burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 252 Reviews

Clear All

Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody

4.8/5
True To Size
January 21, 2023

So good

These hoody capilene tops are great layered in cold weather or alone in hot, they are my go-to choices for hiking in New Zealand where the weather is so changeable. Also comfortable and easy to wash/dry.

January 9, 2023

The purchase from Patagonia was

The purchase from Patagonia was for a friend. I have purchased 3 of those hoodies plus a coat for myself at Sports Basement and an additional coat online. Love them all.

December 30, 2022

MTB summer wear

Perfect for mountain biking in the summer when the sun is beating down on you. Feels cool on your skin and blocks out the bad sun rays, no sunscreen needed. Its light weight and feel good on your skin.

December 29, 2022

Great for everyday but retains body odor

I have several Capilene Cool Daily shirts (2 long-sleeves, 2 graphic tee, 1 solid tee) so I speak from a lot experience -- these are awesome shirts! It's almost a silky material and they feel great when you're out and about on the trail, biking or climbing at the gym/outside. However, there is a caveat! Unlike merino or another naturally ... Read Moreantibacterial material, they retain body odor (in my case, despite wearing deodorant). As much as I love these shirts, I don't usually wear them camping (or where I need to pack minimally) bc it's not always feasible to carry lots of extra shirts. In the future, I plan to invest in the Capilene Cool Merino.

Response from Patagonia
January 17, 2023

Hi Melinda, thank you for submitting this review. The Cap Cool Daily fabric is engineered to not retain odor, as it has HeiQ® Pure odor control in the fabric. We're sorry your experience was different! If you decide you'd rather not use this shirt please feel free to start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

December 3, 2022

Really is worth all the 5 stars

I love this shirt. It's super comfortable, keeps the sun off, & doesn't stink at the end of 9-hour day in the sun. I'm 5'5, 145 lbs and the medium fits perfect.

November 27, 2022

My favorite top

Light weight, good fit, works well keeping the sun off without becoming too hot.

November 18, 2022

Great Hoody!

I bought two of these hoodies for an upcoming trip where I will want sun protection. The hoodies washed well, hang-dried quickly and are very comfortable; the fabric is exceptionally silky and smooth. I would definitely recommend these to anyone!

November 16, 2022

Nice light top

This top is very lightweight and good for blocking the sun while being in the outdoors but also cute enough to wear when not exercising. I bought the cream color and really like it

November 15, 2022

Cute!

From the picture I thought it was going to be thicker. However, I didn't read the info and just bought it. It's pretty light weight and a great blue color.

October 26, 2022

Super comfortable

This top is lightweight and super comfortable. Also the fit is flattering.

October 19, 2022

Perfect material and design

This hoodie is phenomenal. I've been wearing it constantly since I got it, it works for such a wide range of temperatures and activities that I default to it for almost anything. Really love the fabric and the fit.

October 8, 2022

Get one - you will love it!

One of my favorite Patagonia tops - very versatile and comfy. I mainly wear it for casual wear and work, however hope to try it out for hiking real soon! Get one (or two)!

October 7, 2022

My husband complimented it.

I bought this shirt in two colors. I like the fit and feel of the fabric. My husband rarely notices new clothes when I wear them but he said is that a new shirt? I said yes and he said it looks really nice. I was pleasantly surprised.

October 1, 2022

Perfect for hiking in hot climates!!

Love the Cool Daily Hoody for hot day hikes. Saves my waxen skin from certain burns and great for layering (if you size up like me). Will likely add this top in another color to my collection!

September 28, 2022

Lightweight Layer, Ideal for Sun Protection

I love this layer while hiking and the hood comes in super handy if I can't get out of the sun and need some extra protection. It's comfortable and great for travel too!

September 26, 2022

Super lightweight and a great fit

This hoodie is a perfect shirt for the seasonal transition when you need something just a bit warmer than short sleeves or just need a sun cover up.

September 23, 2022

so light weight

This is very comfortable and adds a very lightweight layer of warmth or sun protection. I had to exchange for a larger size as it was too fitted through the middle. Happy with the larger size.

September 22, 2022

Versatile sun shirt for cool and warm weaather

As I spend a lot of time in the sun, I have a few other hooded sun shirts from other brands. I like this one for its versatility. Since the material feels and looks more like a knit, and the style is less "techy" than the others, I can wear this as a travel shirt and not look like I'm about to head out for a hike. :) Pros: +Stretch... Read Morey material feels cool in hot weather, and warm in cool weather. +The borealis green is a calming color and makes me happy. +Can wear it hiking and traveling, versatile style. +Most of my other Patagonia tops are XS and this one fits similarly well. I can wear this as a base or mid layer. Cons: -Hood feels a bit tight and constricting when I put it on over my ponytail. I have another hoody that has a ponytail hole, and the hood fits better and doesn't blow off as easily.

September 21, 2022

Very comfortable and feels great,

Very comfortable and feels great, please have more and good colors in it so I can buy more of these.

September 20, 2022

Arms seem really long

Arms seem really long

September 16, 2022

Runs tight through shoulders

The color (green) is gorgeous (more vibrant than online), but its tight through the shoulders if you have muscle/want to be able to move well. I have been a M in Patagonia for many years, but find some shirts increasingly cut narrow in the shoulders and need to size up. Liked it enough to pay shipping twice and get the L.

September 16, 2022

Love the feel

This is my 2nd Capilene Cool hoody from Patagonia and it is so comfortable and easy to move in. The hoody is great to keep the sun off my neck and have used it to keep swarming bugs off my head. I would like a little more room in the bust area for some of us larger gals but a larger size is too large. I love the shirts and happy with the fit.

September 15, 2022

Soft, comfortable, perfect thin long sleeve shirt

This long sleeve shirt with a hood is perfect for the fall and spring. It is soft and comfortable. I would like to buy it in other colors too.

September 15, 2022

Perfect

No complaints here. I love this shirt. It has saved me from so many sunburns. When it wears out, I will pick up another!

September 15, 2022

Awesome for hiking

If you're looking to minimize the amount of sunblock you have to wear while you're hiking this is the top for you! No need to reapply and you skip having to put all those chemicals on your skin.

September 14, 2022

Great shirt

Great shirt

September 14, 2022

Great fit and comfort

I love this top. Great for all sports if you sweat dries off quickly get a chill the hoodie is a plus. Strongly recommend this product. Love the colors

September 14, 2022

Super comfy and cute!

Love this new shirt in my line up! It is super comfy, light weight, and cute. I have the green color. I got it for some extra sun protection after a move to central CA this summer. I wear it to work (teaching), to the beach, and just around town.

September 11, 2022

Sun protection with comfort

This is my second capilene cool daily hoody because I wear them so often that I need two. The soft, light, buttery fabric is very comfortable and does not cause me to overheat. I wear this layer often when climbing and mountain biking. I prefer to not use sunscreen, so this hoody offers excellent skin protection. I love putting the hoody up over my... Read More helmet to protect my neck from the sun. A medium fits perfectly and I am 5'9" and 165 lbs; tall and curvy and the medium is perfect.

September 9, 2022

Really nice sun shirt

I ordered a Large because reviews said it ran small. I had to return the Large and get a Medium which was the right size for me 5'8" 135lbs. The quality of the fabric is nicer than any sun shirt I've had before. Very happy with this purchase.

September 9, 2022

Keeps me cool

I have 4 capilene cool daily shirts. One sleeveless, one short sleeve and two of the hoodies. I love them all! Though the hood is not tight it s good under a hiking hat if you need to keep you neck protected from the sun. I also love them for layering.

September 9, 2022

Keeps you COOL!

I have two of these. Love the colors and the graphics. Mostly I love how cool they keep me. If you're between sizes. I'd size up. Great for walking, hiking, biking, and cutting my grass!

September 8, 2022

Cool Daily Hoody

I love the hoody! Lightweight and such a pretty color .

September 8, 2022

Very comfortable. Love the material.

Very comfortable. Love the material. Washes well.

September 8, 2022

Soft and lightweight.

Soft and lightweight.

September 7, 2022

Great performance!

Super happy with the wicking properties of this comfortable piece. Perfect for cool Vermont mornings top layer, lending itself to small baggage when off. Recommend!

September 7, 2022

Lightweight layer

I got this in S not XS like the short sleeve similar shirt. Glad I did. It could be a tiny bit longer and I would like that more. But its a nice shirt I go to often in many types of weather. I like it alone or over a tank for working out.

September 6, 2022

A good fit!

I love that it is light and cooling! It looks great on the trail and as a quick piece for a casual day. It does run true to size (mine being an XL) and if you are big chested (40DD), it fits nicely without it being tight. :)

September 6, 2022

Ok fit but wish it was a tag longer and "fitted."

Similar to "women's" shirts by all outdoor retailers, this one falls into the category of baggy and not long enough. I'm not sure if outdoor companies still think women are 5'3-5'5 or what, but I find "womens" clothes to be too short and wide-this shirt is no different. While it is perfect in the arm length (... Read Morethank you!) if I raise my arms, this shirt is rising up. And its wide which makes the fit feel just a bit off. My husband has the same shirt just in mens and it fits perfectly. As women are getting taller, can outdoor retailers please offer more options for women? Tall/Long for instance like you do for petite? Other than that one issue, this was perfect for a longer hike in humid/buggy weather. It kept me dry and dried quickly when we returned to the AC.

Response from Patagonia
September 13, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Brenna. We're sharing it with our product team. We have been expanding our size ranges, and customer feedback is crucial in driving those decisions.

September 6, 2022

Great light hoodie

My husband had 2 of these from last year and raved about them. On a bike ride it flowing in wind I was jealous, so excited to get one on sale. I got large as I have boobs and like the loose fit. Patagonia womens does not, unfortunately, fit to large chests- so the hips are large but like the loose fit on this. Wish it had the edging and thumb hole ... Read Morethey had last year- but still very happy with it

September 6, 2022

Keeps me cool, and warm sometimes too

This works really well as a first layer in cold weather, and as the only layer in hot sunny weather so I can skip the sunblock. I like a looser fit, so a large helps keep my hands warmer in winter. I must have this in at least 5 colors by now!

September 5, 2022

Awesome shirt . Its my

Awesome shirt . Its my 2nd one . My daughter bought me one last year and I bought one this year . Its perfect for sun protection , lightweight, great bug protection, perfect for summer hiking, paddling, yoga, biking . Can you tell I wear it all the time!!

September 5, 2022

Very Comfortable

I absolutely love these shirts! I have four of them and wear them on a regular rotation.

September 4, 2022

Weird fit

Great fabric, but the fit is not great. It has a tube shape that ends up being baggy around the waist and torso white being tight in the shoulders and bust. Would love a slightly more hourglass shape, and will likely alter it so the bagginess does not whip around in the wind or scrunch under a pack. Fabric is really nice- soft and thin- though I ... Read Morewould love some less gendered color options.

Response from Patagonia
September 9, 2022

Hi Marika, sorry to hear that the Capilene Cool Daily Hoody isn't working out for you as far as fit. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

September 2, 2022

Best Lightweight Sun Hoodie Ever

I LOVE this sun hoodie! It is light enough to wear on hot days. I wear it with a trucker hat and the hood up for long or short hikes so I barely need sunscreen. I wore this everyday on a 10 day hiking trip I was cooking for and when I arrived one of the guides had the same one, same color. He is outside all day everyday and he wore this sun hoodie ... Read Moreexclusively on that trip. I almost never pay full price for my gear and I am so happy I did with this piece!

August 21, 2022

Great Sun Shirt

I wear this shirt kayaking and hiking. It is very light weight, keeps the sun off me and keeps me cool in temperatures up to 90 degrees. The style is a little looser which I feel is much more comfortable than the form fitting styles that are popular now. I do wish they offered this in more colors.

August 18, 2022

Love these tops!!!

The fit and feel is amazing.. cooling on humid warm days and nice weight for insulation under a fleece. They offer sun and some bug protection too. I now own several styles and colors!!!

August 18, 2022

Love this shirt for EVERYTHING

I have this in a size small and a medium. Both work for different uses. I use this mostly as a sun shirt but really its an essential piece that is perfect for anything. It can be an extra layer for a touch more warmth or to protect you from sun. It is super lightweight. I just wish there were more color options!

August 7, 2022

easy to wear sun protection

This is my second capilene cool daily hoody. I bought another one after I wore it nearly every day of a recent trip to the Grand Canyon. It's comfortable, wicks water, offers sun protection, and is easy to wear. An easy favorite for me.

August 4, 2022

Love it!

I love the material and the way it fits. It keeps you cool in the summer and adds warmth in the winter/fall. This is truly a four season item. I love this so much, I now have 5 in different colors. Wish there were more colors to choose from.

August 4, 2022

Lightweight

Wore it the first time when I went kayaking, then on a hike.... so lightweight and comfortable and protected me from the sun.

August 3, 2022

soft, cool, sun pro

Exactly what I hoped for! Got this for an Eastern Sierras summer hiking/biking/RV camping trip. This top keeps me warm in the morning chill, cool in midday sun and heat, and protects me from mosquitoes at dusk around the campsite. I love the soft buttery material- it feels amazing, doesn't stink (very important on a weeklong trip!), and magica... Read Morelly keeps me cool. I got the hood not to actually wear the hood but for the material to keep the sun off the back of my neck when wearing a ball cap. (I'm 5'3", 120#, 32 C/D with a little mommy tummy and the small fits great no cling around the midsection. The feather grey goes with everything

August 1, 2022

Love the hoody

I have both the green and yellow hoody. I love the green one but the yellow color gets so dirty, almost purplish color stains that do not always come out in the wash. I hike in them and with the green color I can wear multiple times and it doesn't show dirt or if it does, it easily rinses off. The yellow is a beautiful color but I regret not g... Read Moreetting the rosehip color instead of yellow. Someone else posted a review of the yellow colored one as well with similar comments about the weird spots and stains the yellow color gets. I love the hoody, I just wouldn't recommend the yellow color.

Response from Patagonia
August 4, 2022

Hi Kim, we're so bummed that the Jellyfish Yellow - Isla Yellow X-Dye Capilene is having some issues with staining. This may be a quality control issue and we'd be happy to help out with a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our Ironclad Guarantee. We'll reach out to you privately in case you need further assistance.

July 31, 2022

mosquitoes be damned

My son works the backcountry and this shirt is his uniform so I got one. Light weight and breathable and covers you up so the mosquitoes and blazing sun doesn't ruin your day.

July 27, 2022

Great light weight shirt

Happy with this shirt. Great for hiking and biking, stayed cool and felt protected from the sun. Only complaint is Patagonia got rid of the thumb holes..!

July 27, 2022

A perfect layer for both

A perfect layer for both warm and cool days. Light and very comfortable!

July 23, 2022

Cant have just one!

These are one of the best things Patagonia makes. I have the t-shirt version as well in multiples colors. They do run a bit small.

July 16, 2022

Soft material

Material is soft and has works well fly fishing ( dries quickly) but I find myself casually wearing this around. Comfortable. The neck/ opening is small but not bothersome.

July 15, 2022

Versatile

I really like the hoody. It seems to be warm when needed but also cooling. I havent tested it but I believe it has UV protection. I like the fit which is long in the sleeves and torso. The only problem with this material is that you have to be careful of snags and pulls, so it might not be the best for gardening and other work.

July 14, 2022

Essential hot and sunny weather gear

I have 4 of these hoodies, they're the best lightweight top for early mornings on the bike, on a hike, or just kickin it on a Sunday. I use this top for sun protection and have tested it for long mornings in direct sun with no sunscreen other than on my face, hands, and legs. I haven't burned and Im very fair skinned. I do wish they a... Read Morell came with thumb holes, I could use that on my bike.

July 8, 2022

Great sun shirt for fishing

I'm a big fan of this shirt. I wear it fly fishing, both as a stand-alone shirt and under waders. It fits well, wears well and is breathable enough that I forget I'm wearing a long sleeve. Does a great job keeping the sun off and I love the hood. It's true the hood is a little bit of a tighter fit than you might find on others, but I... Read More find that tighter fit helps it stay in place when winds get a little blustery. Love mine and will be ordering more.

July 7, 2022

Wore during glacier travel. Dries

Wore during glacier travel. Dries fast and is so light weight and cooling!

July 5, 2022

Great layer and super moisture wicking

Love this later and it looks nice with the hood. Boredom s color is really great.

July 3, 2022

Very cool

Love my rosehip cool shirt! Like the hood to keep my neck from getting burnt. Shirt is breathable on warm days! Great product. Im 5ft 11in and 165 pounds and got the L because I wanted it roomy.

July 2, 2022

Used to be a staple piece in my closet.

Really bummed. No button at neck, pockets, or thumb holes. Have purchased this one before so didn't even think twice before ordering a new one and wish I would have realized its been downgraded to the max. Would have just got the mens if I knew. Really disappointed

June 29, 2022

What I love the most

What I love the most about this top is how cool it is even on hot weather, quick dry the hood comes handy when is a bit windy, fabric is ultralight.

June 22, 2022

Perfect summer layer

Great summer layer for under waders on the stream or just out and about town.

June 19, 2022

Love these

Bought this after purchasing what I think is an older, mens version a few years ago. The material is the same and great.

June 19, 2022

Great! Print seems to be a slightly different fabric

I love these hoodies. I wear them all the time. They fit true to size---I'm 5'4", 140 and a medium fits well. I have 2 of the plain colors, and just recently ordered the Monkey Flower: Light Current Blue, and I find that it's a slightly thicker / warmer fabric. I'll wear it more in the fall, but it's a little warm for ... Read Moresummer. Maybe the prints are a heavier fabric?

Response from Patagonia
June 21, 2022

We're so glad to hear these are working for you, Jill! There is a very slight difference in the percentage of recycled content in this style, which may be what you felt. Solids and prints: 3.7-oz 100% recycled polyester jersey. Heathers and cross-dyes: 3.7-oz 100% polyester (50% recycled) jersey. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. We're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

May 28, 2022

One of my all time favorites in a different color.

I literally depend on the cool daily hoody. One of my all time favorite Patagonia garments, and I've been wearing Patagonia since 1982. Enjoying a different color/pattern this time!

May 27, 2022

So comfortable

I bought it for my fiancé. She loves it because it feel so nice to skin.

May 15, 2022

Nice but strangles me a bit

I love the color and the overall fit. Its maybe a little tighter than Id like since sunshirts are best when worn a bit baggy. But thats not too bad. But the bigger issue is that the neck is tight. With the hood up, I feel a little like Im choking. Probably only an issue if you have long hair you dont want tucked inside your sweaty hood though. When... Read More my braid is over my shoulder and the small hood is up, it strangles me a bit. I wish theyd make the neck opening and the hood just a little bigger! Maybe itll stretch with wear? Otherwise love the shirt!

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2022

Hi Malia, we're so bummed to hear that the Patagonia Women's Capilene Cool Daily Hoody isn't working out for you. We want you to be comfortable in your gear and if you're not, feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 15, 2022

Perfect for protection from the high desert sun

This hoody is the best protection from the intense NM sun and keeps me cool while hiking or gardening. It will go with me on my next trip to the tropics. I value that Capilene is recycled polyester and the hoody is Fair Trade sewn.

May 12, 2022

So pretty

This was a gift for my cousin. She was so pleased with the color and so happy to have something practical for ocean traveling abroad. Loved it.

May 11, 2022

Ws Cap cool Daily Hoody

I love the idea of a hoodie for sun. I was swimming in this one and will gift it to a friend because I think it is a good product - just too large!

May 10, 2022

Great sun protection

Have several of these in different colors, so Im a big fan. Keeps the sun out and keeps me noticeably cooler when hiking.

May 10, 2022

comfy, slighted fitted

excellent upf for when applying/reapplying sunscreen isnt on the agenda. Have used it hiking and at an all day outdoor event

May 8, 2022

Good colors

If you didnt have B or above bra size it would fit better. The bodice is straight up and down and is a bit tighter than Im used to. The sleeves are so long I have to roll them up twice.

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2022

We are very sorry to hear that, Diane. We have gone ahead and emailed you in regards to returning this item if you are unsatisfied. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on the Women's Capilene Cool Daily Hoody. We have passed this information over to our design team.

May 8, 2022

Make it in Black!!

I am slowly feeling my closet with all of these shirts and different colors. Please Patagonia make it in Black!!! It is the perfect hooded up top. I've tried three other brands and none of them match the Capilene quality. If you make it in Black I'll buy 10! Probably more! Medium fits perfect. Small is a little snug around the arm pits,... Read More but after wearing throughout the day it's unnoticeable. There's definitely no under layering with the small. I'm 5'5, 150 lbs, meaty arms, 34b chest, 29 waist. Medium looks flattering while also being flowy. I typically wear figure fitting tops, again for my arms the medium is perfect. Please make in Black!!!

May 4, 2022

Super Comfy and Flattering

I bought up a size to have the room to have a layer under this if needed. Very flattering and comfortable. I want to get another one in a different color!

May 3, 2022

Its perfect! cool as a feather.

I'm 5'1 107, senior,but with broader shoulders,in W's f baselayers I usually get a medium, or a mens small. For this, because of height,and don't like a skintight fit.Went local store(lucky)Womens Fits like a dream, the hoody, keeps back of neck, just warm enough for San Diego/coastal weather, works as a very light layer over a ... Read Moretank, if needed,packs into nothing,Husband. Lunar skin,needs f sun protect turned me on. He loves also,as soon as he starts sweating, breeze cools him,like a fan.Womens colrs too, finally,I LOVE

April 30, 2022

Great hoody

Lightweight and great to wear on warm sunny days.

April 29, 2022

Favorite hoodie

This hoodie is the best and is super soft and comfortable.

April 26, 2022

super breathable, tissue weight

I now have 3 of these shirts. It is a favorite!! Because of its' incredible lightness, I wear it all year round and often. In summer it is perfect for anything that makes you sweat, it is super breathable! In the winter, I just put a lightweight vest over it and I'm all set. In some Patagonia clothing I wear a small, but I chose a medium ... Read Moreas I need more width through the shoulders. The fit is tapered and very flattering. I highly recommend to any and all. NOTE to Patagonia, I have 2 of this shirt in the same color, it would be so awesome if there was more color selection ;)

April 23, 2022

Comfortable to wear

I bought this for hiking.I was looking for thin fabric long sleeve Hoodie for camping and hiking. It didnt get too warm in the sun. Keep you warm for cool windy days. I can still wear a jacket over when I feel cold. Its very useful.

April 20, 2022

Super Cool!

Bought three. Love them! Would appreciate upf finish NO sweaty smell. Thank you Patagonia. P.S. Customer service was Excellent.Hilda

April 16, 2022

Great hiking top

Very comfortable, lightweight, wicks sweat, repels body odor and protects from the sun; excellent top for backpacking trips

April 9, 2022

Very cool in the hot sun and

I used this in Joshua Tree. It was incredibly cool in the hot sun and provided ample sun protection. Material felt great. I 100% recommend this product.

March 31, 2022

Fantastic product. Please make in black.

I own seven of these shirts from small to large. The small is slightly too snug when my weight fluctuates. The medium is flattering and more forgiving. The large is baggy. I weigh 150 on average and fluctuate between 145 to 155. My breasts are a 34b-c. My waist 29 inches. Hips closer to 34. Patagonia, I am attempting to fill my entire closet with ... Read Morethese shirts prior to retiring for m the military in a few years. Please, please, please make the Capilene Cool Daily Hoody in black. Your colors are beautiful, but nothing beats the cross functionality, desirability, refinement of black.

March 29, 2022

Nice top!

I bought 2 in XS & one in M; the M was for my son in law, XS for my daughter and myself; all of us loved them! Nice on the boat, nice on the bike, nice casual! I wish the colors were updated a little bit, Patagonia is lacking in that department, unfortunatelyplease bring more updated colors

March 27, 2022

Exceptional Fabric

I own 3 of these hoodies. They are so soft, flattering, wicking fabric, and added sun protection. They are great for any activity.

March 22, 2022

Comfy all around pulliver

Comfortable and light weight , good base layer if cold and perfect if 60 degree temperature. Wore it 2 days in a row while xc skiing and never got bad smelling. Easy to wash and air drys quickly.

March 21, 2022

Perfect top

I love this top! The fit is slightly loose and just moves with your body. Definitely will buy in additional colors.

March 19, 2022

Like buttah!

Thought Id try this shirt for hiking, running and for an upcoming trip to Hawaii it is amazingly soft! I cant wait to try it for running, now that its getting a little warmer here in New England! The fit seems to be true to size too (55, 108lbs- kinda thin, but my shoulders are a bit wide across, so sometimes have to size up)!

March 19, 2022

Comfortable, Soft and Easy To Wear

This works for many outdoor activities as well as in the gym. It's comfortable in varying temperatures, can be layered or worn on it's own. Was hoping the color was more of a true red, its a rosy shade but it's still good.

March 19, 2022

Love the color!

The Rosehip color is perfect for all seasons! The lightweight fit is great for layering or wearing alone on a chilly summer night.

March 18, 2022

Nice

Nice

March 17, 2022

Soft and comfortable

I an 59 and athletic build and the XL is nice and roomy. Very thin, soft and comfortable. I work on the water and its perfect extra layer for warmth or to keep me cool and protected from the sun. Its my fav go to dry fit. I have it in numerous colors. Highly recommend!

March 17, 2022

Lightweight, soft, cooling

I don't know how a long sleeve can be cooling, but these are! Bought the hooded one on sale after loving the regular long sleeved capilene cool! Love the silky, lightweight, cool to touch fabric.

March 16, 2022

Nice for layering

This shirt is soft against my skin, works great for layers with wool. Plan to wear it by its self in warmer weather.

March 16, 2022

Great versatile layer

Nice lightweight breathable layer for hot or cold days.

March 16, 2022

Beach Wear

Im in Florida in March and its a little windy, then hot, then cold, then raining. Ive worn this hoodie every day for two weeks. The hood stays on my head. It keeps the sun off without heating me. Im cooler with it on as opposed to having the sun heat my skin. Add a layer when it gets cold and Im set.

March 16, 2022

Comfy Sun Protection

I have several colors because I just love these lightweight breathable and attractive hoodies. All day, any day wear!

March 15, 2022

Great for fishing

Love these so much had to get a second one. Sun and odor protection in one ! I get a size L.

March 15, 2022

Great top

Simple, functional, easy layer for all the time. Had a serious injury after buying so have mostly worn it around the house but it can be worn multiple times without smelling! Feels good on skin. Lightweight.

March 15, 2022

Super comfortable

I Love to wear when I go hiking!!

March 15, 2022

Comfy

This is the perfect hoody that you can wear over a bathing suit or a t-shirt. I bought it for the summer but I am wearing as layering during our cold weather in California. Patagonia, make some more styles.

March 15, 2022

Lightweight,

A nice lightweight hiking shirt or underlayer. The red is nice -- not too beright.

March 14, 2022

I wear these year round

I love the feel of this garment and wear it in hot weather by itself, in cold weather as a first layer, and as pajamas when camping. I like a loose fit, and size up accordingly

March 14, 2022

Silky and comfy hoody

Love how lightweight and comfortable this hoodie is. Drapes nicely, washes/dries like a breeze.

March 14, 2022

So comfortable

This will be one of the shirts for my next Camino. Sun protection without being too warm, fast drying and lightweight. I love it!

March 14, 2022

Great fabric

I really like the fabric and color (red) of this shirt. I have others in this Capilene Cool fabric and theyre all smooth and comfortable. The hood on this one is loose, which works well for me keeps my ears and neck just a little warm when its cold.

March 14, 2022

Lightweight for layering

I bought this in raspberry and the color is rich and beautiful. It can easily be a base layer as it is light and generous allowing for movement. Or just as is when the weather warms.

March 9, 2022

Super Cozy

Love Patagonia! The color, fit and feel as this hoody is incredible.

February 23, 2022

Love it so much I bought 3

My favorite long sleeve t-shirt to run in. I first bought the short sleeved version and love it so much I bought this long sleeved version and a 2nd short sleeve. Keeps me cool on hot days. Quick drying. If I know I'm going to sweat, the capiline cool is my go-to so that I don't feel wet and smelly. It keeps me warm enough in 40* weather,... Read More too!

January 23, 2022

A favorite!

This hoodie is a must have for hiking and running. The fabric is very light and definitely wicking. But the best part is the cooling aspect of Patagonia's proprietary Capilene fabric and the knit they use for this shirt. Last summer I wore this shirt with the hood up hiking up some exposed hills in the heat of the day. My partner thought I was... Read More a little crazy as he labored along beside me, sweating profusely. I swear this shirt really helped me stay cool (-er at least). I work in the outdoor industry and recommend it all the time!

January 20, 2022

Trilogy arizona

Excellent light weight long sleeve. Great exercise like hood

January 7, 2022

Comfortable for anything

Very comfortable and works well as a layer under a shirt or sweater.

December 7, 2021

Just ok

I bought it as a gift for my daughter-in-law and it came in a little plastic bag which didnt look very nice for gifting. It was very thin and unimpressive.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the product was a disappointment. This hoody is designed to be very lightweight for comfort in hot environments, providing some protection from the elements while wicking away perspiration during activities like hiking, stand up paddleboarding, and fishing. We would love to get a review from your daughter-in-law, but if she wishes to return it, our Customer Service team will be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). For gifting, we do provide a cloth gift bag if you contact us in advance. Thanks for the feedback, Dianne!

November 25, 2021

Comfortable when Exerting

I like these shirts because even though the material is very light weight, it's quite warm. Also I particularly like the feel of the fabric against my skin. In addition I like having a lightweight hood which comes in handy when I need a little extra warmth, rather than putting on a jacket.

November 18, 2021

Excellent quality

The most luscious fabric. It hangs perfectly. Unlike other capilene shirts that get staticky, this one lays perfectly and feels divine. Its my go to short for running, pickleball, and hanging out. Definitely recommended.

November 13, 2021

Really delivers cooling sun protection

I am going to get another one. I used this shirt AND the hood during some of the warmest days of hiking. My hiking buddy was surprised I used the hood in the heat, but it definitely delivers protection and cooling!! Awesome!!

September 30, 2021

Please bring it back!

I understand this shirt was part of a voluntary recall due to a discrepancy in the sun protection, but I hope it will be brought back for sale just as it is with whatever changes need to be made for an accurate description. This shirt is the perfect weight for so many activities. Its soft and breathable and dries quickly. I purchased 5 other tops t... Read Morehat I hoped would be the same material but they are all thinner and rougher, with a bit of a texture that gets hung up on sweaty skin. This top rolled and moved with me while fly fishing and hiking. The hood is lightweight and stays out of the way and doesnt poof up under my hair or make it catch. Its just a lovely shirt that I reach for often. If theres another top made from the same exact material currently availableIll take 2 please! But I havent been able to find one yet on my own and a very quick chat with a customer service rep told me there isnt anything available right now thats the same. Please bring this back! In multiple iterations if possible!

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Elizabeth. We hope to have a version of these available in 2022.

August 9, 2021

Recalled for falsely claiming UPF 50+

I'm sadden to say that my very first Patagonia purchase was recalled. I also spent 5 days wearing this in direct sun.

May 24, 2021

Very Comfortable

This is the perfect weight -- not too thick and not too thin -- just right to keep you warm when it gets a little cooler in the evening

May 20, 2021

Pay attention to seam stitching when purschasing

I purchased this top from my local REI last year and wore it twice until the stitching around the wrist started to unravel. The material is light and strecthy and protects my fair skin from the sun but I really wish the stitching would have held up longer than a few wears. I no longer wear this shirt and wish I could exchange it for a new one with ... Read Morebetter stitching. Help me out, Patagonia! I love all my other clothes from this brand but this shirt was a dud.

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2021

Hey there, sorry to hear about the unraveling on your Capilene Cool Daily Hoody. You're in luck, we do accept returns from our certified third party dealers. To get started on a return please reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we get that set up for you.

May 20, 2021

Cozy !!

color appropriate for all weather..cozy..soft and cuddly..practical..can't go wrong

May 18, 2021

Super light

My Daily Hoody has already become a daily habit! Soft & silky, fits loosely but not baggy. Wind & sun protection for my skin in everyday outdoor conditions. Love love the bright turquoise color!

May 17, 2021

Soft, cool coverage

Pulled over or tucked under my billed cap, I use this to protect my ears, neck, arms and chest from sun while running and hiking. Very comfy, dries quickly. Would really be perfect with some thumbholes.

May 17, 2021

Love it!

Im 54 140lbs 32DD and short waisted. The medium fits a little loose around my waist and is PERFECT! Drapes nicely, blocks the sun, I wore it with a tank top underneath and it kept me warm in a light rain. I would definitely buy again!

May 17, 2021

Best summer hoodie ever!

The fit and feel make this a great go-to sweatshirt/hoodie for cool summer evenings and to put on after a day at the pool or beach!

May 13, 2021

Great shirt

The shirt is perfect, cool and comfy. I wear a size small but decided to get a medium so it would be roomy when I hiked. I love it!

May 11, 2021

The perfect layer

I love this hoodie so much. It's the perfect layering piece. I purchased primarily for sun protection and it has exceeded my expectations, especially for breathability while being active. I love hiking in this; I don't overheat. I wore it climbing last weekend and had great mobility and great temperature regulation. I'll be purchasin... Read Moreg in other colors. I'm 5'6"/145lbs and the small fits perfectly.

May 10, 2021

Perfect sun shirt

Love this shirt for all my out door activities. Great in hot weather to protect you from the sun but not overheat. I have 3!

May 10, 2021

A true performer

Wore this shirt for three hikes before washing it and never was there a hint of body odor. Kept me comfy and protected me from the sun so it did what it was supposed to. My new favorite.

May 7, 2021

Soft

I have a small chest, short upper body and wide-ish hips, but I like the fit of these. It works very well for travel because it dries so quickly. I have surgery scars on my upper body and find that these shirts are so soft I almost dont feel it. I am considering buying backups.

May 7, 2021

Perfect Sun Shirt

Works perfectly for those long mountain days on foot or on mountain bike.

May 7, 2021

What the Tropic Comfort Should be....

My husband has a tropic comfort. He loves it, I love it, and I wanted my own. Unfortunately the women's tropic comfort has a weird, unflattering fit. The higher neckline is good for flats fishing, but its too much for casual wear which means I won't wear it as much as I wanted too. I tried the men's tropic comfort, but the arms were ... Read Morea hair too long. Enter this hoody - it has the same coverage and comfort, with a much more flattering fit so I can wear it for multiple activities and its cheaper, yay! If this had thumb loops it would be perfect.

May 5, 2021

Feels great!

I love the Capilene Cool daily shirts and this hoodie is just as great-the fabric feels soft, wicks well and the hoodie is well- made, as most Patagonia products are.

May 4, 2021

Light and Comfy

I loved this piece the moment I put it on. It just feels good on my skin and is so light. I plan on using it for hiking this summer but have already used it for gardening. Love that I don't have to use sunscreen but also don't feel like I'm to hot in long sleeves. Want to order another.

May 4, 2021

Warm

Hmmm. I thought this was some type of cooling fabric. It doesnt feel like it breathes at all and seems warm. I was hoping to wear it for sun protection while boating and kayaking but now Im thinking it will be too warm. Its a beautiful color and I like the fit. Just might not be for summer heat.

Response from Patagonia
May 4, 2021

Hey Katherine! We're stoked to let you know that our Capilene® Cool Daily fabric is great in all conditions. It's great at wicking away sweat and the lightweight fabric breaths well and keeps you cool on warm days. It's the perfect piece for for boating and kayaking as it dries really quickly as well.

April 24, 2021

Perfect layer to ward off sun and light chill

Lock my this piece for spring weather when youd like a bit of warmth but not fleece level. Glides east over and under layers and the hood is best used as a sun protection vs true warmth. I see a strong future w this as a paddle boarding layer again for sun pro and to greet the chilly morning air. Im 55, 127 and can wear small or medium easilywent w... Read More small to fit beneath PFD and outer layers a bit better but if I get a second Ill go medium just to have another option. Small is perfect tho.

April 20, 2021

Love it

Perfect for sun protection while hiking. Light weight and the hood stays in place over a hat.

April 13, 2021

Comfy Workout Hoody

I bought one of these for working out and just recently purchased another because I love it so much. Super comfy and breathable which I love for running and other physical activity.

April 12, 2021

Husbands favorite!

Bought this same shirt for myself and my husband. It's a great layering piece, lightweight and easy to pull on and off as you warm up during a run.

April 12, 2021

Perfect for summer

To keep the sun off and also keep cool while taking advantage of the outdoors!

April 7, 2021

impressed

Oh my goodness ! This is better than silk! It feels amazingly soft and the fit is perfect , it is a little snagged so I am ordering another in M so I have one to layer and one with a bit more room.

April 4, 2021

My new go-to

I already loved the Capilene Cool fabric on a shirt I had, but this hoody has become my new go-to for errands, hiking, and lounging. Excellent, versatile piece!

March 31, 2021

Great Sun Protection

Love the feel of this fabric. Light for great sun protection, but good for shoulder season with a vest. Hoodie is more of a fashion statement. Wash and dries easily which will be great for travel.

March 28, 2021

Perfect outdoor top

Im trying to more conscious of covering up when I head outside and this shirt is perfect for it. Keeps me cool and protected from the sun. I bought this last summer and I wear it every time I do an outdoor activity. Hiking, backpacking, mountain biking, etc. Please bring it back in more colors! I want like 10 of these.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches