Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Lightweight Tank Top

Write Your Review

4.56 /5

Filter Reviews

All 39 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Lightweight Tank Top

4.56
True To Size
February 16, 2021

Super light, Cool, and easy to take care of.

This is the 7th Patagonia Capilene top I have purchased. I think Patagonia Capilene are the best Patagonia products. I wanted to buy a cotton summer dress to wear in summer in Hot Oklahoma weather. However, this shirt was on sale and I bought it to wear with Patagonia shorts I already have. This shirt is very light and very cool. All Patagonia Capi... Read Morelene products are very easy to take care of, cold wash and tumble dry. I am a HAPPY Patagonia customer. Thank you Patagonia and Incredible Customer Service.

February 16, 2021

Super light, Cool, and easy to take care of.

This is the 7th Patagonia Capilene top I have purchased. I think Patagonia Capilene are the best Patagonia products. I wanted to buy a cotton summer dress to wear in summer in Hot Oklahoma weather. However, this shirt was on sale and I bought it to wear with Patagonia shorts I already have. This shirt is very light and very cool. All Patagonia Capi... Read Morelene products are very easy to take care of, cold wash and tumble dry. I am a HAPPY Patagonia customer. Thank you Patagonia and the incredible customer service.

December 10, 2020

Runs a little small

Normally I wear a medium but I ordered a large and it just fits. So I might suggest ordering one size larger.

November 6, 2020

Perfect for sweaty runs

Excellent wicking for hot Arizona runs. The cut is perfect for me - medium build with larger hips.

September 10, 2020

Perfect tank

Love love love! So breathable and comfy for hot humid weather. I'm usually between a small and medium with patagonia. I'm 5 ft 7 in and 135 lbs. Could have probably gotten away with a small but the medium is a nice loose fit without looking baggy.

September 8, 2020

Love it! Please make more colors

I love it! Perfect for running. When I first tried it on the armpit area didn't seem to lay flat, but somehow it is just fine now. I almost returned it. I'm so glad I didn't. I can't wait to buy a bunch more.

September 3, 2020

Too Sheer

I ordered this top to wear in a hot climate. The medium size was too big and the fabric was too sheer for me.

September 3, 2020

Best tank ever!

I love this tank, the fabric is very light and comfortable! I really like this one b/c the days are gone when I feel comfortable wearing a sports bra in public without a tank over it... I may be very active (begin everyday by asking our kids and my husband "How are we getting exercise today?" , and in still in shape, but I'm in my 40... Read Mores now (still 5'4.5" and 125 pounds for health, not ego), but unless I'm in our garage on my treadmill (Which I purchased instead of a wedding dress 15 years ago and use almost daily b/c I was very fortunate to have a wonderful friend who loaned me her gorgeous wedding dress). My point isn't to brag, or ramble on- only to say that this tank is the next best thing to running with only a sports bra on. That said, the first one I purchased developed a hole right away and Patagonia replaced it due to their Iron Clad Warranty. This tank rocks! Just wish it was more durable and hope I can keep it from getting a hole that runs like I do. ;)

September 2, 2020

Very durable

Very durable and I love the fit

August 15, 2020

Soft, thin fabric- great for running!

This is a tank that is soft, light weight, fits well and comes in great colors! I would wear this over all of the other workout tank tops I've ever owned- it's that comfortable to wear while running. That said, the fabric is so thin that it appears to easily get small holes. Would I purchase this again and recommend it? Absolutely, due to... Read More the comfort and fit of the item along with Patagonia Customer Service and their Ironclad Guarantee. Try one of these if you wear tanks while working out, you won't be disappointed!

August 11, 2020

Light as a feather and never smells

This shirt weighs nothing! It's light as a feather but durable and comfortable. I can sweat through it all day and it still doesn't smell bad. It's amazing.

July 22, 2020

Favorite tank

I have two of these and it's not enough. They're great for long runs in hot, humid weather. They are superior to all the others in my collection from other manufacturers: Lighter, better fitting, and nicer looking.

July 13, 2020

Great trail tank

This is my favorite tank for mountain biking and trail running when the temps are high. The fabric feels amazing and it breathes better than anything else Ive tried.

July 13, 2020

So light and soft

Couldn't believe how soft and how light that tank top is, you barely feel it on your skin. Perfect for that hot humid Summer!

July 13, 2020

Light as it gets!

This tank is the perfect shirt for hiking and biking in the desert- its lightweight and breathable. Its the shirt you want to be wearing on hot, sweaty days because it dries very fast. (It also has a handy loop to hang it to dry) It also packs down to nothing and takes up no room in your bag. Great tank!

July 10, 2020

Great trail tank

This is my favorite tank for mountain biking and trail running when the temps are high. The fabric feels amazing and it breathes better than anything else Ive tried.

July 10, 2020

So light and soft

Couldn't believe how soft and how light that tank top is, you barely feel it on your skin. Perfect for that hot humid Summer!

July 10, 2020

Light as it gets!

This tank is the perfect shirt for hiking and biking in the desert- its lightweight and breathable. Its the shirt you want to be wearing on hot, sweaty days because it dries very fast. (It also has a handy loop to hang it to dry) It also packs down to nothing and takes up no room in your bag. Great tank!

July 9, 2020

Not the what I expected

I love Patagonia and have a ton of pieces. Unfortunately the quality of this garment was not quite up to what I expected...the armholes were not even and did not fit properly...looks like a potential defect of the garment.

Response from Patagonia
August 6, 2020

Hi Andrea! Thanks for your feedback on this item, and we're sorry to hear about the armholes. That is odd, and could very well be an item defect. We went ahead and reached out to you privately to further assist you with this.

June 27, 2020

Love this material! Would love to see in even more colors!

Bought this tank and the corresponding shirt in almost all the colors (please make more, if possible!). Runs true to size. Incredibly light-weight and comfortable!

June 19, 2020

Favorite tank

I love this tank. Lightweight with a flattering fit. I ordered another as soon as I took it out for a test drive. It has a good fit not too long,short,snug or loose. Fits perfect I am 56 ,athletic build, 130 pounds. I ordered a small. Would like it to be a little bit more snag resistant without compromising the fit or weight

June 19, 2020

Go to Tank!

This is my favorite go to tank. It is very lightweight. It is perfect for hot weather and exercise. Not too short or to long. I love the color, fabric weight and fit. So much so....that I ordered another as soon as I saw it! That said....it is prone to snag and I wish there was a way to prevent that! I worry about its integrity on a extended hiking... Read More trip. Would buy again.

June 19, 2020

Very lightweight

I havent used the tank top a lot yet since warm weather has been slow to come in my corner of the world but I was surprised by just how lightweight it is. It will be nice in hot weather but be warned that it is bordering on being a bit sheer.

June 19, 2020

Cute and comfortable

I love this racer back tank! The fabric is on the thinner side which is nice because it makes it very breathable. This is my go to tank when we head to the local crag or when I go for a run.

June 19, 2020

Light weight quick dry

I love this tank! Its super light and dries quick. Just a suggestion: I would love some more solid colorways! Im not a big fan of the sort of stripey space dye pattern. I dont consider this to be a negative, just a personal preference. Ill definitely buy this tank in more colors.

June 17, 2020

Good fit for men

Like this fit and style over mens version. Fit excellent. Well made. Material is excellent for warm months or as undershirt when cool.

June 10, 2020

Weightless Active Tank

Sad that the Runners Slope Tank is no longer in production, I had to find another active tank. This Cap Cool Lightweight Tank is great. Looser fitting than the Runners Slope but extremely breathable, weightless, and quick drying. I might even prefer it as my new go-to tank for all things active. Bought in Pineapple b/c I love bright colors. Impress... Read Moreed by the tech of the Cap Cool Lightweight so I also invested in Cap Cool Lightweight Tee and Long Sleeve Shirt.

May 13, 2020

Very lightweight tank

I was looking to get another Nine Trails tank but saw Patagonia no longer makes that line so I gave this tank a try. It is very lightweight and breathable, you can barely feel the weight of the fabric. It packs really nicely and dries within a few minutes of being washed. I normally wear a medium in regular and slim fit Patagonia and this runs a li... Read Morettle big. I like the length of it but it does gap around my armpits a little bit. It wasn't enough for me to return it, but I could have sized down to a small. I'm 5'6, 140 lb and have a 32 bust.

May 7, 2020

the perfect high sweat tank

if you havent tried the capilene lightweight material, oh my gosh are you in for a treat. its lightweight beyond your wildest dreams but still sturdy and perfect for the sweatiest workouts. the cut is pretty on point too - its a scoopneck without being too low cut and it has a flattering fit thru the stomach. only downside is that i never want to w... Read Moreorkout in any other material again! oops

September 30, 2019

Very see-through material

I bought this to wear to barre classes and hiking, but returned it as it was basically transparent.

September 16, 2019

Best Material

Super cool and fast drying. Bought a second because I don’t like wearing any of my other shirts anymore when it’s warm or hot or I’m working out

September 6, 2019

Great tank!

I love this top! I wore it right out of the box for volleyball practice, the next day for yoga and then on a hike! It's so lightweight, the length is perfect...no belly flashes...and so far it has not held on to smells, which is fantastic.

September 3, 2019

It is okay

I like it for walking in but I don’t like it for running. It sticks to me like plastic and is uncomfortable. But it is a great cut and color!

August 31, 2019

Wm's Capilene Cool Lightweight Tank--Wanted to love it, but...

These are so light! Both the XS and SM fit perfectly and I can imagine how great they'd feel on a long hot run. However, they smelled strongly like they were off-gassing when I took them out of the bag. Even after a wash, they still smell strongly of plastic, and I can't wear them. Will be returning.

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about the smell. We'd be happy to help with this [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) and can even send a replacement if you'd like. Just reach out to our team if you'd like some [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact).

August 15, 2019

Tank top

I love this tank top and wear often. It’s perfect for running but I also wear it hiking and it is my go to top on really hot days due to how light weight and quick drying it is. The one downside it that the fabric snags easily and mine got a few pulls in it early on but i just look at that as character and keep wearing it.

August 12, 2019

Jogging shirt

Great shirt, true to size and good looking color

June 24, 2019

Light as a feather!

This is so light and airy, it feels like I have nothing on! Great material and fit. It does show a little of my sports bra at the armpits, so more of a casual tank than one I would wear guiding, but an absolute staple of my summer wardrobe.

June 22, 2019

Love this tank

The material is really light weight and washes well. It is great on its own for running, yoga, or hiking and also layers well. I ordered several tanks and this was my definite favorite because of the longer length and material.

May 8, 2019

I like the design, the

I like the design, the material and the way it fits.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches