Back to Product

Patagonia Black Hole® Waist Pack 5L

Write Your Review

4.24 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Black Hole® Waist Pack 5L

4.24
Kinda Large
March 12, 2020

Grab it dog walker!!

I have three dogs and this bag comes handy. plenty of room for treats and other stuffs. you can either use it around waist or across shoulders. pefect size and perfect fit!

January 3, 2020

Black Hole Waist Pack 5L daily commute pack.

I love this new waist pack for my bicycle commute to work. It is really light and the Black Hole material protects my belongings from rain and mud. This pack is stylish and has ample room for a small lunch too.

December 29, 2019

Amazing

I didn’t realize the size when I bought it for my husband. Its perfect to fit l’or if things in it without having a huge waist bag.

December 19, 2019

Waist Pack

This is a perfect pack for short hikes, walking around town. Tons of storage in a small pack.

December 16, 2019

A bit too small

I find the waist pack to be well laid out and well made. Generally, however, I have found the pack to be a bit too small, especially the mesh outside pockets. I use these to carry my water bottles, most of which are at least 8 inches tall. The pockets only cover the bottom 4 inches of the bottles. Thus, the top half of the water bottles protrude fr... Read Moreom the pockets, making the whole load unbalanced. I think that if the entire pack including the mesh pockets were about 1 inch taller, it would meet my needs better.

December 2, 2019

Black Hole® Waist Pack 5L

Really nice pack. Great size and very versatile.

November 30, 2019

Great Alternative to Backpack for Small Loads

I was somewhat skeptical at first because I did not want a huge fanny pack hanging around on my back or front. That said, this 5L waist pack ended up being just the right size and proved to be a great alternative to a backpack during a short vacation with the family. It was full but not too full, and avoided the issue of walking around w/ a large, ... Read Morebut nearly empty ruck or filling it with stuff you don't need. The waist pack easily carried my phone, gloves, hat, charging cable, and sunglasses in addition to keys and metro cards. While quite comfortable as a waist pack, it is versatile enough to be carried to the front or worn as a sling too. Construction is solid. I would definitely buy this item again.

October 23, 2019

The small front zipper got

The small front zipper got stuck the second day of a 22 day trip. Not do helpful

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Hi Kathi, we're so sorry to hear about this happening. We'd be more than happy to get a replacement sent out to you. We'll contact you privately to start that process.

October 4, 2019

Black Hole Waist Pack

Very functional and plenty of storage.

September 23, 2019

Stable and holds what you need

Was hesitant when my wife bought such a big hip pack. But surprise it’s comfortable and when hiking holds a lot of stuff and doesn’t bounce around like other hip packs when hiking or jogging even with a water bottle! Stays in place, padding is comfortable and way more Convenient than a backpack, if you don’t need a lot of stuff.

September 13, 2019

Great waist pack

I'll use this for MTB and XC skiing in the winter. I especially like that the water bottle holder can double as bear spray holder to simplify the number of things strapped to me when I'm active.

August 26, 2019

This pack works pretty well,

This pack works pretty well, much cooler than mountain biking with a backpack. The space is easier to access than a backpack. I have to cinch the waist straps pretty tight if I'm carrying 2 full water bottles but as the pack gets lighter the comfort improves.

August 22, 2019

Great, but a problem arose straight away.

The bag is great and hyper functional, but unfortunately the keytag which hangs in the front pocket got stuck in the zipper of that pocket within the first few days of using it - this made the front pocket totally unusable and has me scheduled to make a trip to the store for repairs. Otherwise, it's great - it's just a big bummer that I&#... Read Morex27;m not able to use it at present.

August 16, 2019

Best hiking gear

Great bag could keep a camera like gopros, cellphones and chargers while hiking very durable and kept my items dry during my hiking at Hana. Highly recommend this item!!!

August 11, 2019

Great Pack!

I carry a professional quality zoom telephoto lens for my camera in this pack. And sometimes the camera body as well. All that weighs quite a bit but it is balanced in such a way that it doesn't really feel heavy. That is very freeing for my exploring.

August 10, 2019

Poor angles and color

The ivory pack looked like an old yellow. The angles and configuration did not allow the pack to be comfortable when loaded.

Response from Patagonia
August 13, 2019

We are sorry to hear you are not pleased with this pack. We guarantee everything we make, and since you are unsatisfied, we'd be happy to help you with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). If you'd like some help, our [Customer Service Team](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) is here to answer any questions or concerns.

August 10, 2019

Dog Walker's Pack

I walk Shelter dogs several days a week for about 2.5 hours. To keep my shoulder from needing more rotator cuff surgery, I clip the dogs to the Black Hole waist pack with a carabiner. Its very comfortable, with room for treats and poop bags. It would be nice to have another loop across the front for the carabiner and I might sew that myself. Other... Read Morewise, a really well made waist pack

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches