6'1", 175. Medium fits but its closer to slim fit than a more generous lazy t shirt feel, it is just a bit short in the torso. Wear these most days for work all year long but also as a baselayer for hiking/climbing. Keep me comfortable and wick moisture well. Wash easily and after countless times through the machine they are still in grea... Read Moret shape. Only thing is they can definitely carry the stank. Not a shirt you can sweat in and not notice the smell. The merino cool T is much better in this regard.

April 27, 2021

Most Comfortable Run Shirt Ever

This shirt is so versatile; I can run in it, it's the most comfortable run shirt ever, It's stylish enough to work in or wear casual.

April 25, 2021

Comfortable quality material

The shirt has a very soft feel, and, not to mention, its good for the environment.

April 13, 2021

Super Comfortable! Drys Super Fast When Wet!

I love this style! These shirts are great for hiking/backpacking! Got wet under a waterfall and dried super fast! The shirt was just a little short in length, however Im between a large and xlarge so I should have got the xlarge! Love Patagonia products!

March 28, 2021

Comfortable t-shirt

Nice regular fit, better than cotton t-shirts from Patagonia, especially if u use another layer over t-shirt. Fabric is light, but durable and dries quickly. Good t-shirt for daily use and hiking. Size S perfect for 5'6.

March 15, 2021

Fresh and comfortable

I loved this shirt, I'm 6'0" at 250lbs and the XL fits perfectly on me. The shirt is real breezy and perfecr for hot weather. Can confirm that it dries super fast, and it barely retains any moisture when you get it wet. Stains seem to come off easily when spot washing by hand and the logo colors look bright and vivid, seems like a to... Read Morep notch shirt in my opinion.

February 24, 2021

Cheap material

Good design, terrible construction; the material is too thin.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Thank you for providing feedback on the Capilene Cool Daily, we are sorry to hear that the material is not working out for you. Of course you are more then welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. If you are looking for a short sleeved sun shirt that is a little bit thicker the [Men's Sunshade Polo](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-sunshade-polo-shirt-tarpon-fitz-roy/52060.html?dwvar_52060_color=ABB) is a fantastic option!

February 19, 2021

Ultimate Warm Weather and Workout Shirt

I bought this to use for workouts and have been thoroughly impressed with the sweat wicking properites without clinging to my body. It has also been very quick to dry without odor retention. Will be a staple in my wardrobe.

February 19, 2021

Light and wicks good

This shirt is great and there's also another one I liked a lot that had an artist drawing on it and I thought that was pretty cool. Yeah great shirts recommend them for sure.

February 15, 2021

Great t shirt

Love this t shirt. Im 57 and the medium fits perfectly

February 12, 2021

Super soft shirt

The material this shirt is made out of is super soft, durable, wicks sweat fast and is great. I bought two of these shirts for working out, playing volleyball, yoga, running, hiking and backpacking. I love these shirts and find myself wearing them to lounge around the house. The only downside to these shirts is being synthetic, they do start to sme... Read Morell funky after a hard sweat unlike my wool shirts do. Also, the shirts are a little baggy but still comfortable. I enjoy them so much I will definitely buy more.

February 8, 2021

Nice quality but too tight in body not a true XXL!

Needs your buyers to fix sizing period!

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on this style, Kent! We're sorry these were disappointing but we're glad that you were able to contact our team to return them. We hope you've been able to find one of our styles that works better for you. Please don't hesitate to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for any recommendations!

February 3, 2021

Great T-shirts

Love the fit and material!

January 28, 2021

Slightly Awkward Fit

The sleeves are a bit long and the shirt is a bit long in general. Nothing crazy, but definitely a bit long. Lastly, the collar is kinda high and tight. I wish they would have gave it a little more room. I'd say I have an average sized neck, but this was a bit tight.

January 27, 2021

Very comfortable

This is my go to all around shirt for every sport. I'm 6'0, 215 LB with a broader upper body and the extra large fits perfect. I use size large for water sports especially for surfing.

January 11, 2021

So comfortable and Durable

I have to say the best moisture wicking shirt ever made. Nothing beats it

January 10, 2021

Awesome Shirt and super comfy

Wore this on a few hikes and just on errands. Its perfect for it all. Really soft and moisture wicking

December 26, 2020

Just right

This shirt is great. I really enjoy the long sleeved version for summer activities - I wear the shirt instead of wearing sun block. This is my first short sleeve Capilene shirt. I love it. It feels, fits, and looks great. Perfect for hiking and for working from home.

December 26, 2020

Super Soft

I bought two capilene cool shirts to replace some dying workout shirts. These shirts are very soft, they wick sweat well and are great at blocking the sun. I wear them running, to the gym and while playing outdoor volleyball. I am 6ft and have a lean runners build; the shirt fits well but are not form fitting. I will definitely buy these again when... Read More more of my workout shirts start to fall apart and need to be replaced.

December 25, 2020

Great run tee

Like all my other cap shirts this ones a winner. Performs as advertised, and the running bison are spot-on... but one thing...I wanted the one in supply green w the horse, but the front side has a horse shoe while the back mentions running wild and free. Horse shoes are very detrimental to the physical and mental health of horses, and dont provide ... Read Moreany real performance benefits for them (just like people). A horses hoof is wonderfully crafted and works best unassisted.

December 15, 2020

Get it

Best tech tee, have ~ 6 pairs for running and casual. 6/190 M and L both fit

December 15, 2020

I live in this shirt

I've picked up two of these shirts over the years, and I practically live in them. Layered under a button down at work, on its own at the gym, underneath and R1 or nano air on an alpine start--they literally do it all. They run ever so slightly large, but I'm constantly cursed right between a medium and small in most products. I'm 5&... Read More#x27;9", 155 lb, and the small is a bit too tight, and the medium is ever so slightly big but not too bad.

December 15, 2020

Great fit!

Bought this for my son for a gift. I love this shirt!

December 12, 2020

Yes.

These are a incredible versatile style of shirt. I have four different colors because I love this so much. The best base layer. Feels so close to skin.

December 3, 2020

Perfecto!

These shirts are my go to for running in all weather warmer than ~15°C. I've been running for decades and have tried just about every brand out there. Nothing compares to the Capilene Cool Daily.

November 15, 2020

Super comfortable

This shirt is very comfortable and wicks sweat quickly to stay dry and fresh. My favorite casual shirt for all activities.

November 12, 2020

Super cool

The capilene cool daily shirt is incredibly soft and comfortable. I tend to be warmer than most and this keeps me cool while running, cycling, or just hanging around. Ive tried a number of different brands cooling shirts and these are the best, hands down. They are more comfortable, cooler, and still work as a casual shirt (doesnt look like gym/wor... Read Morekout wear).

September 16, 2020

Great t shirt naterial

Very good overall little large sleeves

September 13, 2020

Perfect hot weather shirt

I can not say enough good things about this shirt.Florida summer this thing comes into its own, it actually keeps you cool.You put a cotton T-shirt in and realize how clever this shirt is.I bought one, wore it a day and then ordered another 5.Do yourselves a favour and get one

September 13, 2020

Capilene is perfect!

This is shirt is cool, moisture wicking, easy to wear, super durable, flexible in all the right spots and fits well. Overall, definitely works.

September 12, 2020

Amazing comfort

I dont always like this type of material in other brands but this shirt is amazing. Perfect fit, not tight, and really light weight and breaths perfect. Purchased 1 to start, now have 4 short sleeve and 1 long.

September 7, 2020

Comfortable

Comfortable

September 6, 2020

Runs Large

Shirt is noticeably larger in torso width than other Patagonia shirts that I have, otherwise great though.

September 2, 2020

Perfect for workout

Nice t-shirt for workout

September 2, 2020

Good summer shirt

Comfortable and breathable material. Love the shirt for this material, but I have other long sleeve ones and got the same size in this one and its cut a bit short. Oddly short. Thats the only reason for 4 stars.

September 1, 2020

Very COOL

I absolutely love this tee-shirt. Very, very light, silky, just amazing in the heat. Love it, ordering more!!

September 1, 2020

Nice fit

Its a nice product

September 1, 2020

Great Shirt!

This lightweight shirt fits true to size. Great for running, hiking or casual wear. Definitely recommend for hot temperatures.

August 30, 2020

Home Run

These are simply the best. Extremely comfortable, soft and seem to be holding up well with a cold water wash. Ive been line drying just to try to avoid pilling, but Im not sore that would ever be an issue. Ive been snatching these up in several graphics as well as the basic cool without graphics. Also, worth noting the Xdye color is amazing and uni... Read Moreque. Love it! Hoping they continue to carry and stock these through fall winter/seasons.

August 29, 2020

Home Run

These are simply the best. Extremely comfortable, soft and seem to be holding up well with a cold water wash. Ive been line drying just to try to avoid pilling, but Im not sore that would ever be an issue. Ive been snatching these up in several graphics as well as the basic cool without graphics. Also, worth noting the Xdye color is amazing and uni... Read Moreque. Love it! Hoping they continue to carry and stock these through fall winter/seasons.

August 25, 2020

New Classics

Capilene Cool Daily fabric is out of this world and hits the sweet spot between keeping moisture out and not being too thin or itchy (which is the case with Capilene Cool Trail). Summit Road print is a true new classics akin to the "Live Simply" with a frog

August 14, 2020

another great shirt from Patagonia

Super hot summer in Utah, amazing how this shirt works @90 degrees playing tennis. Doesn't cling, shockingly good material. Cleans fast, doesn't have a poly smell. If you've worn Patagonia all your life-this is another keeper. Pretty groovy graphic too.

July 31, 2020

Awesome shirt!

Material is to die for. The fit is awesome and is very comfortable. I am 5'7 and weigh 175 lbs.

July 29, 2020

Great all-around

I'm about 5'8" 150 lbs, and I'm usually a small in most patagonia shirts. I initially got a small but exchanged it for a medium-- small was a little snug, and I use this mostly for outdoor activities on hot days, so I wanted a slightly looser fit. It's not baggy by any means, just not very slim-fit. The thing I love most a... Read Morebout these shirts is that not only are they technical/quick drying, but the designs make them super wearable around town without looking like I just got back from 5 days on the trail, or from the gym (...even if I did). I have two, I'll probably pick up another one or two since I end up reaching for them so much in the summer!

July 28, 2020

great feel

great fit and feel for day on lake

July 17, 2020

Super breathable shirt

This is my most favorite shirt for the hot days for sure! This shirt itself fits pretty true to size and is super comfortable. I notice I don't sweat as much in this shirt versus my cotton material shirts. I own this shirt in two different styles and highly recommend for the summer.

July 17, 2020

Exceptionally Awesome

The Patagonia Mens Capilene Cool Dailey shirt is first rate in every measurable category. The fabric is super soft while extremely durable. Its the best hiking shirt I have and wouldnt trade it for any other. Also, Patagonia continues to set industry standards in product quality and superb customer service.

July 16, 2020

sleeves

I don't know how kids nowadays want super short sleeves tees. just got this today and I will be ordering more. I'm a slim, a little over 5'7 and this fits exactly how I want.

July 16, 2020

Wear, Ride, Repeat

Since purchasing, have worn this on every mountain bike ride and run this summer. 4 plus hours in the saddle or hourlong trail runs in July heat and sun and it keeps me cool and fresh all day. The anti-smell tech works, too. I wear it riding or running -- and when working the garden and yard -- 5-7 days in a row and I've yet to offend the olfa... Read Morectory senses of my partner or ride/run crew. Works equally well as a rash guard or beach leisurewear. Fitment is spot on--not too tight, not too loose. Another great multi-activity piece from Patagonia.

July 16, 2020

Just a little thin

The shirt is attractive and comfortable. A bit more expensive than I'd like, or I'd quickly get more. I'd live the same kind of shirt in a bit thicker material, like a good (not thin) cotton t-shirt. This shirt is not at all warm.

July 16, 2020

Solid Shirt

This shirt is made of quality material, super durable, and light. I love wearing the shirt, especially in the summer when it's 90deg+. The shirt keeps you cool and dries very fast. I will be buying more in the future.

July 13, 2020

My go-to shirts for the summer

What an awesome product! I own 7 of these shirts - 3 long sleeve and 4 short. The short sleeve I use mainly for casual wear and as it gets cooler, as a base layer. I really feel like this shirt makes you feel cool when it is hot and makes you feel less cold when the temperature drops - it evens things out. I almost gave the shirt a 4 star because I... Read More'm not that thrilled about how the crew neck fits but it looks OK (much better than the Cap Cool Lightweight crew neck). I heartily recommend this shirt. Just be aware that for me at least, the shirt fits a bit too big. I tried on a size small and it was a little big around the chest/stomach area and the shoulder seam hung way off the side of my shoulder - I do have narrow shoulders. So, I got an XS and it fits just fine (I am 5' 7" and weigh 132 lbs.) It's odd though, that the Lightweight Cap Cool shirt fit just fine in a Small.

July 13, 2020

Great quality, as advertised

Read "Let my people go surfing" you will understand the careful concern and quality that Patagonia stands for !!

July 13, 2020

nice shirt

nice patagonia tshirt; true to size and nice looking

July 13, 2020

Exceeds expectations

The shirt fit like an XL should fit and has a nice drape to the fabric. The wicking was as good as I have found. To date there is no funky smell, which was what I experienced with older versions of capilene. I bought shirts I liked them so much. They go great under a cycling Jersey

July 13, 2020

Comfy and Dry

This shirt has become my go-to summer shirt: it is comfortable and I dont sweat through it in mid-day summer sun. It fits well, too. I wish all my t-shirts were this material!

July 13, 2020

Great shirt

Very comfortable and fits well

July 13, 2020

Best casual shirt I have.

Love this shirt! Cool, light and extremely comfortable. Ive worn it almost every day since I got it. Ill need to get another. Highly recommended.

July 13, 2020

Very comfortable shirt

I enjoy wearing this shirt when doing just about anything. Its very cool and comfortable

July 13, 2020

One of my favorites!

Ive never had a shirt as comfortable and light as this one.

July 13, 2020

Amazing colors

These capilene shirts are amazing, the colors on the shirt I got is just beautiful. I find myself just looking down on the purple mountains on the shirt. Protects from the sun too, makes a hot day bearable

July 13, 2020

Comfortable.

Light. Comfortable. Cool. Fits great.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches