Back to Product

Patagonia Planing Divider Wet/Dry Surf Pack 30L

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Planing Divider Wet/Dry Surf Pack 30L

4.5
True To Size
October 9, 2020

Functional, versatile, spacious

Very nice backpack for all sorts of uses. The ability to have a compartment to seal off wet or dirty items is a plus, and the outer compartment is great for packing up anything you just worked out in (including size 14 shoes) that you don't want to mix in with clean items or food. I've used it for travel on an airplane and as a gym bag, b... Read Moreut I'll definitely be taking it out on hikes as well.

September 29, 2020

Absolutely Wonderful Pack

I bought this pack primarily for hiking / fishing (often at the same time). The fit is really nice and the straps feel good without being bulky. It seems well built and should last a long time. I could see this working well as a laptop / commuter type bag as well since it's water resistant and has a few compartments for storing wallet, keys, f... Read Moreield notes, etc. Overall I'm super happy with this thing and would absolutely purchase it again.

September 12, 2020

New favorite bag

This is a great bag. I use it for swimming at the lake and at swim practice. Super light, water repellant, and compartments to separate my wet stuff after swimming. Definitely worth getting!

September 7, 2020

Another solid backpack from Patagonia!

This bag works great for my beginner surfer needs. Front mesh pocket easily fits a wetsuit top with room for more (havent had to fit a full wetsuit in there yet but itll be fine) and the inside is spacious. Would have liked more interior pockets but I guess we cant be too picky! One complaint is that the front mesh pocket for wet gear lets out mo... Read Moreisture at the bottom, but not sand, so be prepared for that. Also, I got the pale stone color on sale note that saltwater will stain.

August 17, 2020

Perfect Size Stylish Wet/Dry Backback

This bag came and I got tickled inside it was so incredibly perfect and it matches the Planning Duffel that I bought as well. Super light yet very solid construction. I bought this to store wet scuba diving equipment (mask, snorkel, wetsuit, and fins) along with a towel and windbreaker so this works perfect for a day on the water. It also has that ... Read MorePatagonia classy look without being overly "in your face logo." Ignore the other review mentioning "thin straps" - that is incorrect, the straps are excellent quality and size and have good cushioning as well as on the backside of the pack. BUY IT NOW!

June 21, 2020

As good as you might *imagine* it to be.

The IDEA of a backpack that features an exterior mesh-like storage system has ALWAYS been a better idea than reality. Often the mesh-y material just isnt rugged (or functional) enough to stand up to good use. Until now. This pack is as good as the idea because the mesh section is (1) super functional and (2) super rigged. To boot, some person(s) ... Read Moredesigned the separating layer to flex out or in, so you can pack the dry section more than the wet, or vice verse. Props to whomever came up with that. In short, this pack is rock solid and is my go-to when heading out the door.

June 21, 2020

Nice Bag

I dont live near or visit the beach too often, or even goto the gym for that matter - but the laptop sleeve in here is awesome and this is a great bag to use as a backpack for work or school. I got the black ink camo and like it a lot. Not huge, but very good quality.

August 15, 2019

30Lbackpack

I am super happy with the 30L back back, It is simple and light. mostly I love being able to through my wet cloths in the outside netted area and not worry about getting anything else wet. Thanks you, Aloha

August 15, 2019

Great product

Very versatile back pack. Great for traveling, overnight trips, or taking on the boat. The mesh front pocket really helps keep your gear organized and separated from wet gear! Another awesome Patagonia product

August 12, 2019

Climbing Gym Bag

I use it for climbing to separate my sweaty climbing shoes so they can properly dry out. Way better than clipping it to the outside of a backpack since it doesn't swing around.

August 10, 2019

Nice bag

I really like this product but i think it could use a couple of smaller pockets in front.

August 10, 2019

Not what I expected

Shoulder straps are tiny like all the new Patagonia bags. Sized for children. Also material feels as cheap as it can get.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the material and straps of this pack. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it and let us know if you have any questions.

March 25, 2019

Great Gym Bag

Perfect for traveling back and forth to the gym. You can simply throw your sweaty gear in the mesh section. Reminds me of an old dry bag/duffel they made a while back that had a huge mesh compartment.

March 13, 2019

Great hauler pack

I climb and trail run, but I don’t surf unfortunately. This pack has been great for me nonetheless. It is like the backpack version of a black hole duffle without the shiny fabric. Meaning, not a ton of organization, but more than enough space. Still, there is a laptop sleeve that comfortably holds my 15” laptop, or any sketchbooks / papers. Th... Read Moree big mesh pocket is fantastic. Swallows things I’d like to get to quick, or wet rain jackets and shirts, or a plastic bag with trash etc. I love the side bottle pockets. I use one for my Klean Kanteen 800ml Bottle. Can use the other one for smaller items or a small foldable umbrella if you want. The carry is good. The fabrics are super burly and the zippers are the smoothest water resistant zippers I’ve ever used. I also like how the pack can carry such high volume gear, but when empty doesn’t all sag out of shape. Near empty this pack is still very nice to carry, due to the burly fabric. If asked for improvements or additional features I’d say I’d love to see some little loops inside the main compartment against your back. This would allow me to hang a pouch with pens, or small camera pouch etc so that those items don’t sink to the bottom of the pack. All in all great pack for bigger volume needs. And nice to buy from a company that mixes function and product needs with the worlds environment needs, with such a great warranty / repair service. Definitely recommended.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches