Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Sleeveless Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Write Your Review

4.63 /5

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Sleeveless Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

4.63
True To Size
September 10, 2020

Excellent Hot Humid Weather Shirt

I really enjoy this sleeveless Capilene shirt for the shoulder coverage without full short sleeves for ease of movement in hot weather running. Sizing is accurate for me (M) although maybe a little snug in the chest. Question...does this shirt provide any SPF? Please keep making this sleeveless version. Thank you !

September 8, 2020

Nice shirt

I really like this shirt, I wear it under my bibs when cycling and its great, light and easy. Saw some people say it runs a bit small so I got the XL. If I had it to do again I'd get the large as the XL is pretty baggy on me at 6'5" 185.

September 5, 2020

Perfect!

Super comfortable shirt for everyday wear. I like shirts a bit large and this is perfect. Ive been shopping with Patagonia for over 30 years...its great to support a company that reflects my values!

August 2, 2020

Worth it

The shirts fit great and are extremely comfortable. Great for working out, playing sports, or having a beach/boat day. You almost forget youre wearing them due to the light weight. Theyve been very durable so far and show no signs of the wear given what theyve gone through

July 29, 2020

Where

The Capilene Cool Daily fabric is fantastic, and I own several short and long sleeve versions. I bought the sleeveless shirt to get through the 90+ degree days a little easier. For the life of me, I cannot understand why Patagonia does not offer a true Cool Daily tank top. This sleeveless version is fine, but the shoulder seams are further in on th... Read Moree shoulders than they are on the short sleeve shirts, so the arm opening is cut like a tank top, yet were still stuck with a standard crew neck opening. I know there is a Cool Trail tank, but the fabric is not nearly as comfortable. If a Cool Daily tank top is added to the lineup (graphic options would be great) this would be an unstoppable summer shirt.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2020

Hi Ian, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts regarding this shirt and the Capilene Cool Trail Tank. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team.

June 21, 2020

great fit, "normal feel" wicking fabric

Patagonia has really outdone themselves with their new capilene baselayers. This version feels much like normal poly/cotton, but it was more awesome. sleeveless makes hot weather workouts great...suns out (you know the rest)

June 21, 2020

Summer Running

So good! I usually wear a size up in singlets for running. I bought this the same way. (I wear M but buy L) Silky smooth materials, lightweight, and cool in the Memphis heat. Fantastic hot weather running gear that keeps my shoulders from getting burned, and also keep shoulder chafing to a minimum while wearing hydration pack. Do wish the neck was ... Read Moremore of a scoop, but all in all a fantastic piece of gear.

June 18, 2020

Excellent shirt

This is so comfortable and wicks really well. It covers my shoulders enough to not have backpack straps.

June 18, 2020

Great shirt

This shirt completely matched my hopes, and fit not too tight and not too loose. I now have 5. Great service and delivery.

June 17, 2020

great fit, "normal feel" wicking fabric

Patagonia has really outdone themselves with their new capilene baselayers. This version feels much like normal poly/cotton, but it was more awesome. sleeveless makes hot weather workouts great...suns out (you know the rest)

June 5, 2020

Awesome Tee

Love the shirt, would love it in more colors.

November 25, 2019

Awesome daily shirt!

This has become my favorite Patagonia product (which is saying a lot!) Living down in South Florida, heat and humidity are constant, and this shirt manages to be cool, dry, and not look like a workout shirt. Highly recommended!

November 7, 2019

Workout shirt feels light and stays dry

I needed a sleeveless shirt for weightlifting so I could avoid putting pit stains on my other t-shirts. This one solves that issue, feels soft and light, and seems to stay dry regardless of how much I sweat or wipe sweat away. Would recommend for this purpose.

September 24, 2019

Excellent shirt

I love this shirt for working out. The fabric is excellent and the size of the armholes are perfect. I like it so much, I find it great to sleep in.

September 23, 2019

Great for

I wear these shirts everyday either under t-shirts or button down shirts for work. The shirt have held up well with lots of wear.

August 27, 2019

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Team Sleeveless Shirt

I have had and worn this style shirt for quite a while. So, decided to reorder a few more. Found out that the ones ordered were a size too small. For example I ordered XL. they were smaller then my original XL shirts. Reordered replacements @ XXL. checked the size compared to my original and found to be correct. So, the bottom line here is that thi... Read Mores product is not sized properly. When you are paying this kind of price for these items, they should be correct!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches