burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Capilene Cool Daily Graphic Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 59 Reviews

Clear All

Men's Capilene® Cool Daily Graphic Hoody

4.8/5
True To Size
December 5, 2022

Most comfortable base layer or SPF shirt

Most comfortable SPF or base layer I have, this is my second hooded version and I have several long sleeve (no hood) that I wear year round now. The material is super soft and layers well. Always look forward to wearing these shirts, cheers!

December 2, 2022

Everything promised was delivered

It's surprisingly warm for it's weight, very wick, and fits well. Really happy with my purchase.

November 28, 2022

Just what I was looking for

Was looking for a soft, thin, long sleeve hoodie to wear while fishing and hiking. This was the perfect item. Very pleased. Runs a tad bit small as does most Patagonia products. But Im a 46 regular chest size, so keep that in mind.

November 28, 2022

Comfortable, cool, and protective

Great balance between sun protection, good fit, and comfort

November 7, 2022

Sun Hoody

Love these sun hoodies. This is my second one. I have a plain gray one and a graphic one now. I like how they drop exclusive limited time logos. I wear it for everything from lounging, casual, indoor or outdoor climbing, hiking, biking, workouts, and its a great mountaineering layer that doesn't consume much space or weight. Im 6ft 2in and 190... Read MoreLbs and the L is a nice, athletic fit for me but not suffocating or restrictive. Will probably buy another if they keep refining logos. Id love it if they brought back the Conquerers of the Useless logo they used for some stuff a handful of years ago!

November 6, 2022

These Hoodies are in a

These Hoodies are in a league of their own, SUPERIOR! These hoody shirts hold up to the extreme conditions of professional mountaineering photography! They are like an old friend in the field, reliable, dependable, with give and take! Love them! I own three of these hoodies in different colors so I always have a back up! K&K

November 2, 2022

As a plus size women,

As a plus size women, I love this hoodie. The material is so soft and perfect for a breezy, sunny day! I love this!

October 20, 2022

Very comfortable!

I bought this for my husband to wear for yoga and outdoor. I thought it had spf coverage, but now Im not sure. Can you please let me know?

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2022

Hi Laura, thank you for submitting this review. This shirt has tested with a range of 17-45 UPF, averaging around 34 UPF. Even at 17 UPF, it blocks at least 92% of the sun's ultraviolet rays. It still offers solid UV protection. Please let us know if we can answer any more questions, or be of any help!

October 14, 2022

Comfy!

Runs just a tad on the small side but not enough to keep me from purchasing again

October 13, 2022

Super thin

The pictures made me think I was ordering a hoodie and not a tshirt with a hood

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2022

Hi David! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the hoody. It's a technical top built to keep you comfortable in conditions ranging from cool to hot. If you're looking for a classic warm hoody we'd recommend taking a look at the [P-6 Logo Uprisal Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/p-6-logo-uprisal-hoody/39622.html?dwvar_39622_color=SEQR). Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 12, 2022

Lightweight

A great sun hoodie! Super light and breathable and comfy to wear even in the hot Texas summer

October 2, 2022

Breathable and light wear

Its amazing fabric and feels good wearing it . very light and perfect if its hot out ..size up for comfortable fit...

October 2, 2022

Anything Cap Cool is the best!

I love every piece of cap cool I have. Its protects me from the sun and it lives up to its name of being cool when its hot out.

September 29, 2022

lightweight

Its a nice summer lightweight shirt to protect from the sun. I'm about 5'10'' 180 and fit'ish' /athletic (I usually fall between a M & L with M giving the more fitted/modern look) and got a M which fits very snug (like I wouldnt even wear a Tshirt under it probably) which is fine I guess given its use case. But mos... Read Moret Patagonia stuff I got for a M in and they are a bit roomier. Overall its a good piece and will get used - but if I were to buy again I would probably go with a large.

September 27, 2022

Fits well

This fits great, I wear it as a shirt with nothing underneath. Its not too hot, but protects me from the sun while fishing. I was hoping to wear it for mountain biking too but I fear it will rip as the fabric is very thin.

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2022

We're glad you're liking the hoody and we appreciate your review! Depending on how rough you expect the trails to be, we do include this style in our [Mountain Bike selections](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-mountain-biking-shirts).

September 27, 2022

Looks amazing, fits perfect and

Looks amazing, fits perfect and another great Patagonia top.

September 24, 2022

Cool and keeps the sun off!

Great for keeping the sun and bugs off!

September 24, 2022

sun screen for fishing

light weight but good UV protection, can flip up hoodie when sun gets too strong, or when bugs come in.

September 24, 2022

My new favorite shirt

This shirt is so light it feels like I'm not wearing a shirt at all. Wearing it alone when it is warm or under a Better Sweater Hoodie was perfect for cool weather. I am 5' 8" and 160 pounds with an athletic build, the medium fits as if it was tailored for me. I am planning on purchasing another in a different color.

September 23, 2022

Fits very well comfortable and

Fits very well comfortable and warm

September 23, 2022

Gift That Was a Hit

The fabric is breathable, light, soft yet warm enough for autumn weather. It is thin enough to be worn under another shirt. The color is true to what was represented and so was the size.

September 23, 2022

Light and Casual

Could be a little heavier weight.

September 21, 2022

Better than last years and

Better than last years and thats hard to do. The are rad

September 21, 2022

Solution for Standing in The Sun All Day

I've got a job that requires me to be outside for hours in the sun and this was the ticket. I kept the hood up and over a ball cap. The result kept the sun off of my arms and especially my neck. But, I did not overheat. Now, I wear this day after day when I'm in this situation.

September 21, 2022

Epic

So Epic

September 20, 2022

Super versatile and comfortable

This is the fifth hoody I have purchased. This last one was for my best friend and he absolutely loves. I also bought one for his wife and my wife. I think that tells the whole story and I highly recommend it for casual wear and hiking in the mountains where it excels as big and sun protection while not being hot at all.

September 20, 2022

So comfortable

Most comfortable sun hoodie I own, the material is super light and it fits well.

September 16, 2022

Thin and works well for moderate weather

Loved the color (sky blue). The shirt fit well and was similar to others I have bought without the hoodie. The hoodie construction seems to be a little awkward. It keeps falling in the front. Have to try covering up the head in cooler weather to see it will keep my ears warm. Until then it is a 4 star

September 16, 2022

Light. Bright. Perfect fit. Goes

Light. Bright. Perfect fit. Goes with almost anywhere.

September 11, 2022

Amazing product

As a Caucasian living in Hawaii, sun protection is very important to me, and the Patagonia Capilene products have never failed me and my sensitive skin. This hoodie is excellent for almost all outdoor activities. The fit is great, the material is insanely light and comfy, and the colors and designs are really neat. I definitely recommend this hoodi... Read Moree if you are looking for all-day total protection on a hike, on the water, or just doing work around the yard.

September 9, 2022

Super Comfy. -and classy

I bought this primarily for sun protection on hot days at the beach or on the boat. I sadly struggle with Patagonias sizing in many of their clothes. Despite being 6ft 4 and 190, Im a medium sometimes. I bought the large though and it fit great. Liked it so much I actually bought a second.

September 9, 2022

Cant stop wearing

My husband wont take this shirt off. He loves it!

September 7, 2022

Cool feel with built in sun protection

Great feel wet or dry. I wear this wade fishing in the Pamlico Sound, and on the beaches of the Outer Banks. Sun protection is key, and this shirt fits the bill. Also nice to have the odor resistance bc you know fish are sometimes smelly...not me, never me!

September 7, 2022

Short

I love Sun hoodies and have several others from Patagonia. The fabric of this one is thinner than some others which is great, and the body is reasonably trim instead of the huge baggy fit of some other brands. However, I find the sleeves and body to be a bit short, and definitely shorter than other Patagonia ones I have. It's ok, but it shoul... Read Mored be longer.

Response from Patagonia
September 15, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear the sleeve and hem length are disappointing. You will gain a bit of length with our [Relaxed Fit Capilene Cool Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-cool-daily-graphic-hoody-relaxed-fit/45335-AGIB.html) but likely the width will feel more like that huge baggy fit of the other brands you mention. Please reach out if you decide you'd prefer to return it. We'll be happy to help!

September 6, 2022

Unbelievable Comfort

The lightest, most breathable shirt you'll find. I wear it whenever I can. Great for our in the sun for cool protection, or for just lounging around home. And looks sharp too. Cannot recommend enough. I've now gotten 4, and my wife and her friend got one and even our kids have one each. Feels like a dream.

September 5, 2022

Gorgeous

I live in my cool daily graphics. Get compliments every time I wear this. Havent used the hood yet but Im sure itll be perfect this fall.

September 4, 2022

Love it. I bought this

Love it. I bought this for my husband for his birthday. Fits great. Looks great

August 14, 2022

Light and quick drying

Saves on sunscreen. Love the hood to protect my scalp. Perfect for boating day on the lake. Will buy another for sure.

August 8, 2022

Just got off an eight

Just got off an eight day trip on the middle Salmon River and the hoodie was fabulous for sun protection and cooling

August 3, 2022

Too small for me good news for my son!

I love these hoodies and have several of them that I wear constantly for fishing, boating and outdoor activity. I live in the Northern Neck of Virginia on the water and fish off my paddle board and have a lot of sun exposure. I am 6 feet tall and weigh about 190 pounds. I have always ordered size M in the past and they fit well. I guess I did not n... Read Moreotice that the sizing had changed to slim fit and this time the M was just a bit too small for me. I dont like to pay for the return so I gave it to one of my sons who is a bit shorter and slimmer than me. Needless to say, he is thrilled.

Response from Patagonia
August 4, 2022

Hey Tim, we're glad to hear your son is appreciating the hoody. Just an FYI, exchanges are free of charge so long as you're re-purchasing the same item in a different size or color. You can begin an exchange on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 3, 2022

Versatile piece of clothing

Bought this shirt with the built-in SPF in mind so when Im out and about in the blazing hot sun or out in the beach or a music festival, I can be cool and protected from the elements.

July 15, 2022

Amazing!

I've never had a shirt with this material before but I love it. It keeps me cooler on these 93+ degree days and I wear it to the gym and outdoors. I particularly like that it is long sleeve and can protect my skin from direct sunlight when I feel it's too hot.

July 14, 2022

Cool even in the Hawaii sun!

I bought this originally for my husband to wear sailing across the Pacific, but he forgot to pack it, so I took it on a recent trip to Hawaii. Had to unload some boxes from a shipping container and it was good protection against the sun. It kept me the coolest of all sun protection garments I have purchased. Tip: make sure it is loose against the b... Read Moreody, even if you have to size up.

July 9, 2022

Excellent

I love this hoody! It is so comfortable and so lightweight! I am mainly going to use it when we got out on our boat as it not only gives protection from the sun but it is always a bit cooler out on the water. Highly recommend!

July 6, 2022

Would recommend!

Fits well, breathable, keeps the sun off!

July 5, 2022

High quality

Super soft, durable and versatile. Goes from beach to pool to gardening to casual dinners out. The hood is probably my fav part. Its just the right size for Sun protection.

June 10, 2022

Confirmable

This one actually my 6th time purchase I love the it.Extremely comfortable for hiking,surfing,fishing, I like recommend for any one.

June 9, 2022

Awesome

What an awesome material. Went on a trip to Dallas TX and felt very comfortable in it in a 110 degree weather, wore it for a week straight and it didnt even get stinky(used a good deodorant on my self) but still any other material would become nasty in a day of two this cool cap kept fresh.

June 6, 2022

Great piece!

Fit is perfect. I'm 5'7" and the XS is just right. Fabric is silky smooth. It's so lightweight and moves so freely that I forget I'm wearing it.

May 19, 2022

Great sun protection

Great sun protection and good looks. Great for summer bike rides, climbing and sailing. Stay cool and skip the sunscreen. I now have 3 of these and wear them all the time.

April 28, 2022

Cool and comfortable

Cool & comfortable, relaxed fit

April 19, 2022

Perfect gift/fit!

Purchased as a gift for my outdoor guy10+out of 10! He loved it & I loved him in it!

April 18, 2022

Comfortable fit and good protection

I was able to test it on a cold and windy day. It definitely pass the test, it was comfortable and the hood kept my head relatively warm. I so far Im enjoying it.

April 2, 2022

One of my favorite shirts!

Such great feel and fit! Super cool and perfect for those cool days or to block to sun!

March 13, 2022

Perfect

Perfect Patagonia hoodie. Very soft and light weight will be great for canoeing and white water rafting and wearing it as sun protection in the summer.

March 12, 2022

Gives me a Hoodie

Great material. Lots of compliments. Fits great. Can wear it year round. Well built. Probably will last me 7+ years. Will be fully amortized.

March 7, 2022

Light weight

Perfect for summer to protect you from the sun, perfect for layering. Hoodie keeps the sun off your neck, thumb holes to keep the sun off your hands.

February 21, 2022

Size up

This material tends to shrink in the first few washes, so size up. Overall, amazing piece, very soft and comfortable for all day wearing.

February 20, 2022

Nice feel

Great hoodie I wore in 56 degree weather over a shirt. Like the feel and will buy another

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches