Back to Product

Vest Front Sling 8L

Write Your Review

4.75 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Vest Front Sling 8L

4.75
True To Size
December 31, 2019

New Sierra fly fishing toy!

I purchased this new sling after spending some time; day-tripping on the Pit River with a friend. He was using his similar sling. The organization of the sling is well though out. The material and zippers are robust. I filled it with my gear and am anxious to get on the water.

November 12, 2019

Outstanding

This bag has it all. Even things I didn't know I needed. The more I use it the more I realize the little features that provide insane versatility. Absolutely, outstanding.

October 12, 2019

Fly fishing sling pack.

First impression is when weight is added to the back of the sling, it has a tendency to pull the front part up higher on the shoulder. Tightening the straps may remedy this but may cause a slight discomfort if too tight.

October 10, 2019

Best on the market

I love my new sling pack! I had a different brand before and yours is above and beyond the old one. It is light weight, lots of pockets, and a waterproof inner pocket that I have not found on any other packs. Well done!

October 9, 2019

Switch to a Sling

Packs and slings seem to be the most popular thing these days for fly fishing so I decided to give one a try. I went with the Front Sling because it has a pocket on the sling strap in the front big enough for a Tacky fly box, as well as smaller pockets and other various hardware. Several other slings I looked at did not have similar features. It is... Read More comfortable and convenient with the ability to swing it around to access the pack from the front without removing it. It does not seem to be waterproof so keep that in mind if you need a waterproof bag. Give it a try and you will love it.

September 16, 2019

It does everything I need

It does everything I need it to do.

September 12, 2019

Perfect

There are more pockets, sleeves and compartments than I'll ever use, but this sits comfortably and secure on my shoulder.

August 10, 2019

Right pack, wrong shoulder

The pack is exactly what I hoped for, and the perfect size. Essentials you need at every hole are up front. Everything else, including water bottle, lunch, and a jacket are in the back. I wish they designed it to go over the left (non-casting) shoulder. It feels backwards to me.

May 13, 2019

Highly functional bag

This bag has proven to be very functional for what I wanted out of the pack. I wanted a small bag I could use for half to full day fishing trips. I used to wear a vest and a back pack to go fishing, but found the back pack to be cumbersome. I still wanted to be able to bring things like food, water, rain gear, etc but not need a full sized back p... Read Moreack to accompany my fishing vest. This bag allows me to have a couple pockets in front for my immediately needed fishing items, then the back portion to be filled with less immediate items. One of my favorite things about this pack is the way you can access the back section without removing the pack from your person. This pack also does not get in the way when casting. I have not used the rod holder part of the pack, but I assume this will work as planned.

May 8, 2019

Sling as a camera bag

I bought the Front Sling Bag to carry my mirrorless cameras and lenses, etc. Other traditional camera back packs were too large and the ones designed to allow access to the main section without taking off didn't work for me. This bag is both the perfect size but also is practical to use without taking it off. The various pouches in the front ... Read Morework very well as the compartments in the main section. I'm not a fan of sling bags, but in this case I am.

April 14, 2019

Left-shoulder, please

I strongly second the regret that the bag was not designed to be worn on the left shoulder. Everything else about it is superb, but having to contend with the strap on my casting shoulder is a no-go. Not least, the net is an irritant on the right but swings perfectly out of the way on the left. I make-do, wearing on my left shoulder the lifting it ... Read Moreover my head when I need to access the pack, but it’s a problem. Please change this one defect.

November 17, 2018

One of the best investments I’ve made in my fly gear.

Love this bag, fished with a backpack, a vest, a chest pack, all before happening upon this bag. Perfect, minimal enough that I don’t feel like I’m lugging around a bunch of extra weight but robust enough that I can fit everything I need and more. Love the small “wet bag” pocket inside for my keys and phone. Great bag.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches