Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Refugio Backpack 26L

Write Your Review

4.49 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 41 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Refugio Backpack 26L

4.49
True To Size
March 5, 2020

great for a petite or slender woman!

I am a college student who also likes to have a backpack durable enough to take on day hikes and traveling as I do a lot of those things. This is great! It feels like I've been looking forever for a backpack small enough to fit my frame whilst still being able to carry my 15 inch laptop and all my books. I'm pretty tiny (5 ft 1, 105lbs) s... Read Moreo a lot of backpacks tend to swallow me or hurt my back. This one is great ,I've had it for a year and nothing has worn down. i've taken it to several countries, continents, and hopefully up a few mountains. Great little pack! If you're petite or have a narrow/slender frame, this is great. If you're average or above average i'd go with the "men's" size.

February 2, 2020

Great for small torsos

This bag is perfect for bringing to/from work and has replaced my older Patagonia bag that I used in college. I am 5'5, 120, but have a very short torso, around 14 inches, wearing a small in most Patagonia tops. While I have loved my other backpacks, they always hung below my bottom and felt too bulky for the amount of items I was packing in m... Read Morey bag. This one is much more compact, but I can still fit all of the items I need for work (change of clothes, lunch, etc.). Since the bag isn't too deep with the shorter torso length, I don't lose my items in the depths of my bag! The water bottle pockets are incredible, the first time I have found a bag that fits my 32oz hydroflask without effort, yet doesn't fall out. The front outside zipper is very useful for items I need to quickly grab.

December 20, 2019

Awesome!

Awesome!

December 5, 2019

My 2nd W’s Refugio Pack 26L

Bought second one of these as it’s perfect: lightweight, great compartments, quality construction/materials, great colors, perfect fit. I highly recommend this product.

November 29, 2019

fits my dell laptop suberbly

fits my dell laptop suberbly

November 27, 2019

Go to pack for short trips

This pack is great for day trips when I just need to hit the trail with a few essentials. Light weight, not constrictive and tough.

November 23, 2019

I use it daily for

I use it daily for work and love the bag

November 23, 2019

Super backpack

I wanted a smaller size backpack with enough pockets to store small to medium sized items for travel for travel in Europe. This worked perfectly! I’m so glad Patagonia has this size for women

November 19, 2019

The backpack is perfect! Such

The backpack is perfect! Such an upgrade from what I previously used. The pockets are perfect sizes and I love the zippers. Plus the larger compartment has a built in laptop sleev and ipad sleeve. The second largest pocket has little compartments inside, great for holding wallet, gum, pencils, etc. I love how it has cup holders. Most importantly, t... Read Morehe cushioning on the back and shoulder straps is so comfy

November 17, 2019

Backpack ruins everything

The back of the backpack ruins every piece of clothing I have. It pills like crazy. Another top reviewer Hayley mentioned this but I was stubborn and got it anyway. (Check the one-star review she left, many people upvoted it) It's a prevalent issue with this backpack. Unfortunately I wish I noticed this a long time ago because so many of my sh... Read Moreirts and pants were ruined before I realized it was this backpack that was the cause :(

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Janice, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the way the the backpack has created pilling on your clothing. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 11, 2019

Comfortable and compact bag that

Comfortable and compact bag that holds everything you need for a day trip.

November 11, 2019

Great Bag!! Waterproof!

I purchased this to take as a day bag to walk around and explore Mexico and it was perfect!! Even did a waterfall hike and the bag got wet but nothing in the inside was wet at all!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a lightweight bag. I’m going to use it as my daily commuter as it is the perfect size. I also love the side water pockets as they ... Read Morewere wide enough to accommodate my hydro flask with plenty of room

October 24, 2019

Great backpack

This note is for design team. Please add extra padding on the bottom. Sides are ok. Great backpack but I dropped my bag and the laptop got damaged at the corners.

October 22, 2019

Great Commuting Backpack

Ive owned various Patagonia backpacks over the years and this one is the perfect size for commuting and as a day pack. It fits my computer and my lunch for work, and layers and sustenance on my days outdoors! Shoulder straps are nicely cushioned and water bottle clips on the side are perfect for keeping things in place.

September 29, 2019

high quality, versatile, and weather resistant!

I’m using this backpack for college in a rainy city and it holds up wonderfully. It has the perfect amount of space for my items without looking bulky or hurting my shoulders!

September 27, 2019

Good Size, Bad Fit

I really like the size of 26L and feel that its perfect for my daily commute. However, the straps were too narrow and not supportive enough. I felt the weight more heavily than I would have liked, so I returned the pack.

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear it did not work out for you. If we can answer any questions about your return, please [Contact Us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us).

September 27, 2019

Women’s Refugio pack 26L

Great backpack! I’m using it as a student and a teacher and it’s wonderful.

September 25, 2019

really cute, perfect size

really cute, perfect size

September 15, 2019

College Bike Commuter

I use this backpack for college, it’s perfect for my laptop and tablet. if you have a lot of books, you may need a larger size. as a petite person, i like how this pack fits.

September 14, 2019

Love this pack!!

This is perfectly sized and roomy. The straps are comfortable and my daughter loves everything about it!!!

September 9, 2019

Perfect smaller backpack for work,

Perfect smaller backpack for work, daily use, day hikes. Nice water bottle area.

September 5, 2019

great backpack... wish it had more pockets

This backpack is super good quality and great for college students who need a sturdy bag to carry books and for anyone who travels. I love the smokey violet color. I do wish it had a few more small pockets within the front pocket for smaller items. Overall great quality and design!

September 4, 2019

women's refugio pack 26l

It is the perfect size (I'm 5.3) and it fits everything I need for work (laptop, notebooks, lunch, sweater, water bottle). The design is sleek and professional looking. I especially like the outside water bottle holders; roomy but elastic so you know nothing will fall out.

August 26, 2019

Refugio pack review

Great back-pack! Durable, easy to use, and easy to clean. Love using during daily commutes. Padded straps are great bonus.

August 26, 2019

Perfect for school use

Great size for school use. Complete but simple in design and use.

August 19, 2019

Really disappointing

I was looking forward to using this pack on the trail and commuting to work in the city, but have been very disappointed. It's heavy and cumbersome and holds very little. The compartments are rigid and do not accommodate much gear at all. I sweat a lot while wearing it due to the thick material and it's not very breathable, despite the me... Read Moresh. I was shocked how much I dislike this bag.

Response from Patagonia
August 30, 2019

We're sorry you're disappointed with your pack! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

August 17, 2019

awesome backpack!

it works great! super nice quality. it looks small when you get it, but expands and is a lot bigger!!

August 13, 2019

26L Refugio Backpack

LOVE the color, size, and durability!

August 12, 2019

Love this backpack

Sturdy material and plenty of pockets. Fits my laptop with ease and has room for other notebooks and things. What I love most is even with the amount I carry daily (Laptop, notebooks, two drinks, gym things) it never feels too heavy.

August 11, 2019

Great Daypack

This pack is classy enough for the office, includes just the right amount of functional bells and whistles, and it’s good for a day of biking around town.

August 11, 2019

Great For School

I use this every day for college. It has lasted through cold and snowy winters and through hot and humid summers. It holds multiple books, my computer, and four 5 subject notebooks. I also used it to go to and from practice as well. Very durable, comfortable, and accommodating. The many pockets and hydration pockets are also very useful.

August 10, 2019

Perfect for Petite Women!

This backpack has enough room for my everyday college stuff (laptop (15"), toiletries, binder, pens + pencils, wallet, etc.) plus it's great for my size!!! I am only 4'11 and i love it. It is not overbearing on me like most backpacks are and comfortable on the shoulders. I recommend (:

February 13, 2019

Work Bag/Flights

I use this bag mostly for commuting to work. Taking my lunch, laptop, anything else I might need for the day. Let’s hope I don’t have anything planned after work because it definitely won’t fit in this bag. Also I am apparently not as skinny or as short as everyone who wrote a review. The chest strap goes into neck if this bag is full. I do like ... Read Morethis bag for how flat it is but it just doesn't fit enough stuff for the day.

December 2, 2018

Good for College

Before buying the backpack, I didn't know whether to get the men's or the women's cut. As a female, I ultimately went with the women's cut and I had to remove the clips at the top just because they did not suit my needs and would not clip together because of the width of my shoulders. The bag is smaller than I originally expecte... Read Mored, but it makes me not over pack when bringing it on vacations. The sizing is perfect for me when carrying all my notebooks and binders for that day. It does get a full rather quickly. I found that I cannot put more than one large binder, and two notebooks in it with a water bottle on the side without my back starting to work. The padding on the right strap is also almost gone because that's where I grab it when putting it on my back. Overall a great backpack I plan on using for a while.

October 25, 2018

Amazing diaper bag

We wanted a diaper bag that we could use after the diaper stage and we found this in the women’s Refugio day pack. So many compartments to keep us organized. Very supportive and makes carrying lots of stuff super comfortable. I’m 5’4, 120 pounds and fits great!

June 19, 2018

Missing features from previous Refugio

My rating is for the older model as I haven't bought this new version of the Refugio. I have one from a few years back and i LOVE it. It is ideal for my work day as it fits my computer and my gym clothes perfectly. I'm using it so much that it is getting a bit dirty and one zipper is not working as smoothly anymore... I was thinking of up... Read Moredating to a new one but I'm really sad that my two favorite features seems to be missing - small top pocket for my keys,wallet and work badge at the top - separate compartment for my laptop (with it own zipped area) at the back will the next version see those compartment come back? should I wait for the next Refugio?

May 2, 2018

I was really disappointed in the backpack!

It's a very nice quality backpack,it's just very small.

April 8, 2018

SO comfortable!

I bought this back pack at the beginning of my Graduate program. I have back problems so it is very important for me to have a high quality back pack. This one was amazing! With all the stuff I carry it felt so light. The only problem I have is it is not big enough for when I want to carry my workout stuff to campus. Other than that its very durabl... Read Moree. Ive taken it hiking and the dirt is easy to wash off.

January 27, 2018

A great bag for a shorty lady!

I bought this bag a few months ago for travel. My other backpack didn't have outer water bottle pockets and it was driving me nuts! Now I'm able to carry a water bottle on one side and an umbrella on the other (just in case). Depending on the duration of my trip and if I'm checking a bag,26L can be a little too small,but it's he... Read Morelping me pack lighter and keeping the load more manageable. I sometimes wish it were maybe 1 inch deeper. I recently sprained my shoulder,so now I'm using it every day on my work commute (instead of my cross body bag) and I love it. The fit is great for a petite person--I'm only 5'2'' with narrow shoulders--the torso isn't too long and the straps fit well. I'm able to stash all my belongings,including a small purse loaded with my wallet,keys,etc.,my large sunglasses case,snacks,and sometimes even my lunch (if it's small enough). I usually have some room for a few other items,like a rain shell. I wish the tablet pocket were slightly wider,as I can't fit my iPad in it...this means I have to choose between my computer and iPad when I travel but that's usually okay as it's not part of my daily commute. All in all it's a great bag! I wish it came in slightly larger women's version and maybe even a smaller one too that could completely replace a purse on days when I'm running errands (like a 10L?). Regardless,I give it two thumbs up!

December 15, 2017

For petite women

Nowhere in this description did it say a height recommendation and I wanted a smaller pack. I'm 5'8' with decent shoulders and the whole strap configuration is too small for me. The padding ends at my armpit so the buckle digs in there. The sternum strap sits above my collarbone and digs into my neck. They say it's removable but... Read More I don't see how. Straps are close set and sit on my neck instead of my shoulders. I love the design features and the lovely fuchsia color. Bummed it doesn't fit.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches