burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Black Hole Tote 25L Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 129 Reviews

Clear All

Black Hole® Tote 25L

4.8/5
True To Size
January 19, 2023

Perfect

This bag is perfect for work and everything else. I use it every day and LOVE it!

January 13, 2023

Awesome!!

At first it looked kind of small but after using it and getting all my gear inside after a surf session this. At is AWESOME and perfect. Very easy to rinse out or even clean. Would definitely recommend this blackhole 25ltr tote

January 5, 2023

As described

I bought the "red" bag and use it for a gym bag and go bag for taking this and that between my apartment and my daughters' where I often watch my 2 grandsons. I'd looked at it many times when the floppy free tote from wherever annoyed me. It also was perfect for the waterpark. I was disappointed that only 2 colors were available... Read More and don't even like dark purplish red much, but I chose the "red" eyes wide open over the black. The wide opening works well for me and the very small interior zip pocket carries much of what I need - card for gym, masks, small notebook, keys. Of course that leaves the phone in either a jacket pocket or inside a protective pouch. I'm short so the handles work fine for me. I guess the perfect bag would have one exterior pocket that fit the phone in a protected area and also have room for keys etc. But I'm a fan of the simplicity of this bag and would consider an even smaller version for use as a purse though I rarely carry one.

January 4, 2023

Appropriate name, Black Hole

LOVE this bag! I am a sucker for bags and this one is probably my favorite. It is so much larger than it looks! Super durable and folds up nicely to keep stored away. THE PERFECT bag

December 22, 2022

Just the right size

I love this tote bag so much. Works great for carrying gear in on an approach or up to the lodge. Made out of recycled materials +++ bonus!!!

December 21, 2022

The Ultimate Mary Poppins Bag!!!

This bag is a wonder! I originally bought it to haul my family's gear (myself + 3 kids) when we go on picnics, to the pool, or other excursions that inevitably seem to require an absurd amount of stuff. It definitely fits the bill. But there's more! It also turned out to be a perfect carry on for a recent trip to Vermont. Not only did it ... Read Morecarry ALLLLL my stuff (fleece, rain coat, travel pillow & blanket, water bottle, snacks), it was perfect for taking out to my work site with a day's worth of gear and spare clothes. Now that I'm back home, it's become my perfect work bag. I'm a woodworker and I love that I can toss all my stuff inside without worrying about the fabric ripping or getting dirty. It's never going to rip, and if it gets dirty I'll just shake it or hose it out. I was originally looking at the larger size but I'm glad I got the 25l instead. It's plenty large for all my stuff but somehow still small enough that I can take it around town without seeming ridiculous! As others have mentioned, a slightly larger pocket would be appreciated. My old phone fit perfectly, but I had to replace it a few months after getting the bag and my new phone doesn't fit, womp womp. Otherwise an entirely perfect bag! If you're on the fence, hop off and get it already!

December 18, 2022

Great knitting bag. Large enough

Great knitting bag. Large enough for big projects.

December 10, 2022

Perfect size for road trips

This is backseat perfect. We have the larger size too, but bought this one to store the essentials we need easy access to. As expected, great quality, happy to have it.

November 22, 2022

Almost Perfect Bag

Live in a major city and needed a bag to throw in my toddler's water bottle, tiny backpack, hats, gloves, extra diapers/wipes, etc to take her to school everyday. The bag also needed to take the bulk of the toddler carrier I use to bring her back and forth on public transport. I have 2 of the large size in the version (before they put on the o... Read Moreutside loops to hang things), but had found them too large lately. So this bag fit my needs perfectly. It has the capacity to take all the stuff I mentioned that won't fit in my backpack purse, plus my hydroflask, and an extra long sleeve shirt when the library is cold. The other benefit is it is very light weight unlike some of my canvas bags or other totes. I took off one star because they made the inner pocket too small! I get it that they didn't design this one to fold into the pocket - which, why not? But I'm used to the spacious pockets of rhe larger sizes that can take my cell phone, small hand sanitizer, pens, pacifier, even keys or baby washcloth ID needed. This new bag, the pocket barely takes a few pens and hand sanitizer before feeling way too tight. A smaller bag doesn't mean I need a smaller pocket, and phones are only getting bigger! And if they were going to shrink that pocket, why not make a second pocket to make up for lost space? So that is why I took off one star. Otherwise, it's the same tough durable design of my other ones which take pretty much anything and any abuse and just keep going without signs of wear or tear, and my others are over 5yrs old. So I still recommend these, I just hope they make some adjustments to the next iteration.

November 22, 2022

Amazing bag!

I have a couple of the black hole duffle bags and wanted to try one for daily use. This tote has been awesome! I can throw my laptop, lunch, groceries, and anything else in here with ease. Spills can easily be wiped out, it is sturdy and amazingly versatile. I expect many years of enjoyment out of this bag. Thank you Patagonia!

November 20, 2022

Travel friendly

Love this bag - folds up easily very flat and then expands to a large tote which we took to the beach. Beautiful look!

November 9, 2022

Sturdy And Stylish Tote

Nice quality and very stylish.

November 9, 2022

Sturdy and Stylish Tore

Nice quality tote with a nice look. Very roomy too.

October 3, 2022

Buy This Now

In just two weeks time I have used this bag to carry firewood, ice, groceries and my 2 year old. Top quality all the way.

October 2, 2022

Great product & great company

The 25L. Black Hole tote was a gift. My daughter loves & uses this tote daily. I'm proud to support this company.

September 28, 2022

Versatile + Durable

I own 4 of these black hole totes now and I couldn't recommend them more. They are so durable. I use them for everything, from camping to hunting to foraging to getting groceries to packing for trips. The list just goes on and on. They are easy to clean. I have put mine in the wash machine and let them air dry and they're like new. Buy on... Read Moree, you won't be sorry.

September 28, 2022

Great Bag for Gear

If you want a smaller bag to throw items in for mountain biking or even just going to the gym, this is a super nice bag. High quality and the clip is a great feature. The inside zipper pocket is good for phones and wallets or any other small valuables. Another great Patagonia item.

September 20, 2022

Bigger than it looks

This durable tote is amazing. I bought it to use for car camping, but have used it for travel and shopping already.

September 15, 2022

Tot to take totally everywhere

I got this tote bag in black to pack in my suitcase for my upcoming trip to Australia and New Zealand - finding I use it every day in the states for just grabbing my change of clothes, food for a picnic or farmers Market - its my everyday go bag. In black the shine brings a kinda of elegance to my casual look. Stoked on this bag.

September 1, 2022

Bag review

This bag is a little nicer than a shopping bag. The materials are nicer. I would value this bag as worth more than $30 but it has the Patagonia logo on it.

August 29, 2022

Gorgeous Wax Red Color and Lots of Room

This is my first 25L tote bag from Patagonia. I wanted to try it, because it looked roomy and lightweight. I have the 5L waist pack, the 1L hip pack, and the women's 23L backpack. They're all great products! I love this tote bag. It's so roomy and light, just like I imagined! I like the handles, as the tote stays on my shoulder. I lo... Read Moreve the wax red color with blue colored letters. So pretty! I will keep my eyes on the product listing, in case they add more colors that I would like, e.g. the classic navy blue or a nice purple! Thank you, Patagonia!

August 26, 2022

The perfect everyday size

This bag is ideal for everyday activities. We use it for groceries, CostCo runs, as a gym bag, etc. and it's big enough to hold everything but small enough to not be cumbersome. The bag hangs mid-calf when I hold it so it doesn't bump my knees. I like it enough that I bought another as a gift.

August 21, 2022

Perfect tote

While I enjoy that ubiquitous canvas tote, I wanted this tote because of its material and ease of cleaning. I fill the Black Hole tote with my farmers market haul, then easily shake out any residue and wipe it clean. I take it to dog parks and friends BBQs. The slightly tapered sides work great in keeping the contents contained. The handles are stu... Read Morerdy and gentle in my hand. The tote feels bombproof. Im so glad I got it.

August 12, 2022

I wanted to love this bag

I really wanted to love this bag. I am an art teacher & I wanted a work bag that I could wash if it gets dirty. I love the fabric & color. I wish it had a 2nd interior pocket and that the one zippered pocket was a little bit bigger (my phone fits, but it is almost snug). The key hook does not hold my keys (I only have 2 keys on my key ring)... Read More. Finally, I wish there was a magnetic closure. If you just want an open bag with a medium amount of storage, you'll be very happy.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2022

Hi Katie, we're so bummed to hear that the Black Hole® Tote 25L isn't what you expected. If you feel that a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) would work best, please feel free to begin either at any time.

August 6, 2022

Great bag! :)

Perfect size bag! I have the large one in green that I use for daily trip to the pool. The fabric is strong and easy to keep clean- both sizes would be good in many colors-

August 6, 2022

Practical, useful, durable, and looks good

I bought 2 of these when the 61L tote was out of stock. It was fortuitous that the 61L wasn't available, because these totes are super useful. On big MTB trips one hauls the "before and during" stuff and the other hauls the "after" stuff. They're just the right size; both manageable and roomy, and easy to carry togethe... Read Morer. When not in service to haul gear, they're fantastic for grocery shopping. Bonus: they look very sharp and after a few months of daily use still look brand new.

July 19, 2022

Great bag

Nice roomy tote for just about anything and everything. I have another tote (different brand) that zips closed but find I am using this one more often now for everyday use as it holds a lot and the clip keeps things secure. Highly recommend!

July 17, 2022

Great for grocery shopping

Now that NJ is plastic bag free and often paper bag free, it's a great shopping bag. Waterproof, durable and semi-rigid so it stands up while loading and easy to carry.

July 13, 2022

Daughter's swim Tote

My daughter loves this new Tote! She uses it daily, trekking from school to the Y. The 25l is a perfect size to fit her all her swim gear. This bag is light but made OF quality materials. THANKS AGAIN FOR MAKING GREAT PRODUCTS!

July 10, 2022

Amazing bag

A true black hole. So versatile . Ive used it so many times since purchasing . A great bag to carry anything you need in the summer in nyc. The only reason I didnt give 5 stars is because I wish it had a slight more padding on the handle , considering how much I can fit in the bag I wish it was slightly easier on my shoulder. But that might be an i... Read Moressue for everyone . Love this purchase .

July 8, 2022

Great bag!

This bag is fantastic! It holds so much stuff. I mainly use it for going to the gym/pool or putting my running/biking gear in it when I am on the go. I may start using it for groceries too.

July 6, 2022

Great bag but logo peeled off after 6 months

This is a great bag and the structure is very durable but had problems with the logo disintegrating. I purchased the 25L in black. As a heads up, the letters on this bag started to peel off and left it looking shabby after about six months of going to and from the office/ using it as a tote for two camping trips. Customer Service informed me that t... Read Morehis is cosmetic and normal and they couldn't do anything for me. As a former consumer relations manager in the industry, I was a wee surprised by that. So, again, great bag but logo will peel.

July 5, 2022

perfect. Exactly as I hoped. as always outstanding quality

complete confidence in Patagonia luggage and packs knowing without a doubt the durability, quality and craftsmanship

July 2, 2022

I love this bag!

This bag has become my go-to carry all. Its perfect to throw in my purse, lunch, etc. I love that its easy to wipe out if a spill happens. I highly recommend!

June 26, 2022

The best Tote

I am actually obsessed with this tote and have three different colors. They are incredibly sturdy and packable which makes them perfect for the grocery store, the beach, work, etc. I always get complimented on my bag!

June 22, 2022

great tote

love these totes. i use it for everything. wether its tossing all my random crad in the same place or organizing gear in my car or packing in climbing or surfing stuff or even firewood, this thing goes with me everywhere.

June 21, 2022

This bag is awesome, it

This bag is awesome, it fits so much for its size. It appears shorter than many similar sized bags but is wider than your average tote. This allows for a seemingly smaller bag footprint that holds a ton. This bag is super useful and versatile and would definitely recommend.

June 21, 2022

Perfect grandma bag

After trying many bags, I found the best updated version of the Mary Poppins carpet bag, to hold all of the stuff required for a day with my 1 yr old granddaughter- drinks, snacks, lunch, sunscreen, extra clothes, diapers, hats, toys, etc etc. I love that this bag is super lightweight when empty, it stands up on its own wide bottom and does not tip... Read More over, and I can clip numerous items to the outside. Maybe once she goes to daycare I will find another use for this wonderful bag, but now it is dedicated to my babysitting days!

May 19, 2022

Stylish

Im very happy with my tote bag. I did buy it to match my black hole 40L carry on bag. It is a really handy tote and unbelievably spacious for its size and most of all its stylish. I Love it

May 13, 2022

Bag for everyday things

Great bag!! Use it to carry everything from yoga clothes to wet towels, carry shoes, even lunch, in winter carry all essential needs such as hats gloves cleats jackets layers shell.

May 2, 2022

Great product

Very useful !!

April 27, 2022

Utilitarian

I have a couple of these, different sizes, and they are perfect for wet waders, boots, towels, whatever. A garden hose will rinse out the mud and grime. They are beefy and bombproof. Thank you!

January 30, 2022

The Best Tote

I have reviewed this bomber bag before, you will find yourself needing more.market, gear hauling, firewood, whatever and will last forever.

January 28, 2022

Excellent

This is an excellent bag for multi-use. Beautiful, practical, efficient, ethical and perfectly made in Patagonia style!

November 10, 2021

All around performer

Versatile, strong and good looking. This tote can do it all - groceries, firewood, camping gear, or wet beach wear.

November 8, 2021

Best Tote Ever!

I flipping LOVE this tote! I use it throughout my day to contain all the items on my chore list. It helps me to organize my right brained world! ️

November 7, 2021

Must have bag

This is the perfect, utilitarian, catch all accessory bag; you can use it for shopping, stowing towels, sunscreen, picnics, whatever. If it gets dirty, you can hose it out.

November 6, 2021

Great bag. Perfect size.

I bought this bag for myself last year, and then my wife insisted I get her one. Then we bought another one for her sister who fell in love with it after a weekend getaway. It's a great bag for hauling gear or groceries!

November 5, 2021

Great size for carrying 'stuff'

Tired of shoving running stuff into a backpack only to have to fish them out later pre & post run, I bought this tote (my very first tote ever) on a lark to see if it'd be easier to carry my stuff. Haven't looked back. It holds my water, spare clothes, towel, snacks, hydration belt /vest, more snacks... I'm a big fan. I might bit... Read Moree the bullet and get that 1000L tote for the beach now too.

October 30, 2021

Super for picnic and winery visits

This goes every place we need to use a tote. Like the fact it is waterproof on the bottom when you need to put it on the ground. Great size for many purposes.

October 20, 2021

Great Tote

I wanted to achieve two things with this bag. I wanted a strong study bag to carry my work computer and papers back and forth and I wanted to support a business that cares about the health of the environment. I achieved both things and I love the bag.

October 11, 2021

Bomber Bags

Use them for shopping, firewood, fishing, gear hauling and organizing things, pretty sure they will last forever. Probably have 6 or 7.

October 6, 2021

medium size

I like this bag because not too big not too small. good size

September 30, 2021

perfect size

I can put everything into the bag .

September 24, 2021

Cute bag

Great for travel. Its a little bigger than I thought.

September 19, 2021

Perfect bag for work

Fits all my stuff for a 12 hour shift.

September 15, 2021

Great everyday bag

I love this bag. It's nice and sturdy so it stands on its own and has a flat bottom. It's a great size for bringing a change of clothes or hauling groceries. The only thing I would change is the length of the handles, cause they're a little short to go over your shoulders when it's full.

September 9, 2021

Grab and Go Tote

Lightweight and durable tote that is highly universal! Travels with me everywhere. Perfect grab and go tote!

September 2, 2021

Excellent tote

The tote is lightweight yet sturdy. I use it at the market and for car travel.

September 2, 2021

Best bag ever!

I have three of these and have given a few to friends as well. I use one on a daily basis. They make the best grocery bags as they are seemingly unbreakable. I use them to carry my sculpture tools, regular tools, Ive used them for moving, taking food and beverage to friends homes for get togethers, harvesting fruit from our trees, etc. I think the ... Read Morelist would be endless. I almost always have one in my car, my studio, I always pack one in my suitcase while traveling to use for shopping or trips to the beach. I have it in both sizes and I get rave reviews from friends Ive gifted them to. Its basically one of those bags that I want to always have in my life. They are also really good looking in my opinion.

August 28, 2021

Grocery runs are so much easier!

I have two of these, and they stay in my SUV at all times, ready for grocery runs and Lowes trips. I almost never use the plastic grocery bags anymore, as I can fit the whole shopping trip in these, and easily load them in the chariot and then into the house. The build makes packing them quite easy, and the handles stand at attention, ready to grab... Read More. They do not tend to roll or spill, and I expect they will outlive me at this point!

August 28, 2021

Great tote

This tote is the nest tote Ive ever owned Spacious easily wiped clean and perfect for gym, work and doubles as a weekender bag.

August 27, 2021

Black Hole Tote 25 review

Everything is wonderful. The only thing I would encourage on a future tote (which I will be getting) is to add a pocket on the outside for quick access to phone, keys, change, and passport. Nothing big, but I use this bag for travel and for the gym and a quick pocket on the outside would be a great addition. I love my bag and will be getting the Ma... Read Moretching luggage. Namaste and thank you

August 4, 2021

Roomy

You can put a load of stuff or just a few, and still looks fashionable. I bought a black and will buy the brown. But what is worth buying is the material used. Im glad there are still companies like Patagonia who believes in saving Mother Earth.

July 29, 2021

Needs a couple of inches deeper

Love this tote! It would be nice to have a narrower and longer bag size for shopping and travel.

July 24, 2021

Excellent tote!

This bag fits SO much! As a yoga instructor I carry allot of blocks and straps back and forth to outdoor locations this bag is perfect big wide open and durable yet light!

July 22, 2021

Tote Bag 25L

Love this bag. I bought 2. They are super light weight. I pack both of them flat in my giant Patagonia rolling black hole bag. On location, I pop open the bags to carry gear. Love it!

July 22, 2021

So far so good

This bag appears to be durable enough and designed well enough, though I have only used it for grocery shopping once (the intended use).

July 21, 2021

Bullet proof

Great bag, I have a few. They are used for hauling gear to the river, fly reels, rods, waders, boots, misc. super durable, functional etc., great piece of gear.

July 21, 2021

Holds all my files and lunch!

It is really big. The sides are nice and high as well.

July 19, 2021

glorified grocery bag

I love the black hole collection, been travelling with them for many years, the duffels are truly time tested durable, fill them up and throw them in. The tote, has no real closure, could use a zipper to close, can't just throw it in the back, your stuff will tip out, and the bottom is so square its not a could "purse"or even shopper... Read More tote, doesn't lay against the body to carry it comfortably. great material and service as always.

Response from Patagonia
July 20, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Miki. We'll pass your feedback along to our design team.

July 19, 2021

My Favorite Tote

I have the large and small totes, and they are amazing! Perfect for transporting gear or groceries, or as storage in the car. It is waterproof and easily wiped down to clean. You will not regret this purchase!

July 18, 2021

Good, not great, tote

I am always on the go to sports games. I need a bag to hold seasonal necessities, durable, and waterproof. This bag would be EVERYONEs favorite if it zipped closed and had an additional inner pocket. Every single mom on the team shared this information with me.

July 8, 2021

Favorite bag!

Best bag Ive found, love the one that is the smaller of the two sizes. Waterproof and dirt proof, great colors, can go over the shoulder, sits flat and open to retrieve items. Cant say enough great things about it. Have 3. Especially love my green and yellow one. And the aqua.

June 23, 2021

Great carry-all

I bought this to complement the 61L Black Hole tote. I love the construction, extremely study walls and arm straps. Sized just bigger than a reusable grocery bag, its perfect for shopping trips and hauling items to a friends house. I love this bag (and also highly recommend the 61L Black Hole tote for huge hauls).

June 22, 2021

the everything bag

As a man I hurry out the door scrambling to organize my keys, water bottle, headphones, snack, reusable shopping bags, and extra t shirt (its hot here) maybe a full change of clothes, trail shoes, a water bottle and end up making several trips to the car. NO MORE. I toss it all in this thing and roll out. Every man should have one. a water bottle l... Read Moreeaked, the liquids remained in the bag (not that it mattered) but definitely worth noting while patagonia lays no claims to this. I also purchased this guys big brother which as become the everything bag for surf, mtb, etc

June 17, 2021

Best mid size tote

I had the first version of this tote and I liked it - but the bottom wasn't stiff enough and it was difficult to find stuff in it. This new, revised, improved version is out standing. The bottom is stiffer and it is so much better. Easier to see what is in the bag. I may start collecting this one!! Bravo Patagonia on the improvement.

June 15, 2021

Perfect Tote

Perfect size for the farmers mkt or when a backpack is too narrow and a suitcase is too much. I just keep this one in the back of my car so its always handy.

June 9, 2021

This is the most sturdy bag I have had

I carry a gallon and half of water to work every day and I need a nice-looking bag to take in and out of the office. I love teal and the bluish bag was perfect for my style. It's heavy-duty enough I don't feel like anything will break or tear and I can throw it in the wash if I need to.

June 4, 2021

Useful for so many purposes

I love the Black Hole Totes. I bought everyone in the family different colors and it is everyone's grab-all bag. We each throw our personal items (books, gloves, iPads, toys, glasses, etc...) and it keeps us organized. I use them for grocery bags, go to the gym bag, etc. Can't go wrong with this tote!

May 19, 2021

Best Bag Ever!

I use this for everything, work stuff, returns to kohls, box returns to UPS, etc. A LOT and bulky. I love that its waterproof so I know when (not if) I spill something Ill be covered. The teal blue is bright and perfect.

May 11, 2021

Tote Bag

I, literally, use this bag all day to tote things around the house or at the grocery store. Its perfect in a pop up camper for organizing chaos.

May 5, 2021

Say HELLO to my not so little friend!

I initially purchased the 25L for groceries (twice the size of a standard tote!) It has quickly gained a reputation as my EDC gunny sack. Perfect for work during the transition seasons when mornings are chilly and require an extra layer and puffy jacket, by late afternoon it's shorts & a tee. Great for storing the jacket & capilene unt... Read Moreil the sun goes down and temps drop like a rock. Got a second one for the lonely produce from the farmers market. Lol Now it's time to get 60L BIG Brother for waders, wetsuits and MTB gear. Patagonia's mission and consistent quality have kept me a loyal fan for over 40 years.

April 29, 2021

Keeps all the bits and pieces in one carry-all

Love this bag to throw in stuff for a day at the beach, biking our skiing. Can easily toss in and access helmets, water bottles, googles, gloves, sunscreen, towels, change of clothes, all the gear. Just better to adventure from the back of the car than a backpack. Just the right size so everything seems on topand easy to find. Love it. Its indispen... Read Moresable!

April 21, 2021

Nice size

This bag is great so far. I have been using for swim class and as a weekend on the go diaper bag to throw in everything. Seems to hold a lot while at the same time not feeling huge. Also great post swim because is water resistant.

April 16, 2021

Vibrant color

Out of all the bags that I carry by far the Patagonia Tote bag is my favorite

February 12, 2021

LOVE this BAG

This is just what I have been looking for , not too deep where I cant find anything, perfect, especially while driving and looking for something in the bag, great to use for commuting , holds a ton but not too big that it takes up space, its just right, daily commuting bag, holds multiple phones, I pad, hydro flask, snacks , and note books, never t... Read Moreoo full always has enough room

January 27, 2021

Go to bag

I bought this bag to wear in place of a backpack. The straps could move a little longer, but other than that its great. Im able to throw my lunch bag in and everything else, groceries, whatever I need!

January 26, 2021

Lightweight & Durable

I love that's this bag is made of mostly recycled materials. It's more roomy inside than expected. Interior zip pocket is essential, but could be a big bigger. Great bag for the cost!

January 21, 2021

Gym Bag

I purchased this bag to be used as a gym bag. The craftsmanship is great. The materials are great, as they are easy to clean! It is easy to carry. And easy to access my equipment inside . I use this for kickboxing. Just to give an idea of the size of this bag, I carry my gloves, my wraps, two water bottles, a few supplements and a bag of hygienes. ... Read MorePlenty of space!

December 30, 2020

These are great, but you probably need 2 or 3

These totes are so great, and I am a real big "tote guy". Perfect size for one persons surf stuff, fly-fishing boots and waders, MTB shoes / helmet / kit etc.. The only problem is that once you have one, you will realize you need one for every activity! Save yourself on shipping and just buy 2 to start.

December 25, 2020

Daily use

Best customer service

December 13, 2020

Go to bag

Love the bag. Great zipper pocket fur keys or phone. Cleans easily. Love the Coriander Brown and light Grey. One bag has my new #2020 car kit with sanitizer, gloves, masks, wipes. The second bag is my daily shopper go bag. So easy to put all the items for the day in this from a drive/hike with quick change of clothes or layers.

November 23, 2020

Indestructible

These bags are super tough and sturdy and can carry a heavy load. Fold away flat so theyre easy to pack at the bottom of a small carry on. Weatherproof as well. Ive got three!

November 18, 2020

Best tote more colors

I now have 3. Ive given this as a gift. Perfect local bag from taking a few extra clothes along to keeping a car kit of paper towels, wipes , gloves and extras handy . Please more colors

November 15, 2020

Super cute shopper!

I love the tote. Perfect size, perfect color, and super stylish!

November 6, 2020

Goodby Canvas Totes

I have four of these which I use to haul everything everywhere all the time. Super useful.

September 1, 2020

The Perfect Tote!

The 25L Black Hole Tote is the perfect tote for everything! It has actually become my purse/carryall for everything I do. I carry my laptop and accessories, I organize my miscellaneous items in smaller pouches so finding things is easy. There is one pocket on the inside for smaller essentials and the climbing loops on the outside are perfect for cl... Read Moreipping keys to! I love this tote!

August 29, 2020

Awesome! Highly Recommend!

Great bag for just about any purpose as other reviewers have noted! Accommodates enough clothing for at least a week plus spare shoes and toiletries, etc. in my experience. Shrugs off moisture, stands up by itself and stores easily. I have the sage / khaki colorway from late 2019 which I particularly like as the Patagonia logo looks pretty subtle: ... Read MoreThe rather oversized logo on some of the Black Hole line is my only beef. Totally awesome tote, just buy it - you wont regret it!

August 21, 2020

So Useful

We have 4 of these now. Theyre great. They updated the shape a bit recently and it's quite a bit better. Millions of uses for these things, super light, hang and lay flat when empty. Super tough. The bigger ones are wildly useful too.

June 19, 2020

Versatile

Waited to purchase this bag because I wanted to read reviews first and then had to decide between this size bag and the other much larger tote. In the end got this size and glad I did. Its versatile to take along to farmers market and beach yet not overwhelming in size. Just drape it on my shoulder and off I go. Not bulky or cumbersome. The black h... Read Moreole fabric is indestructible. Have other Patagonia black hole bags so knew the quality of material used in making them & felt comfortable in what I was getting.Never disappointed in a Patagonia purchase.

June 19, 2020

My favorite tote!

I love my Patagonia Tote. While it serves many purposes, I've been using it mostly as my swim gear bag. It's big enough for my towel, a gear sack for my wet items after swimming, flip flops for showering, goggles, paddles, swim cap, toiletries post swim, underwater audio and gym lock. The size is perfect. Nothing more; nothing less. Love ... Read Moreit and would recommend this as a great gift idea too! Would you love to receive one of these?

June 19, 2020

Light

Casual style

June 17, 2020

All around bag

This bag is the bomb. It fits all the things. Lunch, layer, water bottle, keys, towel, beer. Durable tote! Colors are fun too!

May 13, 2020

Durable tote, short straps

I'm a fan of most Black Hole products and this is no exception! I think the tote is a great idea and I can't wait to pull it along camping/ on the river. There is no outside zipper-pocket like on the duffels, which would have been a nice addition to the pocket on the inside. The straps are a little short to comfortably haul this around on... Read More your shoulder without the bag being right in your armpit, so you kind of have to carry it like a purse on your arm. The size is perfect, you can fit way more in this bag than you initially think!

May 2, 2020

Great!

Purchased this tote for my Girl Friend and she absolutely loves it! Well built and plenty of room!

May 1, 2020

Great Gear Tote

I own several of these bags and use them to store and haul climbing gear, to haul snorkeling gear, as a reusable grocery tote, and as carry-on luggage when traveling. The material is durable and easy to clean. I also appreciate the addition of the daisy chains on the newer model!

January 29, 2020

Unbelievably durable stuff-hauler

The title summarizes it nicely. I haul a lot of my smaller, miscellaneous dirt bike / motocross gear to and from the car in this, and it hasn't failed me. Actually, I've had it for a little over five months, and it basically looks brand new, unlike everything else that has gone near my bike. It also comes in multiple colors if you want to... Read More color code your gear / stuff hauler.

January 10, 2020

25L

I probably own every size in the Black Hole totes. Farmers market, beach bag, shopping, weekend run away. Love these totes. Easy to clean. Tough and durable.

January 2, 2020

Great daily bag

I use this for everything from the grocery store to the ski mountain

December 5, 2019

Black Hole Tote 25L

This is the Black Hole 25L tote. I use it for my swim gear and everything fits nicely with lots of room to spare. The inside pocket is also a nice place to put keys, change etc. I love it, happy with my purchase!

December 3, 2019

Patagonia Tote

Perfect for carrying items around for going to be with grandkids, shopping, or some outdoor activities.

November 13, 2019

Perfect size and shape!

I recently purchased this bag, but have used it everyday since. I love it! It's the perfect size, shape and weight. As with all the Patagonia Black Hole bags, it also has that nice shiny appeal that we just can't seem to get enough of and I get compliments on the bag all the time. Even my cats love it and jump in it whenever I get home to... Read More hang out.

November 8, 2019

I love this bag!

I love this bag!

October 25, 2019

It's good just wish it

It's good just wish it would close some how. Like a magnet or snaps. Its to big for me and that's the smallest size.

October 22, 2019

Great bag

Very spacious and sturdy. Happy with my purchase. Was perfect to take on the plane for my international travels.

October 6, 2019

Great everything bag

I use this as a daily bag, for groceries, beach bag. Easy to clean and very sturdy. Looks great too!

October 6, 2019

Perfect gym, market, seasonal transition clothing tote for work!

Got this for quick trips to the market, sunny afternoon at the beach and as an open tote bag for the 3-season in one day work weather here in the rockies! Perfect size, super durable and the interior pocket with external daisy chains makes it easy to bring and secure the necessities for a day of anything! 4 out of 5 stars because I would love to se... Read Moree it in a less “glossy/shiny” finish… otherwise, Highly recommend.

September 22, 2019

Nice Tote

I bought this bag to haul some camping gear. But my wife appropriated it and made it her flight underseat bag. In it she puts her large purse, water bottle, books, umbrella, and sweater with room to spare. It also doubles as her shopping bag when traveling. I guess I'll have to order another one for me. This bag is sturdy and will last her for... Read Moreever. She loves it.

September 21, 2019

Perfect overnight bag

Day bag, night away, a couple of nights away, carry on...this bag makes me happy.

September 19, 2019

Amazing Diaper Bag

Love the fact this bag is made from 100% recycled materials, but it still has to be a great bag of high quality to make it worth it and it is... definitely for us. We got the black one and feel it is the perfect size for a diaper bag and day trips to the beach and or park. Bag is of high quality and seems very durable. We've been using it heav... Read Morey for a week already and its spotless. Had it in the rain as well and its water resistance seemed great! Really like that the bag is so light as well and can be rolled up pretty small to pack away. The ability to close it up is great too, and easy. Overall excellent medium size tote bag, for doing everything.

September 18, 2019

Bag Lover

I need one in every size!! This bag helps me stay organized in my multifaceted life!

September 11, 2019

Great Bag....

Would recommend this bag to everyone who travels!

September 5, 2019

Great all purpose tote!

I use this bag EVERY day!! I work long days and have two boys- some one is always hungry, running to the next obligation, or needs a change of clothes. I can fit everything I need for a day in this bag! This bag is also super sturdy and water resistant so no matter where I am or the conditions my things are always safe!

August 29, 2019

Great Burly Little Tote

Love this thing and use it for hauling loads of groceries, my trail running kit for a run after work, books and laptop to the coffee shop, and extra knick knacks on camp trips. In the true black hole fashion it holds a lot and is a nice wide square shape with a rigid structure. For storage, it folds flat and stows easily. Really great extra bag to ... Read Morehave around when the job just doesn't call for your standard reusable grocery bag.

August 27, 2019

Great tote!

It's really a good sized bag! I love the Black Hole line at Patagonia, good quality stuff...

August 19, 2019

Not 100% from recycled materials

Got this as a gift. Love it. It’s spacious and useful. Wish the whole thing was made from recycled plastic though!

August 19, 2019

Excellent bag

Loving my new bag. Light weight, yet strong.

August 15, 2019

25L tote

LOVE IT....I use it in NYC as my daily “purse” and get great comments. Love the big square bottom. Stands by itself.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches