Back to Product

Patagonia Planing Tote Bag 32L

Write Your Review

4.14 /5

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Planing Tote Bag 32L

4.14
True To Size
March 3, 2020

love the bag!

It worked great as a beach bag on my trip to Hawaii. After daily use it is filthy however. I got the lighter color stripe. Wondering if I can wash it in the washing machine?

December 20, 2019

Kinda the perfect carry-all

I got this early in the summer, and I used it for swimming and short hikes. It's a tardis-bag, tons of room but when it closes up and sits on your back, it doesn't flop around or seem that big. Then I discovered it makes a great shopping bag, so now it goes with me to the mall or festivals. Now it's winter, and it's great for to... Read Moreting big projects to my knitting group, or hauling my books around. I'm so glad I bought this, I feel like I'll be using it forever! I got the Pelican color, and it's worn great over the last six months.

November 22, 2019

Planing Tote 32L is awesome!

This tote looks small but holds a ton of stuff! Love it. It is sturdy, feels smaller sized but holds lots of stuff and is nice looking. Only downfall is I wish it had a better closure mechanism as it is perfect size for a carryon bag but when you lay it sideways on security belt your stuff will fall out. Other than that, it is an awesome bag and I ... Read Moreplan on giving it to my nieces and daughters for xmas!

September 3, 2019

I love this bag

I commute daily to work on my bike (5 mi each way) often it rains. this bag keeps everything perfectly dry! I wish it had a zipper. it tends to keep things pretty dry regardless but a zipper is always good for any bag just to keep things feeling safely inside. Its a huge bag, can carry tons of stuff but still feel appropriately backapck/tote sized.... Read More I love the strap function too.

August 12, 2019

Great Concept & Material!

This bag is great. Well made, great concept, and good material. The only thing I would like to add is a button or snap buckle at the top of main compartment to keep the bag closed more securely.

August 12, 2019

Good-looking, high-volume tote

I love the capacity, subdued camo color, sturdiness, and overall function of this bag. The mesh side compartment is handy for smaller items you want to be able to spot and pull out quickly, and the toggle to tighten up the opening is helpful. My only reason, really, for giving it 4/5 stars is that it would be nice to have the option of closing th... Read Moree main compartment with either a zipper, toggle tighten, or even snap. Other than that, great bag!

August 12, 2019

Great Beach Bag

This bag is awesome for a day at the beach or on the boat. I can fit two towels, my two-year-old's gear, changes of clothes, sunscreen, etc. no problem. I love the backpack feature and that it closes up the main compartment when used this way. The mesh pocket keeps our few wet things from soaking the dry stuff. I have no problem carrying this ... Read Morebag on my shoulder despite the orientation of the handles. We used to carry two backpacks to the beach, now just this bag. It seems very durable and I think it'll last a lifetime. Great product Patagonia!

August 11, 2019

Very handy!

Is a good size and very practical to use it as a side bag or backpack. As a backpack is not good to load it with heavy stuffs, the strips hurts the sholders a little bit because they are thin. If you have a torso little bit shorter than usual, the leight of the strips might be little bit long even all they way pull. Other than that is a great bag :... Read More)

August 10, 2019

Lots of room and storage for wet clothing

My wife’s love it, uses it for taking our kids to the pool and lake

July 18, 2019

Can’t sling it over your shoulder!

This bag was gonna be perfect for all my road trip snacks and miscellany ... but the handles - really? What tote bag these days doesn’t have handles to put over your shoulder? These handles/straps are only oriented to be carried like (I guess) a true “tote.” I dunno, If I am going to fill up 32L of stuff, I want to be able to carry it on my shoulde... Read Morer and not just in my hand. The bag would be so good otherwise!

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback on this. We totally see where you are coming from and appreciate the comments about those handles. If you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that bag, please feel free to do so. For [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this, reach out to our team!

July 9, 2019

Good bag

This was a little larger than I expected, my own fault. Measure it out on the ground before ordering to be sure the size feels right. • good quality, sturdy like all Patagonia products • looks nice • very roomy Not really a problem but I wish the inside zippered pocket was larger. Since the bag is so open it’d be nice to have an interior pouc... Read Moreh for keys, wallet, phone, headphones etc. This pocket can’t hold all of the above. I may just sew a zippered pouch of my own in. Overall a good versatile bag. If I have any problems or unseen benefits I’ll update

July 8, 2019

Almost perfect

This might be the ultimate beach bag. The straps work perfectly as a normal tote or as a backpack - with a nice bonus that in backpack mode it cinches the main compartment closed, allowing you to over-stuff it - and it holds enough to get the essentials for my family of 4 to the beach and back (swimwear, change of clothes for the kids, a couple tow... Read Moreels and other odds and ends). My only nit is that I wish the inside storage compartment was sized larger to hold 2 wallets and phones (me and my wife).

March 24, 2019

Revamp It.

Nope not there yet ! I don't want camo colors to go to work in. This would be better in a liquid resistant material. I want to carry my coffee tumbler in it like all the other millions of go to work daily people. Cup holders, water resistant, bright colors like the duffle bags are. Everyone drinks coffee, or something on their commute think of... Read More us in the daily work world. More of us than the outdoors type, Lol!

March 23, 2019

Perfect go to bag!

Once agan Patagonia didn’t disappoint. This bag is perfect for any water activities. Smartest idea putting a mesh outside for wet stuff. This bag can hold a lot of things plus the coolest part is it can be use as a backpack as well. Thank you Patagonia.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches