Back to Product

Patagonia Black Hole® Cube 6L - Medium Packing Cube

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 38 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Black Hole® Cube 6L - Medium Packing Cube

4.9/5
Kinda Large
September 29, 2021

Great storage

I love how nicely this bag can be organized! Perfect for my toiletries!

September 22, 2021

LOVE IT

I've been looking for a climbing shoe bag for a while, and finally got the perfect one. I can put my two pairs of shoes inside along with a small pouch that includes a bandage, nail clipper, etc...

September 22, 2021

Perfect for my stethoscope

I wanted to have a high quality waterproof bag for my nursing career. My blood pressure cuff, stethoscope, and other medical supplies is adequately protected and in the perfect sized bag. When I go on camping trips its great to carry too, in case of an emergency.

September 16, 2021

Sturdy and Roomie

This is only slightly bigger than the small, but it's still a great product. Fits a ton of stuff and holds up to plenty of abuse. Almost fits my shoes!

August 25, 2021

Spacious little pack!

We attached a canvas strap to these and my kids (5&7) used them for lunch, water, and swimsuits at nature camp. Super spacious, durable, easy to use. Moving forward would work well as a big toiletry kit or for odds and ends in the car.

July 21, 2021

Very well designed utility bag

Great utility bag

June 17, 2021

Travel organization.

This packing cube helped keep all those pesky, individual items corralled.

June 7, 2021

How did I live without this before?

I picked up the medium black hole cube to use as a wilderness med kit, and it UNDERSTOOD THE ASSIGNMENT. The material is absolutely ideal for weight-to-durability. It's been on 2 multi day canoe excursions, a week long backpacking trek, and weekly hikes in the front country, and still looks like new. The external webbing is perfect for securel... Read Morey lashing it to the outside of a pack for quick access, and the internal mesh, zippered dividers keep thing perfectly organized. I would be hard pressed to name another piece of small gear that gets as much use as this cube.

May 2, 2021

Great for organizing gear

I use these black hole cubes to organize gear inside my pack for work and they work very well. Impressed at how much stuff you can pack into these, but if you cram them too full the zipper gets a little tricky. They are water resistant, especially inside a pack, but for electronics I use a true "dry bag".

April 14, 2021

Perfect for diaper bag in the outdoors!

Awesome product. Would recommend an inner pocket for a bit more separation.

March 9, 2021

Amazing Cube You Never Knew You Needed...

This packing cube is awesome! I just got the Plume Gray and it is beautiful. I never knew about packing cubes until I came across these. After thinking about it for a month, I went ahead and purchased the medium and small... While they were in the mail, I went on a ski trip and desperately wish that they had arrived! They would have been perfect fo... Read Morer storing smaller items such as gloves, neckies, hats, etc. Safe to say I will be using them every time I go anywhere. The smaller one will be great for river days in Vermont! They will organize my Gear Tote very well.

February 18, 2021

Awesome packing bag

My wife ordered me this as a traveling bag to carry essentials when I am on the go. I've had it for two weeks and love the bag. Super durable and is capable of carrying a lot and I ordered a medium. Could not imagine what an XL would hold. Highly recommend!

January 31, 2021

Great for storing gear

These packing cubes are great. Whether it be for clothes, gear, or whatever, these packing cubes keep things organized.

December 13, 2020

First Aid Kit Stow

Great stow for my First Aid kit. Red color easily identifies plus I added appropriate labeling. Great size, added strap, biner. Zipper works great. Versatile bag.

December 3, 2020

Perfect cleat bag

I dig these things. I have the medium one and can fit a pair of cleats, shoe horn, ankle brace, snacks and sunscreen. They also make great toiletry bags.

October 31, 2020

Very Practical!

I've been using it to store my headphones and other small tech items that I like to bring to work everyday. It has plenty of room, separated compartments and is well built.

September 4, 2020

Organized for college

I purchased this for my son to organize college dorm shaving kit supplies. He has been happy with the size & shape of the product as well as its durability.

September 2, 2020

Zippers

I had received my bag about a month ago and my friend had told me is was a really cool bag, but after about 2 weeks of use the zippers just broke, they always got caught on cloth not cut evenly, and I could rarely open or close the inside zippers, until they just broke.

Response from Patagonia
November 6, 2020

Hello! We appreciate the feedback on the Patagonia Black Hole Cube 6L - Medium Packing Cube. We're sorry to hear you had issues with the zipper, it sounds like a warranty issue and we're happy to accept a return or set you up with an exchange if you'd like. Please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to begin.

September 1, 2020

Packing Cube has many uses

These cubes work great pre-sorting gear for camping or day hikes! Get varying colors and know what is where when you need it! Think past clothes to gear and various gadgetry... works great everywhere!

June 17, 2020

Compartmentalizations

These come in pretty handy.. Ive beaten the heck out of mine in just one winter... using for skins bag, overnight kit and photography accessories.. now its summer and keeping buffs and face masks, sunscreens etc. maps.. lives in my truck.

May 2, 2020

Great!

Love the black hole series bags! They are all well built and super convenient!

March 5, 2020

Let's Get Organized

Do you ever hate packing for a trip early because you forget what you stuffed into your bag? Or do you wish your Airbnb had drawer liners so you didn't have to put your clothes on someone else's cat hair? Or do you perhaps wish that unpacking when you got home was a cinch? This bag is the answer to your needs. Whether you are Type A or Ty... Read Morepe B wishing for a better travel experience, the 6L packing cube is a must-have. I used it on a recent trip to Europe. One side comfortably fit several pairs of shorts and leggings. The other side fit several tank tops and t shirts. I rolled all clothing items and could easily see them without disruption. This packing cube zips on both sides, and then the entire cube zips together. During my trip, I just opened the cube and rolled up the mesh dividers, so the cube served as its own clothing organizer. On my return trip, I nestled a mug into the cube before zipping it up--perfect insulation to prevent it getting broken on the way home! I chose the Coriander Brown shade. It is nicely neutral feeling--not a distracting visual stimulus in the closet.

January 29, 2020

Perfect

Perfect size stash pack

December 27, 2019

Qualty item, well-designed and manufactured

Bought several for Xmas stocking stuffers. Like them so much, got one for myself. They make great kit bags, or general purpose storage/travel/packing cubes. Tough, functional.

December 26, 2019

love them

this is my 3rd, all different sizes....LOVE them all....very well made and have lasted a long time:)

December 24, 2019

Black Hole cube

This is going to work great when traveling to keep the small things together.

December 14, 2019

Perfect as a Dopp Kit

Needed a larger dopp kit and this works perfectly. Water proof and sturdy with plenty of room.

November 22, 2019

Dufflebag organization with Bombproofness.

Perfect for helping to organize my large Blackhole Dufflebag. Will definitely be buying more, in multiple sizes, in the future. Wish I would've bought this much sooner!

November 11, 2019

Never disappoints.

I have used this bag for over a year and finally got a second! They are super useful, versatile, and I’ve see an almost no signs of wear after all the times I have used my bag. I now have a large and medium set. The large I use for toiletries while traveling, and the medium I bought for gear organization. Highly recommend!

October 30, 2019

Perfect Gear Bag

Use this for all of my electronic cables and small travel items. It's a perfect fit and easy to throw in my travel bag for those long weekend trips!

October 27, 2019

great for organizing

Used this on a recent trip to Bhutan, worked great to hold a number of small things from batteries to socks. Made it easy to find things when I needed.

October 25, 2019

Own two

Great, durable travel case! Liked it so much I bought a second!

October 20, 2019

A bit smaller than I expected

Buying online it is difficult to predict how large a bag really is. I had planned to use this bag to store a change of clothes for myself and my two kids BUT I found that while it can hold their clothes easily, it takes some maneuvering to fit all three of our clothes in. Perhaps I should have bought the larger one but the dimensions mean it fits p... Read Moreerfectly into my 40L Black Hole Duffel. Can't have both I suppose! Otherwise the quality is great and it's pretty waterproof (we had a water bottle spill in the main bag and didn't realize it but the contents of this bag stayed dry.

October 18, 2019

Great bag

Love having the compartments so items stay organized when closed. Great additional to travel gear. Sturdy and good quality.

October 16, 2019

Tough and Versatile

Great for traveling, organizing gear and anything else you can think of!

October 11, 2019

Quality Bag

Just like any Patagonia products the Black Hole Cube is top-notch. I purchased it for a toiletry bag and is the perfect size to fit everything I have including my shampoo and body wash bottles. I am constantly on the move due to not having an actual home so it's nice to have a quality bag that can hold up to anything.

September 21, 2019

A place for everything

Not the most organized guy, so being able to easily find things in a large duffle with out treating it apart is great. These black hole cubes are just the ticket for keeping things organized and easy to find.

August 25, 2019

Perfect little

Exactly what I was looking for! These cubes are so wonderful, and I now have several of them. They make great kit bags!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches