Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Lightweight Shirt

Write Your Review

4.72 /5

Filter Reviews

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Lightweight Shirt

4.72
True To Size
July 13, 2020

Best lightweight shirt

The best shirt for hiking and biking in the hot sun- its lightweight as can be. It feels so comfortable and light, it doesnt stick to you and it dries quickly. Great to wear, awesome shirt!

July 10, 2020

Best lightweight shirt

The best shirt for hiking and biking in the hot sun- its lightweight as can be. It feels so comfortable and light, it doesnt stick to you and it dries quickly. Great to wear, awesome shirt!

July 7, 2020

Love the weight!

I have this top in a couple of colors and also have the long sleeved version and the tank. It is one of my favorite layers. It is light and airy and the fit is perfect - not too tight but fits in all of the right places!

June 17, 2020

Great shirt for warm weather hikes!

The fit was great! Did not feel too snug through the mid section like a lot of this style of shirt can.

June 17, 2020

Super Light

I wear this gravel riding on warm days and it feels like I have nothing on. The only negative about this shirt is that it is a very delicate fabric and backpack or waist pack straps make it pill. Still worth the it!!

June 10, 2020

Perfect Active Tee for Warm Weather

I recently jumped on board the "Cap Cool Lightweight" train and invested in the Tee, Tank, and Long Sleeve Shirt. This Tee is the ultimate versatile piece. I use it for all active pursuits when I don't want my shoulders exposed to the sun. It's great for somewhat cooler or early morning hikes. Love how weightless it feels. Reall... Read Morey happy with this purchase. Bought in Pineapple b/c I love bright colors especially a good yellow shade.

April 21, 2020

Perfect Shirt for travel and hot weather

I have several of these shirts. I wash and wear them often and so far they hold up incredible well. I love this shirt for hiking, it is light which keeps me from overheating, but it has high enough neck line to protect me from too much sun. An added bonus of this shirt is it travels VERY well, it doesn't wrinkle in a suitcase and you can hand ... Read Morewash and it will dry easily over night.

December 19, 2019

Capilene cool lightweight shirt

One of the best shirts for traveling I have ever had. Light weight, comfortable, easy to hand wash, quick to dry, does not wrinkle. And beautiful color.

December 13, 2019

Love these shirts

These shirts are perfect for outdoor activities and traveling. They keep you cool and dry quickly. They have a comfortable, flattering fit that isn't too tight. They are easy to wash and drip dry when traveling. And they don't get smelly like cotton shirts.

October 4, 2019

Awesome running shirt!

This shirt is GREAT. I started with the running shirt with the venting on the back and have since gone back to get the short sleeve and long sleeve without the back venting. This fabric is fantastic for running, sweating at work, everyday, and is my favorite shirt by far. Super soft and has not started pilling at all, and they dry very quickly. LOV... Read MoreE them. I tend to wear a small in the Capilene dailyfor a smiller fit and I like the Medium of the lightweight and I don't feel it is a full size larger.

September 23, 2019

slenderizing fit, not boxy looking

slenderizing fit, not boxy looking

September 21, 2019

Way too transparent

Not sure whether is caused by the color I choose, this light orange T-shirt is way too transparent and I'm not comfortable to wear it outside the gym. I should return it however I already wear it one time.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 21, 2019

Perfect for hiking/running in the summer

Great fit, super soft and light. Definitely cools you off.

September 18, 2019

Great running shirt

My new favorite running shirt! Perfect length sleeves, fits proper, and light weight. Highly recommended!

September 10, 2019

Great top for hot weather activities!

This top is great to wear when it’s hot and humid. Great for hiking and running and is very comfortable and flattering.

September 8, 2019

Ws Cap. Cool Lightweight shirt

Excellent shirt for running Ultra's in hot conditions

September 6, 2019

Ltwt Cap shirt

Overall, the shirt works great -- cool for summer hikes and dries fast. While I like the idea of wool, it stays wet while I'm wearing it and it takes a bit to dry, so I'm going back again to the synthetic materials for base layers. The orange color isn't as bright as shown, which is nice. I tend to buy on sale, and am usually stuck w... Read Moreith the less popular colors. The downside is that it snags easily, it's a bit boxy, and could be a little longer so it doesn't ride up under my pack. I wish P would bring back the silkweight line -- I really liked the feel of those.

September 4, 2019

Cool Capilene is Very Cool

I live in AZ. Hot as Hell and getting hotter thanks to global warming. Cool Capilene is the coolest shirt I own. My only complaint.. it seems to snag without too much trouble.

September 3, 2019

Very comfortable!

This lightweight Capilene shirt is perfect for warm weather - it’s soft and light, and the fit is relaxed. The pale yellow color is very pretty, too.

September 2, 2019

Great for running

I have a couple of these as tanks as well for when it’s 60+ degrees. I love them for running or even walking on a warm day. They do fit pretty loose though and a little long on me. For reference I’m 5’3.5 and my measurements are 31 bust and 24 waist. I got an XS. If they made an XXS I would probably prefer that.

August 16, 2019

Women’s Capilene Cool Lightweight

Extremely lightweight and breathable. Perfect for warm, sunny days hiking when you want a lightweight layer to protect from sun. Also perfect for a lightweight layer on cooler days or cooler mornings. Love these shirts. Great for not having to stop 30-60 minutes into a hike to remove a layer!

August 15, 2019

Comfortable and Functional Performance

Love the material -- I've worn this probably 60 out of the last 90 days for teaching at outdoor school, foraging plant medicine, yoga practice, trail running and weight training, with very few washes in between. I love the design, the material breathes well and holds up, and doesn't seem to hold odors.

August 12, 2019

Used for backpacking

Sooo comfortable. Quick drying, lightweight. True to size. Odor resistant fairly well.

August 12, 2019

I like the weight for

I like the weight for super hot humid days. Pretty yellow color but a little too opaque.

July 14, 2019

Lightweight and Quick Drying

Summers are hot and most t-shirts are too hot for outdoor activities. I bought two of these to hike in and just returned from a four day adventure in Idaho. It was hot and this was my go to t-shirt every time. It's so lightweight and dries so quickly. Hiking a peak, love it! Kayaking, love it! Hanging around Sun Valley, love it! I agree with a... Read Morenother reviewer that I would not wear it rock climbing....it would definitely snag. I'm going to grab some more because I ended up wearing it way more than I thought I would.

July 10, 2019

LOVE this shirt!

I bought this shirt for a 3 day backpacking trip on The Long Trail as my one and only hiking shirt. It is super light, extremely comfortable, and it was the fastest drying item of clothing I had. After a drenching day of hiking it was the only article of clothing that was fully dry the next day. This was my first capilene article of clothing and I ... Read Morewould definitely buy more. Highly recommend.

May 28, 2019

Very light weight

This shirt fits great. Sits right below the waste wearing shorts. The fabric is so light weight and dries fast. I bought two and am wearing them all the time. However since the fabric is so lite, it catches easily so do not wear for rock climbing.

May 18, 2019

Great fitting and practical

Despite being super lightweight and somewhat slim-fitting, this t-shirt hangs just right and is oh-so-comfortable. It is my new favorite for gym workouts and running. Will likely purchase few more in other colors. I am 5'9'' and 150 lb with a bit of post-pregnancy belly, and medium fits like a dream.

May 8, 2019

An active wardrobe staple

I ordered a cool Capilene crew because I just kept running out of my lightweight capilene crew shirts. The fabric seems about the same and it performs well for biking and running in warmer spring temperatures. I believe they l the new Capilene Cool version is a tad longer and has a split hem. Still a solid performer.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches