Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nine Trails Hiking Backpack 18L

Write Your Review

4.65 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nine Trails Hiking Backpack 18L

4.65
True To Size
May 1, 2020

Great Day Pack and Travel Pack

I use the 18L Nine Trails Pack for day hikes up to 20 miles and whenever I travel. All of the essentials fit without making the pack feel overstuffed, and yet the pack is compact enough that it doesn't weigh me down or throw off my balance when I'm scrambling over boulders. I especially appreciate the minimalist design and the way the zip... Read Moreper sits for the main compartment.

April 20, 2020

Pilling clothes

The mesh on the back of the backpack is too abrasive and pilled the back of my clothes. Ruined the fabric on my synthetic jacket and base layer. I would not recommend this backpack because of this.

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2020

Hi Denise, we're sorry to hear about the pilling this pack is causing on your clothes. Please feel free to return it under warranty if you were looking to do so but haven't already. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Thanks so much for your review.

November 4, 2019

It's perfect!

My mom got me this pack as a birthday present, and I absolutely love it. It's the perfect size for a day hike, and I'm sure I'll end up using it for travel/work/going to the beach etc. Most packs this size have thin/unsupportive hip straps, so I LOVE that this one has supportive padding around the hips + extra pockets! It's wear... Read Mores like a friendly hug. Thoughtful design, looks super sleek, literally have no complaints!

September 25, 2019

Wanted to love it

I love the style and the color and the concept, but the shoulder straps didn't sit right on me.

Response from Patagonia
October 2, 2019

We're sorry to hear the pack isn't sitting correctly. You're more than welcome so to send it back to us [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 14, 2019

This is a great fitting

This is a great fitting pack. I’m very happy with it.

September 3, 2019

The perfect pack

A great pack for day hikes. Has plenty of room and just enough individual pockets, all of which are placed intuitively. Has a nice narrow profile and fits comfortably (I'm 5'6" and got the smaller size).

August 15, 2019

Great pack

This packs fit me perfectly. It's very comfortable to wear and is great for a long day hike.

August 10, 2019

Nine trails 18L

This is great for a >75 yr old female former back country skier who isn’t hauling 30 pound packs now. Carries just enough, Is narrow for bus riding, balance, easy on and off, compartments, weight. So glad i bought it, it joins 25 year old Patagonia gear.

August 10, 2019

Overall great

Great backpack. Perfect size and comfortable. Only problem is the side water bottle pouches are too tall so you can’t reach back and grab your water bottle without taking the backpack off.

May 9, 2019

Perfect Hiking Backpack!

I love my new Patagonia backpack - it is super cute and functional! I am 5'3" and it fits great on my back and around my waist. I think that the chest straps can be adjusted as well. Overall, it is worth the price because I know that it will last and I will get good use out of it!!

May 9, 2019

Ws Nine Trails Pack 18L - LOVE IT

I love how lightweight and secure it is. The cool back material keeps me dry on hot days and conveniently fits all the items I need for a quick or day trip adventure.

May 8, 2019

Peace

Love the backpack perfect fit for women and my trip to belieze

December 4, 2018

Perfect, pretty pack!

I use this to carry yoga gear back and forth to my shala every day, to ski and to take work trips. It has just enough room and just enough pockets to stay organized but not enough to feel clunky. I can also (barely) fit my Mac in there, even though it has a taper at the bottom. I don't even carry a purse anymore, just this sweetie!

November 29, 2018

Pefection!

I love how lightweight it is and the cool back material keeps me dry on hot days. Unlike my old Camleback, I can throw this inside my other luggage, in my back seat of my truck or on my raft and it doesn't get all tangled with other stuff. It stuffs well and when it gets dirty, the material is easy to wipe off/scrub clean. I like to drink from... Read More water bottles instead of out of a mouth piece w bladder but this pack is good for either. I was rained and hailed on and everything stayed dry. My rain jacket or fruit and doggie bags stuff easily in the ample back pocket. I like the zip tops for phone, keys, etc. Very good bag that I cherish now. I got teal and it's fresh looking and fits my frame perfectly.

September 17, 2018

Great pack!

I've had mine for 2 months. So far this pack went to Europe with me, on several day hikes on the Appalachian Trail, and every day to work. I love it! The pack fits well and it holds a whole lot of stuff for its size. I have even gotten caught in a couple rainstorms, and so far everything has stayed dry.

August 24, 2018

ZE Mom

PERFECT Everyday bag for lunch and snacks for work Doubles as diaper bag (with removable diaper clutch easily added and removed to make this happen) Wipes always clipped and sitting in the front pocket for easy access Phone in 1 side pocket, water in the other Small cards only wallet in the hip zipper pocket / chapstick& hand sanitizer in the o... Read Morether side fits great on my small 4'11" frame I use with a camelbak 1L hydration bladder but it can easily fit a larger size, maybe even 2L. I got this in black and it has been sturdy, easy to spot clean and worth the cost!

June 11, 2018

Best running backpack ever

I bought this pack in S/M recently (I am 5ft11,140 pound woman with a short torso). I was looking for a pack that I could use for ultralight camping when out on trailrunning adventures. I took this pack for its first spin this weekend and am SO happy. It can hold just enough gear (UL shelter and sleeping bag),a full 2 liter platypus,2 liters in the... Read More side pockets,just about 2 days worth of food and a puffy. Even fully loaded up with this it did not bounce around too much and I could comfortably trail run. The side pockets are not the most accessible. I wore it cinched up on my waist rather than on my hips,to mimic using it as a hydration vest. The side pockets fit an iPhone 5 in a bulky case,and plenty of gels. I've tried a few bladders with it and they all work well.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches