burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 367 Reviews

Clear All

Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

4.8/5
True To Size
January 24, 2023

Perfect Top

I got this top for a friend and he loves. Super comfortable, great fabric, and perfect for casual wear or activity!

January 7, 2023

The absolute best!

I regularly take off other tops right before a run to put this one on instead! Its so good i get sad thinking about wearing another shirt during a long run. It feels good under a pack, and against the skin. It breathes very well, and dries incredibly quickly. The two i own have been through a few hundred miles now, and i just ordered two more to st... Read Moreop myself from suffering when they're both in the wash.

January 4, 2023

Favorite shirt

I snagged this for my husband while it was on sale since he loves his Patagonia capilene shirts so much. They're true to size, silky feeling, breathe well and are comfortable in a variety of situations. The orange color looks true to the photos. Hes 510, 190 with a broad chest and shoulders and the XL fits perfectly.

January 4, 2023

Marker

These shirts have been my go to for the past three years.

December 30, 2022

Runs short

Love the design and material of the shirt, but it runs short compared to other Patagonia items of the same size. Suggest ordering one size larger purely for added length.

December 26, 2022

Beautiful Design

LOVE THIS COLOR AND DESIGN! Beautiful athletic tee. Cant believe it was on sale! One of my favorite running tees.

December 22, 2022

A favorite

I have like 10 of these. Has become my normal daily t-shirt. Very comfortable. Great for workouts or just living.

December 21, 2022

Nice shirt

Feels great, little bit on the short side but is a solid shirt would highly recommend. So far no problems super comfortable and breathable

December 6, 2022

Super comfortable

I love the soft feel and terrific fit, not tight not loose. The perfect tee!

December 6, 2022

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

Fits comfortably and I like the features of quick drying and odor resistance. Great T-Shirt especially in warmer seasons

December 4, 2022

My favorite All Activity Shirt

Iv been looking for a shirt to call my favorite. I love the feel and fit. I'm a thin no muscle 5'5 guy and this shirt just sits perfectly on my body. I wear this around the house in my sleepwear pants, in my Levi jeans to work or out to dinner. I'm looking forward to wearing it in the warm seasons biking, hiking, or anything. I can g... Read Moreo on and on about this shirt. Black is what I purchased it's just perfect.

November 30, 2022

Great Workout Shirts

I bought 6 of these to use as daily gym shirts. They're lightweight and comfortable, and they dry extremely quickly. They smell pretty fresh, even after an hour + of exercise including weights and cardio. I bought a medium because I prefer a slightly baggy fit.

November 30, 2022

There are very comfortable, very

There are very comfortable, very breathable and nice looking

November 29, 2022

Awesome shirt

Great shirt for everyday wearing!

November 19, 2022

Softest material

My son loves the feel and fit of these capilene shirts. He has worn Patagonia t's for many years. An annoyance, however, is the company's recent need to print graphics all over their shirts to advertise their "cause." Buyers don't necessarily want to wear "anti-oil and save the planet" graphics all over these nice... Read More, simple, classic t-shirts. The simple Patagonia graphic is why we buy and love this company's clothes. Please offer a greater choice of colors in the capilene t's.

November 16, 2022

Great Shirt

Lightweight, breathable, and comfortable. Highly recommend.

November 13, 2022

Best short sleeve active shirt around

I have worn short sleeve activity shirts from many, many brands. These are the best. From summer lounging, backpacking or running, they cannot be beat. Light, dry quickly and can be worn several days while backpacking and don't smell. Would be embarrassed to tell you how many different ones I have.

November 11, 2022

Perfect fabric, perfect fit

I have worn the non-graphic version of the Capilene t-shirt for years and love it. It wears like iron and wicks sweat efficiently. The Daily Graphic Shirt has an even better fit (a little trimmer), and the graphics are fun. These are my go-to t-shirts for everything. Love them.

November 7, 2022

Great fit for tall people but holes in fabric form quickly

Initially loved the shirt; perfect fit, material, comfort. But I cannot spend this much money on a shirt that has to be hand washed otherwise it rips. Got two of these shirts and both formed many holes simply from washing in cold water and hang drying within a few washes.

November 4, 2022

Great active T!

Super soft and light, great for active wear in warm seasons, and also makes a good base layer.

November 1, 2022

Great Fit

These shirts fit well and are very comfortable in all conditions. I own 10 of them in various colors and graphics.

October 27, 2022

Cool shirt

The silky, cool finish on this shirt really makes it feel great to wear, especially in hotter weather. It also has a pleasing weight to it. This has become my go-to tshirt for running.

October 24, 2022

Very Cool

Great tee shirt; very comfortable

October 22, 2022

Honestly all i wear is

Honestly all i wear is patagonia shirts and absolutely love them all (capiline). Thanks to the patagonia company!

October 15, 2022

super comfortable and fits perfectly

Love the fit and how it looks. This was actually a throw-in on my order to get free shipping, but it turns out that I love the shirt (and it might be my wife's fave in my wardrobe).

October 14, 2022

Nice shirt

Really nothing much to say, it's a good shirt

October 13, 2022

A favorite!

Lightweight, breathable & super comfortable. One of my favorite shirts!

October 10, 2022

These Capilene cool shirts are

These Capilene cool shirts are light and very breathable. They dry quickly. Great for all outdoor activity especially when hot outside.

October 9, 2022

T-shirt

This shirt allows me to feel comfortable while lounging but while also mountain biking.

October 7, 2022

Excellent

Nicest T-Shirt i've ever had

October 6, 2022

Best T-shirt

Shirt is super comfortable and is great for hot weather. The anti-odor material really works well.

September 30, 2022

Very comfortable in hot weather.

Fits well and is long enough for tall people. Odor reducing fabric really works.

September 29, 2022

great sun shirt

This is a loose fitting sun shirt, we use it for my son when he goes to the beach or pool and will be getting lots of sun. It works well, and looks really good.

September 26, 2022

The "Do Anything" shirt

The perfect shirt for an active lifestyle - looks good both on or off the trail. Works great on its own or as a first base layer. Fit-wise, I'm always in between a small and medium but the small fit perfect. Would highly recommend!

September 25, 2022

Super Cool

Best warm weather outdoor shirt that I have ever worn. Why? Because it keeps one cool and reduces sweating.

September 24, 2022

Capilene T-shirt

Its a basic capilene t-shirt. I usually wear a medium sized shirt, but got a small. The tags are rather uncomfortable, but they can be cut out and Im not a fan of corporate logos on my clothes, but its at least not too obvious. So far, so good.

September 24, 2022

Best non cotton shirt Ive ever had!

I wore one of these for three weeks straight. Hands down the best wicking shirt Ive ever used. Didnt stink or get sticky. Great fabric!

September 24, 2022

Light and comfortable

Comfortable especially in the warm and humid San Diego mornings.

September 24, 2022

super versatile shirt

I have been wearing this shirt for about 4 weeks and it has been really perfect in a number of roles. I wear when I'm traveling as a t shirt that doesn't smell and can be worn longer between washing. I wore it almost every day on a 5 day mountain biking trip, although I didn't wear it while actually biking because I wanted long sleev... Read Morees while I was on the bike and in the sun. I've worn it hiking as well under a sun shirt and that worked really well for me. It washes beautifully and really doesn't smell even after a few sweaty afternoon hikes. I liked it so much I bought a second one in a different color.

September 23, 2022

Comfortable and cool

Love the weight, comfort and cooling qualities of this shirt. I have one in grey and white. Especially great if you can get them on sale.

September 23, 2022

very soft tee with great

very soft tee with great cooling effects. looks nice with graphics too. Dries fast!

September 21, 2022

My Third One

Can't have too many, right? I use these for all my active pursuits and couldn't be happier with the fit, longevity and the fact that you could wear these for a week without it smelling.

September 21, 2022

Great Fit

At 5ft 9 and 185lbs, I normally wear size Large in all brands. Patagonia Capilene shirts fit true to size for me.

September 20, 2022

Good base layer

I wear this for my cardio work. I sweat a lot and it keeps me comfortable. I may use it for sun protection should I go surfing in the tropics.

September 19, 2022

LOVE IT

Been wearing these since they first came out with them as SPF. I bought them for the feel, look, and their versatility. I still buy them, and would love more colors. This is a no-brainer purchase. Plus, I LOVE knowing whatever they make off of me is going to a hella good cause. THANK YOU, Patagonia.

September 18, 2022

Still super great

I bought this graphic shirt when it was on sale because I really like the one that I bought earlier. It's extremely comfortable.

September 17, 2022

Fend off that gym stink

I'm 5'10 with short legs and a long torso. This leaves me in the no man's land of sizing, forever stuck between a small and a medium. I own capilene shirts in both S and M. I wear the S to the gym and the M for casual wear.

September 17, 2022

Wore for 3 days straight

Wore for 3 days straight on a camp fish trip. Awesome fit comfy and cool also drys quick looks better when dirty.

September 16, 2022

Great shirt, sleeves too long for me

This is a great shirt, but the sleeves are too long for my short, T-rex arms. Such a minor infraction, I know. But I like a shorter short sleeve. Other than that, great shirt. I will probably exchange it for a Capilene Cool Lightweight shirt.

September 16, 2022

Awesome shirt!

I wear the hell out of these shirts, have several in different colors. Easy go-to do it all shirt. Fabric cleans well from stains, Im very hard on my clothes. No brainer purchase, will always buy these.

September 16, 2022

Very comfortable but a little crop toppy

Very breathable and comfortable. I just wish it was a little longer so I don't expose my mid drift whenever I raise my hand(s) :P

September 15, 2022

A tight fit so be fit if you want to be comfortable

The material is silky smooth and could definitely be an all day shirt without bugging you. I had to size up to large for this to fit me. Thats my personal problem tho

September 12, 2022

Feels like silk but better!

I find that I want to always wear this shirt because it is that comfortable. It is the right blend of soft and stretchy. I also like the subtle Patagonia brand name on the front and colourful larger crest on the back.

September 12, 2022

versatile, comfortable

6' 165 lbs, shirt is loose enough for casual wear, tight enough for mountain biking, love it. Tag is really scratchy, need to cut that out. Bigger than most medium shirts, but perfect for me.

September 11, 2022

When you need White Tennis Wear

Bought it to step on a squash court where white is required. Love the soft feel. Wicks away sweat!

September 9, 2022

Very comfortable and breathable

I purchased two of these in a Large to wear under a long sleeve UPF shirt when I walk / urban hike around my area. I live in South Florida and these work perfectly as intended. For lounging or a more casual approach I would go with an XL. I'm 6'4" 205.

September 8, 2022

Light and stretchy shirt is perfect for running

Fits true to size until it shrinks. I have a few of these and some have shrunk a whole size down.

Response from Patagonia
September 21, 2022

Hi Andy! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the shirt shrunk so badly. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 7, 2022

Soft, cool, and comfortable.

Have tried similar shirts from other companies but finally realized Capilene is the best out there, period. Always fit perfect too. Will stop messing around and only get these when needed in the future.

September 7, 2022

Solid tee that fits nice and is breathable on hot days

Bought this tee after a recommendation from my friend. It's cool, I don't feel sweaty in it and it doesn't cling to my skin like other similar "thermal-fitness" fabrics. I'll likely buy more.

September 7, 2022

Versatility at its best!!

I use these shirts for a variety of activities. Fly Fishing, hiking, walking, and just all around comfort. Great to protect you from the sun and lightweight. Quick dry is a must and these are perfect..

September 6, 2022

perfect everyday t-shirt

super comfortable. Great for trail running or hanging out. Good as a base layer under a long sleeve shirt. I've been wearing this type of shirt from Patagonia for 10+ years. They last forever and the one I just got is as good as ever.

September 5, 2022

Cool warm weather shirt

True to size and comes out of low dryer ready to wear. Very comfortable in warm weather.

September 1, 2022

Great feel. Lightweight and comfortable

Great feel. Lightweight and comfortable

September 1, 2022

Cool shirts

Softer and cooler than previous capilene. (I bought capilenes more than 10years, but this is best.)

August 31, 2022

Excellent quality

Ive had a few of these tshirts, use them for surfing, yoga, hiking and even casual wear

August 29, 2022

Great all around athletic T

Wear these to the gym, paddling, hiking, and tennis. Best athletic Ts ever. I own six .

August 29, 2022

Very Versatile

Great shirt for wear on teh water or casual around town. Have several in other colors, durable too.

August 29, 2022

My go to shirt

Has quickly become my favorite t-shirt. The material is super soft and allows the breeze to pass through just the right amount. While the material is technical, it has a casual but not too loose cut that looks great for any situation. The odor control works great as well so you can wear it all day. Highly recommend.

August 26, 2022

Cool and Breezy

6'0 165LBS fairly slender build, choose a large cause I use to get the capilene dailies in M but realized they were a bit small in the arms and to the waist. Didn't want to show my belly every time I reach above my head. This iteration fits well and slight bag but I prefer it that way so I can cool off easier in the summers. Soft to the ... Read Moretouch and no iterating tags or stitches when moving. Really a solid shirt. Would recommend to others.

August 25, 2022

So comfortable, so light.

Big fan of this product. It's very light and easy on the skin. Perfect for a hot day because I barely feel like I'm wearing anything. I even used it as a light base layer under a hoodie because it gets cool at night here in SoCal. Keeps me from overheating or sweating too much sitting in traffic too. Very comfortable!

August 24, 2022

Slightly boring name for it? Is that the question?

The shirt is great! It did have a loose thread on the bottom hem, but other than that, it has been superb.

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2022

Hey Maria-Louise, thanks for the review. If the shirt arrived with the loose thread, you're welcome to reach out to us so we could set you up for a warranty return and replacement. Please reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to proceed with this.

August 24, 2022

The Swiss-Army knife of Daily Shirts

I purchased my first Capilene® Cool Daily shirt back in 2019. I have used that shirt to climb, hike, travel, and swim. This shirt can do it all and stands up to some severe abuse in a variety of environments. I currently own 3 and honestly, if I could, I would wear them every day. The material is breathable, tough, and keeps the sun off. 10/10 prod... Read Moreuct from Patagonia.

August 24, 2022

Great everyday shirt

I wear these shirts everyday of the week and love the fit, cut and comfort.

August 23, 2022

I have 5!

Best shirts Ive ever owned! Perfect for any occasion, cant go wrong. Perfect designs and great fit.

August 16, 2022

Too small

I bought three of the same shirt and owned one already. Love the shirts. But of the three I bought the dark blue is tighter than the other two I ordered and the one I had. By the time I realized it was uncomfortable I had already worn it. All are the same size but this one is smaller. Maybe you can still exchange. Thank you. Sam

August 10, 2022

Best T Shirt Ever

This is the most comfortable T shirt, work out shirt, biking, hiking, hanging out shirt, I've ever owned. It is super thin and comfortable. Most T's are too thick and are so so comfortable. This T is amazingly comfortable.

August 7, 2022

The perfect shirt. It can

The perfect shirt. It can be saturated by sweat or a rainstorm or the ocean. It will never smell and it can dry in ten minutes. Example: It's 85 out. Hardcore frisbee on the beach. You're perspiring madly and the shirt doesn't even stick to ya. Jump in the ocean and cool off. After you come out it's dry in less than ten minutes.... Read More Aaaand it looks good and fits comfortably. Whatever the heck it's made of doesn't seem to disintegrate in the dryer. (I know I know but I'm too lazy to separate it out of a load of laundry) In case they ever stop making them I bought four.

August 2, 2022

Amazing

This shirt kept me cool and dry!

August 1, 2022

Very comfortable, exceptionally lightweight. The

Very comfortable, exceptionally lightweight. The neck runs a little large.

July 31, 2022

Quick delivery. Lightweight and awesome

Quick delivery. Lightweight and awesome looking!!

July 31, 2022

Fantastic shirt for workout and in hot humid climate

The shirt fiber is the best. I had one of these for 5 years and still is working great. I wanted more so I did not have to wait for the laundry day.

July 29, 2022

You can wear it everywhere

In short I wear the heck out of these shirts. I live in sunny Florida and between April and November, these have replaced cotton t shirts for me. I wear them as surf shirts, apres cycling wear (or as a cycling jersey for casual rides), around the house, to sleep in, casual day at the office (most days due to Zoom), out to Trivia Night, to the gym, ... Read Moreyou name it. I have discovered that I can wear the hooded long sleeve model with some board shorts and a Duckbill Trucker, hop in my pool to get wet and cut grass comfortably in Florida heat. Once the ensemble dries, I hop back in the pool to re wet and finish the yard. The fit is not oversized so the shirts function well as surf shirts. They are microbial so they work well for mtn bike road trips to Georgia and North Carolina because they will last a few days for each wear. The long sleeves work well for boating. I have both graphics and solids. The graphics are tasteful and don't make this 57 year old look too "Peter Pan". All in all a great shirt for coping with climate change here in Florida.

July 27, 2022

Great shirts

These shirts are incredibly comfortable. They're lightweight and thin and great for the outdoors, especially in warmer climates. Wore these on a recent trip to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons and they were so great that I ordered a few more! I'm 5'11" / 170 lbs so the large is a little big, but I like my shirts to be a little ... Read Moreon the large side. Not sure if the medium would be a better fit for me though.

July 22, 2022

This is my Daily shirt during the charter season

These shirts are the softest most comfortable thing I have found over a 20+ year guiding career. Quick to dry after a summer rainstorm. I wear this shirt along with Patagonia shorts every day. They get washed and dried daily as well and hold up for a long time.

Response from Patagonia
July 25, 2022

We're so glad to hear your positive feedback on our Capilene Cool Shirt! Here are some great [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) tips to help keep your shirt in great condition for many years to come.

July 19, 2022

Lightweight and Cooling

After one hike I can give a better review now. Im very happy with this shirt. It was lightweight, comfortable (not itchy) and cooling. The only slightly negative feedback is that it seems to be a tad shorter than most shirts that I buy. That could be completely a personal preference though. Overall very happy with it.

July 18, 2022

Perfect fit and versatile

I don't know about anyone else, but one thing I can't stand about most t-shirts is that they're too long and hang down past my butt--super annoying. This shirt is the perfect fit, both in terms of length and its nice relaxed roominess at the chest and mid section (I actually have pecs and lats and the trendy super slim chest fit on s... Read Moreo much active wear tops is like a noose). On top of that the Cap Cool material is the ideal tropic weight and has an excellent hand for synth, and the minimalist stitching and narrow hems are out of the way and a joy to wear. Bottom line: I bought 3 so far and not done yet.

July 17, 2022

Summer perfection

Light weight material that doesn't feel completely synthetic. Great in hot humid conditions here in the Midwest. Drys almost instantly and has plenty of airflow. The sun protection is appreciated.

July 14, 2022

I love my Patagonia T-shirt

I love my Patagonia T-shirt because of the fabric is it perfect for running, hiking, or just wearing for a work day at the home office.

July 13, 2022

My go to tee shirt.

My go to tee shirt. Great quality shirt that lasts for years.

July 11, 2022

We don't need the care tags!!

Comfortable and quick drying. I just wish the care tags on some of them weren't attached with so much stitching. Just ripped a hole in one while taking off the excessive amounts of care tags and I haven't even worn the shirt yet!

July 4, 2022

To small

Too small for an XL. Should have gotten a XXL

Response from Patagonia
July 6, 2022

Hi Henry, we're so sorry to hear that the Capilene Cool Daily Graphic Shirt wasn't the correct fit. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

June 30, 2022

Incredibly soft and moisture-controlling

I own many of these shirts now and love each one. As a pretty sweaty person, these shirts are great at wicking away that moisture and leaving me feeling cool and comfortable. As a woman, I love purchasing men-marketing shirts like these for more room in the shoulders and armpits, so expect a more relaxed fit if you are a woman.

June 28, 2022

Good fit and comfortable for

Good fit and comfortable for all uses

June 22, 2022

Breathable

Very good for exercise

June 21, 2022

Great summer t

My everyday shirt when its hot out. Must have.

June 21, 2022

Comfy but runs small

Enjoy the look and feel but would have gone for a large. It is a little tight but I find this happens with Patagonia. Seems not all sizes are consistent but the quality of the product and sustainability of the products keeps me coming back.

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2022

Thanks for your feedback, Will! This shirt is a "regular" fit so be sure to check whether a design is "slim" or ["relaxed" fit](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-t-shirts?prefn1=fit&prefv1=relaxed), which might alter which size you select.

June 19, 2022

Coolest T Shirt - literally

Awesome. Cool feel. I'm 5-10" and 180. Wear XL cotton T Shirts normally. Large was perfect in this active wear shirt for me.

June 18, 2022

Nice shirt

I like the material and graphics. However, if you like your shirts loose and not tight, you need to go up a size. I normally wear an L or XL in cotton from Patagonia, but needed to buy an XXL which is a size I never wear.

June 16, 2022

Perfect T shirt!

These Capilene t-shirts are fantastic! Very good moisture wicking properties will keep you cool and dry on hot summer days. I bought 1, loved it and bought 4 more.

June 8, 2022

Great t shirt

Great fabric- fits true to size and very breathable.

June 6, 2022

Best Technical T

These are hands down the best tech tees I own. I wear them for everything...casual wear, to work, hiking, biking, kayaking, and strength training. I run EXTREMELY hot and sweat through every shirt I own...except these. They do an amazing job at cooling and they dry lightning fast. No uncomfortable, wet hanging fabric and now clinging to all the wro... Read Moreng places.

June 3, 2022

Perfect

Patagonia's Capilene Cool Daily shirts (graphic or otherwise) are the perfect shirt for running, travel, hot weather hanging, or whatever. I recently bought a grip of them to take on a month long trip to Portugal, one week of which was spent trail running 80 miles across the mountainous island of Madeira. These shirts performed great for runni... Read Moreng, super cool and breathable, and then performed great as just a general travel t-shirt. They don't wrinkle, take up no space in your bag. Whatever it is they treat the fabric with does an excellent job of reducing odor--probably the best I've seen in a synthetic by any company. After a 20+ mile day trail running in the mountains, sweating buckets, the shirt smelled, but not as terrible as other synthetic shirts would.. more akin to what a cotton shirt might smell like. When I wore the shirts just traveling around, sitting in planes, cars, walking around Lisbon and Porto.. there was no stink at the end of the day. These are pretty rad shirts and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. I am 6'1" with a narrow waist and broad(er) shoulders and these fit great, neither boxy nor slim. I also own the long-sleeved version and hooded version of this garment and should say that they also fit great, even for someone with long arms. A++ on this one, Patagonia.

May 30, 2022

Glad to see these shirts are back

A true staple for people that live in the desert. Wish there were more colors and design optionsand available stock.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2022

Hey Michael, thank you for the feedback. This particular shirt has 18 color options, which is way more than what we typically offer for any given product. If you're still not seeing a color you like, we usually stock new options in the Spring or Fall. Our next release will be in the Fall time. If you're looking for a particular size in a color we currently offer, we could check inventory for you to see when it will be restocked. To find this out, you'll want to connect with our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

May 27, 2022

The shirt you can wear to do anything!

I have more of these shirts now that it is embarrassing. I use these for everything! The gym, casual mtb'n, running, hiking, washing the car, etc. I love the fit and how quickly they dry when they do get wet. I should probably seek therapy for the amount I own.

May 25, 2022

Silky and breathable!

Was surprised at the texture of this shirt. Really lightweight and silky smooth. Breathable so you dont feel too heavy. Love this shirt for casual wear and stains are easily gotten out.

May 23, 2022

Exceptional quality

I use this shirt as a baselayer when planting trees in the Appalachian foothills. Exceptional wicking and comfort in the cool morning, and then works as a great lightweight sunblock on its own in the scorching afternoon.

May 20, 2022

Love these shirts!

These are the absolute best shirts! They keep you cool and dry out quickly!

May 20, 2022

Perfect daily staple for hot weather

I purchased a handful of these in different colors after trying one on in store. Absolutely love how lightweight and soft the fabric is. Feels amazing in the hot Texas sun. Dries fast and doesnt hold a stink like a lot of technical fiber shirts out there. Graphics are printed on really well, showing no signs of wear or peeling off. The fit is... Read Morent perfect if you like shirts that fit more tailored to form, (Im 57 / 36 chest) meaning this shirt is supposed to fit a bit boxier and loose. That said, I dont mind the torso fit but the sleeves are an inch or two too long for my liking. Its not a problem as Ive just come to cuff them a little. Im noticing the sleeves sticking and getting a little hung up on my upper arm when sweating a bit and reaching for hand holds while climbing. If the sleeves were a touch shorter this would be the perfect summer tee.

May 16, 2022

New tag inside is scratchy

Very good material. Soft amd comfortable. I bought 1 piece every year and now I have 7 pieces of this shirt already. However, the new tag material inside the shirt is scratchy this year and it makes me feel uncomfotable. So, it was a Michelin 3 stars shirt and this year I would give 2 stars. Please keep effort to make a better one next year!

Response from Patagonia
May 18, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the irritating tag and we appreciate your feedback. We recommend taking a look at this [guide for removing labels from clothing](https://www.wikihow.com/Remove-Clothing-Labels). Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you need any further assistance. We'll be happy to help!

May 14, 2022

Best Running Shirt

Best work out shirts I own. I have many. Soft, dry, you can wash them on the go.

May 14, 2022

Perfect tech shirt

Stoked to have a good tech short that look sicks as well. I wear this to the office and keep it on until my after work run. Perfect!! SO psyched on these shirts. I have two and want to get them all!

May 12, 2022

A perfect shirt on a warm day

I love this Capilene shirt. It is cool and comfortable in the warm Phoenix weather. The shirt fits great as well.

May 9, 2022

Love the Capilene cool

The large is a little small the xl is a little big, i used the hoody longsleeve for fishing in montana last week and was perfect! aloha,

May 6, 2022

Poor fabric

I bought this as a gift for my grandson and knew immediately, upon arrival, that he would not like the material for this shirt. I was so disappointed in the fabric especially since the shirt wasnt cheap. I returned it.

Response from Patagonia
May 10, 2022

Hey Roxanne, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we're sorry to hear that you felt like the shirt was not made from a good quality material. This shirt is made from a 100% recycled polyester jersey and was designed to be quick drying and optimal for warm days under the sun. These shirts are thoughtfully designed, but perhaps it was the synthetic feel that you were not a fan of. We've filtered out all synthetic options to show you what shirts we have available in cotton, hemp and wool in case that is more your speed. Check them out [here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-t-shirts?prefn1=fabric&prefv1=organic-cotton%7Chemp%7Cwool). For more details on fabric make up, go to the items' product page and scroll down to the "Specs & Features" tab.

May 5, 2022

Super light and cool.

I ordered this for my second granddaughter. She loves Patagonia too much. She is in a junior high school. From her elementary school days, i ordered her Patagonia clothes, backpack and atom sling bag. She was amazed at the good quality of Patagonia. When she gets this shirt, I am sure she will enjoy wearing this light and cool shirt. Cold wash and ... Read Moretumble dry. i recommend others to order this shirt. Thank you Patagonia.

May 5, 2022

I wear them for work and play

Comfortable enough to wear all day at my job as a personal trainer in the gym. I have one for every day of the week!

May 5, 2022

Ultra comfortable

These shirts are really comfortable, keeping you cool all day long! They wash very easily and are way to care for.

April 30, 2022

Most comfortable t shirt ever especially in FL!

I love these shirts I have about 8 of them in all colors. And if they come out with more Ill buy them too!

April 26, 2022

Best Hot Weather Shirt

Best warm/hot weather shirt Ive ever worn. I have 7 of them. Thank You for developing them.

April 25, 2022

Too Short

I looked through many reviews, but I didn't see any that mentioned how short cut these shirts are. I really wanted one of these, but they are cut several inches shorter than the Responsibili-Tee. That means as soon as I raise my arm above my head I now have a belly shirt.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2022

Hi Nathan, please feel free to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those Capilene Cool Daily Graphic Shirts. We want you to be comfortable in your gear and we apologize about the fit issue.

April 24, 2022

Really long shirt!

Its a great shirt but its really really long and it grows! Gets longer over time - this new one is a replacement- still long but not nearly as bad

April 19, 2022

cool shirt

keeps the body temp cool when running hot

April 18, 2022

Awesome

Really comfortable

April 15, 2022

Timeless Classic

These things last forever. I wash it every 4 times I use it. I never send it through the dryer. The fabric does not get super smelly like other sport fabrics and it dries quick! I would say that the fit is normal, not too fitted.

April 10, 2022

Feels good against the skin

Great fit, super soft and comfortable

April 7, 2022

Perfect Active Wear Shirt

Fantastic all around and highly comfortable shirt. Fabric breaths and dries quickly. Great for active lifestyle. I wear regularly especially in very warm tropical and humid climates. Highly recommend to anyone looking for the perfect active wear shirt.

March 30, 2022

Great T

Ive wanted a classic Patagonia logo shirt for some time. I bought this one on sale and am pretty pleased. I am disappointed that it will not fade with repeated washing - I love the look a shirt can acquire with age but this one will stay new forever.

March 29, 2022

This is my go to shirt in the summer months

Working as a fishing guide this shirt provides me with all of the essentials, light, comfortable and quick drying. This has been the only shirt Ive worn during charters for about 3 years now.

March 28, 2022

Super versatile

Absolutely perfect for casual and performance.

March 26, 2022

Nice go-to t-shirt

Really nice fit and very comfortable

March 26, 2022

I absolutely love the shirt and color! The old style climbing clean is way cool!!

I love the color and the climbing clean old style logo is way cool!!!

March 25, 2022

Very practical and great for layering

I'm 6'4" and 205 I bought 2 in Large to use strictly as an underlayer knowing they would be a little smaller and that worked out perfectly. The XL runs true to size and I wear on a stand alone basis casually. Great fabric and highly recommend!

March 25, 2022

Soft and breathable.

Great shirt for running errands or just relaxing. I bought the trail running horse graphic (mainly because of the hat it is wearing). Great design and great shirt. Buy one.

March 25, 2022

Incredibly light weight and comfortable

I own several of these graphic Ts. They have been my go-to for years during physical activity, especially in hot and humid summer conditions. Ive even worn one of these while surfing when I forgot a rash guard. They breathe incredibly well, and dry quickly. I also appreciate that they are largely made of recycled polyester.

March 23, 2022

Classic white tee

Love this shirt- my son has had one for years and decided to surprise him with a new once since it was on sale! The cotton is so soft!! Thanks!!

March 22, 2022

Great Shirts

I have about a dozen of these shirts. I wear one every day at home and office and LOVE them as a base layer on cooler days hiking. Great colors and patterns. Never stop selling these.

March 21, 2022

Nice comfy t-shirt

The shirt feels very light and comfortable and durable. You can use this shirt for various activities and will not be disappointed.

March 18, 2022

Buy buy buy!

I kept buying and buying and buying against Bata's philosophy of consuming less Chi, the real environmental protection is buying less or not buying at all, Something reliable, comfortable to wear, and able to stay with us for a long time The most important. But I really love everything

March 18, 2022

Match made in heaven

This was a gift for my grandson and he loves the dri fit fabric. I love the design on the shirt, and I love the philanthropy of Patagonia

March 18, 2022

Great wicking shirt

I really like these shirts and use them for mountain biking on really hot days. They wick really well and seem to shed my sweat well so I'm not continually feeling hot and wet.

March 17, 2022

Great shirt for everything under the sun.

Great shirt for everything from hiking to running to sitting on a boat with friends. You can do anything with this shirt. Its protects against the sun and is moisture wicking.

March 17, 2022

Nice and cool in Florida heat

I love these shirts for outdoors at social events. Keeps you out of the sun but not as hot and soaked in sweat like a normal shirt.

March 16, 2022

Comfort for any occasion

At a first glance, this is a really nice polyester shirt. It feels silky smooth and it is obviously very well made. But if you know anything about Patagonia, you know this isn't 100% polyester and the quality of make is remarkable. This shirt breaths well and keeps me warm. It's perfect for hot days, cold days, exercise, or just lounging ... Read Morearound. The kind of shirt I want to wear for everyday of the week.

March 16, 2022

Great all around T shirt!

Nice lightweight material, dries quick.

March 16, 2022

wanted more cotton material

i purchased this jersey for my son Scott to add to his easter basket (he is 39 years old) and i thought it would be more cotton material. I hope he likes it because it is more elastic type material.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

Hey Teresa, thanks for the feedback. We also hope Scott is stoked to get this in his Easter basket! We'd like to point out some features on our website for when you're looking for something specific, for example a cotton shirt like you mentioned. If you go to the product category page, in this case Men's t-shirts, you will see filters on the left hand side that will help you narrow down your search. If you're looking for a specific material, you'll click on the field that reads "Materials & Processes" and select the appropriate material. [Here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-t-shirts?prefn1=fabric&prefv1=organic-cotton) are all options for cotton.

March 15, 2022

Comfy and Lightweight

This line of shirts is awesome, I own like 6-7 of them in various colors and patterns. I wear them everyday for work and they've held up great. I have a slightly smaller torso than average so they're a little long but fit very well other than that!

March 15, 2022

another great shirt from Patagonia

Great colors, choices, and the 'wear' is not your Grandma's t shirt. Wear it under a ski base layer, for tennis it wicks away sweat, for mtn biking it's the ultimate. Reasonable price, another winner

March 15, 2022

Very Comfortable

I find wearing the shirt while playing pickleball very comfortable!

March 13, 2022

Best tee shirt

This is the perfect year round t-shirt for any and everything.

March 8, 2022

Great shirt

I highly recommend this shirt, material is good and it is very comfortable. Also size L is perfect for me (I'm 6'0)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches