Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody

Write Your Review

4.9 /5

Filter Reviews

All 200 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody

4.9
True To Size
September 10, 2020

Great outerwear

Very comfortable and highly recommended.

September 9, 2020

Jack of all trades

Genuine jack of all trades shirt. Have worn this trail running, hiking, mountain biking, surfing and just lounging. Really comfortable, almost like wearing nothing at all. Breathes well. Great for sun protection which is getting more and more important to me the older that I get.

September 9, 2020

Great Summer Layer

Got this to help keep the sun and bugs off for a beach vacation. Wore it all week. Super comfortable and breathable with a good sized hood to fit over a hat and gaiter. Stayed comfortable in 80 degree heat with a light breeze. Used it to bike into town and some light trail riding. Great shirt. Maybe add a pocket in the future?

September 8, 2020

Feels Great Keeps the Sun and Bugs at bay

This is the second Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody I have purchased. Loved the first so much I got a second color. I use this shirt mainly for Disc Golf. It has been super comfortable in temps as high as 90. Keeps the sun off as well as the bugs. It dries super fast and I have worn for a few days straight while camping with very little odor. Great pr... Read Moreoduct.

September 8, 2020

Buttery Soft and Cool

I bought this hoody as a way to reduct the amount of sunscreen applied while hiking and canoeing. It has been phenomenal! Here in northern Indiana we get some pretty muggy summer days and a few weeks ago I took this out on the canoe in 95 degree weather with 90% humidity. It performed extremely well. Was it as cool as wearing a t-shirt? No, but it ... Read Morewas the next best thing. The other great thing about the hoody is how soft it is. When you're not wearing it as dedicated sun protection, it is just an all around comfortable piece of casual clothing. The technical version is also really nice and is a little better at odor control, so if you are looking for something for long distance treks, I would suggest looking at that one as well.

September 6, 2020

Superior Comfort

This is my second Capilene Cool Daily Hoody. I love the comfort of these shirts! There will be additional Capilenes in the future! So far, I have found them great for around the house, throwing on after an open water swim at the lake, and it was even great on a recent hike. Before the hike, it was questionable if the weather was too warm for the l... Read Moreong sleeves. It did get warm (by the end of the hike it was in the mid-80s) but I stayed comfortable. Ill likely use these on runs as the weather begins to cool. Great work, Patagonia!

September 6, 2020

A Vermont natural for Summer/Fall

Good as a layer, sun/ wind shield and all around companion. My wife finally shamed me into tossing it into the wash.

September 5, 2020

Fantastic

Im 60, 170 and this is form fitting in a good way (S) Slightly longer arms and those thumb loops would be a welcome addition. I love the hoody. It will not keep mosquitoes out lol. Overall though, its my favorite piece of Patagonia gear for hot weather. I second the guy that said it feels cooler wearing this on hot days than no shirt, amazingly. O... Read Moreut of all the Patagonia UPF 50+ sun gear, this is my favorite material in terms of comfort, and the sun protection is money. Also cleans and dries super easily. I would be very disappointed if the fabric ever changed drastically. Interestingly- I bought a couple with the hood and a couple without the hood- no idea why, but the material on the hooded version is a bit lighter/softer. The non-hoodie version is great too, just slightly thicker and heavier imo

September 3, 2020

Perfect Sun Barrier

Wore this over a three day rafting trip in 100 degree temps. Kept me protected from the sun, and I also stayed cool. I would recommend it for anyone wanting protection for prolonged periods in the sun.

September 2, 2020

Lightweight and cool UV Protection

This hoody works great for those midday, blue sky days when the sun is just getting to you. The hood is very comfortable and fits easily over a ball-cap. It definitely keeps my face shaded.

September 2, 2020

Great sun shirt

Love this cooling sunshirt--very practical and very cooling, even on hot days!

September 1, 2020

Great sunprotection

My son wears these climbing Great shirt for the beach. Super light weight. Can wear right when you get out of the water

September 1, 2020

It works perfectly

I just got back from a short 2-day backpacking trip where I wore this hoodie both days. It wicks away sweat quickly, kept me from getting a sunburn, dried super fast, and didn't smell. It was comfortable under my pack and helped to keep me cool walking up hill in the sun and warm above tree line with strong winds. I plan to wear it on every hi... Read Moreke I go on from now on. I'm 5'8" and 140 lbs and the xs fits me really well.

September 1, 2020

Lightweight, comfy, quick to dry and protects from the sun

I have recommended this shirt to all my adventurous friends. If you're looking for a quick dry, comfy shirt that also protects from the sun and bugs, look no more. I've used it as the only shirt for 4 day long trips and it doesn't even catch a smell. 10/10 would buy again.

September 1, 2020

Perfect beach shirt

This is my favorite shirt to wear at the beach. I wear it all day, in and out of the water, chasing my toddler in and out of the water, carrying her on my shoulders into the waves, swimming, and paddle boarding. It dries fast so on normal days I let it dry while wearing it. I love not having to lather up with sunscreen.

August 30, 2020

Lightest Weight Sun Hoody

I scoured the manufacturers looking for the lightest weight sun hoodie for traveling, and wearing around with all of the activities I do, and this was it. It is light, the hood is just the right size that I can slide it over my climbing helmet (which lifts it off my shoulders just a smidge) or under my helmet, and love that it flaps in the breeze j... Read Moreust enough to let air pass under and through it. The light color (Big Sky Blue) keeps the solar absorption down, although I wish the blue was a little deeper like the Berlin Blue on the Sunshade Technical Hoody. The sleeves are long enough when my arms are below my shoulders to cover about 1/2" past my wrist, but falls slightly short when I am full vertical extension. I don't feel like the shirt is tight, nor baggy: I'm 5'11 at 150lbs with 34" arm length. The only things I would change would be a slightly longer arm length for me and a deeper color, but everything else is fantastic!

August 26, 2020

Lightest Weight Sun Hoody

I scoured the manufacturers looking for the lightest weight sun hoodie for traveling, and wearing around with all of the activities I do, and this was it. It is light, the hood is just the right size that I can slide it over my climbing helmet (which lifts it off my shoulders just a smidge) or under my helmet, and love that it flaps in the breeze j... Read Moreust enough to let air pass under and through it. The light color (Big Sky Blue) keeps the solar absorption down, although I wish the blue was a little deeper like the Berlin Blue on the Sunshade Technical Hoody. The sleeves are long enough when my arms are below my shoulders to cover about 1/2" past my wrist, but falls slightly short when I am full vertical extension. I don't feel like the shirt is tight, nor baggy: I'm 5'11 at 150lbs with 34" arm length. The only things I would change would be a slightly longer arm length for me and a deeper color, but everything else is fantastic!

August 25, 2020

Great versatile hoody

I love this hoody, its become one of my go to pieces of clothing. Ive had it for a few months and Ive put it through the wringer since then. Just finished up a 3 day backpacking trip and used this each day. Dries quickly and doesnt stink after a long day. Super comfy and its held Up great since Ive had it. Id definitely suggest it and any of the Ca... Read Morepilene style shirts, theyre all awesome. One of my absolute favorite pieces of clothing I own.

August 5, 2020

Good lightweight sun protection

Great lightweight piece to ad to your pack for when the sun gets high. Keeps you shaded but not overheated. Looks pretty good as well if you find yourself down in town provisioning.

August 2, 2020

Incredibly comfortable and durable

Well worth it! I received one as a gift and liked it so much that I purchased every color. I have several brands of hooded wicking/spf shirts and this is by far the best! Great for fishing, kiteboarding, or lounging around. Seems very well made and has handled all of the abuse Ive put them through so far

July 27, 2020

Solid Spring / Summer Base Layer

This is the perfect spring / summer base layer. It has quickly become my go-to for late spring ski touring missions, alpine hikes, and backpacking trips. It's warm enough to keep you comfortable during early starts, yet light and breathable under the mid-day sun. Throw the hood up over a cap and you've got all-day sun protection for your... Read More neck and ears. It also dries incredibly fast. I've sweat through the back due to pack contact during ascents, and the fabric was dry again by the time I got my skis ready to descend. Simple. Functional. Recommended.

July 23, 2020

The Ultimate River Shirt

As a whitewater guide who spends hours a day in the sun, this top is a crucial piece of the kit. Great SPF, but lightweight and breathable. The hood can be worn over a whitewater helmet to create a significant portion of the raft guide costume. Trim enough fit to minimally restrict the hydrodynamics of whitewater swimming. The odor protection preve... Read Morents the spread of idea that river guides are stinky. Great product. Hey, Patagonia, any thoughts on making a similar product for the bottom half of our bodies? Capilene Cool Daily Tights?

July 20, 2020

Perfect Layer

Just spent a week in WYO putting this layer through the paces. It protected me from the sun on a full day float of the Salt River. The hood was key not only for the sun but also kept the bugs at bay while fly fishing. Kept me cool on a hot, dry mountain bike ride...not once, but two days in a row! Hung outside overnight, no stink the next day!! My... Read More wife just ordered one for herself.

July 17, 2020

Great sun protection for the beach/lake

I got this shirt to wear in and around the water to reduce sun exposure without having to wear sunblock. It works really well, feels good next to skin, dries quickly and doesn't get stinky. The hood is a nice for sun and also provides a bit of an insect deterrent. No complaints, really. Just don't wear it around a campfire as this materia... Read Morel burns quickly (I had a previous version of this shirt that now has a hole from the tiniest floating amber).

July 17, 2020

All around great Hoodie

Keeps the sun off of you for those long days outside. Perfect on the beach or the backyard. I wear them in the pool when lounging around as well as around town. Fit is a perfect medium I'm 5'8 186lbs with a slight bigger stomach these days and it fits well. Similar to daily cool t-shirts there can be a plastic smell to them but after the ... Read Morefirst wash/dry it goes away.

July 13, 2020

Cool but cozy

Great for a day at the river fishing or kayaking. Hoody allows for warmth when windy and good bug blocker. Super comfortable

July 13, 2020

Spot on fit

I keep coming back to Patagonia for there quality and fit. From their jackets to summer wear, the fit is always perfect and product is so hard to clean.... because I cant take them off!

July 13, 2020

Lightweight and Drys Quickly

So far so good

July 13, 2020

comfortable

I like the fit & feel. It is one of the most comfortable garments I have. Wear it for multiple uses. Active and casual.

July 13, 2020

New favorite piece of clothing

I've worn this just about everywhere--paddle boarding, hiking, jogging (and it'll certainly go everywhere with me when I get to travel again) and it's amazing. The fabric stays cool no matter the conditions, including sunny high-country Colorado hikes and days on the lake. And it's so compact and light that I could just about fo... Read Moreld it up and keep in my pocket. I own a lot of Patagonia gear and this is one of my favorites now. It's a bit more of a slim athletic cut and I love the look of it. Well done, Patagonia.

July 13, 2020

Comfy Occasions

I title this comfy occasions because it can literally be used for any occasion you want to use it for, and be comfy! I wish I had more clothes that were this comfy. I find myself wanting to wear it all the time which is a good sign for a product.

July 13, 2020

Great fit, love it

Perfect fit for my body type (511, 200lbs), I wear it casual, a week or longer, take it out on hikes and it remains odor free. Love it!

July 13, 2020

Good fit, comfortable

This shirt fits great, is reasonably cool on hot days, and is thick enough that I don't get sun burned through it. It's my favorite long sleeve hoody for sun protection. It isn't terribly durable so If you climb in it, it will get a bit beat up.

July 13, 2020

great summer top

This summer, I'm finding that I wear this instead of a cotton tee. It's cooler, doesn't pick up odors as fast and offers long sleeve protection from the sun and bugs...

July 13, 2020

Amazing Summer layer

Love this hoodie for many reasons. Sun coverage, bug protection(hood keeps the bugs off my neck) and the overall feel. Plus it's stylish to boot.

July 13, 2020

Great piece

Works well for those misty morning runs with air temps 50-60. Nice and light. Keeps the sun off at the beach before I get the wetsuit on. I have not paddled out in in, I prefer the formfitting rash-guard on the surfboard. Dries quick and doesn't smell foul after proper workouts. Washes up fresh and doesn't get funny stains like some of my... Read More other polyester workout shirts (including the older Patagonia ones I bought back in 2012).

July 13, 2020

Loose but not baggy

At 62 173lbs the fit was perfect for me. Its great in hot humid weather, drys quickly and is loose fitting but not baggy. Wish there where more colors.

July 13, 2020

Light,breathable and sun protection

What more could you want? True to Patagonias description, fits great,looks good and simply does what they say it will. Perfect on my kayak!

July 13, 2020

Comfy in the sun

I had previously purchased the Mens Tropic Comfort Hoody for river running and the many trips I take to Southern Utah for photography. I was so impressed with it that when I saw the Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody I figured it would be great for my morning walks here in Salt Lake City once it started to get hot, which it certainly did this la... Read Morest week. It works as advertised, wicking is great and it is so lightweight, its like wearing a breeze. The sleeves are a perfect length for me coming to just below my wrist. I also appreciate the UPF rating of 50 as the high desert sun can destroy your skin. The hood fits great if I'm not wearing a hat, but in the desert and on walks I usually do have a ball cap on so its a little tight when I pull it over the hat. A small price to pay to keep the sun off of my ears. All and all a great piece of clothing that is lightweight and protects you from the sun and I highly recommend it.

July 13, 2020

Super versatile and lightweight

Bought this for a trip to the Alabama beach and wanted something super lightweight with UV protection. The Capilene is exactly what I was looking for. Since the beach trip I have also used it hiking and biking in Colorado and it could not be a more perfect breathable layer.

July 13, 2020

Use in all activities

This is my favorite article of clothing. I live on the beach and wear it to cut the chill on cooler mornings and block the sun, but not heat up, during surfing, running, hiking and biking. I liked the darker color in the mens shirt so purchased it rather than a womens equivalent. It fits perfectly well. A great option for going from beach to ocean ... Read Moreor for mountain adventures. I could wear this shirt every day.

July 13, 2020

Super Comfy

Great light-weight super comfy piece that provides protection from the sun.

July 13, 2020

comfortable sun protection

love the color and very comfortable even when it is sweltering:)

July 13, 2020

Versatile and cool

This is a perfect for sun protection. It keeps me cool yet covered. The hood fits well (not too tight) and protects my ears, back of the neck, and balding head quite nicely. I loved it so much after just a couple weeks I got another one. I especially love how versatile it is through changing climates. From hot, dry sun to chilly mountain nights it ... Read Morestrikes the perfect base layer balance. It's a fantastic piece of gear.

July 13, 2020

Great protection from sun

Im trying to reduce sun exposure and this shirt does it. Long sleeves a hood to sling over your head w/or w/o a ball cap and very light weight material. Most comments are that it looks great but arent you hot? Not at all and Im not frying my head or arms. I have a few more that are pretty beat up that I use for fly fishing.

July 13, 2020

Great for summer

Just what I was looking for

July 13, 2020

Casual and Running

The capilene material is very comfortable. I use the hoodie for casual wear around the house and now working from home. I can also exercise/run in this as well.

July 12, 2020

Great piece

Works well for those misty morning runs with air temps 50-60. Nice and light. Keeps the sun off at the beach before I get the wetsuit on. I have not paddled out in in, I prefer the formfitting rash-guard on the surfboard. Dries quick and doesn't smell foul after proper workouts. Washes up fresh and doesn't get funny stains like some of my... Read More other polyester workout shirts (including the older Patagonia ones I bought back in 2012).

July 12, 2020

Amazing Summer layer

Love this hoodie for many reasons. Sun coverage, bug protection(hood keeps the bugs off my neck) and the overall feel. Plus it's stylish to boot.

July 11, 2020

Good fit, comfortable

This shirt fits great, is reasonably cool on hot days, and is thick enough that I don't get sun burned through it. It's my favorite long sleeve hoody for sun protection. It isn't terribly durable so If you climb in it, it will get a bit beat up.

July 11, 2020

Great protection from sun

Im trying to reduce sun exposure and this shirt does it. Long sleeves a hood to sling over your head w/or w/o a ball cap and very light weight material. Most comments are that it looks great but arent you hot? Not at all and Im not frying my head or arms. I have a few more that are pretty beat up that I use for fly fishing.

July 10, 2020

Casual and Running

The capilene material is very comfortable. I use the hoodie for casual wear around the house and now working from home. I can also exercise/run in this as well.

July 10, 2020

Spot on fit

I keep coming back to Patagonia for there quality and fit. From their jackets to summer wear, the fit is always perfect and product is so hard to clean.... because I cant take them off!

July 10, 2020

Super Comfy

Great light-weight super comfy piece that provides protection from the sun.

July 10, 2020

Great fit, love it

Perfect fit for my body type (511, 200lbs), I wear it casual, a week or longer, take it out on hikes and it remains odor free. Love it!

July 10, 2020

Lightweight and Drys Quickly

So far so good

July 10, 2020

Use in all activities

This is my favorite article of clothing. I live on the beach and wear it to cut the chill on cooler mornings and block the sun, but not heat up, during surfing, running, hiking and biking. I liked the darker color in the mens shirt so purchased it rather than a womens equivalent. It fits perfectly well. A great option for going from beach to ocean ... Read Moreor for mountain adventures. I could wear this shirt every day.

July 10, 2020

Comfy in the sun

I had previously purchased the Mens Tropic Comfort Hoody for river running and the many trips I take to Southern Utah for photography. I was so impressed with it that when I saw the Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody I figured it would be great for my morning walks here in Salt Lake City once it started to get hot, which it certainly did this la... Read Morest week. It works as advertised, wicking is great and it is so lightweight, its like wearing a breeze. The sleeves are a perfect length for me coming to just below my wrist. I also appreciate the UPF rating of 50 as the high desert sun can destroy your skin. The hood fits great if I'm not wearing a hat, but in the desert and on walks I usually do have a ball cap on so its a little tight when I pull it over the hat. A small price to pay to keep the sun off of my ears. All and all a great piece of clothing that is lightweight and protects you from the sun and I highly recommend it.

July 10, 2020

Super versatile and lightweight

Bought this for a trip to the Alabama beach and wanted something super lightweight with UV protection. The Capilene is exactly what I was looking for. Since the beach trip I have also used it hiking and biking in Colorado and it could not be a more perfect breathable layer.

July 10, 2020

Perfect for MTB

I need something lightweight And long sleeve to protect me from the sun and poison oak on the trails. Fabric is lighter than Instagram brands and runs cooler when I am hammering up hills. Dries quickly. One note, I bough this size because I wanted it to fit snug. And not catch on branches and tress when mountain biking, just for casual dress I woul... Read Mored go XXL for a looser and longer fit

July 10, 2020

New favorite piece of clothing

I've worn this just about everywhere--paddle boarding, hiking, jogging (and it'll certainly go everywhere with me when I get to travel again) and it's amazing. The fabric stays cool no matter the conditions, including sunny high-country Colorado hikes and days on the lake. And it's so compact and light that I could just about fo... Read Moreld it up and keep in my pocket. I own a lot of Patagonia gear and this is one of my favorites now. It's a bit more of a slim athletic cut and I love the look of it. Well done, Patagonia.

July 10, 2020

great summer top

This summer, I'm finding that I wear this instead of a cotton tee. It's cooler, doesn't pick up odors as fast and offers long sleeve protection from the sun and bugs...

July 10, 2020

Loose but not baggy

At 62 173lbs the fit was perfect for me. Its great in hot humid weather, drys quickly and is loose fitting but not baggy. Wish there where more colors.

July 10, 2020

Great for summer

Just what I was looking for

July 9, 2020

comfortable

I like the fit & feel. It is one of the most comfortable garments I have. Wear it for multiple uses. Active and casual.

July 9, 2020

Cool but cozy

Great for a day at the river fishing or kayaking. Hoody allows for warmth when windy and good bug blocker. Super comfortable

July 9, 2020

Light,breathable and sun protection

What more could you want? True to Patagonias description, fits great,looks good and simply does what they say it will. Perfect on my kayak!

July 9, 2020

Comfy Occasions

I title this comfy occasions because it can literally be used for any occasion you want to use it for, and be comfy! I wish I had more clothes that were this comfy. I find myself wanting to wear it all the time which is a good sign for a product.

July 9, 2020

Versatile and cool

This is a perfect for sun protection. It keeps me cool yet covered. The hood fits well (not too tight) and protects my ears, back of the neck, and balding head quite nicely. I loved it so much after just a couple weeks I got another one. I especially love how versatile it is through changing climates. From hot, dry sun to chilly mountain nights it ... Read Morestrikes the perfect base layer balance. It's a fantastic piece of gear.

July 9, 2020

comfortable sun protection

love the color and very comfortable even when it is sweltering:)

July 9, 2020

Works as advertised.

I bought this shirt to wear as an after sun type of covering, and now I find myself wearing it constantly. It is so light and comfortable that I find myself wearing it non stop. I even sleep in it.

July 8, 2020

Basically perfect, minor issues

I've had this hoody for about three weeks now and the only time I haven't worn it is when I'm washing it. I'm even wearing it right now. It's the most comfortable shirt I own and it has performed perfectly on a bunch of different hikes in different environments. Great as a light base layer in the cold, and also keeps me c... Read Moreool and protected from the sun in high heat and high altitudes. I'm 5'10" about 170 with an athletic frame and a Medium fits perfectly. I wish there were more than four colors to choose from! This isn't really Patagonia'a problem, more of my personal preference, but I only like the blue one. I want to buy one or two more but I don't want three of the same color, so more variety would be nice. Also it would be cool if this hoody had thumb loops like the Tropic Comfort, but that's not a total deal breaker for me. Definitely get it, you'll love it. I've already recommended it to friends and bought a couple for my girlfriend's mom and sister.

June 29, 2020

Perfection

The perfect sun protection. Lightweight and breathable in hot temps. Just might have made the Tropic Comfort II obsolete!

June 27, 2020

Warm in winter and cool in summer.

I own 12 different styles of these shirts. They are perfect for the summer and great for the winter. And all activities. Seriously love them.

June 27, 2020

Simple and Functional

This is quintessential Patagonia gear - simple, functional, and well-made. I just used this on a weeklong camping trip in northern-Michigan along the shores of Lake Michigan and it performed well in both chilly weather and warm weather. It is also a great sunblocker and a surprisingly capable windblocker. The hoody is simple - no zippers, no pull-s... Read Moretrings, no pockets, no frills - just the basic essentials. That simplicity is really what makes it so special. Overall, just a fantastic piece of equipment for the outdoors. I am 5'10" and 165 pounds and the medium fits extremely well.

June 26, 2020

Lite, cool & sun block

Very light weight hardly know its on! Cool to wear and blocks the sun better than sun screen! No restraints, feels like climbing without a shirt!

June 26, 2020

Comfortable. Dries fast

Hahaha

June 26, 2020

Light, fresh, easy

Solid choice for a packable, comfortable, lightweight shirt.

June 26, 2020

Going back for more

Light material, fit is excellent

June 26, 2020

Exceptional

This is a most exceptional shirt! Waiting for a sale or %off email and will buy the rest of the colors! Doesnt stick to your skin when you sweat, loose and airy but fits well at the same time. Doesnt have that unflattering fall on my chest like some thinner shirts do!

June 26, 2020

very light

Love the almost weightlessness of this garment.

June 26, 2020

Perfect fit and comfort

lightweight, super comfortable.

June 26, 2020

So comfortable

It is very comfortable for cool to warm day. It is smooth and soft to skin as underwear, and stretches without restriction over undershirts.

June 26, 2020

Most comfortable light weight hoody ever!

Love this light weight hoody! Put in on in the morning and wear it all day and the next if you wanted to. It almost feels like its part of your skin, so comfortable your hardly know its on. Two thumbs up!

June 26, 2020

Not For Old People

The cloth is good. The Fit is fine. The hood is all wrong!

Response from Patagonia
July 26, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on the hood and we are sorry to hear that it's not working out for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us and we appreciate your comments!

June 26, 2020

Keeps me cool

Light weight top. Great for running on cool mornings. I dont overheat.

June 26, 2020

Lightweight and crazy comfortable

I love this shirt. It has truly become summer here on the Western Slope of Colorado with the sun blazing down on us. This shirt performs as advertised; it is lightweight, I stay cool with it on and the hood keeps the suns damaging rays from ravaging my ears and neck. At 6' 3" and with long arms, the sleeve might be a little short, or more... Read More accurately, they fit perfectly with not much room to spare.

June 26, 2020

Great sunhoodie

Ive had sunhoodies from a variety of companys. The Patagonia version is the best. Lightweight, soft, keeps the sun out! Its great

June 26, 2020

You need one of these

Awesome...please make more colors!

June 26, 2020

Very cool on a hot day

Love it

June 26, 2020

Ultra light comfort

Great shirt! I've been wearing it every day since I got it... perfect for that evening chill. 6'2 -195lb Got the light gray, liked it so much I went back for the darker one.

June 26, 2020

Great shirts!

The Cool Capilene hoodie and t-shirt have become two of my favorite shirts. I have two of each and where them regularly for any outdoor activity from walking to biking and climbing. They breathe exceptionally well, dry quickly and have a nice soft feel. I am 5'8" and 150#s; with Patagonia shirts, I am always right on the cusp between a sm... Read Moreall and a medium. With the Cool Capilene, I went with the medium to give myself a little more movement and am glad I did.

June 26, 2020

Flexible summer comfort

Perfect shirt for outdoor summer adventures in heat and a base layer for spring/fall months. Breathable, soft, comfortable

June 26, 2020

ditch the sunscreen

Definitely what I was after. I'm 6'1" and 150 lbs, fits just about perfect, which I think for farm and field work I'd almost prefer a bit more sacky/flowy for crouching and bending over all day. Protects the back of your neck with hood up, although I wish the hood was a little more generous and came down forehead and sides of fa... Read Morece a bit more when bent over. I tried on the Tropic Comfort II and seemed like maybe the hood was more generous, but not into those weirda$$ thumb holes.. Moral: shirt is great, and chemical sunscreens can get f@cked

June 26, 2020

Favorite Summer Shirt

Very light weight and cool even in the sun. I am wide in the shoulders and chest, the XL fits perfectly. It's so comfortable and I have gotten several positive comments. I went back and bought another, I highly recommend.

June 25, 2020

Comfy cool!

I wear this sailing and paddling on SF Bay. MTB on the trails. Great SPF factor and lightweight. Im gonna order another one!

June 25, 2020

Cool and clean

Decided to make a concerted effort to be outdoors as much as possible during Weird Times 2020, while keeping my skin out of the sun. Im a big person, 63 and 215#, and while I usually borderline large and extra-large, I opted to size up into the XL to stay loose without being baggy. I bought one, and was so happy with it that I bought two more. Now ... Read MoreIm staying cool and dry during my familys daily hikes through nearby conservation areas, and I dont stink this hoodie up like I would a cotton t-shirt. Historically Im not a hood-up kind of guy, but I like the fit of this hood on top of my cap, keeping the sun off my neck. Looking forward to a full summer of this.

June 25, 2020

Nice piece, overall

This shirt is super comfortable and great to wear outside on a hot summer day. It keeps on cool and protected from the sun very well. It also dries quite quickly. It does run a little small and the hood could be a little bit larger so that protection is provided for the entire face and ears.

June 25, 2020

Just what youd expect

Comfortable, soft, airy-warm. Wear this as my base for backpacking and aerobic hikes. Hits the sweet spot for simplicity and versatility. Draw backs for me, sleeves are a little short, no thumb loop, the hood is a little sloppy. Yet, Im not the average person...small head and long arms

June 25, 2020

Good long sleeve summer shirt

I wear it comfortably during the hot summer. Perfect for outdoor protection.

June 25, 2020

super light

Love the shirt. Light, dries quickly, keeps me protected from the sun. Thumb holes keeps sleeves down in proper place in any activity. Hood adds extra protection when I need it from the sun.

June 25, 2020

Super cool on a hot day

I just wore this on a 100 mile bike ride in the sun it did it's job! And didn't stink that bad afterward!

June 25, 2020

Best Long sleeve shirt hoody ever!!

I absolutely love this hoody, Ive since bought two more and I wear them every chance I get

June 25, 2020

Great for biking.

Great for biking.

June 25, 2020

Perfect Summer Sun Shirt

This shirt is perfect for wanting sun protection and not wanting a heavy layer. It fits into my bag with no issues so I can always carry it with me if I end up with more sun than I was planning on. Sleeves are a perfect length (just past the end of my wrist) so I don't worry about my arms being exposed as I push a stroller.

June 22, 2020

Money well spent

It is a great substitute for sunblock for those of us who will only ever dream of being tan. A more V shaped cut would improve the look, but the slight aesthetic adjustment is my only suggestion.

June 21, 2020

Great Sun Shirt

The Capeline Cool Daily Hoody is great! So soft and comfortable and does a pretty good job of fighting odor. I wish they made these in the same fabric as the Capeline Cool Trail for a more casual look, that way I am not wearing the same fabric everyday

June 20, 2020

Just a nice simple and comfortable sun hoodie

Love this hoodie. Super lightweight, comfortable and cool. A note on fit for those who are slim with broad shoulders. I'm 6'0 165 (slender build) and have wider shoulders. The Medium felt fitted, more like a slim fit and the hem was about an inch shorter than all my tees and would ride up on me due to width. Even if wearing by itself the ... Read Morehem would be a little short for my liking. I also got the L and the fit is nice in the arms, shoulders and hem but is a little wider overall so fits somewhat baggy for me but that's ok b/c I bought for hot days and prefer more room rather than being fitted and clingy. So if wearing over a t-shirt, which is what I was going for, and you have a similar body go for the large. A super perfect fit for me would probably be something just in between but the L works much better than the M for me and still love the hoody. Simple and super comfortable.

June 20, 2020

Protects from sun and keeps you cool

I live in South Texas and it gets very hot out here, rather than apply sunscreen every time I step out I decided to buy a few of these shirts and give them a try. The hoodys material is soft, wicks away moisture, keeps you cool, and doesnt leave a strange odor. Great for working out, lounging, or heading to the grocery store, extremely versatile!

June 20, 2020

Perfect Fit

I'm 5'8", 145lbs; in-between a size small and medium. So finding a good fit is almost impossible. I read this shirt ran a little larger so I purchased a small. It fit perfectly in every way (neck, chest, waist, sleeves) and actually looks tailored to my size! It's very comfortable and light weight. It does well even against the ... Read Morehot and humid Texas summer. The hood could be a little "deeper" so it covers the sides of the face better and a there could be a few more color choices but that's the only criticism I have. I haven't owned it long enough to comment on durability.

June 19, 2020

Id wear this shirt every day if my wife wouldnt leave me

I bought a few just so it wasnt obvious I was wearing the same shirt all the time. Definitely the most comfortable shirt I own.

June 19, 2020

Perfect warm-weather long-sleeve

I love this so much I bought it in every color they make. Incredible product that's super breathable, not too hot when it's hot out, but a warm layer to add in the summer when the sun goes down.

June 19, 2020

Extremely comfortable

This might be the most comfortable piece of clothing I own. When it's hot standing in the sun, it cools you down, but when it's a little chilly, it somehow feels warm. Like magic, only real. The fabric is a little bit thinner than it looks in the photo, but it's perfect.

June 19, 2020

GREAT SUMMER LAYER

Perfect morning layer to walk the dog, also great bug layer in the summer

June 18, 2020

Light and Comfortable

Hoping this review helps someone stuck choosing between the day hoody options. Was having trouble deciding between this Capilene hoody and the Tropic version. Having now tried on the small size of both (I'm a slim 5'10") I can tell you this has a slimmer fit, slightly shorter sleeves, and a more form fitting hood. I won't miss ... Read Morethe lack of thumb holes but I do wish this hood was slightly baggier to help block the sun when I don't have a hat (like the Tropic one does). Otherwise, I'm happier with this lighter, cheaper, and better colored (green) Capilene hoody.

June 17, 2020

Awesome

Super comfortable and breathes easy. Highly recommend.

June 17, 2020

Ok, but.....

Shirt is comfortable and fits great. Bought it for running, but I I have not enjoyed it in that regard - too clingy. Unfortunately even with casual wear the shirt picks up strong body odor and certainly only good for one days use.

Response from Patagonia
June 18, 2020

Hi Roy, thanks for your review and we're really sorry this hoody isn't performing as you expected. Please feel free to return it back to us under warranty if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team.

June 17, 2020

Much Inproved!

I have the 1st gen of the Capilene Cool Hoody, and the latest Spring/Summer 2020 iteration is a big improvement. The material is thinner and breezier yet retains all the same features and durability. The fit is also much improved with a longer hem, better cut, and WAY better hood. I wish they had more colors tho, the blue hue is extremely light so ... Read MoreI exchanged it for the gray.

June 17, 2020

Good shirt.

This is a good shirt. Worn it several times hiking and working outside. The sun protection is awesome.

June 17, 2020

Super Comfy

I love this hoody. It's a great fit and very soft. Perfect for times when it's a little cool and does not get too warm to wear when temp around 70 either.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable summer long sleeve

This fabric is really awesome. The size is a pretty spot on for athletic build. Bought this shirt for kayaking and fishing but wore it running on a hot day to test it out. Worked surprisingly well, though the hood doesn't want to stay on with a slight breeze. May need to wear the hood under a hat if the wind is kicking up. If there was a hood ... Read Moreclosure of any kind for the front of this it would be ideal, but I see there are other products that fit that bill.

June 17, 2020

My favorite hoodie

This hoodie is light, soft, and ultra comfortable. I have all of the colors in my closet and wear them almost every day. Use these hoodies for all outdoor activities, including MTB, hiking, running, and just hanging out.

June 17, 2020

perfect everyday wear

Its almost as good as the Tropic Comfort Hoodie II. I wear this in all situations, just want more color options.

June 17, 2020

Great Sun Shirt

The Capeline Cool Daily Hoody is great! So soft and comfortable and does a pretty good job of fighting odor. I wish they made these in the same fabric as the Capeline Cool Trail for a more casual look, that way I am not wearing the same fabric everyday

June 17, 2020

Great For The Sun

I got this for when I am out in the sun all day, for things like hiking, picnicking, being at the beach. It works great - helps with the heat of the sun and feels nice out, even in direct heat. (I wear it because I don't like sunblock, but want to protect against skin cancer)

June 17, 2020

Spot on

Love everything about these shirts - super comfy, cool, versatile. Would like to get many more!

June 14, 2020

Amazing lightweight hooded long sleeve!

I was skeptical about these sun protection long sleeve shirts because usually they run hot no matter what. I was wrong about this one! I did some tests after buying this to see the effectiveness before I bought more. On 3 separate occasions, I did a 8 mile run (80F), 2 hour mountain hike (90-95F), 45min HIIT (80-85F), all under clear Southern Cali... Read Morefornia clear summer sun. I did all the activities while wearing a hat and with the hood up. I did not wear any other base layer under this top. This performed amazing. It didn't keep me cool, but it also did not retain heat. I was not bothered by the long sleeve aspect of it, nor the hood since it so light. Sweat wicking worked well, and I didn't overheat. Not bad patagonia, not bad at all. I will be purchasing more. I am 6'1 170lbs and have lanky arms whch makes it hard for me to usually buy any shirt. My true to size is Medium Tall, but most companies don't make tall sizes. I bought both a Medium and Large (too baggy) to test. I kept the Medium. With that said, I would say size down because the length of the torso and arms are long. Only negative thing I can say about this hoody is that the hood is super lightweight and flimsy, and will flop around or get blown around by a slight breeze. I don't mind it because I'll be wearing it with the hood up all the time to protect my neck from the sun.

April 29, 2020

Compare with Tropic Comfort, both good

I like this shirt as well as the tropic comfort 2. This one fits a bit more snuggly, feels lighter, and has fewer added details (hood button, reinforced hem, etc). Check out the model photos for each item, they're pretty accurate. I'm 6'0" 175lbs and the medium fits me well in both styles, but the TC is just designed to be a bit... Read More more baggy.

April 25, 2020

Essential piece of gear

This shirt has worked its way into my essential gear category from saltwater to alpine lakes. Originally bought this item for fly fishing and paddle boarding but started wearing it spring skiing to fight the blazing sun during alpine accents. Now I bring this thing on every trip because it packs down small, lightweight, dries fast, and it looks gre... Read Moreat. I'm 6'1'' and 180 lbs usually wear a medium but I got a large so I can wear it over a R1 baselayer but I can comfortably wear it under a ski shell or jacket. My only wish is for the hood to have a loop and button so you can cinch it tighter when it gets windy.

April 21, 2020

It's a sun shirt

5'10", 43" chest and broad shoulders. Sun shirts are a staple of those that recreate for work (and those that don't). I typically need to purchase a new one each season so I don't offend clients' olfactory. Typically, I try to find the best deal so I have worn a number of brands at this point. I would say if you prefe... Read Morer Capilene to other brands you will love this shirt. It's light, doesn't cling, the hood is generous. Fit is standard for Patagonia. I like my summer base layers looser fitting so I sized up. Ended up that the Large fit my chest and shoulders but bellows nicely at the waist. I really can't stand clingy shirts when I'm hot a sweaty. It will retain stink over time, but I have yet to find a shirt that doesn't. My only complaint and I recognize it may be mine specifically. The armhole seam is tight. It can ride up into my pits which becomes noticeable under a pack. All-in-all great shirt, can't go wrong if you need this type of base layer.

March 13, 2020

Should be could called Gold!

This thing is amazing. Worth its weightlessness in gold! Wore this every day on the Arizona Trail for 115 miles. Super lightweight, protected from the sun. Great as a base layer in the wind and rain but not when it is cold. Slept in it cause it let heat out into the sleeping bag to keep me warm. Yes, I stunk, but not as bad as I could have. washed ... Read Moreout in a stream and dried in the sun quickly. Was worried that it might ride up the back, many brands have a longer "tail", but mine did not ride up at all. Cuffs were not tight and easily stayed in place as I pulled them up, just 3" above my wrists. Perfect for me in every way. Only shirt I'll carry now. This thing is among the best of the Patagonia gear that I own.

January 29, 2020

Most have staple for any outdoor enthusiast.

I've done 2000ft days in Yosemite climbing in this, soaked it fishing rivers and hiked my sweaty backpack hauling a toddler on my back. This light weight miracle does it all. I have it in 3 colors.

January 12, 2020

What a gift to the hiker

Phenomenally light and protective. It's like nothing I've ever worn before. Doesn't hold the sweat like normal wear. hoody comes hand to tuck into my wide brim hat. Great for the heat and sun.

December 30, 2019

Awesome shirt!!

Great sun protection, quick drying, comfortable fabric

December 28, 2019

Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody

Actually, wouldn’t change a thing. Well, it would be nice if all the colors were available.

December 23, 2019

Liked it very much. Light

Liked it very much. Light weight and comfortable

December 23, 2019

Ideal light runner’s hoody

Essential winter running wear in Southern Oregon with occasional light rain and more.

December 1, 2019

Super comfy / Pills quick

This hoody is super comfy and fits well for slim/athletic build. It was quickly becoming my go to hoody. Unfortunately, it pills super quick - within a week, without washing, it was already pilling on the front and sleeves.

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear about the pilling. By their nature, knitted garments are prone to pilling. Removing pills can help lengthen the life of your Patagonia hoody, plus it’s easy to do with a sweater stone. Learn about removing pills on [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/repair-and-care#/Guide/How+to+Remove+Pilling+from+a+Patagonia+Sweater/19439). You are also welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us if you find that you are unsatisfied with the performance.

November 4, 2019

PCT Approved

I wore this top pretty much 24x7 for 6 months while thru hiking the PCT this year (and it had seen about 100 miles before I started). Despite hiking in it all day and then sleeping in it most nights, it stayed fresh for ages (can't say the same about myself though). I love the loose fit and soft feel of this top, and how it protected me from t... Read Morehe sun, negating the need for a sun umbrella (the hood fits great by itself, or over a ball cap). Apart from being faded by the sun the only sign of wear is a small hole in the right shoulder (and it was a tough trail this year, with a lot of snow, blow downs and overgrown trail). Some experienced hikers say don't buy expensive tops as they don't last while thru hiking and I certainly saw a lot of hikers fashioning tops with more holes than fabric - however, they obviously don't know about this top. I would definitely buy another, but my current one is still going strong.

October 30, 2019

Beat the heat, protect your neck, look good doing it.

Somehow this hoody makes me feel less hot than wearing nothing at all. The hood is a good size and stays in place. Keeps me from getting sunburned. Very handsome. I am 6'2", athletic build, and the XL fits without being too loose in the midsection, wouldn't go shorter because I need the extra length.

October 22, 2019

Fantastic Layer

My girlfriend stole this from me and won't give it back, its that good.

October 16, 2019

Great layer

This is a great lightweight hoodie. It fits great (5'9" athletic build). The material is super comfortable. It was a little thinner than I expected, but makes it fit well under a pullover sweater or vest for layering. I comfortably wore it on its own in 60 degrees but might not go much lower, it's light enough to wear in much hotter ... Read Moreweather.

October 9, 2019

Great comfort and style, plus

Great comfort and style, plus SPF50. After wearing my purchase, I bought one for my wife too.

October 2, 2019

Excellent sun hoody

As always, the light-weight capiline is the best base layer material on the market. It's light and comfortable even in the heat. Fit is perfect for climbing. I have long arms, and the long sleeves are a bit short for a casual feel, but perfectly lengthed for climbing.

September 23, 2019

This shirt is a staple

This shirt is a staple for everything I do, it's the perfect layer for keeping you cool and protected from the sun and wind. It excels as a lightweight moisture wicking top for high aerobic activity in cool weather and it feels buttery soft against your skin which makes you never want to take it off! I sometimes sleep in it too.

September 16, 2019

Perfect Hoody

I was worried that the shirt would fit, but the hood would be too small. I was delightfully surprised. Everything from the hood down fit perfectly.

September 14, 2019

Cool daily hoody

One of the most comfortable shirts ever. Great for being outside while the sun is beating down on you whether on the boat or just hanging out. Fit is slim but not too tight in my opinion, makes you look athletic. Need more color options!

September 12, 2019

awesome

This is the dopest shirt ever. Keeps me cool when it's super hot and humid. Also kept me from getting gross and clammy when I wore it under my rain jacket. And it didn't get stink during a backpacking trip, which was nice. I have two, and I wish the xs wasn't all sold out cause I'd fer sher get more. I call it my magic shirt, an... Read Mored I told all my friends to get it. I only have like 4 friends but that's beside the point. Also, thumb holes or something would be a nice addition. Other than that, it's pretty much perfect.

September 7, 2019

Daily Hoody

Perfect second layer for trail running,. Been unsung pre and post run, especially as mornings are getting cooler

September 2, 2019

Great sun hoody

I have four of these hoodies. I like the fit and fabric. Great choice to keep the sun off.

August 31, 2019

truly for everyday

Comfortable to wear, looks good, can be dressed up with a scarf and skirt or nice pants or a day of hiking or on the beach, makes sun protection a pleasure instead of a chore. Washes well and dries in no time.

August 23, 2019

My new favorite sun shirt

I’ve been using this shirt over the summer to fish and climb. It’s the coolest long sleeve shirt I own but in South Carolina it’s still a ls tee. Still better than wearing sun screen. Def recommend.

August 19, 2019

Another perfect piece

Super lightweight which is perfect base layer or for summer use. Only wish that it had thumb holes.

August 18, 2019

Sun Protection That Lasts All Day

River guides, whitewater kayakers, fishermen, and ultimate frisbee players who want to save their skin without all the chemicals will love this lightweight layer that protects the arms, neck, and ears from harmful UV rays. It’s my new go-to base layer for whitewater kayaking on bright sunny days.

August 16, 2019

Capilene Cool Daily Hoody

I love this hoodie, especially when belaying and hiking. It provides protection from the sun but doesn't add much heat at all. Super comfy too, highly recommend.

August 16, 2019

Awesome Hoody...

A go to hoody for summer months and workouts..

August 15, 2019

Great for a budding beach baby

Got this for our 18 month old daughter, and our trip to Hawai'i. Worked really well for both hikes and the beach. It was hot and humid but she never seemed to fuss about heat, and never got burned.

August 15, 2019

Cap Hoody

Great intermediate layer, love the feel and it’s also a “go to” when a tee shirt isn’t enough!

August 15, 2019

Best sun shirt ever

The fabric is light and feels cool on the skin. This shirt has become my favorite for ultra running. I’ll put the hood up and it seems it channels cool air down my back. I’ve never had a long sleeve shirt I felt was cooler than a tank top.

August 15, 2019

Fabric, fit, feel...

The shirt is perfect. Well done!

August 15, 2019

Awesome Hot Weather Hoody with 1 problem

These capilene cool shirts are my favorite hot weather outdoor material. The way the material handles sweat, sun, and humidity while maintaining a good feel on the skin is incredible. They do have a big issue though - the fit. I have multiple version of the Capilene Cool, and every single one has the same problem of being too short. I am 6’3” 175lb... Read More with a tall torso, if these shirts were any shorter I couldn’t wear them because my waist would be exposed to the public! Size Medium. The hoody version also has extremely short sleeves when compared to the tropic comfort hoody. I have another capilene cool shirt in Large and it is also very short.

August 15, 2019

The light weight sun hoody

The light weight sun hoody is perfect, Great sun protection, loose fit, dries quickly. 👍🏼

August 15, 2019

Ms Capilene Cool Daily Hoody

Great hoody that only gets more complements every time I wear it. I've worn it in the Midwest at carb day for the Indy 500, I've worn it on the coast in Oregon, and I just wore it for two days straight in the Hoh Rainforest on a 40 mile backpacking trip.

August 14, 2019

Great shirt

Light, comfortable, fits great.

August 12, 2019

Loved it so much, l Bought a Second

Great shirt! Perfect for sun protection even on the hottest days! I’m 6’2” 200 lbs....bought a large and it fits perfectly.

August 12, 2019

Fantastic!!!

I love this hoody! Super soft against my skin and with the minimal stiching, there are no issues when wearing a backpack all day. I just completed a section of the PCT and wore the same hoody all day, every day and there was NO SMELL!!! Also, I love having the sun protection. Great job Patagonia.

August 12, 2019

Best shirt ever.

I wear this to the beach and kayaking all the time. Keeps me cool and the sun off. Fits great. I love it.

August 11, 2019

Great shirt

Easy to carry, light weight layer. The material is very comfortable and breathable. Haven't used the hood yet, but seems like really good insurance for late hike warmth.

August 10, 2019

Go to shirt

This shirt is so comfortable and performs well in just about any situation. I’ve slept in it, exercised in it, had chill brews in it... the list goes on. Get you some.

August 10, 2019

No more sunscreen!

Wearing this hoodie to roof in the PNW this summer. I wear a baseball cap and pull the hoody up all the way then spend all day on a hot roof. I come home without a farmers tan and without the tips of my ears being sunburnt. Haven’t worn sunscreen all summer. Shirt is lightweight and breathable, easy to work in.

August 10, 2019

Cool and comfy!

Best shirt for everything summer. Wish it came in more Caribbean colors.

August 10, 2019

Great!

Blocks UV, breathes, dries quickly

August 10, 2019

Best sunny day shirt ever!

I never pictured myself wearing a long sleeve hoody on a sunny day, but here I am wearing it EVERYDAY. Seriously, I took the 'No Stink' challenge and wore this shirt for over a week until I spilled mustard on it before washing and it made me a believer. Lightweight fabric, (Incredibly so,) that breathes but also provides as much sun prote... Read Morection as you need. Hiking, mountain biking, on the river and pool side, it really is the all around one shirt you should own.

August 10, 2019

Great shirt!

Comfortable, cool, soft, and very light weight. 5 stars

August 10, 2019

Perfect for the river, biking,

Perfect for the river, biking, and daily use

August 10, 2019

Best Sun Hoody Ever

See title. This shirt is the best, i have 3 colors. I live in sun hoodies and these win.

August 10, 2019

cool daily hoody

Fits well, nice layer for sunny hot Texas summers and Colorado high altitude sun.

August 10, 2019

Ideal summer protection . Sized

Ideal summer protection . Sized correctly for 5 ' 11" ; 200 lbs.

August 10, 2019

Perfect for a sunny day hike

This has become my go-to summer sun outdoor gear. The material is thin (but still blocks the sun), super soft, a little stretchy, and cool. Even on a hot day in full sun, I don’t overheat — and in fact I put the hood on to further block the sun. It also does a great job keeping mosquitos from bothering me. I like it so well, I bought a backup! I’m... Read More 6’2”, 175 lbs and the medium fits me pretty well. That said, I do wish the sleeves were an inch or two longer. I think the large would have been too big, but didn’t try it.

August 10, 2019

Sun protection 👍👍

I love the cut and the functionality of this hoodie. Great sun protection for time in the high mountains. The only thing I don’t like about this hoodie is that I make it smell horrible after only an hour or so of wearing. Alas, synthetic fibers.

August 10, 2019

Love not wearing your 50+ UPF surf wear instead of sunscreen

I purchased a couple of your 50+ UPF shirts for my recent trip to Hawaii and they kept me protected from the sun better than sunscreen ever could. Great product that protects me from the environment and protects the environment and me from the chemicals in sunscreen.

August 10, 2019

Capilene hoody

Use it while fishing . Great sun protection. I love it

August 5, 2019

Absolutely Amazing

Female here- I’ve had a men’s small now for awhile and I absolutely adore it! It’s rather baggy on me (I typically wear a W’s XS- so it is technically true to size), but so incredibly comfortable and I basically just want to live in it. It’s super soft and lightweight. Washes easily with no issue. And I haven’t had any issues getting too hot outsi... Read Morede in it, even with as hot as it’s been getting here. I’m also incredibly excited a women’s one has been released!

July 30, 2019

Fantastic piece

Not much to say. It's super comfy even in very hot weather, buttery soft, and WAY better than sunscreen. I've worn it for about 3 days straight without developing any stink (an impressive feat for my sweaty and generally smelly self). FWIW - I'm a 6'2" and a 36 sleeve, and the sleeves on this hoody fit me fine. I wouldn&#... Read Morex27;t hate it if they had another inch on them, but they're more than adequate. Highly recommended.

July 29, 2019

So Light So Comfortable

This hoody is my daily driver at work. It is very comfortable, and unlike my other Capilene shirts, the Capilene Cool doesn't smell after a long day in the office.

June 3, 2019

Fantastic Shirts

I own two of these and could own a closet full. They work as advertised SPF-wise and are cool in warmer climes. As opposed to another review, the material is very soft on the skin, they breathe very well and they move freely when under a shell. Tremendous post-hike/whatever shirt. I’m 6’/190/old athletic and the large is perfect.

May 28, 2019

Great shirt but odor control total fail

The fabric feels soft, non chafing, and comfortable. Great sun protection and good for a wide temperature range of conditions. However the anti stink does not work in my experience, at least if worn for endurance efforts that take multiple hours. You'll still stink. Great shirt overall though and my choice for trail runs.

May 22, 2019

Almost perfect

Nice fit, versatile, soft and comfortable with good sun protection. Thumb loops and a button on the collar to secure the hood would make it perfect. Oh - and please get rid of the scratchy label on the hem.

May 9, 2019

Just what I was looking for

Super light breathable material, with a nice hood. For long days on the bike this is perfect because I’ll forget to reapply sunscreen. Pull up the hood for neck protection. I’m 6’5” 190 and the large fits perfect, just like all the other Patagonia things I’ve got.

May 8, 2019

Versatile hoodie

This hoodie was a great purchase. I’ve worn it running outside, hiking and as a coverup at the beach. It is fitted so size up if you want to layer underneath.

May 8, 2019

Great

This is a great fit for someone who likes a hoody and a little long sleeve action but tends to overheat even in a lightweight sweatshirt. It will also be great at the pool as the afternoon stretches into evening. Looks nice, too. A new favorite.

May 8, 2019

Cool and comfortable

This shirt is exactly what I was looking to get for the summer. It is super light and the material is very soft so it feels like you aren't wearing anything at all. I have only gotten to wear it a few times on warmer days so far but it has kept me cool while being in the sun each time. I will definitely be purchasing another as I will probably... Read More be wearing these all summer long.

May 8, 2019

Light Weight yet durable

Though super light weight, this piece has stood up to bushwhacking like a champ. It's a summer staple that can double as a winter base layer- no problem.

May 8, 2019

Awesome “hoodie”

I love this long sleeve hoodie. Versatile, fits great, and comfortable.

May 8, 2019

Awesome Awesome Awesome

I live in these shirts. The only bad thing I can say about them is the Patagonia tag is on the bottom of the shirt and it is made out of a rough material that can irritate your skin.

May 7, 2019

Excellent lightweight hoody

This hoody is comfortable, lightweight and cool. It fits true to size and is comfortable. I've spent hours in the sun and found that it provided good (though not complete) sun coverage. It is cool in hot temperatures and I have found it versatile for running, yoga, soccer and lounging. It's gotten sweaty several times before needing to be... Read More washed. I liked the first one so much, I've bought all four colors.

April 3, 2019

Great shirt

Very comfortable lightweight shirt. Fits well and looks great.

March 25, 2019

My new favorite

Perfect fit + silky feel + Patagonia tech = my new favorite

March 22, 2019

Nice shirt

Really nice baselayer/shirt. Very light material that catches the breeze well. Billowy but not so much so that it obscures your feet (for climbing). A little concerned with the durability and a little bit bummed there are no thumb loops. I really like the fit of the hood too, assassins-creed-esque but not too baggy that it gets in the way of eyes.

March 13, 2019

He’s obsessed.

My husband just opened the package, put it on, and hasn’t taken it off since. That is huge. He says he wants pants to match. It’s super soft, cut perfectly, and the hood fits great. I think the colors could be better, but he’s really happy and looks great in it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches