Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

Write Your Review

4.88 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 48 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Shirt

4.88
True To Size
March 14, 2020

MY BIGGEST problem is..

.. that I only own one. Sorry for the clickbait title. This is the best shirt price to value I have ever purchased. It's constantly in the wash after wearing it all the time, and i've owned it for a year- the coloring still looks sharp (Boardshort Logo: White is my favorite). Paired with dark blue Patagonia Men's Baggies Shorts, it w... Read Moreas all I wore when being active or just relaxing in warmer months. 6'2" and the xl fits perfectly. Great for beach, hike, fishing, hot/humid/cool days, etc. Dries quickly, and doesn't get sticky and sweaty like cotton- but still has warmth for a cool summer night. It is a different type of shirt. Buy one with a color you want, test it out .. see if it is worth it. Because here I am, back buying more, realizing its the only shirt I like!

January 6, 2020

Great shirt

Soft and keeps you cool

January 4, 2020

Awesome shirt. Weird fit.

A little wider and shorter than other Large shirts. I’m 6’ about 160 pounds and mediums are too slim and short and larges are too wide and could be a bit longer too. I like the relaxed fit but this might be a little too relaxed Need like a skinny tall version.

December 30, 2019

Love this shirt. Great fit

Love this shirt. Great fit and great fabric.

December 29, 2019

Less graphics please

My husband LOVES this shirt! However, for anyone over the age of 30, you need more color choices with less graphics. And a lot of your graphics are either too big or just kind of silly/dumb again for anyone over 30. He likes the small "Patagonia" letters on the front with minimal design on the back. That leaves gray and white as the only ... Read Morecolor choices. Please make a P6 Logo graphics shirt in other colors because he would buy them in every color. Thank you

December 27, 2019

Very nice material

Very nice material

December 2, 2019

Great fit and fabric

Love this new style. Fit, fabric is perfect for work, play or elevating the heart rate. Colors and heathering compliment other layers/shirts. Among my new favorites so I purchased two long sleeve versions as well. Regular fit is perfect.

November 24, 2019

Great for hot days or days at the gym

I initially bought one one of these to wear after I got a chest tattoo - I liked the UPF 50+ and how soft the shirt felt. I have since acquired several more and they are my go to shirts in the summer, and I use them year round in the gym since they are super light and moisture wicking.

November 19, 2019

summer time must have

This shirt is possibly one of my favorite t-shirts I own. It gets tons of use and it still looks brand new. It has the perfect amount of stretch and its incredibly comfortable.

November 11, 2019

A Well-Rounded Shirt!

Initially purchased one of these shirts for extended periods of fieldwork and hiking. I was amazed by how well the material wicked sweat, remained comfortable, and didn't reek even after hours of use. Since then I've purchased a few more and have used them as my primary workout shirts. Have had my oldest shirt for over a year now, and it ... Read Morestill feels, smells, and looks as good as it was new! Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable multi-activity shirt!

November 8, 2019

Nice

Fit is spot on. Material feels nice. Great shirt. I am 6' 4" 235 with a 38 waist.

November 6, 2019

Awesome shirt

One of the most comfortable shirts I've ever worn. It feels great for lounging around the house. It works well for running around outside due to its breathability and odor mitigation. And I've also enjoyed using it as an every day base layer with a hoody or jacket. Highly recommend and I'll likely order another.

October 29, 2019

Incredible

Comfortable, wicks moisture and performs exactly as it should.

October 18, 2019

very comfortable

This T-shirts is very comfortable. Graphic is Nice. I will buy again.

October 17, 2019

CDKPV

Fabric is lightweight and very soft. Comfortable in both warm and cool weather. Perfect base layer but equally good as casual shirt. Originally bought one. Then bought two more. Will likely buy even more.

October 4, 2019

Comfy, cool, and dry

Love this shirt. Orange color is really nice, and the graphic on the back is pretty rad. Very comfortable, sweat-wicking, overall great t-shirt.

October 2, 2019

Comfy

Very versatile and cool comfort graphics are always good but this performance fabric really add to the t line

September 24, 2019

Comfy

Great shirt, comfy and wicks sweat really well!

September 21, 2019

Really love the fit

Love how sheer and breathable the tee is. But is also seems like it will hold its shape. Also love the fact that the arms aren’t too short. And that the tee feels just the right length

September 2, 2019

Great but short lived

Loved the shirt, but made the mistake of BBQ’ing with it on. caught a bit of a backdraft out of the smoker and ended up with singed arm hairs and a melted shirt! Soft and really keeps the moisture off you, just be careful with it around open flames!

August 29, 2019

Just WOW!!!

Extremely Light looks like I did not even wear it after rock climbing and running in the gym, and no odor!. Pretty impressed for a t-shirt to make me want to review it heh... :) 5'11, 175 well fit, the medium is perfect, loose not too tight and I'm well built. Normal cotton Patagonia mediums t-shirts are usually too tight on me and go la... Read Morerge, but this in med works!

August 25, 2019

My new favorite tech tee

I bought a couple of these for warmer days spring skiing. They work great. Well turns out they’re my new favorite mountain bike jersey. As for size try them on first. I run a large in most clothing, but wear a medium in most Patagonia gear now.

August 17, 2019

Awesome Shirts!

I hardly ever leave a review for anything but these shirts are just too good!! They’re very light weight, stylish and should hold up for a very long time. I bought 6 different colors and will be buying more soon!!

August 16, 2019

Fantastic Shirt

I work out in these shirts every day. They are fantastic. Wicking is great, drying time is next to nothing and they are light and comfortable.

August 16, 2019

I want to throw away very other t-shirt that I own and replace them with these

I bought one and wore it... immediately ordered 5 more. This is a terrific product.

August 15, 2019

Stays So Cool

Amazing running shirt. Helps keep you cool and dry on those hot summer days when out for a trail run.

August 15, 2019

Works great in 90+ degrees

I am a dog trainer in eastern Washington. I walk/train/run 35000 steps daily in intense heat. These shirts if soaked or dipped in water make the heat bearable! I can train up to 6 hours outside even in 100 degree! Hat sun glasses sun block and lots of water. Of course it helps to take the dogs in the mighty Columbia! I would like more color options... Read More and different graphics. Thanks!

August 15, 2019

Awesome!

I bought the long sleeve for hiking in the hot place, during a trip in Utah i had the chance to test it and it was great! Walking under a really hot sun with 100F and feeling confortable without sweating or have soaked shirt but most important without gettino hot burns! Amazing

August 15, 2019

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

The Capilene Tee was a gift for my husband. He is a red head and super picky about clothes and breathability. He literally won't stop wearing it! Very comfortable & breathable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

August 14, 2019

Almost the best

Great shirt. Great style and material. Love them and where them all the time. My constructive feedback is in the length.. seems like it either shrunk a little or they are a touch too short for my liking.. generally Patagonia larges are perfect for me.. this one was so close.. thanks for making great stuff

August 12, 2019

Stay cool

Quick drying, color doesn’t fade, keeps you cool on those sweltering days..... Summers BFF!

August 12, 2019

Cool shirts with lovely graphics

I need a nice cool t-shirt for summer and these are just right. The graphics are a bonus. Great for any activity. I always find Patagonia products to be long-lasting. Looking forward to having these Ts with me for awhile.

August 11, 2019

Feels great!

Skin protection from the sun is where at I am. Some folks seem irritated by displaying your name!?

August 10, 2019

Best shirt I have purchase from yall

This blue “Cool Daily” shirt has to get the best shirt I've ever bought. Great quality, keeps me cool no matter what. I love in AZ where temps can get 120+ and this shirt keeps me protected even when working outside. Thanks!

August 10, 2019

Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody -- like the name says

perfect blend of fit and weight. Utility that I had not imagined: pre-ride, post ride, sleeping, chores, relaxing

August 10, 2019

Great daily T

Great shirt. I wear it all the time. So nice that I bought two more. I have had this shirt for close to 6 months and it still looks brand new. Just wash on delicate and hang up to air dry. Patagonia is great and stand behind their product.

August 10, 2019

Perfect

Comfy material, light weight and I want more!😉

August 10, 2019

Love my stuff

Purchased 3 shirts from your on line site. Site was great and user friendly. The clothing was outstanding and comfortable. Perfect sizing utilized the size chart. Super fast shipping awesome company and I’m a first time buyer. Thanks

August 10, 2019

Love this t-shirt

A perfect hot/warm weather shirt. The shirt is super light and breathable. Wicks moisture in seconds. There is a bit of wear at the chest from my backpack, but then I tend to keep my pack rather snug, so no surprise. The shirts pack very small, compared to a regular cotton shirt, so great for packing in a backpack or suitcase. I don't leave ho... Read Moreme without one.

July 26, 2019

Best outdoor shirt I own

Cant say enough about how much I love this shirt. I use it as a rash guard when I surf, my go-to hiking shirt, backpacking shirt, rock climbing shirt, and looks great to walk around town on the daily! The fit is great, not super baggy and not too tight. It breaths well on the trail, is light weight, and dries very fast! The only one minor gripe I h... Read Moreave is that the odor control doesn't seem to work all that great. I suggest washing the shirt within a day after each use. I used one of these shirts for a basketball game, let it sit in the hamper for 2 days, and there was a slight odor that has now since gone away with lots of time in the sunlight and a couple washes. overall, super stoked on the shirt, I currently own 3 of them, likely going to get more since the new colors came out.

June 22, 2019

light, breathable and dry fast

I own a few of those and I wear them for running and they not only fit right and without any friction but they also dry super fast. They are so light I barely feel them. Definitely a must-have for running in the heat in the summertime, or all year round for that matter. I'm 5'8 and 154 pounds and the XS fits me great for running (I like t... Read Morehem tight) but I'm now buying S for everyday wear. I'm done with cotton tees when it's hot now, those are so much better!

June 13, 2019

Great Shirt - Inconsistent Sizing

Love these shirts. I have a couple of the graphics and a few of the plain version. Lightweight, comfortable, quick drying. For some reason, one of the graphic tees is about 1-1.5" shorter than the others. Would be a 5 star if not for this.

May 20, 2019

Exceptional!

Just came back from a 3 week trip where this was one of a few other t-shirts worn throughout. This one performed best in warmer and slightly cooler climates, not to mention quick to dry as well. Feels goods against skin as well. Time will only tell on it's durability, but I somehow don't see this as an issue. I recommend for quick wicking... Read More during a workout or travel.

May 8, 2019

Daily Capilene T-Terrific!

I recently purchased two logo daily capilene T-shirts. They are very light weight, great look and upf 50!! Great for hiking, paddling or just around town. Very versatile.

May 8, 2019

Awesome Quality and Very Satisfied

I've bought a good amount of Patagonia items by now and none have disappointed me at all. The material of their clothing is very durable and have lasted me for a long time. Patagonia hasn't failed me yet and I'll continue purchasing from them.

February 12, 2019

Running

Favorite running shirt, I got a M and it is a little tight across the chest. I have an athletic build 170 @ 5'7.5. Have worn for 20mile runs and does not chaff.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches