Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Tank Top

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 65 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Tank Top

4.5/5
True To Size
July 30, 2021

Coolest Tank I Own. Literally.

The Capilene line is absolutely one of the most truly effective and universal for all kinds of activities! I run and work out in this tank top and I never find myself overheating or feeling like its sticking to my body in any way. It wicks away moisture that would be easily trapped in cotton, and is so lightweight and breathable. 11/10 would recomm... Read Moreend!!

July 26, 2021

Feels great on

Love these shirts got all colors in it I liked them so well . It has a silk feel of comfort .

July 20, 2021

Best tank ever, best Patagonia purchase

I love this tank! The photos make it look meh, but it fits and looks great in person. I wear it to hike, mountain bike, run, and climb. It pulls moisture away from the body, its so lightweight and breathable. I want to buy more, wish they had more colors. I end up wearing this tank up to 3 days in a row with high intensity activity because I want t... Read Moreo wear this material and I'm in love with this tank.

July 17, 2021

Good for Indiana summer

The most lightweight and breathable option I've found for being outside in humid heat. Totally happy with my purchase.

July 11, 2021

Perfect tank

I needed a tank that wasn't all "racer-back"-ish because I can't put sunscreen on my back by myself! This cut is perfect - wider straps that are comfy under a backpack, neck is not too low, arm holes are not too big, and fabric is cooling and quick to dry. I am a 56yo 5'3" 123 lbs active runner, hiker, cyclist and I ju... Read Morest needed a decent tank for getting sweaty - but I will wear this in non-athletic settings also. Small fits fine - probably could fit an XS, but keeping what I ordered. I have several of the "daily cool" shirts (long and short sleeves) and love them; this tank is just one more in this line that I love. I got black and the blue. Very happy.

July 8, 2021

I wear this Every Day

I love these cap cool daily tanks and wear one every day. Dont care if the sun protection is not there as I can choose not to be in the sun. These tops seem to resist stains and wash and dry like a dream. Fabric is durable yet super soft and dries quick. I said they run kinda big because I was wearing mediums for a year, but noticed the armholes we... Read Morere baggy and the tops were long. Im 53 125 for ref. I started ordering smalls and husband says Im lookin slim haha. S fits much better.

July 7, 2021

Great tank top

The fit is good and the material is light and thin, but feels like good quality and very smooth.

July 7, 2021

A New Favorite

This tank top is perfect. Great for layering, to wear on its own. Easy to hand wash and dries fast.

June 30, 2021

So comfortable

So soft and comfortable. I purchase 1, & after receiving it, I had to get one in every color. Works essentially in humidity, doesn't stick to your body

June 27, 2021

Go To for hot humid activities

I have this top in almost every color. Perfect for summer walks, runs. Wicks moisture and doesnt cling. Straps are wide enough to cover bra straps. Kinda long, but I am short waisted.

June 26, 2021

Perfect tank!

I love these tanks! They are a little bit long, but otherwise perfect. They are lightweight and the material is super soft. When running they dry fast and keep me cool. I also love to wear them as a casual tank.

June 26, 2021

Flattering cut!

I love this tank top. It is the third one of this style that I've bought! It is comfortable and flattering and feels great in the heat of summer.

June 8, 2021

Great Tank

I love these tanks! So comfortable and light. I use them for running and for just wearing around. Keeps me nice and cool.

May 19, 2021

Long tank

I am long waisted. This top is perfect

May 15, 2021

Super comfy and cute tank

Love these tops, I have three. I purchased the medium because I wanted them long enough to wear over tights. Extremely soft and the fit is awesome.

May 14, 2021

Didn't like the fabric or fit so returned the item.

I was trying to replace an older Patagonia tank I loved but this just didn't do it. I didn't like the fit or the fabric so returned the item.

May 13, 2021

Too long.

The arm holes were way too big and it was too long for me.

May 12, 2021

Great for everyday outfit

Great shirt for my daily life

April 28, 2021

Cool in warm weather and not bulky

Sized up from xs to small - gives me some room across my chest and shoulders without being too big - material is light but not see though - like the wide straps, they stay on and don't slide off - I'm 5'1" 107#.

March 15, 2021

Super soft

I love the fabric of this top. I have a running t-shirt from patagonia in this fabric, and it washes great, always looks good, and feels great. Nice and lightweight for warm weather sports

February 13, 2021

Great for summer

Feels great on my skin during the hot summer! Style is nice because the straps don't slide off. I do a lot of exercising and yard work in this tank top.

December 4, 2020

Great for layering.

Fit perfectly. I always need to layer on and layer off. This is perfect alone or as base layer.

November 14, 2020

Love this

I have a white one also; the grey my go-to. Not too warm but cozy as temps fluctuate.

September 20, 2020

Perfect

I love this tank! My niece had the daily shirt so I purchased two of the daily t-shirts for myself. I liked them so much, I ordered another t-shirt and two tanks in different colors. They are the perfect weight, so soft, and fit very well. I prefer this tank to the Capilene Cool Lightweight Tank, softer, better fit.

September 3, 2020

Perfect for hot days

Perfect for hot humid climates. It is the only thing that felt breathable and weightless in the humidity and heat. Game changer for being on the water, hiking, running, and just wearing in the summer. Ended up purchasing two, because I wore it so often.

September 2, 2020

basic tank

Lightweight basic muscle tank, runs someone small/short.

September 1, 2020

Super comfortable

The fit is good. The color is awesome. Great for summer; fabric is light weight and good for warm/hot weather. Im not a fan of the extra large arm holes, and this shirt does have that. Wish it didnt. Still like their shirt, but it be a 5/5 if not for that.

August 29, 2020

Comfy

Love the Cool line! I have 2 shirts on sleeveless and one short sleeve. I wear a S in the short sleeve but tried the XS in sleeveless. I like my sleeveless tops a bit more form fitting and this fits the bill. I will be ordering more in different colors.

August 23, 2020

Favorite Tank

This tank is so versatiIe can wear to work as a layering piece or doing outside activities. Love the look, feel, and fit. True to size

August 12, 2020

LOVE this tank

The capilene products are all amazing. I particularly love the feel of the tank. It fits perfectly and is very comfortable, whether wearing it to walk, or do yoga. I love it so much that I bought it in 2 more colors!

August 11, 2020

Wish this fit the way my old one does.

The fabric is fantastic. Super lightweight and cooling. I love the "high neck" that this tank has too. HOWEVER, the underarms of this tank make this completely unwearable. No matter how I pull/stretch/readjust this tank, the underarm fabric sticks out away from my body. Maybe it would work for someone with larger boobs (for reference I we... Read Morear a 34C). I have a previous version of this tank top in a size medium (I bought a small this time) and did not have this issue with my old tank. Very disappointing because I want to love this tank top. Do yourself a favor and buy the capilene cool daily shirt instead of the tank.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2020

Hello Andrea, thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us! We're so sorry that the underarms of this tank top are causing you trouble. If this becomes too much please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty. Your feedback has been passed along to our Design team.

August 10, 2020

Excellent performance, one odd feature

I am an avid runner, and I love this lightweight top--it is cool and comfortable for long runs in a very sticky climate. I have two, and they are by far my favorite running tops. There's only one problem with them: they're really big under the armpits. It's not just that the armholes are too big, it's that there's too much ... Read Morefabric, and it curls over in a weird way. The performance is great, so I'm happy to keep them, but this odd flaw makes them unwearable for anything other than exercise. I'm 5'6 and slim, and S fits well with a bit of room.

August 7, 2020

I need another one!

I literally just pulled this tank top out of the hamper so I could wear it for my run today, as though I don't have a drawer full of clean tank tops. Need I say more? I'm 5'1"/120 and the SM fits perfectly.

August 5, 2020

Love the material, very flattering!

I love this tank top so much! The fit is very flattering for a basic tank top! Material is super soft! Definitely getting all the colors in this!

August 1, 2020

OK except for one slight design flaw

Pretty color (I bought the light green), fit is ok except that the material at the bottom of the arm holes flares out.

July 13, 2020

simple and perfect

nice cool and comfortable material for running/biking in summer, flattering fit, have some t-shirts in the same material love them for summer

July 13, 2020

Armholes Too Large

The material is nice and thin. However, the armholes were very large and loose fitting. It gave the top a sloppy look. I put on my hydration pack and realized that I would have some issues where the shoulder straps rubbed my exposed skin. Unfortunately, I returned the top.

July 13, 2020

The tank top to keep you cool

Love this tank. The fabric feels really nice on my skin and wicks away sweat quickly. Perfect for outdoor activities in the summer months or for layering.

July 13, 2020

Super soft and lightweight

This tank is super soft and lightweight. Great for gardening and working outside on warmer days! The white is slightly see through, so you might need to wear a nude bra underneath if you dont want it to be seen.

July 9, 2020

Super soft and lightweight

This tank is super soft and lightweight. Great for gardening and working outside on warmer days! The white is slightly see through, so you might need to wear a nude bra underneath if you dont want it to be seen.

July 9, 2020

The tank top to keep you cool

Love this tank. The fabric feels really nice on my skin and wicks away sweat quickly. Perfect for outdoor activities in the summer months or for layering.

July 7, 2020

Great exercise tank

Perfect for running in the summer and doing yoga. Fit was correct in the bust not to be too loose, but its not tight all the way through. Really nice lightweight fabric.

June 27, 2020

great tank top

Very cool and comfortable. Great for my daily 5 mile fast walks. Ordered one...then bought two more! Per another reviewer ordered the medium to fit a little loose (5'5"/130lbs). Perfect!

June 25, 2020

Very nice soft and cooling

I love the softness and how it wicks away moisture super fast. Not stuffy. I also bought the long sleeve hoodie in the same material. Always thought Pantagonia runs smaller than normal but this is a great fit at least for me.

June 23, 2020

Light summer top

I like the higher neck line. It is a hot weather tank. Very light weight. I bought two, a S and an XS. I like the XS better. I am a bit over 5'3", 108 lbs. The length is good, as I wear them with running or yoga tights. They are a bit shiny, although not dramatically so. Now, please make these in organic cotton! Then they would be perfect... Read More!

June 17, 2020

Comfortable

I like the cool daily tank! It is comfortable and cool on hot days. Colors are nice too.

June 17, 2020

Cooling

The product detail could not be more true. Its very warm where I live and this tank is so light weight and fits nicely. I would highly recommend this tank for any activity.

May 30, 2020

Love this shirt!

This is the perfect summer shirt. Lightweight, stylish, and dries quickly. Thank you Patagonia!

May 29, 2020

The perfect tank

Wonderful fabric, nice cut and fit, perfect to run in or pair with jeans and go out for drinks. Others have said that the neck was to high, I think it is perfect, shows my collar bones but nothing else.

January 2, 2020

Quality Lightweight Top

This is an awesome lightweight workout top. It is great for all land activities. I love that the high neck protects me from the sun and the arm holes cover enough skin for less chafing. Ready to order in more colors whenever available!

October 19, 2019

Too high a neck line.

Too high a neck line. Fabric too shiny. I much prefer a previous capaline light weight item purchased from you that had a more open weave and matte finish. The neck line makes it too hot for my climate except for a couple months a year (if i ever cools down that much again!)

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Joan, we're sorry you were unhappy with the fit of the Capilene Cool Daily Tank. As with all of our gear if you're unhappy for any reason we're more than happy to return or exchange it for something that may work better for your needs. Check out the Women's Fluer Tank Top, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fleur-tank-top/54933.html?dwvar_54933_color=BSBL&cgid=root. It offers less coverage around the neck and in the back.

September 9, 2019

I want this tank in all the colors!

I ordered 2 of these recently and love this tank! It fits well and is great for hot Florida. I find myself waiting for them to come out of the wash so I can wear them again! I have worn them casually, for hiking, for yard work and to workout. It doesn't cling when drenched with sweat and never feels hot. I am planning to travel with them too a... Read Mores they will be nice for layering and dry quickly. I'm waiting for the black to come back in stock in my size to order a couple more. I am 5'7", 130lbs, straight and slim build, 34C and the Small fits great. I could probably wear an XS, but I like a little room for air movement in this hot climate.

September 7, 2019

Perfect hiking tank

Lightweight, dries quickly, lovely lemon color

September 7, 2019

Good everyday tank

Durable tank that is true to size. Yellow color is slightly see through.

August 15, 2019

Love it!

This is my new favorite tank top! It's great for casual wear on hot days -- very cool and I don't get all sweaty. It also works great for hiking!

August 15, 2019

All time favorite tank

These tanks have become my go to for mountain biking. They are nice and cool on a hot summer day. They are light weight and super comfortable to wear. They are loose fitting but true to size. Well worth it!

August 11, 2019

Purchased one at a local

Purchased one at a local store for wearing while playing tennis. Loved it. So I ordered several directly from Patagonia. Summertime in Alabama is crazy hot, but these tanks are quite comfortable. Also like that they’re not too long like so many tops are. And the slightly higher neckline is a plus. Definitely recommend.

August 11, 2019

Lightweight fabric, stretchy

I am 5'4", 44 C chest with a big ribcage, muscly curvy body, and big shoulders, about 200lb. I really need super soft, stretchy, loose and comphy clothes because of Fibromyalgia, and chronic pain. I like this top, much better then versions made in the 1990's, as the fabric is stretchier, lighter weight, and the top is much longer. Bu... Read Moret the straps are narrow, not wide enough to cover my Anita bra straps. I end up buying Patagonia Mens XL cool daily shirts, as they are nice and loose.

June 26, 2019

Wonderful Tank Top

Because the Capilene Daily and Cool Daily in an XS fit me perfectly in both the short and long sleeve versions, I had high hopes for this tank top. However, it was too long (longer than my Patagonia shorts) and the arm holes were too wide and too deep for me. The proportions are not right for me. But I can see how this would be an “excellent” tank ... Read Moretop for a taller person. For reference I’m 5’1”

June 2, 2019

The only tank I'll wear now

I'm a 58 year old mother of 4 adult children and while I'm fit, I do not like clothes that are clingy or "body con". I'm all about comfort and I try to be a socially conscious consumer. I live in Florida and this tank top is PERFECT here but also works for layering when traveling to cooler climates. The fit is flattering an... Read Mored the fabric is versatile enough that it can go from a hike or a yoga class to dinner, paired with a skirt and cardigan. Washes well and dries fast. Not exactly sure about my height - 40 years ago I was 5'5" but now they're trying to tell me I'm 5'3". I'm not down with that, lol, so I'm going to go with the middle: 5'4", about 125. The size medium is perfect for me. I like things a little on the loose side, but this is not overly loose. = I can do downward dog without the tank falling down around my neck.

May 14, 2019

Love the Fit of these Tanks

I bought a few of these tanks for a trip to FL. When I took them out of the bag I thought they'd be too small but upon trying on they fit perfectly! I wore one of these everyday with a Patagonia Skort and they were perfect for the hot humid weather we experienced. I loved the drape of the fabric and for me the armpit area gave good coverage. I... Read More really love these tanks!

May 8, 2019

Great summer tank

very light, breathable and provides good coverage over bra and waist.

April 22, 2019

Absolutely love it!!

I’m a uk size 8/10, and a US size 4/6 so I ordered a size small and absolutely love it! It’s not low cut like a lot of tank tops but still looks so flattering and is a lovely lightweight fabric! I haven’t had any issues with length or excess fabric under the arms but it may just be that I have a different body shape! Definitely going to order some ... Read Moremor win different colours!

April 12, 2019

Lightweight, daily tank top -- but weird armpit fabric flare

It's lightweight and high cut so you can wear this on your next outdoor activity as well as a casual office environment. I wish it was a little bit longer, but being tall that's my main gripe with a lot of tops. One star off due to flaring fabric in the armpit area but it will likely work better for larger-chested women.

April 11, 2019

Saggy Armpits

I love the wieght! My short sleeve and long sleeve shirt have good fits, but this tank top has too much fabric under the arm pit area. The fabric hangs down and creates "waves" or roll overs. It fits in all other areas. I will be returning it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches