Back to Product

Patagonia Linked Pack 28L - Climbing Rope Bag

Write Your Review

4.9 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Linked Pack 28L - Climbing Rope Bag

4.9
True To Size
May 8, 2020

Great & SIMPLE pack

I love the large single chamber for day hikes, carry-on travel, grocery store runs, and hauling sport climbing gear. The haul handles are nice for bag manipulation, and different hanging options. Probably the most versatile bag I've ever owned, and i'm looking forward to using for years to come given its bombproof materials and constructi... Read Moreon.

December 26, 2019

AmaZing

My boyfriend LOVES his new pack pack. Thank you!!

November 21, 2019

AWESOME

Everything fit! I ran 26 miles in my new Patagonia shorts and it was PERFECT.

November 21, 2019

Fabulous

Let me just say that Patagonia is probably the best company out there. The merchandise is well made and durable. If it tears they repair it, customer service is outstanding, they believe in sustainability and live by it!! I’m forever a fan and will happily support a company that practices what they preach!!! Thank you!!

October 16, 2019

Travel; low risk of catastrophic failure

I added this to my travel kit due to the unique double carry handles, no-zipper top loading, and tougher than average fabric. No zipper failure can put me out of business because the main compartment is cinch cord and the secondary compartment has a zipper flap which will mostly keep stuff in place even if the zipper fails. The one travel shortcom... Read Moreing is the usual reduced access typical of top loaders. Wish Paty used 100% high tenacity nylon instead of just 50%. For this particular use niche, durability and re-usability should take precedence over recycling a few more soda pop bottles (which Paty can do in baselayers and lighter duty packs). Re-usability means residual value to successive owners. Those twin handles handles blow away the usual single, tiny, hand carry loop which cuts into my hand and is too small for more than fingertips. I don't miss compression straps. No good for climbers. For me, as a traveler, I pretty much fill my carry on daypack and just choose a different pack if I want to carry more, or less, that trip. Even if I wanted to reserve space I would just underfill the top, not try to create a uniform slim profile.

September 14, 2019

linked pack

nicely simple, maybe too simple when it comes to the top closure. It limits the pack use. maybe a removable flap would help, that way I could use it also as a travel pack

September 2, 2019

Backperfecfion

Super rad backpack!! Lots of space for a day crag climbing day or school bag. I love the teal color too.

September 1, 2019

New gym bag

I use this bag when I am going to spend the day in the gym. I also may use as my carry on bag for flying. TBD

December 28, 2018

Love this bag!

I have an older version that I bought in 2016 in Turkish Red and love it. I see there have been minor changes since then, mostly to the top handles but it's essentially the same no-nonsense minimalist bag. Although it's made for climbing, I use mine for work and travel. I use it to carry a laptop (that I put in a protective Hershel fabric... Read More case) and other work essentials during the week. When traveling it serves the same purpose. But other times I stuff it with gym items or whatever I need. I like that I can hold it like a tote but I usually wear it like a backpack. As an average-size woman (5'4"), I find the bag isn't too big but allows me to carry everything I need. I use smaller tech bags for some essentials but find that the two pockets (front and inside) are enough for most of my items. I try not to carry extras I don't need. I once got ink on it and thought it was ruined but tried dabbing the stain with alcohol and it got the ink off. I plan to use this bag for years to come.

April 21, 2018

Great for carrying tennis racquets

Sure this is a climbing bag but as the other reviews mentioned it's great for other stuff too,like carrying groceries. I mainly use it for carrying tennis racquets; it works well because the racquet handles can stick out the top. Agree a storm cover would be helpful on the next iteration.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches