Back to Product

Patagonia Stand Up Belt Bag 3L

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Stand Up Belt Bag 3L

4.2/5
November 23, 2021

Hip pouch

Well made and rugged.

September 21, 2021

Durability and convenience

8-month review. This will last for years carrying my pocket accessories. The material is durable and the size just perfect. I could fit my xl phone, wallet, keys, doggy bags, leatherman, and still have room to spare.

September 12, 2021

Great bag

Used this on a trip to Chicago. It was a great size (my Patagonia rain coat fit inside). Wore as a belt and across the shoulderboth great options. Its a little bulky when full on the waist, but I didnt mind it.

September 2, 2021

Just right

This belt bag is the perfect size for all my essentials, and I love the look of it. I was originally envisioning this being a bit smaller, but I'm pleasantly surprised with how much it can fit, making it perfect for things like airline travel. I also like that it has a zip pocket on the outside for more important items. I typically wear this a... Read Mores a sling, and it's very comfortable and is easily adjustable if necessary.

September 1, 2021

wanted a cross body

wish the strap were wider and longer. the width distributes the weight so our shoulders arent gouged. the length is standard in cross body. dont know why this is so short. i do like the weight of the bag, and the shallow camera bag shape. returned it.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2021

We're sorry to hear that this bag wasn't the right design you were looking for, as it's intended to be worn around the waist. We recommend taking a look at our Ultralight Black Hole Sling or Atom Sling. Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any questions. We're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

August 1, 2021

Best belt bag

This belt bag was perfect for a short hike or doing errands around town when all you need is your keys, a cell phone and a granola bar. Its a great grab and go bag.

July 17, 2021

Great Fanny Pack/Sling

This is a bit large on my hip but perfect size as a sling. Ill use it as a Fanny pack when needed but it is a little large on my hip. Great for a daily bag. I had the atom sling which dug into my neck too much so I got this instead. Loving it so far.

July 16, 2021

Perfect daily bag!

I use this bag everyday. Its durable, comfortable, and exactly as described. It holds my keys, phone, wallet, EpiPen, inhaler and other miscellaneous daily things. Its wonderful! Thank you so much.

July 14, 2021

Versatile use bag

Great bag to use crossbody to carry my Smith & Wesson Shield EZ. Use front pocket for extra magazine. Fabric and straps are strong and seem durable.

June 20, 2021

Too heavy

Material is too heavy, thick, and clips are big and industrial. I wish it had been a bit more lighter made for every day use.

May 15, 2021

Perfect!

I own numerous designer handbags, but yet this bag is my favorite. Wear it as a crossbody belt bag daily and fits everything I need and still has room for more!

May 12, 2021

Great versatile bag!

I absolutely love this bag! I bought it to try out because as a man I hate having to stuff everything into my pants pockets: keys, wallet, phone, lip balm, any spare change I might have, plus masks and other face coverings now. My only other option would be wearing a backpack, but most of the time I just want something small to take a few things. I... Read More also didnt want to get something that looked like a fanny pack from 1989, and when I saw this item I knew it was exactly what I was wanting! I wear it as both a waist pack and cross body bag, and it sits perfectly. I love the material being a cotton canvas as I am on a mission yo eliminate plastic fibers from my wardrobe and accessories, and this bag just looks great!

April 6, 2021

this Stand UP Belt Bag 3L is a great extension of my overcrowded pockets

I'd been thinking about it for years, the idea of carrying daily a small bag--not a backpack and not a computer bag, which I of course have and use--a small bag that is large enough to carry: my pocketknife, cell phone, external battery and charger, wifi hotspot, checkbook, pocket calendar, cards for notes-to-self, pens, and business cards....... Read More.all the sorts of things that you have to wear cargo pants to carry but that women and those men who have already gotten smart carry in a bag with a loop around the neck. So when I saw the Patagonia Stand Up Belt Bag 3L, which can go either around the waist or around the neck and across a shoulder, I decided that I am ready. Because it is Stand Up canvas, it looks appropriate in countryside and city. And it works. The three compartments or pockets of it are thoughtfully designed and useful. I use and wear this bag daily.

April 4, 2021

Perfect if it had one more pocket

Love this pack. Its stylish, versatile, and convenient. I wish it had an internal pocket or 2.

February 12, 2021

Versatile Bag

I was looking for a stylish, durable bag to wear when I'm hooked up to a chemo pump every other week. I ended up liking this bag so much that I also use it to stash my film camera. One note: I bought the off-white color and a pair of dark wash jeans tinted parts of the bag blue. It isn't a biggie, just something to be aware of.

January 23, 2021

Durable but not totally functional

I love the style and have been trying to make this my everyday bag for keys/phone/wallet/lipbalm/sunglasses. But the fabric (which I should have known as a long time stand up shorts fan) is really stiff so it's not very easy to zip or re-size the belt for shoulder to waist. Takes some tugging. And it's not very useful for high intensity s... Read Moreports like XC skiing or biking, or paddleboard, bc cotton/lack of breathability. My phone falls out the non-zipper pocket. So- great look but I haven't been able to really make it work for most of my needs (yet, maybe it'll break in after a lot of use).

Response from Patagonia
February 26, 2021

Thanks for writing this review! This piece is intended as a casual use bag rather than for high intensity sports. We have a whole [technical bag section](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/luggage-technical-packs) that might be better suited for the sports you have outlined. When worn like a sling, the open pocket is really useful for ease of access though a phone may be better suited in the zipped pocket!

November 25, 2020

Perfect size bag for everyday.

I have a couple of the small fanny packs for outdoor activities, and had turned one into an essentials bag to use for everyday, during the pandemic, but its too small. This bag is a perfect size! It fits glasses, phone, sanitizer, masks, gloves, cards, keys, etc. It slings comfortably over layers and has 2 pockets. Love it! The canvas with keep it... Read Mores shape, and I like the diamond top stitching. Only suggestion: More colors! Burgundy, blue, charcoal...?

November 20, 2020

Love it!

I was looking for a crossbody bag that I could throw daily items in and this seemed to fit the bill. The construction is sturdy, and it fits way more than I thought it would. It's the perfect size to throw over your shoulders and run out the door with. I recommended it to a bunch of my friends and we all have matching ones.

November 11, 2020

Great bag

Great size bag to carry. Holds a lot but not bulky.

October 29, 2020

Small comfortable bag

Eay to carry a small comfortable bag. Emma.

September 7, 2020

The whole bag is very rigid

The fabric is very rigid and very uncomfortable when you wear it and move around. It feels like having a box in front of you. I hope it will become softer with time. The size is a good one but becomes uncomfortable because of the rigid fabric.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on this and we're sorry to hear that the fabric isn't working out for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us as we always want to ensure you are pleased with your purchases.

September 1, 2020

Bad design. Suuuper bummed

I wish I would have found reviews before purchasing. Bad design - it doesnt work as a fanny pack- too big and clasp isnt right for purpose. It doesnt really work as a shoulder bag either. When you unclip it- naturally youre holding it with the open pocket upside down, perfect for accidentally dropping your phone. I love what Patagonia stands for so... Read More was trying to thoughtfully purchase but this item is a flop. Heading out of town so I dont have time to return and find something that works. Stuck with this :/ .. not recommended

Response from Patagonia
November 10, 2020

Hi Kat, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with some of the bags features. With that said, we really appreciate your feedback as its crucial to improving things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://returns.narvar.com/patagonia/returns).

June 25, 2020

Favorite Everyday Purse/Bag

I love this bag (I'm a lover of fanny packs). I actually wear it across my body and the outside stash pocket is perfect for quick phone access and the strap is the perfect length. The interior threads by the zipper are fraying a bit and getting stuck in the zipper, but I trimmed them up and all is good. Super cute bag that gets tons of complim... Read Moreents.

March 11, 2020

All Good But...

Bought this in the off white color for everyday use, its a great size etc but the zipper is very stiff and difficult. I'll be opening and closing many times daily so might be a deal breaker for me. Might send back and get another and see if it is hopefully unique problem to this particular one. Bummer cause its a cool bag.

March 5, 2020

The strap is too long

This waist pack would be the best thing ever if it actually fit around your waist. The belt itself is too long and Im struggling keeping it on my body. It doesnt even fit around my hips and Im a size 28/29

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, which is really helpful for our designers! Since you're a size 5, we're sorry that the pack currently only fits to 27" but we're glad to see that we were able to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches