Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody

Write Your Review

4.81 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Daily Hoody

4.81
True To Size
May 18, 2020

Fabulous!

Great fit and fabric. Dries quickly. Previous versions of this shirt had itchy seams but this one feels great on my skin. Love the SPF.

May 6, 2020

Lightweight, super soft, breathable sun protection

I originally bought this given the sun protection but find myself wearing it all the time. The Cool Daily fabric is incredibly soft, lightweight and breathable (I also bought the short sleeve). I love that this has a hood it provides great sun protection on the neck as well.

May 3, 2020

Best light layer ever

I've been borrowing my friend's cap cool hoodie for a while now and I figured it was time to invest in my own. Im usually a size M in the real world but Patagonia things seem to fit me in a L because im on the more muscular side. I love this layer because its light and provides some sun protection. The yellow color is perfect, but it does... Read Moren't look heathered online (but it is in person), not a big deal.

April 26, 2020

Soft and light!

I bought this for kitesurfing and everyday wear. So soft and light and perfect to throw on after a session or while out on the water. Great material!

January 29, 2020

Fantastic All-arounder

I ordered one of these initially, concerned it might not hold up well. It arrived and I immediately put it to the test doing a service day in RMNP. It held up, was comfortable, kept me temperature regulated, dried fast (both sweat and from wading through a stream), and did I mention that it was unbelievably comfortable? When I got home, I ordered a... Read Morenother color. I love this shirt for running, hiking, general sun protection (wear your sunscreen also folks), yoga outdoors, and even for dinner when I can't be bothered to change. So far, it's held up wonderfully! I wouldn't take it crack climbing, but just about anything else! Fit wise, I am slim (110, 5'3"), with muscular shoulders and arms from climbing and genetics. It's tighter around the arms for sure, but not uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi Margaret, thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a detailed thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear how much you're enjoying your hoody. We hope it sees you on many more adventures!

December 30, 2019

Awesome shirt!!

My husband, daughter, and I all got them and we will definitely be buying more. We used them on a trip to Madagascar with intense sun exposure and they were super wicking, quick drying, and funk resistant. Fantastic shirts!

November 22, 2019

Terrific garment

I have worn and washed this hoody several times over the past month and find that it is very soft and washes (and hangs to dry) beautifully. I need sun protection including for my head, so this piece works perfectly for those requirements. I love that Patagonia's garments are long enough in the sleeve and body length so when active, the shirts... Read More keep your wrists and back-side covered. Waiting for more colors and restock on the website!

October 30, 2019

Essential Piece

I really like this shirt. It's a perfect shirt for my hikes in here in Texas because it gives me protection from the sun and keeps me nice and cool and it is also great in water when I float down rivers. Dries very fast. I do wish I got the one with an image on the front to make it look more fun but I easily throw a graphic tee over it and i&#... Read Morex27;m ready to go.

October 27, 2019

I love how it feels

I love how it feels

October 15, 2019

Perfect think layer hoody

This is a perfect think but warm hoody. Fit is great (I am 5.10 and ordered Small) and hoody was very handy the other day in chilly wind.

October 13, 2019

Nice Sun Hoody

Sun Hoodies are so functional - really essential for those of us out on the rocks or snow all day. This hoody has a very nice feel to it - soft without being clammy. It layers well over my clothes & is easy to get over my head. It goes over my helmet or under it. There is no cinch at the neck; but you don't really need that. My only compla... Read Moreint is that the arm length is a little short on me. There are no thumb holes either; but I don't miss those. I do wish that the arm sleeves were a bit longer though.

September 27, 2019

Really Great!

I bought this thinking I probably would return it but I think I’ll be wearing it year round. It’s a great layering piece. The fit is perfect with just enough stretch to move with you.

September 20, 2019

Great shirt!

Nice and light weight. Great as base layer or over a tank top on a cool morning. Would definitely purchase more!

September 10, 2019

Perfect for backpacking and daily use!

Just back from a multi-day backpack trip with this. It was just perfect- long sleeves protected me from the sun and cool but was not hot at all during climbs, dried super quickly and didn't seem to get dirty at all ...

September 9, 2019

Heavier material than expected

Planned to use as sun protection for mountaineering and backpacking. I ordered online and thought this was going to be a lighter weight & more breathable material like the type used in their super lightweight tees and long sleeves. Nope. Still a gap in Patagonia’s line up where a true lightweight sun hoody should be, similar to the OR Echo Hood... Read Morey.

September 3, 2019

New favorite hiking shirt!

Kept me cool and dry. Wish it was a little thicker to keep mosquitos from biting through. 5'3 115lbs and xs fit perfectly.

September 3, 2019

New women's sun hoody

Got the new hoody this last week and wore it in some late summer 90+ Wyoming heat and high elevation sun. I was happy to finally have a sun hoody that fit like the men's versions have in past years with a looser hood but with a female cut in the body. The fabric is light and comfortable. The only minor issue was that the sleeves on the forearm... Read Mores and wrists are a little snugger than I'd like. The sleeve length is great as is the body length. Otherwise, the sizing and cut seems appropriate. I'm 5'5, 130 lbs, 38 yo, and wear a small.

September 2, 2019

Perfect

Very comfortable, soft. Love it.

August 26, 2019

Finally

I'm thrilled that Patagonia finally made a women's version of this hoody, and in solid colors. It is simple (no drawstrings or thumb holes), fits loosely but close to the body, and it is great for just about everything. It's a little warmer than the crew neck due to high neck/hood, but it's still great for activities in the heat... Read More. I'm a solid small in Patagonia, and this is no exception.

August 15, 2019

Perfect for backpacking!

Light and breathable, friends around me were sweating in teeshirts, I swear this shirt kept me cooler. Might buy in other colors!

July 29, 2019

So good!

I love this shirt! The fabric is so soft and lightweight! I am grateful for the hood to protect my ears and neck (and scalp!) when I don't want to wear a hat. The sun protection is excellent. Fabric definitely helps control odor and moisture in a great way. Can't wait to bring this backpacking - it packs super small and easy, no wrinkles ... Read Moreto be found. Will definitely buy more of these once more colors are available!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches