Back to Product

Black Hole® Waist Pack

Write Your Review

4.57 /5

Filter Reviews

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Black Hole® Waist Pack

4.57
True To Size
November 24, 2019

Awesome bag

Love my pack, perfect for travel, day to day use. It’s well made, love the color.

September 14, 2019

Great pack

I love the durability of the black hole products and was happy to see this version. It holds up great. The only improvement I can see is a flap to cover the zipper in the rain. Its main purpose will be mountain biking. Bomber fanny pack as expected.

September 11, 2019

well built and comfortable

Plenty of room for binocs, field guide, and water bottle. Comfortable.

September 8, 2019

Best Waist Pack

Perfect size for carrying keys, small wallet, phone, and a light weight jacket! Fits comfortable on both my wife and I due to the adjustable belt. The waist pack will be used for hiking, travel and reggae festivals.

September 8, 2019

Black Hole® Waist Pack

Front pocket too small.

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please keep in mind, your satisfaction is guaranteed. You are welcome to initiate a return at any time [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 5, 2019

Black Hole Waist Pack

Bought this pack as a solution for packing some hand tools around at job sites. I didn't need anything to big and bulky and the waist pack fit the bill. Although I'm not a daily fanny pack wearer, this is a great pack for hiking and fishing.

August 31, 2019

There's no gear like Patagonia gear

I won't lie, I always wait for a sale. But I love what I purchased. I am an athletic trainer and use them daily. There's no alternative to Patagonia!

August 28, 2019

Sturdy, cute and holds a lot!

I use this when mountain biking and love it! It has outside holders for water bottles, but I like to put my bottles inside the pack so they don't fall out when I go over techy parts of the trails. I can fit two medium to large bottles in the main compartment, which is pretty awesome. It's also super comfy and easy to tighten and loosen as... Read More needed. Would buy again.

August 12, 2019

Great for Dads

I love the black hole waist pack for outings with the kids. I have a 5 and 2 year old so it’s nice for storing my items, snacks, diapers and wipes. This waist pack can also be worn around the body like a sling backpack for biking around as well. Great buy.

August 10, 2019

best waist pack in the market

Lots of room, really great materials, and it looks awesome.

August 10, 2019

Highly functional minimalist pack

This is a great pack for when you want to travel light. I use it as a waist pack/crossbody pack for fly fishing. It securely fits 1 large streamer fly box, 1 medium sized double sided fly box, 2-3 tippet spools and leaders within the pack. You can make use of the many zipper and straps on the outside to secure more items such as nipper, hemostat, e... Read Moretc. The water bottle pouches are also great for holding more frequently accessed items like a 20 oz water bottle on one side and a multitool, etc. on the other. Functionally, it has been a great bag. The straps hold tight to the adjusted size. The one thing I have notice now after about 2 weeks of frequent saltwater fishing is that the zippers are showing some oxidation so I will make a better effort of rinsing them after each use.

May 28, 2019

Perfect except one fatal flaw.

I use this for mountain biking and for bike packing (DIYed some d rings so I can velcro it on as a bar bag) I like everything about it except one thing. The exposed zippers (the black hole duffels have a flap that covers the zippers from falling rain) funnel water directly into the pack. Then the DWR main body holds the water in like a bathtub. If ... Read Moreyou plan on using this in the wet/get caught in the rain put some drainage grommets on the bottom (I put in three). For a casual user, this thing would be great as is.

May 17, 2019

Black hole waist pack

perfect size for travel. used it for safari trip. need another pocket for essential docs like a passport that is easy to get to.

May 8, 2019

Great for longer treks where I don't want a backpack

I bought this with the intention of using it for walks and concerts but actually found that it was bigger than I needed--so now I'm using it for longer treks where I don't want to wear my backpack. I can comfortably wear this as a sling shoulder bag or a hip pack. Fits phone, wallet, keys, small waterbottle and a snack comfortably inside ... Read Morethe bag. It's also nice to have the waterbottle pockets on the sides of the bag but I'm not sure how practical it would be to go hiking with a waterbottle poking out of the top like that. Overall I'm happy with this purchase but don't use it as often as I thought I would because I already have a 9-liter backpack that I use for hiking.

May 8, 2019

Plenty of storage room and

Plenty of storage room and comfortable to wear

May 8, 2019

Fanny pack for the modern man

Re-popularized by The Rock, I think these bags are overdue for a comeback. We have one for each member of the family, a "go bag" for quick excursions where everyone wants a snack, a headlamp, and a multitool. A larger one makes room for a lifestraw or even a water bottle. I love the durability of the Black Hole line, and don't worry ... Read Moreabout tears if I'm bushwhacking or dragging myself over rocks on a sweet creek hop.

May 8, 2019

Black Hole Waist Pack

Excellent waist pack: Easy to adjust fit, perfect size for needed items while running errands, traveling, and taking short hikes. The sturdy construction protects contents while allowing easy access. Very pleased with purchase.

May 8, 2019

Near perfect hip pack for mtbing

I love the materials of this pack, easy to clean and classic Patagonia style! Good fit with enough room for all essentials and extra snacks. Two water bottle design makes the fit great. I'd like the key fob to be inside the main compartment so my phone can ride in the outside smaller one without damaging my phone. Price and value is great too!... Read More

April 8, 2019

New Favorite Gear Piece

I absolutely love this pack! I’ve had it since the Fall and have used it hiking, cross country skiing, and bikepacking. For day use I can fit the 10 essentials in it, and it’s been great for carrying extra gear and water on longer bikepacking trips. I’ve held onto and reuse two Bai drink bottles that fit nicely in the holders without over-stretchin... Read Moreg the elastic. Can’t think of anything to improve on.

March 6, 2019

love it!

Bought it in Russia in the ONLY Patagonia store available. The quality is very good. I love the size (huge) and durability. I think it can stand up for decades. Great work on design and functionality, it may work as a street fashion item (my friends love it) as well as tech gear in mounteneering. I use it as a shoulder bag to go at university, when... Read More I need less stuff. It stuffes even some of my books. And I always take it with me while travelling. Fits all of my small essencials and a water bottel.

October 26, 2018

Glad Your Back

I had a Patagonia fanny pack from 2004 which finally aged out, great canvas material. Two years ago when I started looking again at your website all I saw were a couple of wimpy looking offerings I couldn't get excited about. Figured eventually you would discontinue all together. The Atom pack is an alternative but not my preference. So pleasa... Read Morently surprised to see new FB in black hole line. Love it and its functionality. Purchased the hex gray one. Long live the fanny pack.

September 10, 2018

Love at first sight

I purchased the black one on Urban Outfiter too. I didn’t know this brand before, but I can’t stop thinking about this bag since I first saw it. So I needed to get it or I my brain wouldn’t stop reminding me of it. Everything about this bag is just so perfect. I love it so much I googled the brand and I’m obsessed with the whole brand now. Next tim... Read Moree I’ll get the other bigger bags in black hole line. Love patagonia!

August 29, 2018

The quality is unmatched

Super high quality item I actually bought it at the urban outfitters website because shipping price here is. It's extremely well made and it's the perfect size not huge but definitely not small. The zippers are amazingly smooth and it wears well across the chest as is the new more modern way of wearing these kind of packs now. I highly re... Read Morecommend it because of the quality well worth the cash I definitely plan on getter the smaller mini pack as well.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches