Back to Product

Patagonia Planing Duffel Bag 55L

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Planing Duffel Bag 55L

4.5/5
Kinda Large
February 26, 2021

Duffle 55L Great Bag

This Duffle Bag 55L is a great size for both personal and business needs. The bottom compartment is ideal for both dry/wet items to carry on any adventure. I purchased the Berlin Blue color and it's a great addition to my Patagonia gear collection.

January 22, 2021

Great Bag Test

Great bag test 123

September 24, 2020

Needs Shoulder Strap & Interior Dry Pocket

Was using this as my scuba diving gear bag, but ultimately I felt it needed a shoulder strap and an interior dry pocket. At the end of diving I needed a dry place to store my shirt, shoes/sandals, etc and there is only the very bottom portion or interior portion both of which I needed for wetsuit and we gear. Ultimately I returned it and bought the... Read More 61L Black Hole Tote that is perfect and HUGE!

December 31, 2019

Wish that it had a

Wish that it had a should strap

December 13, 2019

Perfect size

I had been looking for a replacement for my boot and gear bag and this one is PERFECT! I can put my wet boots in the bottom and dry gear on top and I love the zippered outside mesh compartment (so I can see what's in there).

October 22, 2019

Love my bags

Well constructed. Just what I wanted. Plus a very classy look.

August 10, 2019

Climbers can love this bag too!

I know it’s meant for surfing but, storing dirty cams and smelly shoes keeps this away from the clean stuff. I love this bag and will be my overnight bag for the foreseeable future.

May 8, 2019

Nice bag

It works for short trips. Like the “wet compartment “.

March 21, 2019

Perfect Duffel for Fishing Gear

I needed a new bag to basically collect all of my fishing gear when I'm not on the river and to and from the river so I picked this up. I have a pickup truck and I love the fact that I can throw the bag in the back and my wet waders are able to be separate from the rest of my gear so it doesn't get the rest of my gear wet! Definitely bett... Read Moreer than my first option which was to clip my waders up in the back and used them as a wind sail. Not sure what Patagonia's Iron Clad stance is on blowing out your booties due to excessive drying with 65-80 mph winds but I'm glad I didn't have to go that route.

March 18, 2019

versitile

I use this bag for all kinds of sports and it handles them all great. It is also my favorite bag to pack for a night away or camping. The bottom zipper area is my dirt laundry hamper or for my wet clothes after a run or surf. This bag is amazing.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches