burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Refugio Daypack 30L

Write Your Review

3.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Refugio Daypack 30L

3.9/5
True To Size
August 10, 2022

Quality Design and Materials

This pack relieves me of my backpack troubles of the past. For example, the reinforced bottle pocket (strong material and wide) straps are helpful. Not to mention the pull tie and other tough straps that handle every occasion. I am completely satisfied. Thanks Patagonia!

August 3, 2022

Good not great

Let me preface this review by saying that I dont believe the perfect backpack exists. Saw this one hanging in a Patagonia store in Telluride, then spent the next week going to various REIs trying to find a better one (unsuccessfully). Eventually ordered it- I have the rosehip and to its credit, I do think its very pretty. My chief complains: webbin... Read Moreg on the front seems useless (though not as useless as the absurd vertical pocket on the smaller version of this bag), not enough internal pouches, not enough external pockets, chest strap is unnecessary. I would like to fuse this bag with the osprey to create the ideal hiking bag/ school bag blend. I do like the removable laptop pouch, side ratchet straps, and overall look to this thing. Havent actually used it for its intended purpose yet (college), but it seems like itll function fine. Not perfect by a long shot, and Im perplexed by what person, or specific use, this thing was created for.

July 20, 2022

Terrible Redesign

I have owned the last two Patagonia Refugio 28L designs since 2015. I purchase this new model 26L and 30L Refugio and ended up returning them both the next day. I quickly stocked up on two older models found on EBAY to last the 4 or so years that this design will be offered until they redesign once again. The pack has no organizational pockets and ... Read Moreinstead comes with a organizational sleeve which was not functional for daily use. The new designs literally have a SQUARE feel on your back making the older models conform feel much more ergonomically fitting for everyday use. The last design offered a 28L MENS and 26L WOMENS which me and my wife both love. Now the 30L is too large for my liking and looks like the old Chacabuco model and the 26L is too small for me but looks closer to the last Refugio model appearance with the front zipper down the middle vertically. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLDER DESIGN and just rename these two different packs something else.

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear we missed the mark on this redesign with you. We always hope our redesigns take us forward with the changes made but this can be difficult for those who prefer the older models. We are glad to hear you were able to find some older used Refugios to get you through the next few years. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. If you have any questions about your returns, please be sure to reach out to us [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). Thank you so much for your feedback.

July 13, 2022

Great backpack, disappointed with zipper

I bought this backpack only about a month ago. I really thought I was going to love it & had very high hopes. However, after using it just a few times, the main pockets zipper got very difficult to open and close. Its because the material around the zipper is pilling. It takes a few minutes of hard pulling to get the zipper open. After spending... Read More so much money, I am very disappointed. Its a beautiful, big, spacious backpack, and I wish I could use it for years in the future, but Im not sure how much longer Ill be able to get the zipper open and closed.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2022

We're so sorry to hear that this pack has been a disappointment. Your purchase is absolutely covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We'll reach out to you privately to assist with a return.

July 12, 2022

Backpack

Excellent backpack for travel. It needs an internal and secure pocket, away from easy access. The handle on top should be a different color so it is easier to find and grab. Why no whistle on the front clip?

May 16, 2022

It's Durable went thru the desert.

Good Stuff People and can take a beating.

April 14, 2022

Great for school

Very spacious and holds everything I need in it. It does sometimes have an awkward shape and sits a bit weird when wearing. Otherwise a great product!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches