Back to Product

Patagonia Refugio Backpack 28L

Write Your Review

4.42 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 84 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Refugio Backpack 28L

4.42
True To Size
March 2, 2020

Best Commuter/Travel Backpack Out There!

I've purchased several backpacks for daily work/commuter/travel use recently. And I've returned them all. Except for the Refugio. It's the keeper and I should've just ordered it first and saved the time and hassle. I find the design both ergonomic and thoughtful. I really like that there are two main compartments and not just ... Read Moreone. The rear section has slots for both laptops and tablets that keep them protected (and from shifting around), along with space for an umbrella, notepads, etc. The forward compartment is great for organizing pens, pocket knives, glasses, and your lunch. Naturally, what you put into yours depends on what you need, but this backpack can easily hold gym clothes and other gear. And there's a third zipped outer compartment that's great for keys, wallets and anything else you want to get to quickly. But I think my favorite feature are the two side pouches. These are both deep and capable of securing pretty much any size cup or bottle. I carry a 20 oz. insulated coffee mug and a 30 oz. insulated mug for iced tea/water. Both slide into those pouches and are held securely. With inferior backpacks I've had one or both of these mugs slide out and hit the ground when I bent over or was getting out of the car. Not with this Refugio pack. Safe and secure! So when you couple these great features with Patagonia's high level of quality - in materials, design, construction, and customer service - you get a pack that you'll come to love and rely on for your daily use.

February 20, 2020

It Backpacks Very Well

Great backpack. Use it everyday for commuting to work, going to gym, playing hoops, and just going about my day in the city with family in tow. Durable and it has all the right pockets, zippers, straps, and whatnots. Fine size for a day hike or light overnighter. I have not experienced any issues with the backpack damaging my clothes as other revie... Read Morewers mentioned. Only minor qualm is the side water bottle holder things could be a bit tighter because my water bottle always falls out when i set the backpack down haphazardly.

January 2, 2020

Love it

Well designed - so well thought out. Great pockets on inside. Feels lighter than it really is. Patagonia 28L backpack is great. Love love love it.

December 30, 2019

Patagonia men’s sweater jacket

Loved it! It is so light weight and super warm in cold weather. Perfect for traveling.

December 29, 2019

Well made product and fast

Well made product and fast shipping.

December 24, 2019

New back pack

Very satisfied with the quality and was impressed with how quickly it arrived. I have always been impressed with the quality and design of the products.

December 23, 2019

Refugio Pack 28L

Perfect size for travel. I can fit my laptop and Ipad and some overnight clothes. Nice and sleek. fits easily under the seat on the plane or overhead.

December 21, 2019

Refugio Bag 28L

I love that this backpack has multiple different pockets within each compartment. I use the center zip compartment on the front of the bag for storing snacks so they're always easy to get to. The bag fits nicely and is easily adjustable. I also like that there are clips to strap in water bottles so that they don't fall out when I lean ove... Read Morer.

December 17, 2019

The backpack looked great and

The backpack looked great and was very well made. My son is delighted with it.

December 8, 2019

Excellent pack!

Really great spot to organize everything. The size is perfect for a mountain day trip or running off to work and then the gym. Thanks for a super, well-thought design!

November 30, 2019

Daypack is Perfect

Holds all my gear and distributes weight well. No issues with construction or number / size of pockets. Recommended with 5 stars.

November 22, 2019

Classic pack

This is perfect for my MacBook Pro and holds up against the elements on my daily commute.

November 22, 2019

Great daily pack

I use this pack for work and short weekend trips. It has all the bells and whistles you need, but nothing you don't. 2 water bottle holders is great. My one recommendation would be a waist strap for hiking/biking. Other than that, this is the perfect multi-purpose backpack.

November 21, 2019

Back pack

It’s for my 10 year old daughter. She loves it and says it fit just what she needed.

November 20, 2019

Just what I needed!

This backpack is awesome! Nice and roomy for all my stuff!

November 19, 2019

Great all around backpack

This bag follows me to work almost every day and on trips around the globe. It has plenty of storage for everyday commuting use as well as a great travel sidekick. It has a good amount of organization for your computer,passports, cables, earphones and plenty more. the side pockets are perfect for a water bottle and/or your travel coffee mug.

November 16, 2019

Refugio 28L

A great pack, sturdy, well designed and very comfortable. I just wish it had more interior pockets.

November 12, 2019

Great so far

I’ve only had this backpack for a couple of weeks so far but it’s the perfect size, not to bulky or to small, very comfortable to wear, I’ve primarily only used it for everyday use, but I can imagine taking this as a daypack, or even for a couple day trips, it really fits more than you’d expect

November 8, 2019

Super practical

I use this bag to travel. I was able to fit 10 days worth of clothes. I like the front pockets for easy access to passport and handy items.

November 5, 2019

all was fine

all was fine

October 12, 2019

Durability and pilling problems

Both shoulder straps are tearing apart at the seams. I have owned this backpack for two years, and used it for both hiking and for university. The backpack has been taken care of well, but has not held up to the test of time. I have since put tenacious tape over the torn seams which has helped, but planning to send this in for repairs/replacement a... Read Mores soon as I get a break from Uni (which unfortunately will be another few months). One other complaint is that this backpack has ruined multiple of my shirts by causing an incredible amount of pilling in the lower back region. The material used as padding for the back and shoulder straps seems to do a very good job of destroying shirts, flannels, and even my anorak. Have spent many hours trying to repair these items using a razor to remove pills. All that said, the form and function of the backpack are great. I appreciate it's many fairly simple features and its very medium storage size.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

Thank you for your detailed feedback and we're sorry about the pilling and durability issues with this pack. When you are able to, most definitely send that in to us for a [free repair or a warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 27, 2019

Great pack

I love how versatile this pack is. When im not using a black hole pack, this one comes in a close second place. Mainly because it is not as water resistant as the black hole, but it definitely does not let your stuff get soaked in the rain as other backpacks do. The design is great and perfect for everything from school to a short camping trip or h... Read Moreike.

September 26, 2019

28L Textile green

This is an awesome backpack. The greenish/yellow paired with navy is sharp. I originally got the 26L navy and red which I thought too small and exchanged for the 28L which is same price for both sizes however Patagonia was having a sale so that was even better! 28 L is not huge just right, I am 5'2" and 110 petite it's perfect to fit... Read More all my ski wear and beach stuff. Had a jansport 30L but it was lacking pockets for orginizing.

September 23, 2019

Refugio Pack 28L

Excellent. Perfect size and durable. Definitely meets my everyday needs.

September 22, 2019

I love the design

the products are perfect and the quality I love

September 19, 2019

Refugio Pack is perfect for our new high school freshman.

Our son does not have time to go to his locker between classes. This pack handles his laptop, binders, with space to spare.

September 18, 2019

Perfect for college

Bought this pack for my daughter to use at college. It is perfect in every way! She's 5-3 and it fits very well on her body. She loves all the compartments to keep everything separate and organized, plus the water bottle holder is bonus. Purchased in Big Sur Blue. She loves it. Thanks Patagonia!

September 14, 2019

Highly Satisfied Customer

I bought the Refugio 28l for mainly for school, work and weekend trips. This pack is perfect and meets all my needs. Ample space, comfortable, durable, well made, lightweight & plenty of room for books, laptop etc. The kind of high quality you expect from Patagonia. Thanks again, well worth it!

September 14, 2019

Great Pacific blue color, well made.

Zippers are where you need them and overall design is very well thought out and ergonomic.

September 14, 2019

the perfect backpack

Honestly I am extremely picky with backpacks and it tools me months to find this one. If you’re a person on the go, always buys, and always carrying a lot of stuff/always prepared for anything this is Definitely your bag.. I can’t say I use it for its intended purposes (like hiking and whatnot) but I put backpacks through hell and pack with school/... Read Moreminimalistic traveling... this bag also has AMAZING support for you back and literally nothing feels heavy. Love all the pockets love the style and conviene. 10/10 in my opinion

September 12, 2019

Refugio pack 28L

This pack is terrific. The size is perfect. I use the pack for work and it fits all my gear. The pocket in front is great for storing, wallet keys, cell phone ect. The interior of the pack has padding for a lap top but I easily store equipment relative to my work . Great purchase -love Patagonia

September 11, 2019

Do everything backpack

This was purchased for use as a diaper bag primarily. It fits everything and more for two kiddos. The great thing is that when we hike it comes along no problem and we don’t have to move things between bags. The water bottle holders are secure even when bending over and moving around a lot. The zippers can also be opened with one hand and are very ... Read Moresmooth. The overall quality of materials and build is excellent.

September 11, 2019

Great for school, work, or hiking

This is our second refugio pack in 28L that my family has purchased. I love the many storage compartments and size. It’s perfect for older kids or adults to carry and to use. The reason I gave it four stars is that the older model has three compartments on the top which we love and the newer one has a zip up front compartment. Another drawback is t... Read Morehe loss of the smaller zipper compartment on the top. We use the compartment on the older model for things like keys, cell phones, and Kleenex. We don’t have to dig around for what we need. Other than that the quality and space is great!

September 9, 2019

School pack

Bought two Refugio 28L for my 4th and 6th graders and they love their backpacks!

September 7, 2019

Everyday back pack

2nd one I have purchased. Just wish there was a pocket across the front zipper area. Really can’t put anything of importance in there or it will fall out when unzipped all the way down. Otherwise it is perfect!

September 7, 2019

Perfect

I honestly thought it was gonna be a bit bigger but that’s on me. It’s perfect for me. I use it for school and it’s great for carrying my laptop and IPad. Just keep in mind if you have to carry a lot of books do not pick this up. I usually carry my folder and around 4 books which can make the backpack a bit heavy. Overall it’s great for everyday. I... Read Moret’s comfortable, the mesh feels great on my back and shoulders. I do recommend this product for those who are looking for a nibble yet adventurous backpack.

September 7, 2019

Patagonia does it again!

I got the Refugio 28L Pack to use in place of the messenger back i’ve slung over one shoulder for years and it’s exactly what I was looking for: sleek, sturdy, simple and very functional. Laptop fits snuggly in the padded pocket, the water bottle pockets are spacious and grab the bottle tightly. In the two inner sections and the outer zippered sect... Read Moreion ther are plenty of storage areas and pockets for everything i need. It’s another quality Patagonia product!

September 6, 2019

I love this thing...

I bought this backpack for school and it is honestly perfect, it has pockets for everything without being overwhelming and it simply looks and feels great, it’s the perfect size. I was also delighted when I walked into class and my best friend had bought the same one in black!

September 5, 2019

Great for school

Bought back pack for my high school son. It has several compartments that work great for carry iPad safely, water bottle and front pocket for small items

September 5, 2019

Backpack

Perfect for my planned mountain hiking. I’ll order it in another color.

September 3, 2019

Good pack for school and hiking

As the title says. I like that the laptop area clips shut and there's a small pocket in front of it for chargers or whatever you decide

September 2, 2019

tough, well built

I love this pack so much that i bought two! (my son fell in love with it too so I had to buy him one)

September 2, 2019

Decent pack. Would love more versatility

Love the look, feel, and wearability of this pack. One thing I wish for is a bit more versatility in terms of the compartments and sections. The front outer pocket is vertical and only useful for tall items. I also wish there were some smaller compartments and some spaces for keys as well as pens / pencils etc

August 31, 2019

Love the backpack. Kind of

Love the backpack. Kind of small for my school stuff, but I’ll make it work!

August 29, 2019

New Work Backpack

I'd been using a UA backpack for the past 5 or so years and it had just about completely worn out. I've had black hole bags for travel and sling bag I use for fishing so I figured I would give the Refugio a shot. In short, I love it. It's got just the right amount of space for my laptop/folders and the mid pocket has a fair amount ... Read Moreof smaller storage pockets inside of it for medicines and such. Water bottle holders on the side work great, I can comfortably hold a tumbler sized cup or a bigger water bottle with no issue. The only part of the backpack that I'm not a huge fan of is the front pocket, having it split down the middle really limits what you can get in there. I've mostly used it for smaller things like pens and such so far.

August 26, 2019

functional and cute!

Great everyday bag for books and daily needs.

August 21, 2019

Refugio 28L (mens)

I very much enjoy the pack overall. The color schemes available provide nice options for customers. Big fan of the side pouches capable of fitting my 32oz water bottle. My only gripe with the back pack itself is that there aren't enough compartments for smaller items or for a bit more internal organization specifically in the middle pouch. Als... Read Moreo, the sun glasses pouch that has been featured on some of your back packs in the past is something that I miss from this design. Overall, I enjoy the back pack and I'll survive without a little less organization. Have a good day.

August 21, 2019

Terrific for travel

I used this walking through London and the urban environments of Germany. The size is terrific, not so much space that it got really heavy, but big enough to tote multiple rain jackets, an iPad and some food and water for myself and my family. "Filled" I could still move around trains and pedestrian areas without becoming an annoyance (we... Read Morell, with the backpack) to others. Two external pockets for water worked well, and the separate enclosure was great for keeping my iPad separated from food and detritis. The small pockets inside the compartments allowed me to keep track of passports, keys and money. I really enjoyed this. Initially I was concerned about not having a waist belt, but determined that keeping my pack light was key to enjoying travel and having the pack on my back.

August 20, 2019

Refugio Pack 28L

This is a great all around backpack. I have been using it daily for commuting and wasn't sure it would fit my 15" MacBook that has a protective case but it fit perfectly in the padded sleeve of the backpack. We've use the pack for day trips around town and taking it full of kids snacks and diapers for a day at the baseball park. I re... Read Moreally like the water pockets wide enough for a 32-0z. Nalgene bottle. If I could make one change it would be incorporating a small padded pocket in the top for sunglasses. My wife wore it around the city for a few hours and she didn't like the way the straps felt nor did the cross-chest strap fit. I know there's a women's version available which may address these concerns in their design. I'm really happy with the pack and highly recommend.

August 17, 2019

Great bag

Love this backpack. Got it for my daughter for school. Lots of pockets, awesome color and holds her 32oz Hydroflask in the side pocket perfectly!

August 16, 2019

love it!

I love this bag - tons of space for textbooks, notebooks, etc. and love the color! I would give it 5 stars but the laptop compartment is not as secure as in north face bags ive had!

August 15, 2019

fits all

all you need for a day hike or an overnight. School bag too and lots of space and pockets. Good zippers.

August 15, 2019

Not as nice as the previous version

Still a great backpack, but subtle changes removed some nice features that were included on my older version. The new version doesn’t have the cloth top pocket for glasses.

August 14, 2019

Reflugio 28L Backpack - Unbeatable Quality

This is only the second backpack that I've owned in 10 years. I bought a Patagonia backpack about 10 years ago and it has lasted through 8 years of school, handfuls of adventures, and is now hanging on my wall covered in patches from all the places it has seen. If you're looking for a reliable backpack that can be used for any adventure i... Read Moren years to come, then this is the only backpack that I would recommend.

August 12, 2019

Great work bag

Great laptop bag/work bag. Have traveled with it once and been my day to day go to for several weeks now. Really like it. Can be a bit noisy but overall very good.

August 12, 2019

Great carry along!

Thoughtful pockets and placement. Love it, worth the price!

August 10, 2019

Not enough little pockets and should have a full padded laptop sleeve

It looks nice and works fine. I wish it had some of those skinny pockets for pens, that would be a helpful little feature. But my main problem is that the laptop sleeve covers about 2/3 of my 15” MacBook, leaving about 1/3 exposed where it could get scratched when you pull other things in and out of the pack. It would be great if they added a few i... Read Morenches of the sleeve so the entire laptop is protected when it’s in there. Right now I have an additional separate laptop sleeve in there to keep it all padded. Kind of annoying.

August 10, 2019

Great all purpose backpack

Currently using this for short work trips - large enough for laptop and overnight stuff and great for plane travel. Will shortly be using on first vacation so more air travel then pack for hiking. Looks great too.

May 9, 2019

Great style and quality

Great style and quality

May 8, 2019

Paris trip

Loved it! Very versatile. Wore it everyday while traveling throughout Paris, stuffed it with 1.5l water bottle on each side and had our jacket and sweaters, etc....inside and snacks. Loved it, the finish has a nice sheen to it which I like. Don’t know how waterproof it is because it only lightly sprinkled on my trip. I highly recommend it.

May 8, 2019

Nice fit!

I got this backpack for field work to carry my ruggedized tablet and cords in. It works great! Side pockets work well for a water bottle on one side and sunscreen on the other!

May 8, 2019

Comfortable and spacious

I use this for school & it serves its purpose well!

May 8, 2019

Refugio Pack 28L

This backpack is the best one I’ve ever owned. Compact yet enough room for daily travel. I’d highly recommend the Refugio Pack 28L

April 16, 2019

Ruined all my jackets and shirts

I love this backpack but the only bad part is that it completely ruins the lower back of my jackets and shirts. I can’t completely give it a 1 Star bc it’s a decent backpack size and stuff but Honestly I would stop using it if it wasn’t the only backpack I own.

March 25, 2019

Tears up clothing

I really loved this backpack at first for work. The design/look, space, pockets. A great balanced set up for the price. Read few reviews stating that it ruined some of their clothing. Wasn't too concered about it too much til it actually happened to me. I noticed today that there was small holes on my polo shirt after work. Was pretty disapoin... Read Moreted. I recommend to simply not that put that type of material on the back panel and shoulder harness. They need to fix that on their future work asap. Whoever is reading this beware of your clothing that day. Honestly I don't know if I should get a new daily backpack now or I'll just have to wear clothing I careless and use it only when I go climbing.

February 19, 2019

Love it!

One of the best Backpacks i ever own, super light and with a lot of space to fit all i need.

February 5, 2019

Do not use in heavy rain

This is a fine backpack for most normal uses, but if you are looking for a bag that will protect what you're carrying from heavy rain this is not your best bet. Until today I have been very happy, but today I walked for 10 minutes in very heavy tropical rain and got home to find all of the important papers and my laptop inside completely soake... Read Mored. My laptop is now unable to turn on and I fear completely ruined.

December 19, 2018

Best lightweight, large capacity pack I own

Highly encouraged by sheer ownership, and the discreet logo being almost hidden enough to make me wonder, I looked up this company (Patagonia) to see what else they made... I ride BMX bikes alot, but also ride MTB and road bikes frequently, and just generally enjoy using a backpack to carry things in. I've had to carry a briefcase in a previo... Read Moreus business I was in, and thank you Lord, I'm on my way to opening a bike shop soon, and I'll be using this backpack for my daily commute. (Riding a bike with a hard, square, briefcase while wearing a suit?!) I own several backpacks but this is my favorite to get to use, being lightweight, yet holding alot, and also being comfortable to wear. Summer or winter, this pack seems to be a great choice for riding. It has two huge side mesh pockets w elastic for drinks/gloves/tools/snacks/ whatever. The front vertical zip pocket is different, but large enough to be easily utilized.. For me, it became the perfect spot for my rather large JBL Charge 3 bluetooth speaker so that I could play it while riding, yet be able to hear it, access it easily, and not be vulnerable to theft, damage, etc. This pack seems to be feather-lite when empty and almost unnoticeable to wear, yet holds an amazing amount of stuff when it's packed,

December 4, 2018

Not too small, not too big, just right.

I use this pack as an everyday utilitarian pack, beach, work, weekend trips. I like the shape. It feels slightly taller and less wide than some other packs I’ve had. The vertical outer pocket is convienent for accessing regular items like keys of boarding passes. Only point of improvement is the water bottle pockets in my opinion. In my experienc... Read Moree the stretchy material dry rot after years and then you can’t use them for bottles because they fall out. I’d prefer an adjustable strap to secure the item. With the pocket similar to the strap above it used for compressing the pack when packed.

November 17, 2018

Great Adenture Pack

I got this back back in 2016, and it has been working great for me ever since. I usually have to get a new backpack every year but ever since I got this one, I have been saving a lot of money. I have used this pack everywhere, from going down to the beach, or doing some serious hiking, or even just using it to go to school. I have even used this pa... Read Moreck a few time for when I have gone backpacking, it was able to hold my hammock, straps, food, blanket, and nano puff/ torrentshell. I have had to walk through the rain, and once I reached my final destination I was relieved to know my stuff was still dry.

October 12, 2018

:(

I was super excited to get my Refugio 28L because my sister has one from Spring 2017. When I received this pack I was very disappointed at the loss of the fleece lined sun glass pocket as well as the lack of as many organizational compartments in the middle pocket. The front pocket with the vertical zipper serves almost no practical purpose and wou... Read Moreld be much better if there was still the little pocket on the inside like in the previous models. The pack still looks sick and is very comfortable, but beyond the external beauty of the backpack a lot of the organizational features that made old models of this backpack truly shine have been gotten rid of unfortunately. I hope to see the Refugio's updated exterior matched with a few of the features that made the older Refugios incredible backpacks.

July 5, 2018

Not as good as old style Refugio

I used to have the older version of the refugio backpack. It broke and I replaced it with this new version. I have to say that I much prefer my old backpack. This one just doesn't live up. The zipper going vertically through the center of the pack is essentially pointless,I have yet to find anything I could possibly store in a slot like that. ... Read MoreThe space isn't as great. The only aspect of the pack that I like is the slot specifically fitted to hold a laptop. Overall,unimpressed,go back to the basics,guys.

May 4, 2018

A Great Airport Travel Companion

I have waited 2 months before writing the review to make sure I get it right. This pack is a very good airport travel pack. It fits the bill for a separate laptop compartment,so easy to slide in and out of TSA and it holds lots of stuff. The middle pocket is the largest- holds a ton of stuff,the front pocket holds plenty with smaller org and zip po... Read Moreckets. Pro's holds a lot,3 zip compartments,material better than I first thought,shoulder straps very comfortable with a weighted pack. Cons: Zipped pockets only go 3/4 so you gotta dig to get stuff in bottom out- I mean dig- a few times I thought I did not bring something as it got lost in the bottom. The other con is there is no small top zip like my last Patagonia pack so wallet/keys etc get thrown into the cavern

April 28, 2018

Straps

Bought for myself during the Christmas,amazing size but my only problem is that the breathable mesh on one of the straps is becoming undone. It's causes a poking,scratchy feeling when wearing a short sleeve tee with the bag.

April 23, 2018

Ruins clothes

I read other reviews about this but thought they were maybe odd situations. Nope. Has already ruined a hoodie and a tshirt that I loved. In general the backpack is not very comfortable either to begin with. Sure,I'm a broad shouldered guy but I'm no Arnold yet this backpack kills my traps and shoulder. The straps are way too close togethe... Read Morer

February 25, 2018

Quality Product

I needed something light and available for commuting. Found just what I needed in the 28L. Our Rock Creek store didn't have a variety of colors to choose from (I ended up with the red pack) but it still serves its purpose.

February 1, 2018

Loved it,but...

This was a requested Christmas gift. I loved the look and design of it. Probably my favorite backpack I've ever had until I realized there was something terribly wrong with this pack; it was honestly ruining any and all clothing I was wearing with it. On two different occasions I wore brand new clothes (shirt and sweatshirt) and it completely ... Read Moreruin ones the lower backside of my clothes. Piling all over it from the rough mesh on the back of the pack. Super disappointed because I loved this bag! I wish I had read the other reviews with similar issues before hand!

October 15, 2017

Solid backpack,but with a few design flaws

I have a 4 year old Refugio pack that I loved and used heavily ever since I got it. It still looks great after everything I've put it through. I bought a new Refugio this year since I was wanting a new color,and gave my old one to a family member. I loved that it was very water resistant - I walked in the rain with my laptop in the bag frequen... Read Moretly and never worried about any damage. The separate laptop pocket in the new one is nice. However,my main issue is the placement and design of the water bottle pockets. It's almost impossible to get a water bottle in there while you are wearing the bag,if there is anything inside the bag. I have to ask for help putting in my water bottle. I did not have this issue with my old one.

October 5, 2017

good design but ruins all clothing

I bought this backpack a month ago and was very excited for my first Patagonia product! It's an awesome design but ruins every type of material I own. It has ruined knit sweaters,cotton t-shirts,fleece hoodies and polyester leggings. I messaged a customer service agent who said they never heard of this issue before (even though Aaron posted on... Read More here before me) and I would receive in-store credit and suggested a new backpack with the same mesh backing. It would be cheaper for me to buy a new backpack than purchasing replacements of the destroyed items. I'm switching back to NorthFace.

September 10, 2017

Great back pack but..

I chose the Refugio backpack after trying several others at REI. The fit is great. Comfortable. With the right amount of internal compartments to stay organized while leaving enough room for large items. My only complaint is regarding the breathable mesh. It causes piling on my t-shirts,especially on the lower back area. Initially I thought I was... Read More being petty or that it was due to cheap t-shirt fabric material. However,after ruining a few t-shirts I'm now ready to retire this backpack. It is cheaper to bay a new backpack that continue ruining my favorite tees.

July 22, 2017

Amazing Pack,Even Better Customer Sevice

I was in Chicago for the day,with my old Refugio in tow,and I decided to stop in the Patagonia store to get out of the rain. (If only I had my torrent shell) I looked around for a bit and realized I'd been meaning to get the top handle fixed on my bag,which ripped completely off ina freak situation. They were more than helpful and told me the... Read Morey've could take it off my hands and hav it shipped out right then and there. I couldn't do that since I had all my stuff in it for the day,so they gave me a form to ship it with once I was back home and it's would be repaired for free,except for shipping. I was more than happy. I perused the store for a bit more when one of the employees came up to me and asked how attached I was to the bag. Slightly confused,I said not at all,and he told me they'd just take the bag off my hands now and give me the brand new model! I walked out of the store into the rain as happy as could be,with my brand new pack in tow. (The Refugio was already my favorite bad,the new model just perfects it) I had an amazing experience and wish I could thank the Chicago staff more! You already had a lifetime customer,but now I'm even more convinced that you guys not only have the best products,but the best people as well! Cheers from Michigan!

July 19, 2017

Fantastic New Design

Great new design over the previous iteration of the refugio. Although I hadn't owned a Patagonia pack before this,id handled a previous refugio and while a great backpack with the craftsmanship and build quality you'd expect from Patagonia,I wasn't sold. With my old quicksilver backpack finally running its course and falling apart af... Read Moreter 10+ years of travel,academics,and general use,it was my surprise when this pack was gifted to me. Love the quality and features,front zip pocket came in handy during a day hike this past weekend where my torrentshell was stashed and easily accessible during an afternoon shower in the woods. Comfortable and breathable as well. One pocket that's missing would be a sunglass holder on top but it's certainly not a necessity and easy to live without. Looking forward to another 10+ years of use finishing up school,hiking,traveling,and the like.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches