Back to Product

Patagonia Black Hole® Waist Pack 5L

Write Your Review

4.48 /5

Filter Reviews

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Black Hole® Waist Pack 5L

4.48
Kinda Large
July 30, 2020

Great Product

Found this product while looking for a waist pack that was large enough to be able to hold a few different things plus water bottles for longer excursions but avoiding the need of a backpack. This is perfect-- when I don't need as many things it also works well to just put a water bottle inside the main zip pack and keep things light weight an... Read Mored balanced. Highly recommend.

July 18, 2020

Awesome Pack

It looks larger in person than the pictures. I love it for biking to fit snacks, wallet, etc. It also is durable enough to take climbing when doing a multi-pitch to stash some food!

July 17, 2020

Excellent lowkey trauma kit

Needed not-so-obvious trauma kits for a rotation and stumbled on these fanny packs. Great separation and large compartments make organizing critical items simple. Water bottle pockets enable easy access to tourniquets and latex gloves fit in the bands on the water bottle pockets. Fits everything for trauma. I get these for all my team now.

July 15, 2020

Great Size and Comfortable!

Super comfortable wear and love the size. You can fit a fair amount of stuff in this pack and it carries comfortably even on a vigorous hike with a lot of incline. Love the front zipper pocket for easy access and the look, its a hip pack that is as functional on the trail as it is cute in the coffee shop (remember going to coffee shops?). Anyway, b... Read Moreig fan, highly recommend.

July 13, 2020

Perfect when you need to hold a few things.

For the times you don't need a backpack and you just need to carry a couple things. This sling is amazing!

July 10, 2020

Perfect when you need to hold a few things.

For the times you don't need a backpack and you just need to carry a couple things. This sling is amazing!

June 26, 2020

Not your typical Fanny pal.

Purchased for two reasons. Carry around my essentials for adventure or dealing with pandemics.

June 26, 2020

JUST WHAT I NEED

I use this bag for hiking and running and also when I go traveling. Everything that I need are in the bag, like water, face mask, gloves, snacks, meds, etc. So happy with it- just what I need.

June 26, 2020

THE CUPHOLDERS!!

This thing is comfortable when loaded up or even if just holding a phone and keys. Its durable and will likely last many many years. I only wish the bottle holders were designed differently. Possibly taller than they are now, maybe even with a cinch cord. The average cycling bottle is 20-21oz and is almost 3x taller, so when the bottle is full its ... Read Moreat its most precarious. Otherwise, this thing is weather resistant, durable and worth its weight.

June 19, 2020

Well balanced

This hip pack has plenty of room for any day trip, be it on the slopes or on the trails. The bag allows for two 32 oz water bottles so long as they are on the skinny side. It seems to hold up well in light rain and the waste straps seem to get good and snug. I might say the waste frame? or the part of the waste region that attaches the strap to the... Read More bag? could be a little longer. Other than that I really have no qualms. Overall solid purchase.

June 18, 2020

I love this pack

This is a great hip pack and holds everything I need for mountain biking - it holds a small pump, tire leavers, a small tool, extra tube, snacks, my phone and a light shell. If anything, it might be bigger than I need for my typical 1-2 hour rides! The water bottle pockets hold a regular sized bike bottle easily. It is super comfortable to wear, th... Read Moree straps are just really long since it's one size and I have a small waist so I have to trap them in the little elastic straps provided. The small outer zip pocket holds my iphone 10 well. The only change I would make would be to make the inside mesh pocket a zipper pocket too. It seems super durable and like it will last forever - it's already survived a couple of muddy rides. Overall, super happy with this very well made pack!

June 17, 2020

Solid Mountain Biking Pack

This pack fits everything I need for a 5-15 mile day out on the trails. Its comfy and durable. Really dig the black hole feel it has too.

June 12, 2020

This thing kicks ass

I got this thing for Christmas this past year and I wear it every time I go mountain biking. Carries everything from phone, wallet, tool, spares etc. I dont even notice it when Im climbing or descending, it just exists. it keeps everything dry as well during rainy and really wet rides. Holds water bottles extremely well. Wish it had a little more ... Read Morespace with two bottles on it, but it manages just fine. Get you one, its also sustainably made with recycled material, so what more can you ask for?

May 10, 2020

Super Duty Waist Pack

I really like the geometry of this Black Hole waist pack. I got it for travel, but it is so comfortable I am using it for other things too. It is at least 3 times the size of my old travel waist pack, but fits and feels just a wee big bigger. Packed out with a large drink I feel it more, but it sets and rides on my 5ft. 8in. frame comfortably. T... Read Morehe back padding is not to thick and there is plenty of space inside for everything Id need to bring along for a long walk, a run in the woods or a bike ride out and about. I wouldnt go shopping with it, unless it was for two energy bars an 8oz bag of trail mix and two bottles of 16oz water. The inside is thoughtful and holds my patch kit, bike tools, Im cell phone and wallet along with my food items. The straps and waist belt are well attached to the bag and are easy to adjust and fit. Yep, I like it! Big Thanks!

March 12, 2020

Grab it dog walker!!

I have three dogs and this bag comes handy. plenty of room for treats and other stuffs. you can either use it around waist or across shoulders. pefect size and perfect fit!

January 3, 2020

Black Hole Waist Pack 5L daily commute pack.

I love this new waist pack for my bicycle commute to work. It is really light and the Black Hole material protects my belongings from rain and mud. This pack is stylish and has ample room for a small lunch too.

December 29, 2019

Amazing

I didn’t realize the size when I bought it for my husband. Its perfect to fit l’or if things in it without having a huge waist bag.

December 19, 2019

Waist Pack

This is a perfect pack for short hikes, walking around town. Tons of storage in a small pack.

December 16, 2019

A bit too small

I find the waist pack to be well laid out and well made. Generally, however, I have found the pack to be a bit too small, especially the mesh outside pockets. I use these to carry my water bottles, most of which are at least 8 inches tall. The pockets only cover the bottom 4 inches of the bottles. Thus, the top half of the water bottles protrude fr... Read Moreom the pockets, making the whole load unbalanced. I think that if the entire pack including the mesh pockets were about 1 inch taller, it would meet my needs better.

December 2, 2019

Black Hole® Waist Pack 5L

Really nice pack. Great size and very versatile.

November 30, 2019

Great Alternative to Backpack for Small Loads

I was somewhat skeptical at first because I did not want a huge fanny pack hanging around on my back or front. That said, this 5L waist pack ended up being just the right size and proved to be a great alternative to a backpack during a short vacation with the family. It was full but not too full, and avoided the issue of walking around w/ a large, ... Read Morebut nearly empty ruck or filling it with stuff you don't need. The waist pack easily carried my phone, gloves, hat, charging cable, and sunglasses in addition to keys and metro cards. While quite comfortable as a waist pack, it is versatile enough to be carried to the front or worn as a sling too. Construction is solid. I would definitely buy this item again.

October 23, 2019

The small front zipper got

The small front zipper got stuck the second day of a 22 day trip. Not do helpful

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Hi Kathi, we're so sorry to hear about this happening. We'd be more than happy to get a replacement sent out to you. We'll contact you privately to start that process.

October 4, 2019

Black Hole Waist Pack

Very functional and plenty of storage.

September 23, 2019

Stable and holds what you need

Was hesitant when my wife bought such a big hip pack. But surprise it’s comfortable and when hiking holds a lot of stuff and doesn’t bounce around like other hip packs when hiking or jogging even with a water bottle! Stays in place, padding is comfortable and way more Convenient than a backpack, if you don’t need a lot of stuff.

September 13, 2019

Great waist pack

I'll use this for MTB and XC skiing in the winter. I especially like that the water bottle holder can double as bear spray holder to simplify the number of things strapped to me when I'm active.

August 26, 2019

This pack works pretty well,

This pack works pretty well, much cooler than mountain biking with a backpack. The space is easier to access than a backpack. I have to cinch the waist straps pretty tight if I'm carrying 2 full water bottles but as the pack gets lighter the comfort improves.

August 22, 2019

Great, but a problem arose straight away.

The bag is great and hyper functional, but unfortunately the keytag which hangs in the front pocket got stuck in the zipper of that pocket within the first few days of using it - this made the front pocket totally unusable and has me scheduled to make a trip to the store for repairs. Otherwise, it's great - it's just a big bummer that I&#... Read Morex27;m not able to use it at present.

August 16, 2019

Best hiking gear

Great bag could keep a camera like gopros, cellphones and chargers while hiking very durable and kept my items dry during my hiking at Hana. Highly recommend this item!!!

August 11, 2019

Great Pack!

I carry a professional quality zoom telephoto lens for my camera in this pack. And sometimes the camera body as well. All that weighs quite a bit but it is balanced in such a way that it doesn't really feel heavy. That is very freeing for my exploring.

August 10, 2019

Poor angles and color

The ivory pack looked like an old yellow. The angles and configuration did not allow the pack to be comfortable when loaded.

Response from Patagonia
August 13, 2019

We are sorry to hear you are not pleased with this pack. We guarantee everything we make, and since you are unsatisfied, we'd be happy to help you with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). If you'd like some help, our [Customer Service Team](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) is here to answer any questions or concerns.

August 10, 2019

Dog Walker's Pack

I walk Shelter dogs several days a week for about 2.5 hours. To keep my shoulder from needing more rotator cuff surgery, I clip the dogs to the Black Hole waist pack with a carabiner. Its very comfortable, with room for treats and poop bags. It would be nice to have another loop across the front for the carabiner and I might sew that myself. Other... Read Morewise, a really well made waist pack

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches