Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Tank Top

Write Your Review

4.62 /5

Filter Reviews

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Tank Top

4.62
True To Size
July 13, 2020

The tank top to keep you cool

Love this tank. The fabric feels really nice on my skin and wicks away sweat quickly. Perfect for outdoor activities in the summer months or for layering.

July 13, 2020

Super soft and lightweight

This tank is super soft and lightweight. Great for gardening and working outside on warmer days! The white is slightly see through, so you might need to wear a nude bra underneath if you dont want it to be seen.

July 13, 2020

simple and perfect

nice cool and comfortable material for running/biking in summer, flattering fit, have some t-shirts in the same material love them for summer

July 9, 2020

Super soft and lightweight

This tank is super soft and lightweight. Great for gardening and working outside on warmer days! The white is slightly see through, so you might need to wear a nude bra underneath if you dont want it to be seen.

July 9, 2020

The tank top to keep you cool

Love this tank. The fabric feels really nice on my skin and wicks away sweat quickly. Perfect for outdoor activities in the summer months or for layering.

July 7, 2020

Great exercise tank

Perfect for running in the summer and doing yoga. Fit was correct in the bust not to be too loose, but its not tight all the way through. Really nice lightweight fabric.

June 27, 2020

great tank top

Very cool and comfortable. Great for my daily 5 mile fast walks. Ordered one...then bought two more! Per another reviewer ordered the medium to fit a little loose (5'5"/130lbs). Perfect!

June 25, 2020

Very nice soft and cooling

I love the softness and how it wicks away moisture super fast. Not stuffy. I also bought the long sleeve hoodie in the same material. Always thought Pantagonia runs smaller than normal but this is a great fit at least for me.

June 23, 2020

Light summer top

I like the higher neck line. It is a hot weather tank. Very light weight. I bought two, a S and an XS. I like the XS better. I am a bit over 5'3", 108 lbs. The length is good, as I wear them with running or yoga tights. They are a bit shiny, although not dramatically so. Now, please make these in organic cotton! Then they would be perfect... Read More!

June 17, 2020

Comfortable

I like the cool daily tank! It is comfortable and cool on hot days. Colors are nice too.

June 17, 2020

Cooling

The product detail could not be more true. Its very warm where I live and this tank is so light weight and fits nicely. I would highly recommend this tank for any activity.

May 30, 2020

Love this shirt!

This is the perfect summer shirt. Lightweight, stylish, and dries quickly. Thank you Patagonia!

May 29, 2020

The perfect tank

Wonderful fabric, nice cut and fit, perfect to run in or pair with jeans and go out for drinks. Others have said that the neck was to high, I think it is perfect, shows my collar bones but nothing else.

January 2, 2020

Quality Lightweight Top

This is an awesome lightweight workout top. It is great for all land activities. I love that the high neck protects me from the sun and the arm holes cover enough skin for less chafing. Ready to order in more colors whenever available!

October 19, 2019

Too high a neck line.

Too high a neck line. Fabric too shiny. I much prefer a previous capaline light weight item purchased from you that had a more open weave and matte finish. The neck line makes it too hot for my climate except for a couple months a year (if i ever cools down that much again!)

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Joan, we're sorry you were unhappy with the fit of the Capilene Cool Daily Tank. As with all of our gear if you're unhappy for any reason we're more than happy to return or exchange it for something that may work better for your needs. Check out the Women's Fluer Tank Top, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fleur-tank-top/54933.html?dwvar_54933_color=BSBL&cgid=root. It offers less coverage around the neck and in the back.

September 9, 2019

I want this tank in all the colors!

I ordered 2 of these recently and love this tank! It fits well and is great for hot Florida. I find myself waiting for them to come out of the wash so I can wear them again! I have worn them casually, for hiking, for yard work and to workout. It doesn't cling when drenched with sweat and never feels hot. I am planning to travel with them too a... Read Mores they will be nice for layering and dry quickly. I'm waiting for the black to come back in stock in my size to order a couple more. I am 5'7", 130lbs, straight and slim build, 34C and the Small fits great. I could probably wear an XS, but I like a little room for air movement in this hot climate.

September 7, 2019

Good everyday tank

Durable tank that is true to size. Yellow color is slightly see through.

September 7, 2019

Perfect hiking tank

Lightweight, dries quickly, lovely lemon color

August 15, 2019

All time favorite tank

These tanks have become my go to for mountain biking. They are nice and cool on a hot summer day. They are light weight and super comfortable to wear. They are loose fitting but true to size. Well worth it!

August 15, 2019

Love it!

This is my new favorite tank top! It's great for casual wear on hot days -- very cool and I don't get all sweaty. It also works great for hiking!

August 11, 2019

Lightweight fabric, stretchy

I am 5'4", 44 C chest with a big ribcage, muscly curvy body, and big shoulders, about 200lb. I really need super soft, stretchy, loose and comphy clothes because of Fibromyalgia, and chronic pain. I like this top, much better then versions made in the 1990's, as the fabric is stretchier, lighter weight, and the top is much longer. Bu... Read Moret the straps are narrow, not wide enough to cover my Anita bra straps. I end up buying Patagonia Mens XL cool daily shirts, as they are nice and loose.

August 11, 2019

Purchased one at a local

Purchased one at a local store for wearing while playing tennis. Loved it. So I ordered several directly from Patagonia. Summertime in Alabama is crazy hot, but these tanks are quite comfortable. Also like that they’re not too long like so many tops are. And the slightly higher neckline is a plus. Definitely recommend.

June 26, 2019

Wonderful Tank Top

Because the Capilene Daily and Cool Daily in an XS fit me perfectly in both the short and long sleeve versions, I had high hopes for this tank top. However, it was too long (longer than my Patagonia shorts) and the arm holes were too wide and too deep for me. The proportions are not right for me. But I can see how this would be an “excellent” tank ... Read Moretop for a taller person. For reference I’m 5’1”

June 2, 2019

The only tank I'll wear now

I'm a 58 year old mother of 4 adult children and while I'm fit, I do not like clothes that are clingy or "body con". I'm all about comfort and I try to be a socially conscious consumer. I live in Florida and this tank top is PERFECT here but also works for layering when traveling to cooler climates. The fit is flattering an... Read Mored the fabric is versatile enough that it can go from a hike or a yoga class to dinner, paired with a skirt and cardigan. Washes well and dries fast. Not exactly sure about my height - 40 years ago I was 5'5" but now they're trying to tell me I'm 5'3". I'm not down with that, lol, so I'm going to go with the middle: 5'4", about 125. The size medium is perfect for me. I like things a little on the loose side, but this is not overly loose. = I can do downward dog without the tank falling down around my neck.

May 14, 2019

Love the Fit of these Tanks

I bought a few of these tanks for a trip to FL. When I took them out of the bag I thought they'd be too small but upon trying on they fit perfectly! I wore one of these everyday with a Patagonia Skort and they were perfect for the hot humid weather we experienced. I loved the drape of the fabric and for me the armpit area gave good coverage. I... Read More really love these tanks!

May 8, 2019

Great summer tank

very light, breathable and provides good coverage over bra and waist.

April 22, 2019

Absolutely love it!!

I’m a uk size 8/10, and a US size 4/6 so I ordered a size small and absolutely love it! It’s not low cut like a lot of tank tops but still looks so flattering and is a lovely lightweight fabric! I haven’t had any issues with length or excess fabric under the arms but it may just be that I have a different body shape! Definitely going to order some ... Read Moremor win different colours!

April 12, 2019

Lightweight, daily tank top -- but weird armpit fabric flare

It's lightweight and high cut so you can wear this on your next outdoor activity as well as a casual office environment. I wish it was a little bit longer, but being tall that's my main gripe with a lot of tops. One star off due to flaring fabric in the armpit area but it will likely work better for larger-chested women.

April 11, 2019

Saggy Armpits

I love the wieght! My short sleeve and long sleeve shirt have good fits, but this tank top has too much fabric under the arm pit area. The fabric hangs down and creates "waves" or roll overs. It fits in all other areas. I will be returning it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches