burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Stealth Hip Pack 11L - Fly Fishing Waist Pack Reviews

Write Your Review

3.9/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Stealth Hip Pack 11L - Fly Fishing Waist Pack

3.9/5
Kinda Small
September 3, 2022

Almost

I bought this to replace an older sling pack hoping to for something more comfortable than the asymmetric weight distribution of that style. Overall, well made and a nice pack. But I found it difficult to keep the waist belt tight enough to keep the weight on my hips (a physique with more prominent hips would help there). Really like the removable... Read More waterproof pouch included. The pockets on the hip belt are useful for a small fly box on one side and tippet on the other. Useful attachments points for other gear. Would have preferred divided main pocket to separate frequently used from infrequently items. The biggest problem is the water bottle sleeve. I saw another reviewer note this and tried to watch that both ends were cinched down. Nonetheless, lost my water bottle on the third trip I used it. Thirsty hike back out.

Response from Patagonia
September 9, 2022

Hey Steven, we appreciate the thoughtful and thorough review. If you ultimately decide this pack is not working out, you're welcome to begin a return on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 15, 2022

My new high-tech 'purse'

I was looking for a purse for my wallet, keys, phone, headphone, hat, handheld two-way radio, long sleeve shirt etc - and I found it. The bag's construction represents a good balance between light weight and sturdy. I appreciate the use of recycled materials. I have a similar bag from a different manufacturer which is intact, but the interior ... Read Moreliner got sticky and seems to release its plasticizer. I am hoping that Patagonia's choice of plastics won't cause a similar issue down the road. The price of the bag is on the high side but nowhere close to this year's Gucci's.

April 19, 2022

The pack I wanted to love

This pack has some good features. The lightweight material, 11l capacity and outside pockets in the belt are all great attributes but this pack wasnt for me and my 20+ year quest of finding the perfect fly fishing waist pack continues. Heres why it wasnt for me. Im 64 185 and barely had enough belt to get around my waist wearing early spring insula... Read Moretion (mid weight capilene, better sweater and down sweater) and waders. Being so snug prevented me from easily swinging the pack around when I needed it. The water bottle holderwell I lost my Nalgene the first time out. You cant secure both sides/openings effectively with the bungee straps. I get the ambidextrous thing but this is a fail. And the shoulder strap again too short. I can almost get it to straddle my entire shoulder but then all of the connection points and whatever you call that pseudo-Velcro fly patch sit on top of my shoulder. The straps need to be longer or the entire pad needs to be 4-5 longer to encompass the shoulder and be useful. Lastly the inside is a bit open the pockets tend to hang open and dont hold all the little things very tightly. Some Elastic in them would be a big help as would some divider on the front inside. If you are <6 feet tall and under 190 pounds this may work for you but it definitely wasnt built for me.

Response from Patagonia
April 20, 2022

Hi Matt! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate all the feedback you shared. Reviews like these are how we improve products for future seasons so it's truly appreciated. We'll share this with our design crew!

April 7, 2022

Handy but small

Very handy bag for wade fishing. Slightly on the small side but useful.

March 29, 2022

possibly perfect

Part of being a fly fisher is spending your life looking for the perfect pack/vest to haul your gear. After purchasing many over the years,, this pack seems to have the exact right amount of space for my needs and it&#x27;s laid out very well. Additionally, the way the strap pad is connected into the strap keeps it from sliding off the shoulder whe... Read Moren swinging the pack around your body. This also allows it to accommodate a net release on the strap which most waist packs don't allow for.

February 21, 2022

Great Hip Pack for fishing and hiking.

Fits under or over coats and waders with ease. Shoulder strap also keeps thing from shifting up or down.

February 7, 2022

Great Small MT. Ski Patrol Pack

I have been wanting to transition from a backpack to a butt pack for ski patrolling. I was nervous to purchase based on past reviews, but after using this pack last weekend I loved it. Many more patrol weekends to come, but I do not see any reason I will not be loving this butt pack 10+ years from now. It feels durable and has a few dividers on the... Read More inside for me carry everything I need cravats, basic first aid, scissors, pen, notepad, SAM splint, head lamp etc.

August 22, 2021

weak points

I have used this hip pack for only 3 weeks and the stitched loop that the shoulder strap fastens to has broken. The elastic bands used for the water bottle sleeve are also already showing signs of wear on them.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2021

Hi Kalen, we're sorry to hear about the troubles you're experiencing with your Hip Pack. The pack shouldn't be seeing these issues this early on it its life so I encourage you to contact our customer service [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for further assistance!

August 9, 2021

Too small

Great product with loads of features but it is too small. Need more internal storage space.

Response from Patagonia
August 10, 2021

Hey Stephen, thanks for the review on the Stealth Hip Pack 11L. Perhaps the [Guidewater Sling 15L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/guidewater-submersible-waterproof-sling-15-liters/49145.html?dwvar_49145_color=INBK&cgid=root) would work better for your needs. You'd have an extra 4L of space, check it out!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches