Back to Product

Patagonia Black Hole® Tote Bag 25L

Write Your Review

4.88 /5

Filter Reviews

All 32 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Black Hole® Tote Bag 25L

4.88
True To Size
September 1, 2020

The Perfect Tote!

The 25L Black Hole Tote is the perfect tote for everything! It has actually become my purse/carryall for everything I do. I carry my laptop and accessories, I organize my miscellaneous items in smaller pouches so finding things is easy. There is one pocket on the inside for smaller essentials and the climbing loops on the outside are perfect for cl... Read Moreipping keys to! I love this tote!

August 29, 2020

Awesome! Highly Recommend!

Great bag for just about any purpose as other reviewers have noted! Accommodates enough clothing for at least a week plus spare shoes and toiletries, etc. in my experience. Shrugs off moisture, stands up by itself and stores easily. I have the sage / khaki colorway from late 2019 which I particularly like as the Patagonia logo looks pretty subtle: ... Read MoreThe rather oversized logo on some of the Black Hole line is my only beef. Totally awesome tote, just buy it - you wont regret it!

August 21, 2020

So Useful

We have 4 of these now. Theyre great. They updated the shape a bit recently and it's quite a bit better. Millions of uses for these things, super light, hang and lay flat when empty. Super tough. The bigger ones are wildly useful too.

June 19, 2020

My favorite tote!

I love my Patagonia Tote. While it serves many purposes, I've been using it mostly as my swim gear bag. It's big enough for my towel, a gear sack for my wet items after swimming, flip flops for showering, goggles, paddles, swim cap, toiletries post swim, underwater audio and gym lock. The size is perfect. Nothing more; nothing less. Love ... Read Moreit and would recommend this as a great gift idea too! Would you love to receive one of these?

June 19, 2020

Versatile

Waited to purchase this bag because I wanted to read reviews first and then had to decide between this size bag and the other much larger tote. In the end got this size and glad I did. Its versatile to take along to farmers market and beach yet not overwhelming in size. Just drape it on my shoulder and off I go. Not bulky or cumbersome. The black h... Read Moreole fabric is indestructible. Have other Patagonia black hole bags so knew the quality of material used in making them & felt comfortable in what I was getting.Never disappointed in a Patagonia purchase.

June 19, 2020

Light

Casual style

June 17, 2020

All around bag

This bag is the bomb. It fits all the things. Lunch, layer, water bottle, keys, towel, beer. Durable tote! Colors are fun too!

May 13, 2020

Durable tote, short straps

I'm a fan of most Black Hole products and this is no exception! I think the tote is a great idea and I can't wait to pull it along camping/ on the river. There is no outside zipper-pocket like on the duffels, which would have been a nice addition to the pocket on the inside. The straps are a little short to comfortably haul this around on... Read More your shoulder without the bag being right in your armpit, so you kind of have to carry it like a purse on your arm. The size is perfect, you can fit way more in this bag than you initially think!

May 2, 2020

Great!

Purchased this tote for my Girl Friend and she absolutely loves it! Well built and plenty of room!

May 1, 2020

Great Gear Tote

I own several of these bags and use them to store and haul climbing gear, to haul snorkeling gear, as a reusable grocery tote, and as carry-on luggage when traveling. The material is durable and easy to clean. I also appreciate the addition of the daisy chains on the newer model!

January 29, 2020

Unbelievably durable stuff-hauler

The title summarizes it nicely. I haul a lot of my smaller, miscellaneous dirt bike / motocross gear to and from the car in this, and it hasn't failed me. Actually, I've had it for a little over five months, and it basically looks brand new, unlike everything else that has gone near my bike. It also comes in multiple colors if you want to... Read More color code your gear / stuff hauler.

January 10, 2020

25L

I probably own every size in the Black Hole totes. Farmers market, beach bag, shopping, weekend run away. Love these totes. Easy to clean. Tough and durable.

January 2, 2020

Great daily bag

I use this for everything from the grocery store to the ski mountain

December 5, 2019

Black Hole Tote 25L

This is the Black Hole 25L tote. I use it for my swim gear and everything fits nicely with lots of room to spare. The inside pocket is also a nice place to put keys, change etc. I love it, happy with my purchase!

December 3, 2019

Patagonia Tote

Perfect for carrying items around for going to be with grandkids, shopping, or some outdoor activities.

November 13, 2019

Perfect size and shape!

I recently purchased this bag, but have used it everyday since. I love it! It's the perfect size, shape and weight. As with all the Patagonia Black Hole bags, it also has that nice shiny appeal that we just can't seem to get enough of and I get compliments on the bag all the time. Even my cats love it and jump in it whenever I get home to... Read More hang out.

November 8, 2019

I love this bag!

I love this bag!

October 25, 2019

It's good just wish it

It's good just wish it would close some how. Like a magnet or snaps. Its to big for me and that's the smallest size.

October 22, 2019

Great bag

Very spacious and sturdy. Happy with my purchase. Was perfect to take on the plane for my international travels.

October 6, 2019

Great everything bag

I use this as a daily bag, for groceries, beach bag. Easy to clean and very sturdy. Looks great too!

October 6, 2019

Perfect gym, market, seasonal transition clothing tote for work!

Got this for quick trips to the market, sunny afternoon at the beach and as an open tote bag for the 3-season in one day work weather here in the rockies! Perfect size, super durable and the interior pocket with external daisy chains makes it easy to bring and secure the necessities for a day of anything! 4 out of 5 stars because I would love to se... Read Moree it in a less “glossy/shiny” finish… otherwise, Highly recommend.

September 22, 2019

Nice Tote

I bought this bag to haul some camping gear. But my wife appropriated it and made it her flight underseat bag. In it she puts her large purse, water bottle, books, umbrella, and sweater with room to spare. It also doubles as her shopping bag when traveling. I guess I'll have to order another one for me. This bag is sturdy and will last her for... Read Moreever. She loves it.

September 21, 2019

Perfect overnight bag

Day bag, night away, a couple of nights away, carry on...this bag makes me happy.

September 19, 2019

Amazing Diaper Bag

Love the fact this bag is made from 100% recycled materials, but it still has to be a great bag of high quality to make it worth it and it is... definitely for us. We got the black one and feel it is the perfect size for a diaper bag and day trips to the beach and or park. Bag is of high quality and seems very durable. We've been using it heav... Read Morey for a week already and its spotless. Had it in the rain as well and its water resistance seemed great! Really like that the bag is so light as well and can be rolled up pretty small to pack away. The ability to close it up is great too, and easy. Overall excellent medium size tote bag, for doing everything.

September 18, 2019

Bag Lover

I need one in every size!! This bag helps me stay organized in my multifaceted life!

September 11, 2019

Great Bag....

Would recommend this bag to everyone who travels!

September 5, 2019

Great all purpose tote!

I use this bag EVERY day!! I work long days and have two boys- some one is always hungry, running to the next obligation, or needs a change of clothes. I can fit everything I need for a day in this bag! This bag is also super sturdy and water resistant so no matter where I am or the conditions my things are always safe!

August 29, 2019

Great Burly Little Tote

Love this thing and use it for hauling loads of groceries, my trail running kit for a run after work, books and laptop to the coffee shop, and extra knick knacks on camp trips. In the true black hole fashion it holds a lot and is a nice wide square shape with a rigid structure. For storage, it folds flat and stows easily. Really great extra bag to ... Read Morehave around when the job just doesn't call for your standard reusable grocery bag.

August 19, 2019

Excellent bag

Loving my new bag. Light weight, yet strong.

August 19, 2019

Not 100% from recycled materials

Got this as a gift. Love it. It’s spacious and useful. Wish the whole thing was made from recycled plastic though!

August 15, 2019

25L tote

LOVE IT....I use it in NYC as my daily “purse” and get great comments. Love the big square bottom. Stands by itself.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches