Back to Product

Patagonia Stealth Sling 10L - Fly Fishing Sling

Write Your Review

3.0/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Stealth Sling 10L - Fly Fishing Sling

3.0/5
September 27, 2021

Excellent pack!

Im rather surprised by the negative reviews Im reading here. Ive used mine now a dozen times and love it. Lightweight and rugged it hugs the body comfortably. As a lefty its so nice to finally have a sling pack that works well for me. Storage is excellent, well laid out and functional. Seriously folks this is the best sling pack Ive used!

September 14, 2021

Solid daily bag

Purchased for casual wear and hiking. Use this when I need to carry more than just the most basic supplies on a hike. Really like the bag itself. The place for tucking water bottles is perfect. The space inside is basic, would have added some elastic straps or clips to help secure items inside. Really not too happy with the straps, feels like their... Read More design is half-baked. The straps can be moved, but only to the other side. Would have liked if it the strap was designed to allow this to turn into a messenger bag or hip bag. Last, as a tall guy, the strap's design seems to let the sling slip down my back at times.

September 13, 2021

Overall review vs price

This product is sufficient except for the net holder. My net falls out sometimes or gets caught on branches when hiking. For the price there should be more thought put in to the security and placement of the net holder function. One has to be creative with their tippet and other standard gear as this sling/backpack is supposedly an alternative to a... Read More fishing vest theoretically. Make sure it achieved the same functionality

Response from Patagonia
September 22, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the design and function of this bag. Please know that your purchase is covered under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and we welcome you to return it. Reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like any assistance with that. We're happy to help!

August 29, 2021

Disapointed

I love Patagonia gear and have been waiting for a long time to try the new stealth sling pack version when it came out. My new stealth 10L sling arrived today. Its already boxed up and being returned. On the positive side its a great looking pack! I was pleased to see the velcro for the sling itself is heavy duty and seems durable. As far as fun... Read Morection for a fishing pack: The net sleeve feature is just plain odd. Most the other packs ( I've had fishpond, Simms etc) orient the net in a way that keeps it behind the caster almost vertical and out of the way. This pack has it at an angle so pronounced that a long handled net sticks off to the side so far an off shoulder cast is tough to do without hitting the net. The handle portion sticks out at an angle to the other side so walking through brush, or even a doorway find the net or handle catching. When its slung around to the front, its off at an angle and doesn't sit level no matter how you adjust the sling strap. Additionally the backing is so thin that anything in the pack is riding into your back. The Pockets are ok, however I wish it had another zippered compartment or two inside. The original stealth Atom sling was heavy duty, well thought out ( for fishing) and much better made. Too bad, I wanted to love this pack but its just super lightweight and seems more like a cycling or light hiking pack than a fishing one.

August 26, 2021

Customize it

The pack part of the sling is really nice and an improvement over that of the vest front sling -- the vest front sling being one of the best. The loss of front pockets on the shoulder strap is a negative that is well offset by the pleasantly small wader work station. The zippered water proof pocket is a long time coming. Now, how this otherwise nic... Read Moree pack came out of design without a d loop for a net and a built in net holder that cannot hold a small trout net is a notable flaw. I added my own d loop so fixed that.

August 10, 2021

So close ...

Up front, I should say that I haven't purchased this (yet). I have the previous model. You obviously got the feedback and made it switchable between R and L hand carry and made it a bit larger. Fantastic. But what happened to the pocket on the strap. That for me is the selling point of this sling - if you just need to swap out a fly, you can ... Read Moreaccess the strap pocket without having to move the whole bag around. Now on new model ... you're out of luck. I like the old model I have and I was really excited to see the new model come out, but you've eliminated the best feature of the sling, in my opinion. Oh well ... looking forward to 2022's version.

August 5, 2021

I'm very curious how thoroughly it was tested before release?

I'm very curious how thoroughly it was tested before release? When the bag is in front, the net will hit your face or prevent your hands from reaching the boxes. Why couldn't the landing grid be placed differently? The surface in contact with the back is not firm enough, and it is unpleasant to feel the contents of the bag on the back. I ... Read Morehave been waiting for the update of this sling for a very long time and am very disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2021

Hello Antony, thank you for your review on the Stealth Sling 10L. We're very sorry to hear of your disappointment with this bag. Our designers have put a lot of time into it's design, and it has been tested out in the field as have the rest of our items. Nonetheless, your thoughts are important to us so we'll be sure to pass the word along to the appropriate team members. Perhaps the [Stealth Hip Pack 11L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/stealth-fly-fishing-hip-pack-11-liters/48143.html?dwvar_48143_color=INBK&cgid=sport-fly-fishing-packs-gear) would work better for your needs. If not, we have a ton of other options that we would be happy to go over with you!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches