Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Lightweight Shirt

Write Your Review

4.61 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Lightweight Shirt

4.61
True To Size
December 16, 2019

Cobalt blue is stunning

I pretty much only wore this shirt for a few days straight, as an undershirt. Highly recommend. It's beautiful as it is practical. One of those shirts that has function and style.

November 22, 2019

Love these!

I have a bunch of long-sleeved capilene shirts that I use for gardening, & paddling, & everyday use. They keep you cool in humid temps!

October 15, 2019

Great lightweight layer

I loved my original Patagonia lightweight base layers so much that I was hesitant to replace what I had. They are over 15 years old! I won’t give them up, but am very pleased with the fit and feel of the current version. Besides wearing as typical base layer for outdoor activities, I wear this layer under short sleeved T-shirt’s during the colder m... Read Moreonths for casual wear - so I get a lot of use out of this shirt.

October 14, 2019

Versatile top

It’s light weight means I’ll wear it under bulky sweaters in colder weather and as a top with leggings in hotter weather.

September 20, 2019

I like it!

I was hesitant to order, as I have lived in the previous silk weight tops that are like T-shirts, and I loved them through and through...but this top will work into my wardrobe. Hoping they will manufacture it in white and in XS soon.

September 15, 2019

Awesome!

I love this shirt. It fits great, keeps me cool and dry. I've worn it mountain biking twice, and I wore it backpacking last night. My back didn't feel wet and sweaty when I took it off.

September 6, 2019

Extremely light and breathable

I am so glad I purchased these in the tank, short and long sleeves! It's been perfect for Cali's heat wave. I've used it a dozen times hiking, climbing, running and walking the dog. If you need to have ultra light weight clothing that's breathable this is it! It is longish but I perfer the longer lenght for climbing. I hope next... Read More year they come out with a deeper darker purple!

September 6, 2019

Great shirt but....

This is my 3 purchase of this type of shirt I like and wear them often. However, Wish it was like previously model with raglan sleeves. Also wish Patagonia carried petite sizes as I always have to get my shirts shortened which adds another $10 to the already high price..Never available in local store.

September 2, 2019

the size was a bit generous

My size 6 pants were quite large on me, I am a typical size 6 but these were rather large...

August 29, 2019

Best, lightest shirt ever

I’ve been wearing this shirt hiking in 95F+ weather a bunch of times and love the long sleeves for keeping the sun off. It’s actually cooler than any t-shirt I own and dries super fast. Have bought 4 of them now because they’ve been so awesome in this hot weather!

August 29, 2019

The best shirt for hiking in summer weather

This is my second Capilene Cool Lightweight shirt that I have purchased from Patagonia. Being on the mountain exposed to full sun, you need to be protected from the elements. Being that it is summer in Southern California, it is still very warm on the hikes and these light weight long sleeves are perfect for keeping you cool but protected.

August 21, 2019

THE best long sleeve for running

I love wearing long sleeves even on hot days because I can mop up sweat on my face while I'm running and keep sunscreen out of my eyes (maybe this is weird?). This shirt is my favorite to wear with my nine trails shorts and it feels like I'm wearing nothing. I couldn't help worrying that it would be discontinued or "improved&quo... Read Moret; so I bought a few extras of this amazing style for this summer. Great job, Patagonia peeps!

August 16, 2019

Favorite Beach Shirt

Love how breathable and lightweight these shirts are. They are perfect for walking at the beach. I own four shirts in different colors - becoming my morning uniform

August 15, 2019

Love it!

I really like the light-weight feel to this shirt. I am 5’4” and wear an XS. The sleeve-length is shorter but doesn’t bother me. I like that the shirt feels like you aren’t wearing anything, so lightweight, and the sleeves are designed to not be noticed. It’s a win in my book. I’ve taken it backpacking and worn it around town. Covers the nakedness ... Read Moreand protects from the sun while feeling soft. I like that it isn’t a crew neck as well - keeps it a little more feminine.

May 24, 2019

sleeves are bracelet length and the current colors seem dull

I have bought this shirt 3 times when there were brighter colors available. And I have loved them for the weight of the fabric and sun protection. But the sleeves are about 4 inches too short. Wait! Didn't anyone notice this? And when I called customer service recently to see if this has been corrected, I was told that this year's design ... Read Morehas even shorter sleeves. Hey design team: Please lengthen the sleeves 4 inches and bring back some cool colors!

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

Hello Elaine! We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the fit of this shirt. Please keep in mind that you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it to any Patagonia owned retail store or you can send it in for a refund.

May 15, 2019

Cool and lightweight!

I bought these LS shirts to protect me from the Hawaii summer sun while cycling to and from work - a better alternative to smelling like sunscreen all day. I love how cool the material feels on my skin. I bought 3 LS and 2 SS. Wear them hiking, running/walking, and cycling. No regrets. Personally, I feel they could be a bit longer but that's j... Read Moreust me. They are a bit boxy which I like for better airflow.

May 7, 2019

soft & comfy!

LOVE this shirt! I'm 5'5" and size S fits great. Got one in teal and another in smolder blue, and the colors are pretty without being too strong. Wearing them at night at home and evening hiking in the unseasonably cool & rainy Hong Kong spring (~20C/68F) this year, and it works great in both occasions. And it's soooo soft i... Read Morenside and out - would work really well as light baselayer for this reason. Haven't worn in hotter T yet, but I got them for shoulder season anyway...

April 12, 2019

Not for tall women or long arms

The main reason for my review is that the sleeves aren't long enough if you're tall and/or have long arms. Consider trying a men's size to compare the two. I wish the tail had a bit more of a drop but it was as expected if you compare it to the website picture. As far as fit, I expected the fit to be a bit slouchier as in the pictur... Read Moree. If you want something you can throw over a shirt, sizing up might help. If you just plan to wear it along, get your normal size. I got Light Violet and it shows sweat/moisture really easily. If you do not like this, get a dark color. I have only used this on a 60F windy run, but I got it for hot summer conditions to protect my skin against the sun so I am not sure how it will perform for that purpose yet.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches