Back to Product

Patagonia Black Hole® Gear Tote Bag 61L

Write Your Review

4.96 /5

Filter Reviews

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Black Hole® Gear Tote Bag 61L

4.96
Kinda Large
July 27, 2020

Love it!

So much to love! As with all the black hole bags, the fabric is easy to clean and durable. This tote is awesome because it stands straight up, with a big square opening, and I can throw items in with ease and most importantly I can see everything inside. Handles are good length, I can carry comfortably on my shoulder or by hand. I travel to our cab... Read Morein every weekend and this is my new go-to bag! Fear is my husband will turn this bag into his hip wader/fishing gear bag. Please bring back more colors so I can buy more!

June 21, 2020

The Big Bag

I never thought I would be rating a bag but what a nice surprise this has been. I use this bag primarily for fishing. It is so nice to be able to huck my wet, muddy boots and waders into the bag until I get home, then I hose off my boots, waders, and the bag. It cleans easily and is bomb proof. Thank you!

June 15, 2020

The Big Bag

I never thought I would be rating a bag but what a nice surprise this has been. I use this bag primarily for fishing. It is so nice to be able to huck my wet, muddy boots and waders into the bag until I get home, then I hose off my boots, waders, and the bag. It cleans easily and is bomb proof. Thank you!

June 9, 2020

Best everything tote!!

With a quick shake to get out sand, this goes from my go-to beach bag with kids toys, towels, etc right to my mountain gear bag! Definitely the best bag that I have purchase! It will continue to be my everything bag for years to come. It is quite large, but is not bulky when it is only 1/2 full.

March 14, 2020

Throw everything in it and take off!

Youre not gonna find a better tote for big, awkward items. Got this to carry snorkeling gear for two people, which includes 2 full wetsuits, 2 sets of fins, 2 masks in cases, 2 snorkels and 2 sets of neoprene booties. Everything fits perfectly and to keep it from getting unwieldy, Patagonias included the clip straps that keep the bag closed without... Read More having to jam everything in. Its just like having ratchet straps to secure everything inside. Not much more you could ask for with this! And will last a lifetime. Much better than a gear specific bag that only has one use - this can be used for anything!

March 3, 2020

Best snow sport bag!

This is the best bag-bar none-for carrying your ski/snowboard gear to the mountain in the back of your car or suv - and then wherever you need to go-ski or snowboard boots can go on the bottom with no ice melt or mud getting in the car and you can fit your helmet, goggles, ski pants and jacket and other gear and still carry it easily!

December 31, 2019

Farmers market favorite bag

Farmers market favorite bag

December 27, 2019

Perfect.

I got this to carry our family bike gear which is often muddy. It fits lots of helmets and shoes and can easily be cleaned.

December 14, 2019

“The” bag

This bag does it all. I take it on road trips and on the boat. It packs laundry, clothes, picnic lunches, beach outings, groceries and everything, then folds away to nothing. You will need more than one.

December 9, 2019

Excellence.

Excellence.

December 9, 2019

If you’re considering it....DO IT

this bag is amazing, my girlfriend and I named ours Lizzie. It’s down for any adventure and won’t disappoint. Build quality and look are what you’d expect from Patagonia. Very compact when empty and a weekends worth of gear can be put into it no problem. Buy this bag.

December 2, 2019

Good, but Needs 2 Improvements

Great bag but I’d like to see a zipper added to close it for use in crowded cities and more zippered pockets on the inside.

November 30, 2019

Practical for hauling stuff around.

Practical for hauling stuff around.

November 25, 2019

perfect

Gear bag and tote and pure shopping bag

November 25, 2019

Best large bag!

Held 4 blankets, 3 coats, and lots of small items. Plus, waterproof! Great bag for carrying lots of things!

November 22, 2019

Huge!

Love this tote. It's huge and can carry a ton. Used it for two pairs of ski boots and clothes, food and beverages for a day on the boat... you name it. Awesome bag and cool looking.

October 29, 2019

Room enough to stand in it!

So much room and love that I can change in/out of my waders or wet suit. Exactly what I was looking for!

October 23, 2019

gear tote

best bag i have ever purchased. I wish it had a zip top closure however. Very good for going to the beach, going on a road trip etc.

October 19, 2019

Perfect Fishing Bag

I've been using this tote to haul waders and boots around rivers. So far it is the perfect size, you can step in and out, straps to cinch it all down, great fishing piece. Very versatile

October 7, 2019

Perfect bag for weekend roadtrips or car camping

This bag works perfectly for the reason that I purchased it: loading up the gear I would need for a weekend climbing/camping getaway. The fact that it stands upright means that you can leave it open in your living room and just toss gear, clothes, food, etc. into it as cross items off of your packing list. It large enough that it just eats up gear.... Read More The adjustable straps keeps things secure for when you walk the bag to car. The fact that it stands up also makes it easy to find what you need without having to take the bag out of the car (or trunk). The only thing that I would add is an internal zippered mess pocket on a side wall to hold magazines, but otherwise this is exactly what I was looking for.

September 19, 2019

Big Sturdy Tote

As advertised, large, well-built tote that can handle anything you throw into it. Not one you would take to the grocery store, however. Pretty heavy duty sized.

September 8, 2019

The Ultimate

Handy to put stuff in and get stuff from. No pointless zipping and unzipping and compartments just chuck everything in. Put smaller bags in it if you need sub-organization. Any trip not on a plane I will use this, and still bring it folded up because it’s so light and use it once I get there (the new bigger size just came out but I’ve been wanting ... Read Morethe bigger one since using the small one for a while now). Very durable and water resistant. Stands up open on its own. Oh and it’s 100% recycled. Patagonia is several steps above the rest.

September 6, 2019

"Fantastic bag"

I have 6 of the smaller bags, and use them all the time for so many things. I got one of the 61L bags because in this case, bigger is better, I have put firewood in it as well as tons of towels. I took one to my local hot springs and it work great to change in. This is a must have for parents, campers and anyone that likes to be outside doing stuff... Read More. I will end with saying that, when you purchase this bag or anything else from PATAGONIA, you are making a difference for all humans on this planet. I am not a paid Patagonia rep, however I love the planet I share with with everyone else, we can all make difference.

September 5, 2019

Great Big gear tote

I have been using the 25 L tote for the last year as a quick gear bag, this larger tote is handy for organizing longer trips with more gear. Love the fact that it is made with recycled materials!

August 22, 2019

great, multipurpose bag

We love this bag! Great size, as its super large, but the lightweight material and flexible shape give it a feel of not being super large. We've had it a couple weeks - it appears to be great quality to last a long time.

August 20, 2019

Wader bucket

The perfect bucket for dropping in all my wet stuff from the river. Big and love the inside straps to hold it together.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches