Back to Product

Patagonia Black Hole® Duffel Bag 100L

Write Your Review

4.88 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Black Hole® Duffel Bag 100L

4.88
Kinda Large
March 3, 2020

Patagonia Black Hole® Duffel Bag 100L

Vermont Trip: I threw my bag 100L on the on bench in Vermont. Working out of the bag overnight, I thought I forgot my helmet and goggles. Looking to purchase a new set that morning, only to find them in the back corner of my bag, just before leaving to buy a new set. Personally 70L would fit better....extra space needed.. wow it does not lack that!... Read More!! Ski Patroller

January 15, 2020

The black hole duffle continues to be the best bag for hauling gear

I have one of the original black hole duffles that I still use because it has held up so well. And this new one seems as sturdy, I like that it has gone back to the more squared off dimensions while greatly improving the pack straps and other strap features. This is a great size for bulkier items. And that it is made out of recycled material can’t ... Read Morebe beat.

December 16, 2019

bottomless pit

Bought this for specific use and it did not disappoint. It holds everything that I need it to for sure and more. All my gear is in one place with quick easy access.

December 16, 2019

Great bag!

Having had the Black Hole backpack for over 5 years now, I knew that I was getting a super durable and utilitarian piece but this bag has exceeded my expectations. It showed up neatly folded into one of its own pockets and unfolded to fit tons of gear for its first voyage on an international trip. I was able to maneuver easily with the back pack st... Read Moreraps and love that denture. Thank you Patagonia!

December 4, 2019

Black Hole Duffel 100L

Well made, and the perfect size for a week-long trip.

December 4, 2019

Black Hole Bags are the Best!

You can’t get a better travel bag! The black hole bag... is the best way to move your gear! The bags are well built, well made and look great too!

November 11, 2019

Large yet compact

Love this duffel. It's massive when you need it to be and can hold snowboarding gear for our family of 3. And when not in use it folds up and is out of the way.

November 7, 2019

Bombproof

As always, phenomenal details and craftsmanship

October 8, 2019

Perfect checked luggage for a big trip

After shopping around, I went with the Patagonia duffel because of it's internal compression straps (to keep everything cinched in and secure) and the VERY easy to remove/install backpack straps. I keep the backpack straps in the side pocket when I check it to avoid them from getting caught on something in transit, and they are back on in less... Read More than a minute from when I grab the bag from the luggage carousel. It's also large enough for an entire trad climbing rack, rope, clothes and misc gear. Perfect burly bag for these types of trips.

October 7, 2019

What can't you fit in this bag?!

I can already tell this is going to be my favorite purchase. Finally a bag I don't have to worry about what will fit and what won't. This bag has already gone on a dive trip and holds all my gear. Excited to take it on some climbing trips next.

October 7, 2019

Everything I expected

The black hole duffels deliver as always! This 100L is plenty big for all my gear on expeditions or winter trips where bulky sleeping bags and tents are needed. The fabric is tough and holds up against the abuse of life on the road and airline baggage routines. My 55L is the perfect compliment, and between these two bags, I have everything I need t... Read Moreo GO!

September 20, 2019

Great suitcase!

This bag is awesome so far. I live/work on a boat, so the waterproofing was a big reason I chose this one. I also love that it folds up nicely into its own side pouch, so it can be compact, but you don’t have to keep track of a separate small bag. I envision using this bag for many years to come!

September 20, 2019

Nicely constructed, but pretty large!

Got my 100L bag and was happy with how solidly it seemed to be constructed. I was, however, a bit surprised at how large it is, so am returning it for the 70L bag. Only complaint is that it is IMPOSSIBLE for me to put it back into itself. I just put the whole thing back into a box and shipped it back for somebody else to figure out.

September 17, 2019

100L BH DUFFEL

GREAT GREAT BAG Took a bit of time, and muscle, to figure out how to restuff it into it's stuff bag...but it works. Customer service was fantastic in getting it overnighted to me. The zip pulls still seem small, stringy to me which adds to the torque needed to pull them....on one other bag they actually broke...you might look into making them ... Read Morebigger.

September 2, 2019

Patagonia black hole bag 100 liters

Perfect. Well constructed. Will hold a tremendous amount of gear!

August 31, 2019

Awesome bag

Bag is bag well made nice looking. I love the shoulder straps for those trips when you have tons of gear. Great bag

August 30, 2019

Great Travel Bag

This bag is bulletproof and durable as expected. Waterproof, except for the zippers, and very tough bottom for those rough airport days. This bag can hold enough items and clothing for a 2 week expedition or a road trip or a great moving bag. I also own the 55 L bag model and that bag is perfect for a carry-on bag for shorter trips that you still ... Read Morewant a very durable & tough bag.

August 12, 2019

The Black Hole Duffel 100L is awesome

It's the usual Patagonia super high quality with great features like inside hold down straps, exterior loops for lashing stuff on, and a clever set of straps to make it into a back back, Also folks up in to a tiny package when not being used.

August 10, 2019

Black Hole Duffels worked great for overseas camping trip

We recently took an overseas camping trip with my two adult kids, and all our gear for two weeks and four people fit into two Black Hole Duffels - one 100L and one 80L. Easy to pack around the airport with the shoulder straps, sized just about right for 50lb limit depending on weight / volume ratio of items packed in each. No visible damage despite... Read More some obvious scuffs and scratches from baggage handling. Also everything stayed dry despite some rainy weather both in country and in transit. Thanks Patagonia!

August 10, 2019

Too clunky

This is very beautiful but very clunky and almost impossible to carry when filled.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback! We've passed it along.

August 10, 2019

Bag is secured

I litterally have done anything from move across the country to going on week long camping trips with this bad boy and it still amazes me how much gear this bag can hold. Its also really easy to get lost in there I poked my head in the other day to look for a book and ended up in another universe, thats how big it is.

August 10, 2019

Black hole bag

So far the bag has been great I travel a lot for work. It’s very durable.

August 10, 2019

Great Bag Black Hole 100L

Great bag and holds easily a weeks worth of travel gear. Only piece missing is a shoulder strap if/when you don’t want carry as a back pack. Another great product.

July 3, 2019

Huge Capacity

I am planning a trip to MOAB to go climbing in September, and have been looking for a duffel that will hold my 35L gear bag, helmet, rope and a smaller duffel for my "street" clothes. Honestly, I don't kn ow how Patagonia does the internal geometry on their Black Hole bags, but this one swallows all my gear; burps and says: "Ok ... Read Morethat was a fine dinner, what's for dessert?" There plenty of extra room after the aforementioned gear and clothes. And I love the "new" classic navy and red color scheme.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches