burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Stealth Sling 10L Reviews

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Stealth Sling 10L - Fly Fishing Sling

4.3/5
True To Size
February 3, 2023

Fits 8.69 in × 11.43 inches laptop

exactly what I am looking for a sling day bag that can fit my old 13" pixelbook (Chromebook) when I take it to the coffee shop. I can whip it in front of me to take out things i need, and whip it behind is when I'm on the go. perfect. Looking forward to see Patagonia make a lighter-weight day bag for everyday travel version of this.

November 9, 2022

Well Made, Versatile

I really liked this bag for fishing purposes. The left/right shoulder re-configurability is a great feature. The bag was comfortable to wear with many options for adjusting the straps. It has many useful pockets. I ended up returning this one in favor of the waterproof Guidewater, but it was a close call. Recommended.

November 2, 2022

Surprised

Just picked this bag up as it seemed viable for potential use for EDC and travel. Was I not disappointed: First, it fit my 12" VAIO (although not designed to protect it, so be mindful on active environments) , passport, Patagonia Houdini outer shell and notebook with room to spare. No doubt it can swallow my CCW as well. Cannot hide the fishin... Read Moreg heritage, though. I think Patagonia is on to something with this design and can be developed into a purpose designed multi-use urban (work or study) pack with tighter compartments and dividers as the ones in this design do allow to much movement of stowed items. Let's see where this product takes us.

October 9, 2022

I use this bag as

I use this bag as a home health nurse and it holds everything I need and more! Super comfortable to use all day! Fits my iPad, stethoscope, and a small notebook among a slew of other items! Would 100% recommend this bag for any of your needs!

September 25, 2022

Overall I love it, however

Overall I love it, however my water bottle slides out when I flip it around so I put a carabiner in place to stop that from happening. Great size. Well built

August 20, 2022

Perfect size bag

This is marketed as a fishing bag, but its perfect for travel or every day use. Great size to hold all the essentials for the day, comfortable fit too. Tried a lot of sling bags and this one is the best by far.

August 3, 2022

Great pack for fishing lots of compartments

Its a great pack but its very flyfishing dependent, If you think youre going to get it for multi use the number of small compartments may be an issue

August 1, 2022

great around town sling bag

I do not fly fish, but was looking for a nice sling bag that holds my everyday thinks. ear pods, book, sunglasses, water bottle. This bag is comfortable to all day use.

July 28, 2022

Stealth Sling

First of all I will admit I am not a fly fisherman. And I missed the Fly Fishing Sling portion of the product name. I purchased the bag to use as a hiking/casual use sling. When I received the bag I discovered the shoulder strap was not attached at an angle (from the upper corner to the opposite lower corner). The strap was attached from the upper... Read More corner to the same side lower corner. No matter how I tried to wear the bag it was incredibly awkward. Even empty it just did not fit properly. Maybe it is something that works for fly fishing but it certainly does not work as a hiking or general use sling bag. It was returned.

Response from Patagonia
August 2, 2022

We are sorry to hear about your confusion with the Stealth Sling 10L - Fly Fishing Sling. If you ever have product questions, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team which you can connect with [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). If you have any questions or concerns about your return, please reach out to us as well. Agents are available Monday-Friday, 6 am (PST) - 6 pm (PST) and Saturday and Sunday, 7 am (PST) - 3 pm (PST). Thank you so much for your feedback.

July 11, 2022

Favorite sling pack

Really like this sling for fishing because it is more user friendly then other slings I have tried. It just makes more sense the way it is built to be used over either shoulder. The main strap is comfortable and is easy to adjust on the river and the stabilization strap works well too. The net holder will be an issue for some but I hang mine off th... Read Moree strap. Also really like the water bottle holder. Like the waterproof pocket as well. Good job!

May 14, 2022

Great Man Bag

I'm a stay-at-home dad. Needed a convenient bag to keep my readers (getting old) as well as kids snacks, band-aids, keys, wallet, sunscreen, water bottle, etc. Great grab-and-go bag with super easy access where you don't have to unstrap to get to anything (as with a backpack).

May 7, 2022

Versitile

Nice size for half day trips. Also very scalable for extra gear with all the time down points. Interior keeps items well organized. A larger pocket would be nice inside the pack.

May 1, 2022

Love this bag

This bag is perfect for me. I do not fly fish (yet) but its perfect for my life style. With the great storage pockets inside it hold my planner, sunglasses, hat, phone, EarPods, snack just fine. The shoulder strap is comfortable and easy to get on and off. I will be taking this bag with me in weekend getaways. Love the size and weight of the bag.

April 26, 2022

DO NOT BUY THIS BAG...

Unless you are looking for a wonderful, slim lined, bare essential bag. I use this for work. It was the only sling bag I could find that will hold a 13 inch MacBook Pro and not be a huge bag. It carries the computer, lunch, accessories to computer, notebook, etc. Love the water bottle holder. My only wish is that there were a handle on the top for ... Read Morewhen I take it off. I find myself wanting to grab it there. I love that there's another chest connection for stabilization. I sometimes ride my bike to work so this holds up well. I haven't hiked with it yet but looking forward to summer vacation / dad duty with diapers and sippy cups. Who knows, this bag is so great I might even take up fly fishing because of this bag. Kudos Patagonia for making another great product.

April 8, 2022

Excellent Bag

Im the worlds worst fisherman, so forget an anglers angle. Been using the Stealth Slings (large and small) for ages for photo gear with padded inserts for lenses, when wandering town, short hikes or traveling. Have the earlier, teardrop Stealth Sling and this offers a bunch of improvements. The rectangular size is flatter, less bulky and rides cl... Read Moreoser to the body. Because its a little longer, it has more space for an extra lens or two. Thankfully the bulbous rear compartment is gone making it much less obtrusive and less likely to snag on things. It has a lot of loops and tie-downs for clipping stuff to it or tying things on the outside. I like the stretchy tube on the bottom, which is perfect for a 1 liter water bottle. A big improvement on the floppy pouch of the old version. A few negatives: I do miss the zippered pouch on the shoulder strap, but it was never big enough to carry my iPhone or larger lens caps, so its not really missed. The shoulder strap is less comfortable than the older teardrop Stealth Sling.. Unfortunately, the main strap is quite soft and tends to slip easily, so the bag tends ride lower on the back than Id prefer. The pack barely fits my 11 iPad Pro. If it were 1/4 deeper itd be perfect. The few quibbles aside, the new Stealth Sling is excellent.

April 8, 2022

Best Tactical Truck Bag

Fits a Black Triangle "Rigid Bag Panel" perfectly, waterproof pouch is money! Can fit my CCW, extra rifle mags, knives, and water nicely.

February 21, 2022

Nice sling bag

I have two of these. One I use as a daily sling bag and the 2nd is my fishing bag. I have one tankard rod and two telescoping spinning reels strapped to the outside and all my tackle inside the bag. I keep a set of pliers on the shoulder strap. It carries more than I need and I can easily swing the bag around front to access my gear.

February 7, 2022

Best EDC bag yet

This is possibly the best EDC bag Ive found to date. No heavy metal seat belt buckle to dig into your chest, light weight yet water resistant and durable, carries my iPad Pro 11 with a cover and case, along with all my other daily essentials, the water bottle holster is great!, switchable sides for the main strap is appreciated, lots of space insid... Read Moree with elastic pockets, waterproof removable pouch, and dark grey color is the ideal bag for me.

February 6, 2022

The Joy of Just What I Need

Despite what I assume is a rather thoughtful fly fishing feature set, this bag is a great daily driver, making it easy to carry just what I need. There is enough room for a small book, an 11-in iPad, headphones, and a light layer. And I love having the storable security strap while on a bike.

February 3, 2022

Fantastic bag, but beware of dimensional discrepancies.

I originally purchased this bag with a single use case in mind- carrying a particular object that was exactly 20 inches in length. For the Stealth Sling 10L the advertised dimensions indicate a 21.5 inch length, however, upon receiving and measuring the bag it was only 16 inches in length. The other dimensions matched perfectly. Needless to say, th... Read Moree bag would not fill the originally intended role. That being said, its still a fantastic bag. Lots of thoughtful details and solid construction. Ive decided to use it as a daily work bag, it works great for that. Also Id like to note Patagonias customer service is hands down the best Ive ever had the pleasure of talking to in regards to communication, prompt responses, and willingness to right any wrongs. Still waiting for someone to go into the office and measure a product sample though!

Response from Patagonia
February 8, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a thorough review Paul, and pardon our delay in getting back to you on the confirmation of those measurements. Our product team has been working diligently on the release of new Spring 2022 product, so we have not been able to look into this for you. It's safe to assume that you're correct, there seems to be some misinformation on the product page, we will work to get this resolved with our web team. In the meantime, we'd be happy to set you up with a free return for the inconvenience, but it sounds like you've found a different use for the bag. If you change your mind, please [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we could get that set up for you. Thank you for bringing this discrepancy to our attention!

January 9, 2022

Perfect Bag

I use this bag to carry my true essentials when doing my charters. Has just the right number and size for what I carry. Captains License credentials, personal wallet, EPIB, Flash lite, Boat Keys, Business Cards, Camera and a few snacks.

January 8, 2022

Nice Sling/Bag

The bag/sling was very nice but it was too big for what I needed it for. I had one before and it was stolen so my Mom was going to surprise me at Christmas with a new one but this one was too big. I will shop for a smaller one because I loved my bag.

January 2, 2022

Well designed

I like this pack because it allows me to easily access the bag without taking it off, I can just slide it around and open it up. Super helpful in the water.

January 1, 2022

Awesome Sling!!!

Not sure why this gets so many negative reviews though I am only using this for casual use. I do not fly fish or do any fishing for that matter. I will tell you that I have been looking for a good sling. Started with the 8L Atom, which is amazingly awesome for how much it fits. Then got the stealth. Negatives, does not have good compartments/mesh/e... Read Moretc so you need to use pods/packing cubes/etc to organize. B/C of this I also got the 511 LV10 13L. I went back to the stealth. The stealth is SUPER COMFORTABLE to wear. Best sling I have owned. And even though its only 10L it fits a ton (more then the 511 LV10 Sling 13L). I cut out the mesh/elastic in the main compartment to make it even roomier. If patagonia wanted to make this better, they definitely could, but man this is pretty close to perfect even with the negatives. My favorite pack at the moment and I also own Tom Binh, Lowepro, Mindshift(Camera), etc. Patagonia, if you are listening, the perfect marriage would be to combine elements from that 511 sling with your own.

September 27, 2021

Excellent pack!

Im rather surprised by the negative reviews Im reading here. Ive used mine now a dozen times and love it. Lightweight and rugged it hugs the body comfortably. As a lefty its so nice to finally have a sling pack that works well for me. Storage is excellent, well laid out and functional. Seriously folks this is the best sling pack Ive used!

September 14, 2021

Solid daily bag

Purchased for casual wear and hiking. Use this when I need to carry more than just the most basic supplies on a hike. Really like the bag itself. The place for tucking water bottles is perfect. The space inside is basic, would have added some elastic straps or clips to help secure items inside. Really not too happy with the straps, feels like their... Read More design is half-baked. The straps can be moved, but only to the other side. Would have liked if it the strap was designed to allow this to turn into a messenger bag or hip bag. Last, as a tall guy, the strap's design seems to let the sling slip down my back at times.

September 13, 2021

Overall review vs price

This product is sufficient except for the net holder. My net falls out sometimes or gets caught on branches when hiking. For the price there should be more thought put in to the security and placement of the net holder function. One has to be creative with their tippet and other standard gear as this sling/backpack is supposedly an alternative to a... Read More fishing vest theoretically. Make sure it achieved the same functionality

Response from Patagonia
September 22, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the design and function of this bag. Please know that your purchase is covered under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and we welcome you to return it. Reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like any assistance with that. We're happy to help!

August 29, 2021

Disapointed

I love Patagonia gear and have been waiting for a long time to try the new stealth sling pack version when it came out. My new stealth 10L sling arrived today. Its already boxed up and being returned. On the positive side its a great looking pack! I was pleased to see the velcro for the sling itself is heavy duty and seems durable. As far as fun... Read Morection for a fishing pack: The net sleeve feature is just plain odd. Most the other packs ( I've had fishpond, Simms etc) orient the net in a way that keeps it behind the caster almost vertical and out of the way. This pack has it at an angle so pronounced that a long handled net sticks off to the side so far an off shoulder cast is tough to do without hitting the net. The handle portion sticks out at an angle to the other side so walking through brush, or even a doorway find the net or handle catching. When its slung around to the front, its off at an angle and doesn't sit level no matter how you adjust the sling strap. Additionally the backing is so thin that anything in the pack is riding into your back. The Pockets are ok, however I wish it had another zippered compartment or two inside. The original stealth Atom sling was heavy duty, well thought out ( for fishing) and much better made. Too bad, I wanted to love this pack but its just super lightweight and seems more like a cycling or light hiking pack than a fishing one.

August 26, 2021

Customize it

The pack part of the sling is really nice and an improvement over that of the vest front sling -- the vest front sling being one of the best. The loss of front pockets on the shoulder strap is a negative that is well offset by the pleasantly small wader work station. The zippered water proof pocket is a long time coming. Now, how this otherwise nic... Read Moree pack came out of design without a d loop for a net and a built in net holder that cannot hold a small trout net is a notable flaw. I added my own d loop so fixed that.

August 10, 2021

So close ...

Up front, I should say that I haven't purchased this (yet). I have the previous model. You obviously got the feedback and made it switchable between R and L hand carry and made it a bit larger. Fantastic. But what happened to the pocket on the strap. That for me is the selling point of this sling - if you just need to swap out a fly, you can ... Read Moreaccess the strap pocket without having to move the whole bag around. Now on new model ... you're out of luck. I like the old model I have and I was really excited to see the new model come out, but you've eliminated the best feature of the sling, in my opinion. Oh well ... looking forward to 2022's version.

August 5, 2021

I'm very curious how thoroughly it was tested before release?

I'm very curious how thoroughly it was tested before release? When the bag is in front, the net will hit your face or prevent your hands from reaching the boxes. Why couldn't the landing grid be placed differently? The surface in contact with the back is not firm enough, and it is unpleasant to feel the contents of the bag on the back. I ... Read Morehave been waiting for the update of this sling for a very long time and am very disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2021

Hello Antony, thank you for your review on the Stealth Sling 10L. We're very sorry to hear of your disappointment with this bag. Our designers have put a lot of time into it's design, and it has been tested out in the field as have the rest of our items. Nonetheless, your thoughts are important to us so we'll be sure to pass the word along to the appropriate team members. Perhaps the [Stealth Hip Pack 11L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/stealth-fly-fishing-hip-pack-11-liters/48143.html?dwvar_48143_color=INBK&cgid=sport-fly-fishing-packs-gear) would work better for your needs. If not, we have a ton of other options that we would be happy to go over with you!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches