Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

Write Your Review

4.92 /5

Filter Reviews

All 113 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

4.92
True To Size
July 13, 2020

Perfect for summer

Comfy, cool, cant go wrong.

July 13, 2020

Comfortable.

Light. Comfortable. Cool. Fits great.

July 13, 2020

Best summer t-shirt I've found - Heavy Duty Polyester

5'4" slim guy here. I've found this is a high quality polyester t-shirt that is thick and well knitted. This allows white t-shirts to be worn without "see through" issues which is fantastic. The thickness seems to help wick away sweat much better also as thin workout shirts just get saturated and sweat needs surface area t... Read Moreo evaporate. Would prefer a slightly shorter arm length on the XS size but that hasn't prevented me from buying more than 1.

July 13, 2020

Amazing colors

These capilene shirts are amazing, the colors on the shirt I got is just beautiful. I find myself just looking down on the purple mountains on the shirt. Protects from the sun too, makes a hot day bearable

July 13, 2020

Comfortable and lightweight. Perfect for hot weather

Happy with the shirt so far. Fit is true to size and is not snug or baggy. The material is light, but doesn't feel flimsy. The grey color is lighter than what's on the website.

July 13, 2020

Perfect outdoor shirt

Ive purchased six of these shirts and cant say enough good things about them. Light weight, dries quickly, and extremely comfortable! I will purchase more, one because my kids keep stealing them and two because they are just that comfortable. As soon as they get a couple new colors and different prints I will be ordering!

July 13, 2020

Nice fabric

Purchased for my son. He loves the feel of the fabric. Very lightweight.

July 13, 2020

Great shirt

Very comfortable and fits well

July 13, 2020

Great quality, as advertised

Read "Let my people go surfing" you will understand the careful concern and quality that Patagonia stands for !!

July 13, 2020

Best casual shirt I have.

Love this shirt! Cool, light and extremely comfortable. Ive worn it almost every day since I got it. Ill need to get another. Highly recommended.

July 13, 2020

Very comfortable shirt

I enjoy wearing this shirt when doing just about anything. Its very cool and comfortable

July 13, 2020

Love the feel

Love the way the shirt feels on the body, comfortable and holds its shape well.

July 11, 2020

My go-to shirts for the summer

What an awesome product! I own 7 of these shirts - 3 long sleeve and 4 short. The short sleeve I use mainly for casual wear and as it gets cooler, as a base layer. I really feel like this shirt makes you feel cool when it is hot and makes you feel less cold when the temperature drops - it evens things out. I almost gave the shirt a 4 star because I... Read More'm not that thrilled about how the crew neck fits but it looks OK (much better than the Cap Cool Lightweight crew neck). I heartily recommend this shirt. Just be aware that for me at least, the shirt fits a bit too big. I tried on a size small and it was a little big around the chest/stomach area and the shoulder seam hung way off the side of my shoulder - I do have narrow shoulders. So, I got an XS and it fits just fine (I am 5' 7" and weigh 132 lbs.) It's odd though, that the Lightweight Cap Cool shirt fit just fine in a Small.

July 11, 2020

Great quality, as advertised

Read "Let my people go surfing" you will understand the careful concern and quality that Patagonia stands for !!

July 10, 2020

Exceeds expectations

The shirt fit like an XL should fit and has a nice drape to the fabric. The wicking was as good as I have found. To date there is no funky smell, which was what I experienced with older versions of capilene. I bought shirts I liked them so much. They go great under a cycling Jersey

July 10, 2020

Comfy and Dry

This shirt has become my go-to summer shirt: it is comfortable and I dont sweat through it in mid-day summer sun. It fits well, too. I wish all my t-shirts were this material!

July 10, 2020

Very comfortable shirt

I enjoy wearing this shirt when doing just about anything. Its very cool and comfortable

July 10, 2020

Best casual shirt I have.

Love this shirt! Cool, light and extremely comfortable. Ive worn it almost every day since I got it. Ill need to get another. Highly recommended.

July 10, 2020

Great shirt

Very comfortable and fits well

July 9, 2020

Love the feel

Love the way the shirt feels on the body, comfortable and holds its shape well.

July 9, 2020

Nice fabric

Purchased for my son. He loves the feel of the fabric. Very lightweight.

July 9, 2020

Comfortable.

Light. Comfortable. Cool. Fits great.

July 9, 2020

One of my favorites!

Ive never had a shirt as comfortable and light as this one.

July 9, 2020

Pretty dope shirt

Top notch. Great for hot Florida days when you typically sweat as soon as you walk outside.

July 9, 2020

Utility shirt

This shirts works for just about anything from casual street wear to the beach or on hikes. It really shines when its hot out and excels at keeping me cool while also not trapping any sweat. Its super light and I love how multifunctional it is. My only fault is that I like shirts with a roomier or lose fit and this shirt is a little closer to form ... Read Morefitting.

July 9, 2020

Comfortable and lightweight. Perfect for hot weather

Happy with the shirt so far. Fit is true to size and is not snug or baggy. The material is light, but doesn't feel flimsy. The grey color is lighter than what's on the website.

July 9, 2020

Amazing colors

These capilene shirts are amazing, the colors on the shirt I got is just beautiful. I find myself just looking down on the purple mountains on the shirt. Protects from the sun too, makes a hot day bearable

July 9, 2020

Perfect for summer

Comfy, cool, cant go wrong.

July 9, 2020

Perfect outdoor shirt

Ive purchased six of these shirts and cant say enough good things about them. Light weight, dries quickly, and extremely comfortable! I will purchase more, one because my kids keep stealing them and two because they are just that comfortable. As soon as they get a couple new colors and different prints I will be ordering!

July 9, 2020

Best summer t-shirt I've found - Heavy Duty Polyester

5'4" slim guy here. I've found this is a high quality polyester t-shirt that is thick and well knitted. This allows white t-shirts to be worn without "see through" issues which is fantastic. The thickness seems to help wick away sweat much better also as thin workout shirts just get saturated and sweat needs surface area t... Read Moreo evaporate. Would prefer a slightly shorter arm length on the XS size but that hasn't prevented me from buying more than 1.

June 29, 2020

love these shirts

I bought 3 of these shirts earlier this year and just bought 6 more. I live in Texas and needed shirts that stay cool in the heat, and these work great. Overall great shirts - extremely comfortable, great breathability, dry quick, clean easy. highly recommend!

June 26, 2020

Great fit with cool prints.

Great product. The fit was true to size, including length. To often shirt sizes just get wider and wider with size and don't account for us lanky folk. The material feel was as expected: Cool, comfy and worked as described. The graphic print selection was good (Nice nod to "Heading to Fitz Roy").

June 26, 2020

Mens capilene t-shirt

This was a gift for my husband who is very active. It fits great, hes 61 and muscular, but not overly muscular. The large fits perfectly. Material is light, soft, and wicking. Perfect for a run, a hike, a bike ride, or just to wear casually.

June 26, 2020

super cool

awesome as always.

June 26, 2020

Great shirts for summer

I bought these shirts primarily for casual use, but they are great in the summer for whatever I need them for. They dry super fast if they get wet. Very comfortable and fit true to size.

June 26, 2020

Awesome Shirt

Love this shirt! It keeps me way cooler instead of cotton. Wicks away moisture too. Perfect for the summer. Light weight and flexible. Loved it so much that I bought a 2nd one!

June 26, 2020

Perfect for all occasions

The material of this shirt does an excellent job in keeping you cool and dry when doing most outdoor activities. Perfect for going hiking.

June 25, 2020

Great Shirt

These shirts are the lightest, coolest and most durable I have ever purchased. A great value for a great shirt.

June 21, 2020

Ultra comfy

Shirt is a little big for me 5ft11 and 172lbs. But after a few washes I really like the fit and its as comfortable as I can imagine a shirt being. My only complaint is the aggressive tag in the inside waist is abrasive and super annoying; cut out immediately.

June 21, 2020

Great fitting!

I love this shirt compared to cotton. It fits great, seams to hold its shape over time and lasts longer. Great for evening bike rides, work and everyday use. Ill probably just continue to purchase more of these over regular cotton!

June 21, 2020

Like wearing nothing!

Great on a hot day Tarpon fishing in Florida. It keeps you cool and dry.

June 20, 2020

High quality, extremely comfortable

By far the best shirts I have owned. The quality is superb and extremely comfortable. Definitely recommend it.

June 19, 2020

Light weight

Great for Florida summer heat!

June 19, 2020

Comfort

One of the most comfortable shirts Ive ever owned! Very soft material. I will be adding a few more to my closet.

June 19, 2020

Incredibly comfortable

This is my new favorite shirt - lightweight, comfortable and it the colors are outstanding.

June 17, 2020

Too big and rough fabric

Shirt runs much larger than the other large shirts I have purchased. Cappellini fabric on this shirt is much rougher than the other two capellini the shirts I have.

Response from Patagonia
June 17, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this missed the mark for you and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know your feedback. We always want to ensure you are in love with your product, so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these ones back to us.

June 17, 2020

Nice material

Gift, my son loves it.

June 17, 2020

breathable, quick drying

It works well with my back pack 30 plus pounds. does not ride up as long as it is tucked in. drys quick

June 17, 2020

Awesome Shirt

I absolutely love these shirts, they stay cool and look fantastic. I've found most of Patagonia's shirts tend to run large (I usually wear an XL in other brands) however when I went down a size it fit perfectly. Totally worth the investment.

June 17, 2020

Great fitting!

I love this shirt compared to cotton. It fits great, seams to hold its shape over time and lasts longer. Great for evening bike rides, work and everyday use. Ill probably just continue to purchase more of these over regular cotton!

June 17, 2020

Great shirt!

Really nice material and fits well. My new fave!

June 17, 2020

Comfortable for workout

Great gift

June 17, 2020

Super comfortable

These shirts are really nice. Very comfortable, look great and are nice and airy. They are my go to shirts, I just wish I had a couple more for my rotation.

June 17, 2020

Urban hiker

Im not an active person at all I just hang out in my apartment like a sloth. I do walk a lot in Brooklyn about 5 miles per day. Im an urban hiker. Long story short these shirts feel absolutely perfect! During quarantine I smelled terrible because I stopped using deodorant and I took the shirt off, showered and later the shirt smelled fine! Extremel... Read Morey comfortable and great designs. Highly recommend!!

June 17, 2020

Buttery soft material

Favorite shirt from Patagonia. Material is super soft but breathable. I want to wear it everyday!

June 17, 2020

Light and soft

Perfect for a summer day

June 17, 2020

Like wearing nothing!

Great on a hot day Tarpon fishing in Florida. It keeps you cool and dry.

June 13, 2020

Perfect All Around Shirt

These shirts are so great I own about six of them, I literally won't run in anything else. The material is very soft and smooth while still being durable. Their very light and airy which aids in drying moisture. The fit is loose, but manages not to feel like a trash bag. Can't go wrong with these!

June 13, 2020

Best Fitting Shirt

Probably Patagonia's best fitting t-shirt in recent memory. It's lightweight, cool, wicks moisture, and dries fast. I wear these everywhere. I ended up buying all of the colors because they're just so awesome. I hope Patagonia keeps their future shirts this well fitting.

June 9, 2020

Great shirt

I have two of these (one is a graphic tee) and I love them. Wear them when Im out on weekend days. And also wear on casual bike rides, skating and running. Super soft and thin.

June 6, 2020

Best shirt I've owned!

Fits perfect and awesome material for the summer. I just bought 2 more!

June 5, 2020

Perfect t-shirt

I wear this t-shirt for everything, it's perfect for any exercise and even lounging at home. It's very soft, comfortable, stretchy and quick drying. True to size, maybe a tad small but not really noticeable. I own two shirts in different color, really like the graphic as well.

June 4, 2020

Favorite T-Shirt/Sizing Discrepancies

Hands down the best T-Shirt I've ever owned. Super light and airy, cool, dries quickly, no oder, and keeps me from getting a wicked sunburn. The only problem is the sizing discrepancy. I've purchased 3 short sleeves (L) and the cut is significantly different on all 3. The "Graphic" T's seem to fall much shorter. All made in... Read More Sri Lanka. 4 Stars, would be a 5 but the different sizing/cut is frustrating.

April 30, 2020

Cool Shirt

Fits perfect. Awesome breathable fabric. Feels and looks great on.

April 29, 2020

So rad!

Nice shirt!! Lightweight and feels good!

March 14, 2020

MY BIGGEST problem is..

.. that I only own one. Sorry for the clickbait title. This is the best shirt price to value I have ever purchased. It's constantly in the wash after wearing it all the time, and i've owned it for a year- the coloring still looks sharp (Boardshort Logo: White is my favorite). Paired with dark blue Patagonia Men's Baggies Shorts, it w... Read Moreas all I wore when being active or just relaxing in warmer months. 6'2" and the xl fits perfectly. Great for beach, hike, fishing, hot/humid/cool days, etc. Dries quickly, and doesn't get sticky and sweaty like cotton- but still has warmth for a cool summer night. It is a different type of shirt. Buy one with a color you want, test it out .. see if it is worth it. Because here I am, back buying more, realizing its the only shirt I like!

January 6, 2020

Great shirt

Soft and keeps you cool

January 4, 2020

Awesome shirt. Weird fit.

A little wider and shorter than other Large shirts. I’m 6’ about 160 pounds and mediums are too slim and short and larges are too wide and could be a bit longer too. I like the relaxed fit but this might be a little too relaxed Need like a skinny tall version.

December 30, 2019

Love this shirt. Great fit

Love this shirt. Great fit and great fabric.

December 29, 2019

Less graphics please

My husband LOVES this shirt! However, for anyone over the age of 30, you need more color choices with less graphics. And a lot of your graphics are either too big or just kind of silly/dumb again for anyone over 30. He likes the small "Patagonia" letters on the front with minimal design on the back. That leaves gray and white as the only ... Read Morecolor choices. Please make a P6 Logo graphics shirt in other colors because he would buy them in every color. Thank you

December 27, 2019

Very nice material

Very nice material

December 2, 2019

Great fit and fabric

Love this new style. Fit, fabric is perfect for work, play or elevating the heart rate. Colors and heathering compliment other layers/shirts. Among my new favorites so I purchased two long sleeve versions as well. Regular fit is perfect.

November 24, 2019

Great for hot days or days at the gym

I initially bought one one of these to wear after I got a chest tattoo - I liked the UPF 50+ and how soft the shirt felt. I have since acquired several more and they are my go to shirts in the summer, and I use them year round in the gym since they are super light and moisture wicking.

November 19, 2019

summer time must have

This shirt is possibly one of my favorite t-shirts I own. It gets tons of use and it still looks brand new. It has the perfect amount of stretch and its incredibly comfortable.

November 11, 2019

A Well-Rounded Shirt!

Initially purchased one of these shirts for extended periods of fieldwork and hiking. I was amazed by how well the material wicked sweat, remained comfortable, and didn't reek even after hours of use. Since then I've purchased a few more and have used them as my primary workout shirts. Have had my oldest shirt for over a year now, and it ... Read Morestill feels, smells, and looks as good as it was new! Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable multi-activity shirt!

November 8, 2019

Nice

Fit is spot on. Material feels nice. Great shirt. I am 6' 4" 235 with a 38 waist.

November 6, 2019

Awesome shirt

One of the most comfortable shirts I've ever worn. It feels great for lounging around the house. It works well for running around outside due to its breathability and odor mitigation. And I've also enjoyed using it as an every day base layer with a hoody or jacket. Highly recommend and I'll likely order another.

October 29, 2019

Incredible

Comfortable, wicks moisture and performs exactly as it should.

October 18, 2019

very comfortable

This T-shirts is very comfortable. Graphic is Nice. I will buy again.

October 17, 2019

CDKPV

Fabric is lightweight and very soft. Comfortable in both warm and cool weather. Perfect base layer but equally good as casual shirt. Originally bought one. Then bought two more. Will likely buy even more.

October 4, 2019

Comfy, cool, and dry

Love this shirt. Orange color is really nice, and the graphic on the back is pretty rad. Very comfortable, sweat-wicking, overall great t-shirt.

October 2, 2019

Comfy

Very versatile and cool comfort graphics are always good but this performance fabric really add to the t line

September 24, 2019

Comfy

Great shirt, comfy and wicks sweat really well!

September 21, 2019

Really love the fit

Love how sheer and breathable the tee is. But is also seems like it will hold its shape. Also love the fact that the arms aren’t too short. And that the tee feels just the right length

September 2, 2019

Great but short lived

Loved the shirt, but made the mistake of BBQ’ing with it on. caught a bit of a backdraft out of the smoker and ended up with singed arm hairs and a melted shirt! Soft and really keeps the moisture off you, just be careful with it around open flames!

August 29, 2019

Just WOW!!!

Extremely Light looks like I did not even wear it after rock climbing and running in the gym, and no odor!. Pretty impressed for a t-shirt to make me want to review it heh... :) 5'11, 175 well fit, the medium is perfect, loose not too tight and I'm well built. Normal cotton Patagonia mediums t-shirts are usually too tight on me and go la... Read Morerge, but this in med works!

August 25, 2019

My new favorite tech tee

I bought a couple of these for warmer days spring skiing. They work great. Well turns out they’re my new favorite mountain bike jersey. As for size try them on first. I run a large in most clothing, but wear a medium in most Patagonia gear now.

August 17, 2019

Awesome Shirts!

I hardly ever leave a review for anything but these shirts are just too good!! They’re very light weight, stylish and should hold up for a very long time. I bought 6 different colors and will be buying more soon!!

August 16, 2019

Fantastic Shirt

I work out in these shirts every day. They are fantastic. Wicking is great, drying time is next to nothing and they are light and comfortable.

August 16, 2019

I want to throw away very other t-shirt that I own and replace them with these

I bought one and wore it... immediately ordered 5 more. This is a terrific product.

August 15, 2019

Stays So Cool

Amazing running shirt. Helps keep you cool and dry on those hot summer days when out for a trail run.

August 15, 2019

Works great in 90+ degrees

I am a dog trainer in eastern Washington. I walk/train/run 35000 steps daily in intense heat. These shirts if soaked or dipped in water make the heat bearable! I can train up to 6 hours outside even in 100 degree! Hat sun glasses sun block and lots of water. Of course it helps to take the dogs in the mighty Columbia! I would like more color options... Read More and different graphics. Thanks!

August 15, 2019

Awesome!

I bought the long sleeve for hiking in the hot place, during a trip in Utah i had the chance to test it and it was great! Walking under a really hot sun with 100F and feeling confortable without sweating or have soaked shirt but most important without gettino hot burns! Amazing

August 15, 2019

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

The Capilene Tee was a gift for my husband. He is a red head and super picky about clothes and breathability. He literally won't stop wearing it! Very comfortable & breathable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

August 14, 2019

Almost the best

Great shirt. Great style and material. Love them and where them all the time. My constructive feedback is in the length.. seems like it either shrunk a little or they are a touch too short for my liking.. generally Patagonia larges are perfect for me.. this one was so close.. thanks for making great stuff

August 12, 2019

Stay cool

Quick drying, color doesn’t fade, keeps you cool on those sweltering days..... Summers BFF!

August 12, 2019

Cool shirts with lovely graphics

I need a nice cool t-shirt for summer and these are just right. The graphics are a bonus. Great for any activity. I always find Patagonia products to be long-lasting. Looking forward to having these Ts with me for awhile.

August 11, 2019

Feels great!

Skin protection from the sun is where at I am. Some folks seem irritated by displaying your name!?

August 10, 2019

Best shirt I have purchase from yall

This blue “Cool Daily” shirt has to get the best shirt I've ever bought. Great quality, keeps me cool no matter what. I love in AZ where temps can get 120+ and this shirt keeps me protected even when working outside. Thanks!

August 10, 2019

Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody -- like the name says

perfect blend of fit and weight. Utility that I had not imagined: pre-ride, post ride, sleeping, chores, relaxing

August 10, 2019

Great daily T

Great shirt. I wear it all the time. So nice that I bought two more. I have had this shirt for close to 6 months and it still looks brand new. Just wash on delicate and hang up to air dry. Patagonia is great and stand behind their product.

August 10, 2019

Perfect

Comfy material, light weight and I want more!😉

August 10, 2019

Love my stuff

Purchased 3 shirts from your on line site. Site was great and user friendly. The clothing was outstanding and comfortable. Perfect sizing utilized the size chart. Super fast shipping awesome company and I’m a first time buyer. Thanks

August 10, 2019

Love this t-shirt

A perfect hot/warm weather shirt. The shirt is super light and breathable. Wicks moisture in seconds. There is a bit of wear at the chest from my backpack, but then I tend to keep my pack rather snug, so no surprise. The shirts pack very small, compared to a regular cotton shirt, so great for packing in a backpack or suitcase. I don't leave ho... Read Moreme without one.

July 26, 2019

Best outdoor shirt I own

Cant say enough about how much I love this shirt. I use it as a rash guard when I surf, my go-to hiking shirt, backpacking shirt, rock climbing shirt, and looks great to walk around town on the daily! The fit is great, not super baggy and not too tight. It breaths well on the trail, is light weight, and dries very fast! The only one minor gripe I h... Read Moreave is that the odor control doesn't seem to work all that great. I suggest washing the shirt within a day after each use. I used one of these shirts for a basketball game, let it sit in the hamper for 2 days, and there was a slight odor that has now since gone away with lots of time in the sunlight and a couple washes. overall, super stoked on the shirt, I currently own 3 of them, likely going to get more since the new colors came out.

June 22, 2019

light, breathable and dry fast

I own a few of those and I wear them for running and they not only fit right and without any friction but they also dry super fast. They are so light I barely feel them. Definitely a must-have for running in the heat in the summertime, or all year round for that matter. I'm 5'8 and 154 pounds and the XS fits me great for running (I like t... Read Morehem tight) but I'm now buying S for everyday wear. I'm done with cotton tees when it's hot now, those are so much better!

June 13, 2019

Great Shirt - Inconsistent Sizing

Love these shirts. I have a couple of the graphics and a few of the plain version. Lightweight, comfortable, quick drying. For some reason, one of the graphic tees is about 1-1.5" shorter than the others. Would be a 5 star if not for this.

May 20, 2019

Exceptional!

Just came back from a 3 week trip where this was one of a few other t-shirts worn throughout. This one performed best in warmer and slightly cooler climates, not to mention quick to dry as well. Feels goods against skin as well. Time will only tell on it's durability, but I somehow don't see this as an issue. I recommend for quick wicking... Read More during a workout or travel.

May 8, 2019

Daily Capilene T-Terrific!

I recently purchased two logo daily capilene T-shirts. They are very light weight, great look and upf 50!! Great for hiking, paddling or just around town. Very versatile.

May 8, 2019

Awesome Quality and Very Satisfied

I've bought a good amount of Patagonia items by now and none have disappointed me at all. The material of their clothing is very durable and have lasted me for a long time. Patagonia hasn't failed me yet and I'll continue purchasing from them.

February 12, 2019

Running

Favorite running shirt, I got a M and it is a little tight across the chest. I have an athletic build 170 @ 5'7.5. Have worn for 20mile runs and does not chaff.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches