Back to Product

Patagonia Ultralight Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 240 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Ultralight Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L

4.7/5
True To Size
July 29, 2021

Mini hip pack 1L

Perfect for phone, keys, wallet, chapstick. Exactly what I expected, exactly what I wanted. Had it for two days and already love it.

July 27, 2021

Perfect Size

Fits and forms to my body snug, love it. Great size. It small yet big enough to hold my iphone 12 pro max. Love this

July 27, 2021

Prefer Previous Version w/ Small pocket inside Main Compartment

I love this pack and have used it daily the past year instead of a purse. I wanted to get another color but noticed the main compartment no longer has the small pocket. REALLY bummed this pocket doesn't exist on the newer version. It helps to have the small pocket inside the main pocket for important bank cards/ID to be secure and organized. P... Read Morelease bring back the pocket in the main compartment! 5-star for previous version. 2-star for newer and unimproved version.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2021

Hello Adrian, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on the Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L. Sometimes, we will streamline designs and it looks like that is what happened here, we'll be sure to pass your feedback along to the appropriate team members. There is still a zippered pocket on the front of the bag that could be used in a similar way. If you're interested in a potential alternative, check out our [Black Hole Waist Pack 5L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/black-hole-waist-pack-5-liters/49281.html?dwvar_49281_color=CUBL&cgid=root). You can also check out Worn Wear website in case any past season versions end up being posted.

July 25, 2021

Perfect size!!

Im 55, 117 lbs. This pack is perfect size for my iPhone plus, keys, cash and cards (with room to spare). Do t hesitate just buy it :)

July 24, 2021

Super practical

Gifted this hip pack to my siblings and they love them, use them everyday. They are much more practical than purses, and are useful on trips even if you have your backpack. Highly recommend.

July 21, 2021

Ideal for theme parks

I got the smallest fanny pack I could find because I wanted to go to Busch Gardens and ride roller coasters without getting a locker for my purse. It holds all my essentials: phone, car keys, card holder, and mask. I never had to take it off to get on a ride.

July 21, 2021

Great Gravel bike pack!

I use this small pack for my 1hr+ gravel bike workouts on the local MTB trails. For the bumpy rides, I wanted something more secure than the pockets in the back of my jersey. It holds my phone, earbuds, wallet, keys, tube, air and a muilti tool with extra space for a snack bar. Great little hip pack and comfortable.

July 17, 2021

Waist bag

Not happy does not fit

July 16, 2021

Great for travel

Using my smallest black hole for travel. Helps me keep up with essentials: keys and phone.

July 14, 2021

Great buy

The fanny pack is back! This simple pack is more useful than you'd think and has become a staple for dog walk, short hikes and casual bike rides, basically anytime I don't want wallet, keys, etc. in my pockets.

July 14, 2021

Low bulk minimalist waistpack

Perfect size that's a bit smaller and more discrete than the traditional fanny pack. Definite recommend for anyone looking for something like this.

July 13, 2021

Mini Hip Pack

Great quality, could use couple more inches in the waist belt length.

July 12, 2021

Best on the market!

I love this for the versatility, stealth, and pure manliness! Its like you have no idea what I have. I may have it all or I might not have anything, no one knows. But your definitely not gonna get messed with (because no one knows what your carrying could be some gum a phone or maybe some nunchucks ( kidding its not that big, but still)). Regardles... Read Mores you will be prepared, stealthy, and stylish! Nuff said. I love this thing!

July 8, 2021

Great, perfect size for a run, hike, errands, or as a small purse

It's a small bag, but still plenty of space for essentials like wallet, keys, snacks. I have a larger 2L waist pack for cycling that fits more tools and is better for all-day rides or hikes, but this one is great for an easy grab-n-go casual or athletic pack.

July 7, 2021

Patagonia Ultralight Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L

I bought two of Patagonia Ultralight Black Hole® Mini Hip Pack 1L. They were smaller than I thought and are for a small waist size. But they were for my daughters and they were just what they wanted

July 6, 2021

Perfect size fanny pack

Love this fanny pack...just big enough for essentials.

July 6, 2021

Cute and Convenient

I originally purchased the 1L BlackHole Hip Pack for inline skating and biking around my neighborhood. Once I put it on, it quickly became my go-to everyday bag. I don't carry a lot, but it fits my car keys, ID and a couple of cards, my phone, (iPhone 12 Pro Max- so big), and a few others essentials like chapstick and a pen. I wear it around m... Read Morey hips when I'm biking or skating, but just sling it over my shoulder any other time. I might get another color just to switch things up every once in a while!

July 2, 2021

perfect in everyday

This product I use for all activities. Fits iphone, airpods, debit card, cash and room for more!! it is sturdy and it looks sharp!! I bought ine for a friend also! I LOVE IT!!

July 1, 2021

Perfect

Finally, a light-weight quality-made man bag that's just big enough to carry my essentials when I hike or bike. I can wear it across my chest or around my waist, everything secure.

June 30, 2021

Just the right size

Great for a walk/run. Light weight, holds your phone/keys easily. Like also for shopping keeps your hands free.

June 30, 2021

A must have!

I use this for walking. Perfect for my phone, wallet and dog treats/bags.

June 29, 2021

i have two of these

i love this hip bag so much sometimes i wear both at the same time.

June 28, 2021

The pack I didn't know I needed.

As a dude, I love this pack. It's the perfect size to fit my iphone, airpods case, mask, dog bags etc. It's now a go-to for me and I generally wear it any time I leave the house.

June 24, 2021

Perfect size

I saw someone wearing this fanny pack and I knew I had to buy it for me, love the material, size and design. Thanks! Great customer service as well.

June 24, 2021

PERFECT!

This virtually weightless pack follows previous ones whose stated volume included the wings where the belts attach, i.e., useless space. This is essentially a soft rectangular box that easily accepts wallet, iPhone 6, passport, and whatever else would otherwise occupy pants pockets, with room to spare. Mints, lip balm, meds in front pocket. YKK zip... Read Morepers, durable material. I got the currently-unavailable Ink Black version which, like me, is subtly colorful yet restrained. I may well get a solid black one for (even more restrained) variety. And heres a shout-out to customer service guy Bryan whose color verification was invaluable.

June 23, 2021

Tag along

Need your phone, beach pass, credit card, glasses but want to go minimalist, this is the best option Ive found. Nice zippers, openings, tabs its all here in a typical well thought out Patagonia super light package.

June 23, 2021

Perfect Sized

Excellent product. Had been looking for this size pack for a long time. Like that the pack is sourced and manufactured consistently with Patagonia's environmental commitment.

June 23, 2021

It fits super nice

It'a a practical hip pack, love it!!!

June 22, 2021

Well made light weight

I love the Patagonia Ultra Light Black Hole Mini Hip PAC. It fits my phone and other essentials for biking or when I go to the farmers market. Nicely make, light weight and comfortable.

June 21, 2021

Ultralight black hole

I love the item ultra light black mini pack. I wear a 37 waist and the belt was by far to tight, would love to see a larger/longer belt So will order on unfortunatly I returned the item Thank you, Johannes

June 20, 2021

Packs a punch

I bought this little pack to take fishing when I want minimal fishing gear. Everything I beef fits, and I dont even know I have it on.

June 19, 2021

Nice storage

Nice and light and very tough. Just right size for sunglasses, wallet, but small enough to not feel like you are carrying extra stuff.

June 19, 2021

No More Purse!

This is perfect for me! I replaced carrying a small purse with this. It is large enough for my wallet, essentials in a small drawstring pouch, keys, and Galaxy S9 phone. More essentials fit in the outer zipper pocket. I put it on, leave it on under my seatbelt while in my car, and arrive ready to go, hands-free. I highly recommend this!

June 18, 2021

Made for a child or very lean person

Design is way to small around the waist Made for a childs waist

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2021

Hi Scott, thanks for taking the time to write a product review! We're so sorry to hear that the sizing of the Ultralight Black Hole Hip Pack did not work for you. We resonate with your frustration and please know we take this feedback seriously. We have no doubts that people of all shapes and sizes get outdoors and can benefit from our products. Over the past several years, we've begun to expand our sizes and it is our goal to continue this to make our clothing more accessible. Thanks again for bringing this up and we hope to not disappoint you in the future. Please note, all of our items are covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at any time.

June 11, 2021

Great pack but is very small for large guys

I had a hip pack for many years and it wore out. I love all the other black hole bags I have and gave it a shot. I am a larger guy and the straps are a bit too short for me but I do use it for the gym and hiking Great quality design but I wish the straps were just a bit longer.

June 11, 2021

For those who dont want a massive pack

Im not a big fan of Fanny packs but this one changes everything. Its small enough aesthetically but it still holds my massive iPhone with a clunky rubber case, wallet and keys. I wear it running daily. Also great for all of the items you would bring for a dog walk.

June 8, 2021

Great bag, but needs to have longer straps

Super happy with the quality of the this bag, it's smaller than I expected but is exactly as big as it needs to be. Unfortunately the nylon straps are extremely short. I had to double check to make sure I didn't accidentally order something meant for women or children. I wear a 40 waist and can't get the thing around me, I just use a... Read More bit of cord at the back. Would love to see these be able to accommodate people of various sizes.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2021

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on the Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L. We'll pass the feedback along about accommodating a wider array of sizes in the future. In the meantime, if you haven't tried this already, you can also wear this bag across your chest, cross-body style. Give that a go and if it's still not fitting, you're welcome to send it back in to us. We'd also like to recommend checking out the [Black Hole Waist Pack 5L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/black-hole-waist-pack-5-liters/49281.html?dwvar_49281_color=BLK&cgid=root) which has a max waist belt adjustment of 42".

June 7, 2021

Almost perfect

I had the first version of the black hole hip pack, which i used/wore every day for about 4 years as my "purse" -- easily stashed in my backpack or glove box when not around my waist, and extremely comfortable as a fanny pack. The first version had a zipper pocket inside perfect for holding id/cash/cards. Unfortunately, my trusty hip comp... Read Moreanion was stolen the other night. I had some r.e.i. dividends which i used to purchase a new one, as i've come to rely on this accessory in my life. I love the new colors, and believe the new design is nice in many ways, but it is lacking the key feature of this inside pocket -- a major con/flaw in my opinion. I'll probably keep this one because i haven't found a better option, but i am now even more annoyed at having lost the original.

June 3, 2021

Love these.. but

I love these fanny packs. I hve been wearing them everyday for the last 4 years instead of using a purse. The only thing I would say is that it is a bummer that the new ones dont have an inside zipper anymore. The inside zipper was really good to hold my drivers license, credit card, cash, etc. Felt safer. Still use it everyday though. Please bring... Read More back the inner zipper!

May 31, 2021

Camera bag for hiking

I use this little hip pack as a camera bag while hiking. Works great. My camera is an Olympus em5 with a 17 mm (35mm eq) prime lens (smallish but definitely not compact camera). It fits nicely in the pack with room to spare for an extra battery. There is a bit of padding on the backside of the pack too. Carries comfortably around the waist (but at ... Read Moremy 40 inch waist, the waist strap is barely big enough). Versatile; works for me where purpose-built camera bags do not. Nice piece of gear.

May 20, 2021

Good size for hiking!

Its a good size to carry my keys, phone and wallet.

May 19, 2021

Not Everyone is A Stick!!!

To be a truly inclusive company, respect that people come in different shapes and sizes. We all arent tiny, extremely fit climbers. We are large, round, square, oval, black, brown, you name it, people.

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2021

Hi Heather, thank you for taking the time to write a review and you're absolutely right. We've been working to be more inclusive with sizing through our clothing line, and thank you for bringing attention to our gear. Our Design team truly appreciates this feedback.

May 11, 2021

Perfect

Used daily for all essentials needed during morning walks

May 10, 2021

Perfect little go-bag

I bought this bag as a "go bag" for my daily walks with my dog. It's perfect for my walks - I can put her treats in the front pouch, carry my phone, credit card, and snacks for myself. It's also really light so even if I stuff it full, it still feels light to carry. I wear this over my shoulder, rather than as a waist pack, and ... Read Morethat works really well for my needs.

May 10, 2021

Pack.

Small Fanny pack. Great for travel. Holds my phone keys small wallet mask. Use in hiking!

May 6, 2021

Perfect size

I use this for neighborhood walks. This is big enough to hold essentials; I put keys, phone, mini wallet, handkerchief, and tissue. And I love that I wear this and am still able to play hard with my dog/kids. Its that small. Im so happy with this purchase.

May 3, 2021

Super functional

Perfect fit

May 2, 2021

Really Good

+ Straps have a wide range of adjustment. + Can fit iPhone 12 Pro Max + Wallet + Water Bottle + Perfect for walking/hiking w clothes that don't have pockets

May 2, 2021

Functional and compact

Love my new Fanny pack! Stylish, compact, and functional to carry the essentials with me on a hike or bike ride!

May 1, 2021

Great little bag

This is a perfect size for car keys, small wallet, phone, glasses. It weighs nothing and is comfortable! Just the right size for a quick walk when you don't have pockets. I love it!

April 30, 2021

Love this tiny Fannypack

Comfy small fannypack very comfy and casual look while keeping you light and organized

April 29, 2021

Great

I have back pain and carrying a purse made it worse so this is exactly what I needed!

April 29, 2021

Great product but small

I know ordering the 1L hip pack you already know the size. However when you get it, it is pretty small. Perfect for phone, wallet, keys and thats literally it. I would have opted for a larger size if available. I think 1.5-2L would definitely be more practical. But this will do for now. I am actively looking for a new one that is a little bigger. I... Read More will probably get the 5L hip pack to make up for it but still looking for something mid size. Great product overall and has gotten its use already, but not practical at all times.

April 28, 2021

Great everything bag!!

I use this bag for day-to-day errands currently, but I'm looking forward to using it while traveling, biking, xc skiing, and thru hiking! Perfect amount of space for phone, wallet, keys, and face mask!

April 24, 2021

Best hip pack on the market

Love these hip packs so much I have 7!!! They are the best by far that Ive ever had. Keep coming out with new colors and Ill keep purchasing them!

April 23, 2021

The perfect tiny pack!

This is the perfect tiny pack to carry my things while walking or hiking! I can fit my phone, keys, lip balm, sunscreen and a face mask and theres still plenty of room for more! I put a Houdini jacket in mine and made it my on the go kit. The only thing that would make this better is to offer an option for a longer strap, I am measuring a maximum c... Read Moreircumference at 44 on mine for reference.

April 22, 2021

Perfect Size

Perfect size for running errands, walking the dog and going on power walks - has a narrow strap, but is comfortable and I use it all the time now.

April 22, 2021

Cool ultralight pack

Cool pack. Bought one for me and one for the partner. Now we are hands free and pocket free!!!

April 22, 2021

right size

Not all me running shorts/leggings have pockets. I bought this to carry my phone while I do my morning jogs. I love it. I have also used it on 1-2 bike rides, short hikes/trail runs, and for running errands. Two friends have seen it and talked about getting one as well. Note: I am a female who wears a 12-14 bottom. My waist is 38" I use this ... Read Moreat almost maximum expansion, I want it a little loose so it doesn't dig. Just be aware if you have a large waist/belly.

April 15, 2021

Mini is my maxie

Im short and hate dragging around a purse because I tend to lose it. So now a mini attached purse that really is a black hole

April 14, 2021

I love it

Im very happy with this product , I love the color , I love the size , I love Patagonia product is totally worth it !!!!

April 12, 2021

Perfect size

Super handy little thang! I wear this most often for running so I can put keys and my phone in it. Perfect size, more roomy than expected, and it doesn't ride up with movement.

April 8, 2021

Fabulous

I loved it so much that I bought two.

April 7, 2021

Not as big as I expected.

It's smaller than I expected it to be but it does hold my essential items (cc wallet, keys, chapstick and cell). It's made of good quality material. I use it daily and it's holding up quite well. I've over packed it 1x and the zipper had no issues closing. My only complaints are that it could be a tad bigger and the zipper is pl... Read Moreastic. For the price, it shouldn't have a cheap plastic zipper. Many other reviews state that the zipper has issues. Mine is fine so far, 1mth in, we'll see upon further use.

April 6, 2021

Very functional

This hip pack is very functional. It provides me the comfort and ease to access my phone and other item during a hike, run, or work with out having my pockets full. This item is a must to have!

April 2, 2021

Perfect big little bag

This is a great little travel pack...its super compact but much roomier than I imagined. Carries all that I need and a few other items. So glad I made this purchase

April 2, 2021

Does its job!

Works well for me. Holds anything I need while fishing, mountain biking , or burning the town down on those casual dad nights!

March 27, 2021

Great Bag

This bag is the perfect size! I can fit everything I need for medium length runs and bike rides. It is well built and actually super comfortable. I also really, really like the way it packs down sooo small! I don't know when I wouldn't pack it!

March 25, 2021

Fits great and holds what I needed it too.

I got this product mainly for running and mountain biking so that I can keep a little bit of supplies on me instead of on the bike. I also got it to sublimate a full backpack since I didnt really need all the extra space on shorter rides or runs. It fits great and is adjustable for larger or smaller people. It holds a phone the size of a galaxy not... Read Moree 10 plus inside along with a snack and a battery bank cords and some extra room for whatever. A solid small bag if youre looking for one :)

March 23, 2021

super warm

i love patagonia but this fanny-pack is simply too tight for me. you should have an extra-large.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Ultralight Black Hole Mini Hip Pack 1L. We're working on offering extended sizing on more of our items, so stay tuned! We'd also like to note that this bag could be worn cross body as well. If it's still not working, feel free to [send it back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to us.

March 19, 2021

Great small pack

Great small pack that fits the essentials for a ride.

March 17, 2021

Fanny Pack

Purchased Mini hip pack to replace its predecessor (10 yrs old-light grey). Locks not working. Love the fit, only negative is lack of inner zipper pocket. Great color. Comfortable.

March 8, 2021

gift

it was a gift and i hear she loves it.

March 4, 2021

Compact and goes well with my dad bod!

Consider this more of a wallet with an attached waistband-belt. Its perfect to carry a few bucks, cell phone, cards, and plastic doggy poop bags. Run, walk, and talk. Youll be the hit of the neighborhood. All the other dads are jealous. This size is small though, again not your average Fanny-pack. Its like a Fanny-pack but smaller. I never take... Read More it off.

February 26, 2021

Nice bag! Wish it was a little larger around the waist

I bought this for onshore bass fishing to carry some extra hooks and baits around without needing to carry extra stuff in my hands . Also, I plan to take this on short hikes to keep my car keys and whatever else in. So about the sizing, I wear a mens 38 for pants and this little thing just fits me. It most deff looks funny on my larger frame but I ... Read Moream 35 and have a 7yr old now so ask me if I care how it looks. Its practical and thats why its awesome!

February 25, 2021

Super handy

Great little gadget pouch

February 17, 2021

Cute wallet+phone storage

Not a ton of room for stuff but enough to get my big phone and wallet in. Two pockets help with organization. Good for our trip to Hawaii

February 15, 2021

True to its name

Its the perfect black hole for all the things on the go. Perfect size for keys, a credit card, airpod case and a mask with some room to spare. I also love that there is a separate zip pocket in front. The adjustable waist straps have elastic around them so you can adjust as needed and not have the straps flapping. A great Fanny pack!

February 1, 2021

great pockets

I love the pockets on this pack. it's great for holding my phone and keys during my runs!

January 23, 2021

Perfect small fanny pack

Enough space for a phone a small wallet keys and some tissues etc. lightweight and sporty looking.

January 22, 2021

Fantastic

Perfect dad pouch. As an active dad with a newborn and big fur baby this is perfect for my needs. Stores my keys, wallet, phone, headphones and wallet.

January 14, 2021

I LOVE this fanny pack

Been carrying this for several years now and it is THE BEST. It seems small, but I fit cash, all of my cards, my titanium spork, Swiss army knife, self-defense flashlight, lip balm, cell phone, AirPods, and I still have lots of room. Every time I clean it out, it's like pulling clowns off a tiny car; it's small, yet roomy and perfect!

January 13, 2021

Nice small pack

Pack is nice and small comfortable I wish it was big enough to hold a water bottle

November 2, 2020

Super comfortable

I instantly fell in love with the Black Hole Mini Hip Pack because it is not only easy and comfortable to wear, but it allows me to carry my phone, keys, kleenex, etc. while not feeling like I have to take an entire backpack/purse with me on my outings, especially when I am being active.

September 23, 2020

Fits iPhone 11 and 10

I bought this as a gift, but I end up borrowing it all the time! I wanted something to carry around an iPhone and essentials like keys, etc. There's a little front pocket and the main pocket can fit both an iPhone 11 and 10 in their OtterBox cases with plenty of wiggle room. I can wear it around my waist and chest as it has an adjustable strap... Read More. Great gift to borrow!

September 18, 2020

Great hip pack

I bought this replacement pack for my husband to keep track of his keys, wallet, phone, and headphones. He uses it every day, and also when he is running. He lost a previous version, and noted some improvements in the layout and closures. The colors are great too. My only feedback is that the zipper pull cords are rough and irritating on the skin i... Read Moref it is worn on the hip and your arm brushed against where they were melted.

September 18, 2020

Pack of all Trades

I wear my pack daily on bike rides with my dog. Its the perfect size to store my phone, keys, wallet, and dog bags. I love the hip pack so much I got them as gifts for all of my groomsmen for my wedding stuffed with fireball shots for some memorable celebrating/hiking.

September 17, 2020

Never knew how much I needed this

Perfect pack for travel. Fits iPhone 11 Pro Max, sunglasses, passport, wallet and other bits and pieces for easy access.

September 17, 2020

Small and not bulky

Perfect size for a few necessities when out and about.

September 16, 2020

Perfect little pack!

This is the perfect little pack for everything from a quick dog walk to a day hike. It's just the right size to fit my phone, a mask, some hand sanitizer, and a couple of other small things, and the separate compartment in the front is great for money, ID, and credit cards. The zippers slide easily, which makes for easy one-handed access.

September 15, 2020

Carries the essentials

Love this for biking, walking and hiking. Only thing I wish is that the waist band had some stretch to it. I think that would make it even more comfy.

September 15, 2020

Perfect!

I wanted a pouch to carry my phone, keys, and poopy bags (the empty ones :D) for when I walk my pooch. This bag is perfect! I'm 5'5'' / 130 lbs so the belt was fine for my frame. I could find a number of other uses for it but like Pavlov's dog, my fur baby is conditioned to the stimulus of seeing the pouch so every time I g... Read Moreet it out of the closet she's goes crazy! I don't want to disappoint her.

September 10, 2020

Great hip bag.

Ample space; fits my large sunglass case, phone, keys, and hand sanitizer in the main pouch as well as credit card and cash in the smaller pouch. Very worthwhile.

September 9, 2020

Worked well for what I needed

I was looking for something to put my things in in the case I went on a zip line in New Mexico. Zip line was closed #ThanksCovid, so we hiked a couple times, and I put my things in this. It was lightweight and worked well for me. My wife says this will be a staple of future family trips we go on, so she seems to like it, as well.

September 7, 2020

Super cute and practical!

I love having a casual but cute fanny pack I can throw on for walks with my dog, short hikes, etc. It easily fits my phone, keys, and room for some additional storage if needed

September 7, 2020

The best thing that I have ever bought for myself

I'm not even exaggerating when I say that this is quite possibly the best thing I have ever bought in my life. I'm petite - 5'2"/5'3" and 110 lb, so I wanted a waist pack that wasn't too big, but big enough to be useful. This is PERFECT! Big enough to hold my phone (iPhone 11 Pro Max), wallet, and keys (and my key... Read Mores and wallet are bulky!) in the main compartment. This is so convenient and honestly it's pretty cute too! The straps stay in place and don't move after being adjusted. I've tried running in it and it wasn't the best (bounces around too much), but it's absolutely perfect for lower impact activities like walking/casual wear/etc. I hope it comes out in more colors (I'd love to see some more neutrals like olive green, or maybe some pretty pastel colors) - I'd definitely buy them! Overall amazing waist pack - it's everything I wanted and more!

September 7, 2020

Great now I need to get another color

Ive been looking for the perfect sling bag for years. Yes theres tons of it but Im picky. I like the simple design and small appearance. Perfect for essential things that you need to stow away. Got it in Ink Black color, I need to get another so I dont wear this one down.

September 5, 2020

Exactly what I expected

Great product, great quality, great price.

September 5, 2020

Great Bag

Great small bag for hiking, casual walks, biking, etc. Great for wearing as a fanny pouch or slung cross body like a purse. I got the purple and it's such a wonderful deep eggplant. Love it.

September 3, 2020

Great for every day use

Bought it for my wife when she walks our dogs or we take walks around the neighborhood so she can fit house keys, phone, doggy bags

September 3, 2020

Really handy with kids.

Always goofing around with my kids, so its really nice to just have my phone, snack, and keys in this thing and then keep my pockets empty. Much more comfortable and then Im not losing stuff.

September 1, 2020

Best fanny bag!

This fanny pack is the best purchase Ive made all summer. Super practical and lightweight. Wore while hiking for easy access to things like my phone and chapstick and sunnies so I didnt have to stop to get into my back pack.

September 1, 2020

This bag is EVERYTHING!

I absolutely love my hip pack! It perfectly fits my essentials: phone, wallet, keys, and mask and just with a little room to spare. It's also the perfect gift for anyone!

September 1, 2020

Perfect for hands free

this pouch perfectly fits my phone, keys, earphones and money for my day to day running around. I love that it is compact and easy to fit to my waist or around my shoulders. And I love love love the colors!!

September 1, 2020

Super Versatile

UL Hip Pack is super light; light enough that I don't know it's there, and the outer pocket is perfect for keys and small items. Love that are 2 compartments, and the sizing is perfect for getaways of up to a few hours.

September 1, 2020

So handy!

I love this fanny pack! It is a great option when i want to carry my phone, wallet, mask, keys, and don't have great pockets or don't want to bring a full purse. The bright color is fun!

September 1, 2020

Whats not to love!

I have 2 of these little fanny packs and both get a lot of use. One is dedicated to a really simple and small fly fishing accessories kit and the other stays empty for daily use. Recently I used it on a bike-packing trip to keep my personal items like wallet, phone and keys handy. I would strap it around my sleeping pad on the back of my terrapin /... Read More seatbag and it worked awesome!

September 1, 2020

Adorable

Its a little fanny pack that holds my phone, debit card, keys, chapstick and a few masks with room to spare. I A perfect size to hold essentials and very handy with different ways to wear it. Its my favorite purchase in awhile. I love it. The extra zipper compartment is a bonus.

September 1, 2020

The perfect small purse ...

I love this little piece. It's stylish and for me serves the purpose of a purse. It's the only one I use. If I could improve anything on it it would be maybe just a tiny bit bigger to fit an iPhone 8 just a little more comfortably. It's a bit of a tight fit, but other than that I love this piece.

August 14, 2020

Great for everyday use

I really love using my mini hip bag for everything! Great for casual day or bike day !

August 8, 2020

Perfect size

I bought this in 3 different colors for my kids and myself. Fits everyone even my 6 year old. Not too small and not too big. I can fit my phone, hand sanitizer and covid mask easily. I wear the pack on the small of my back when running comfortably. My kids like wearing it crossbody as well.

August 8, 2020

Slightly disappointed

I bought this little waist pack this Spring. It is a nice sized little bag. It offers a great concept BUT the slippery, satin-like belt material is hopelessly unstable. It will not grip the plastic adjustable clip things at all. I can hold up my filled bag with one side of the strap and it comes loose completely. If I wear it for any length of time... Read More, it works itself loose and starts moving down my bod. Patagonia, you really need to use a nylon webbing type of belt material instead of that satin ribbon and definitely change the plastic closure to a more toothy gripping one. I would not recommend this product until changes are made.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

We are sorry to hear about the troubles you're having with this bag staying in place and we really appreciate your feedback on that. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

July 25, 2020

Small but Mighty

I wanted to find a fanny pack, or running ban for my walks/runs. This pack has so much space and is secure with the zippers and clips with adjustments for the waist. I am petite so that helps a lot. Cool plus is that it can be condensed for storage, very light material.

July 21, 2020

Love it!

Got this as a gift for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it. Uses it for work and basically everything else, it's like his purse now.

July 13, 2020

Great Buy!

I bought this product primarily as a means to keep my phone, keys and wallet in while my girlfriend and I are walking. And it does its job perfectly.

July 13, 2020

Very Functional

I love this pack! I was initially looking for a pack because I wanted to be able to put my phone somewhere while I ran. This pack is super lightweight, and it's just the right size to fit my phone, but still not take up too much space. The double pocket design is super helpful so that I can keep smaller things in the front (money or keys) and ... Read Morekeep my phone in the larger pocket without any fear of anything falling out. I run with this pack just about everyday, and I would definitely recommend it!

July 13, 2020

Serves its purpose

I like the simple design of this hip pack. It fits well and serves its purpose of securing a few essential personal items needed to go for a hike, bike ride or a walk to the dog park. I can easily fit my phone and keys as well as one or two more small items. If you are looking to fit more than that you should upgrade to a larger pack. Overall this ... Read Moreis a great purchase that I get a lot of use out of.

July 13, 2020

Just what I needed.

This versatile, little pack is perfect for my phone, hand sanitizer, mask, lip balm, keys, and cards with a little room to spare. I don't like carrying a big purse as I get around mostly by bike and on foot. I wear as crossbody bag. Very happy with this purchase.

July 13, 2020

Great for my 11 year old son

My son uses this fanny pack all the time when he goes biking in the neighborhood. He uses it to fit his mask and money and phone. It fits easily and is easy to put on and take off. Its great for his needs and looks good.

July 13, 2020

Perfect for all your tiny essentials

I love taking this on runs and hikes to hold my phone, ID, and credit cards or cash in case I need to stop at a store. I love the size although some may find it to be too small.

July 13, 2020

Great Mini Hip Pack - Everyday convenience for an extra big pocket

Great "mini" Hip Pack. This is great for a phone, keys, wallet, and whatever small items you want to carry around. Packs into the size of a fist. Great product, well made.

July 11, 2020

Great Buy!

I bought this product primarily as a means to keep my phone, keys and wallet in while my girlfriend and I are walking. And it does its job perfectly.

July 11, 2020

Fun!

Its a great pack, comfortable and light but the straps are pretty small if youre plus sizes, but that is my only complaint.

July 11, 2020

Very Functional

I love this pack! I was initially looking for a pack because I wanted to be able to put my phone somewhere while I ran. This pack is super lightweight, and it's just the right size to fit my phone, but still not take up too much space. The double pocket design is super helpful so that I can keep smaller things in the front (money or keys) and ... Read Morekeep my phone in the larger pocket without any fear of anything falling out. I run with this pack just about everyday, and I would definitely recommend it!

July 10, 2020

Serves its purpose

I like the simple design of this hip pack. It fits well and serves its purpose of securing a few essential personal items needed to go for a hike, bike ride or a walk to the dog park. I can easily fit my phone and keys as well as one or two more small items. If you are looking to fit more than that you should upgrade to a larger pack. Overall this ... Read Moreis a great purchase that I get a lot of use out of.

July 9, 2020

Just what I needed.

This versatile, little pack is perfect for my phone, hand sanitizer, mask, lip balm, keys, and cards with a little room to spare. I don't like carrying a big purse as I get around mostly by bike and on foot. I wear as crossbody bag. Very happy with this purchase.

July 9, 2020

Great for my 11 year old son

My son uses this fanny pack all the time when he goes biking in the neighborhood. He uses it to fit his mask and money and phone. It fits easily and is easy to put on and take off. Its great for his needs and looks good.

July 9, 2020

Perfect for all your tiny essentials

I love taking this on runs and hikes to hold my phone, ID, and credit cards or cash in case I need to stop at a store. I love the size although some may find it to be too small.

July 9, 2020

Great Mini Hip Pack - Everyday convenience for an extra big pocket

Great "mini" Hip Pack. This is great for a phone, keys, wallet, and whatever small items you want to carry around. Packs into the size of a fist. Great product, well made.

July 6, 2020

Great pack

This is the perfect size for my phone, mask, bandana, hand sanitizer and keys when I am hiking. It is lightweight but strong and well made.

June 30, 2020

Comfortable and handy

I bought this to carry my phone, keys, tissue and chapstick while I power walk during my lunch hour. Its light, comfortable and fits well. Love the multi color.

June 29, 2020

Comfortable and handy

I bought this to carry my phone, keys, tissue and chapstick while I power walk during my lunch hour. Its light, comfortable and fits well. Love the multi color.

June 26, 2020

Great product

Love this fannypack. Its a little smaller then I was expecting but its great for bike rides.

June 26, 2020

perfect size

a small water bottle and a granola bar fit in this pack perfectly. looking forward to much use.

June 26, 2020

Perfect!

I needed something to carry my phone, ID and bike lock key while biking my daughter to daycare on warm days, and this is perfect! I can even stuff my Houdini in there for those mornings where the downhill is a little chilly but heading back uphill/home is too warm. I have also used it while hiking as a quick-access pocket for my phone, so that I ca... Read Moren take pictures without having an odd weight on the side of my leg or digging in my pack. It isn't big enough for a ton more stuff, but that's why I like it - just the perfect size for the essentials.

June 26, 2020

Essentials Only

This is a very small hip pack. Maximum capacity holds just a few items, like keys, phone and a wallet. When I need to carry more I take my black hole 5L waist pack.

June 26, 2020

Perfect!

Have absolutely nothing negative to say about this product.

June 26, 2020

Great little pack

Bought this because I wanted a waist pack that wasnt so rectangular. Its honestly a great pack and Ive used it for hiking and normal daily use. Also used it to store money when receiving payments and it held a lot of cash. It surprisingly fits a lot more than one would expect. I love it and I carry it everyday now. I do wish there was another zippe... Read Morer pocket inside of the pack but I can do without it

June 26, 2020

Loved the size!

This is the perfect sized bag. Holds my phone, keys, hand sanitizer and more!

June 25, 2020

Great Bag

The perfect size and fits more than it appears! Not the best to run in unless you tighten it on the highest part of your waist but perfect for walking, hiking, and casual wear.

June 25, 2020

Perfect hip pack

Love this hip pack. Lightweight and fits the essentials for a long hike or bike ride. Straps tighten easily but do not loosen with movement.

June 25, 2020

What I was looking for... usual Patagonia quality.

Don't be afraid of fanny packs! This one blends in and does its job well. Super helpful for stashing my keys, phone, and headphone case (though it won't fit much more) when out on daily constitutionals. I put a small carabiner on one of the zipper loops to hold my face mask when I'm out walking and alone on the trails. Pro tip: wear ... Read Moreit on the side over your hips to prevent that annoying jiggling when it's in the front or rear.

June 23, 2020

great little hip pack for the essentials

Really great hip pack! I it for general use, but I also use it for when I go out on power walks/ runs. Great padding on the back of the pack itself, but still very slim profile, not bulky at all. I know it sounds like a no-brainer, but I appreciate the main compartment's opening is at the top like a traditional fanny back. A lot of newer sport... Read More hip packs open only to the front, so stuff falls out of it if you ever need to get something out-- even if you aren't carrying that many things. This design is nice because you can be sure nothing is going to fall out while you're trying to maintain your physical activity. Great material and color as well! :)

June 23, 2020

Perfect for use every day

This pack is great! I use it every day just to carry around all the little junk that I need...phone, glasses, keys, credit cards, change, and now, alas, a face mask. No matter how much I cram into it, there is always room for more! I can wear it around my waist or, more usually, across my chest where I can answer my phone or grab a credit card for ... Read Morequick payments. One other advantage is that the price is low enough that this pack makes a great gift for my friends.

June 21, 2020

Perfect size!

Perfect size for taking along your phone, lip balm and keys when I am on my bike or on a trail.

June 19, 2020

Right size for the essentials

I've recently started road/gravel/mountain biking in regular t-shirts instead of cycling-specific jerseys, so I needed a new way to bring along the essentials (cycling jerseys have pockets on the back). This pack is the perfect size for an iPhone 7-sized phone, bi-fold wallet, keys, and several gels/bars. I keep my phone in the front pocket,... Read More to separate it from anything jostling around in the main compartment, and I want to note that the front pocket will not accept a phone larger than the iPhone 7. If you're riding in a jersey and just need a little extra space for food during an epic ride, this pack does that job well, too. Recommend!

June 19, 2020

Super handy for hikes

So glad I purchased this! Its is on the smaller side especially on a size 16 woman but it is big enough to put your phone, keys, and even a small wallet.

June 19, 2020

Very comfortable

Super

June 19, 2020

Perfect size/weight

This hip pack is amazing - perfect size so doesnt get in the way, but still fits a lot and the extra pocket is great for small things. It is very simple to adjust the straps. The fact that it can easily be folded up for travel is a bonus. Would highly recommend!

June 19, 2020

Perfect

I love this little fanny pack! Its the perfect size. I originally bought it for hiking with my dog so I could bring treats and my phone when Im wearing leggings or otherwise dont have pockets (which it is perfect for) - but I have found myself using it daily for dog walks, short trips, as well as when Im traveling, biking, running. Also handy when ... Read Moreriding the ATV and dont trust my pockets to keep my small things safe. Just an all around great purchase! Especially for the price!

June 19, 2020

Great Hip Pack

I really like this hip pack, its perfect to hold my iPhone 7 and keys, even a pair of sunglasses. It even fits a passport which I was hoping for! Stays in place while running.

June 18, 2020

Great

Love the mini hip pack and wear it daily.

June 18, 2020

Great Pack

This pack is so versatile. I use it as a mini-purse inside my regular bag. It is so easy to grab it and go! It fits everything I need for a quick trip to the store or the lemonade stand! Phone, keys, money, credit cards, sunglasses, and sunscreen...good to go!

June 18, 2020

Great Pack!

This is perfect for hiking and running. My phone and keys fit well, with extra room to spare!

June 17, 2020

Perfect size!

Perfect size for taking along your phone, lip balm and keys when I am on my bike or on a trail.

June 17, 2020

Perfect for walks

It holds my apple plus phone and lots of dog treats! Great color too!

June 17, 2020

Master of all sports fanny pack

Great all around fanny pack, holds phone, wallet, bars, suncreen, etc for road rides and early morning sculling, snd lots more.

June 17, 2020

Its ok

Not good for running. Once you adjust the straps they easily move and does not stay in place but its good for all other things.

Response from Patagonia
June 25, 2020

Thank you for the comments on this, and we totally here you, this isn't great for running. If you decide you'd like to send that back and try something else, please feel free to. Here a [link](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/luggage-trail-running-packs) to our running specific bags.

June 16, 2020

Kinda bummed but its quality

Ive been dedicated to Patagonia fanny packs since my first in 2016, the OG mini hip pack, and Ive gotten a new one every year, even two last year. The buckle on my favorite one, red white & blue from last years launch, got crushed after it was run over by a car, long story. No problem I thought Ill just get a new one, I ordered this black hole ... Read Moreone without reading the specs so this is all on me, but it doesnt look like the OG mini hip pack is even available anymore ): which stinks because I loved the internal pocket to store my cards, cash & change in, so they arent loose. I hope the little internal pocket is brought back. Im still gonna keep this pack, because its super cute.

June 9, 2020

Not your dad's fanny pack

I always thought I was way too cool for a fanny pack but there's a reason Patagonia calls it a hip pack...because it's seriously hip. I found myself needing extra pockets during this pandemic to carry things like hand sanitizer, mask, pen, etc and this is the perfect size to securely carry your essentials to the grocery store, on a bike r... Read Moreide, or to a BLM protest. After you get this hip pack, you'll wonder how you ever lived life without it. Get ready to fall in love in unexpected ways.

June 5, 2020

Perfect

Its the perfect fanny pack. Not bulky but can hold phone wallet and keys easily.

May 31, 2020

Durable!

Just a little on the smaller side, but actually love that it's not too larger like other fanny packs out there (it's not as obtrusive). Had for about two years and has held up great under a variety of situations. Would definitely recommend.

May 17, 2020

Perfect PKW bag

Phone-keys-wallet all fit in here perfectly. Great little bag for bike commuters who don't want to flip their backpack around to access keys.

April 14, 2020

Wider Zipper is Key

Thank you Patagonia for making the opening wider. The previous version was great except for the fact that (for some weird reason) the zipper barely would open very wide and I couldn't fit my iPhone 8 in with a case on it. But the new version fixes that and makes this waist pack perfect!! I still run sometimes in my older one with the skinnier... Read More opening, but this new one I can use as my wallet-on-a-waist with phone and such.

March 23, 2020

Amazing

Purchased this a year ago and wear it EVERY weekend. Still going strong. I will buy another, especially since they made the top zipper just a little wider to help with carrying a phone or something just as wide as the fanny. I will say the straps do move if you load this puppy up and move briskly. Therefore, if you want to carry more weight, purc... Read Morehase a different pack. This one is for a quick trip/leisurely stroll. Love Patagonia gear so much.

March 11, 2020

Easy to store

Bought this for an upcoming cruise. Figured it would be easier to have this than have to carry around a backpack in the heat. It is a little smaller than I expected, but I like that it folds into itself and makes it easy to store. Pretty excited to use this for the gym and running as well

January 31, 2020

Cute but too small.

Cute mini hip backpack but it's really small compare to the regular size hip bag. Maybe a cellphone, keys and chapstick!

January 24, 2020

Perfect size for daily bike ride

I am 71 and ride my bike for 40 minutes to an hour a day, every day, outdoors usually about all but 15-20 days (Northwest Pennsylvania). I have five bicycles that I use depending on conditions. The two for the bike trail or highway have dedicated toolsets etc. that live on the bike, but the other three, which I ride 90+% of the time around the neig... Read Morehborhoods have minimal tools. I carry my wallet, a small Blackburn hex and Phillips tool, a Swiss Army knife, a clotting bandage because I am on blood thinner, several full-size hex wrenches for saddle adjustment, etc, house key, a few zip ties, and a bit of old boxers for a rag. This small pack is JUST the right size to hold these necessaries. It will fit my iPhone if necessary, too, (in high summer when I don't have a chest pocket) but normally I carry that in a shirt or fleece. I got this because the next bigger size, which I have and my wife is using for her day essentials on a bike tour in Florida as I write this, was too big for my daily needs.This is perfect size, waterproof, everything is there-- all I need to goon my ride is to slip in my wallet. For cycling, walking or running it's a no brainer, but if you can get yourself over the nerd-point and personally have the wherewithal to wear a little waist pack on your daily routine for whatever, including if you are in my age group, inhalers and meds, then you will attract curious and envious inquiry, if that is your cup of tea. Dig it. Go for it. ***** Five stars.

January 6, 2020

could use a longer zipper, but so good I bought a second one!

I like to wait a while to really test out my gear before giving a review. This little hip pack has now been through 2 international trips, several wilderness backpacking trips, and a full year of daily use as my phone/wallet/keys holder for commuting, climbing, biking, and running. The zipper is a tad short for a modern cell phone (screen size of 5... Read More inches or smaller will easily fit, but I'm pushing the limit with my 5.5 inch screen). The best thing about it (besides being made of recycled material) is that the strap is long enough that you can cinch it to one side and use it as a kangaroo-style front pouch for easy access while backpacking. If anything, I wish the zipper were just a bit longer so it wasn't such a struggle to get phone in and out. After a year of daily use it only has one small hole, which is pretty good for the light fabric, but I bought a second one in case it ever blows out. Definitely the most convenient fanny pack I have ever used.

December 31, 2019

Good size, fits phone and

Good size, fits phone and necessities, nice looking, good quality.

December 31, 2019

The Best Ducking Hip Pack

-Perfect size and form function. -Can sit comfortably on right hip for easy, gun-slinger access - or, wear front and center for that classic fanny access. - can carry candy, sunglasses, pens, notepad, glasses cleaner, eyedrops, comb, beard oil, extra cash, library and grocery cards - without stuffing pants pocket, and I STILL have room for things.... Read More - I understand why purses are so popular -everyone thinks I'm cooler now

December 27, 2019

Perfect size for travel

I love my little fanny pack, I use it as a purse everywhere I go! It is a little smaller than regular fanny packs but I like it because its not as bulky

December 27, 2019

Great gift

Our son love the sustainability that is a motto for Patagonia! He loved the gift and used it the next day.! Great quality!

December 24, 2019

Great Fanny

Wanted a few small bumbags / waist bags for hiking and the beach. These fit iPhones, wallet, keys, a snack bar, and a few other tiny essentials. Great choice if you’re sick of all these huge fanny packs flooding the market. Highly recommend if you’re looking for something that holds essentials and essentials only close to your body!

December 13, 2019

Must Have Basic

Light, functional, comfortable. It’s perfect for hiking, traveling, having your hands free during a day of errands. It’s one of those basics you gotta have..

December 13, 2019

Love this Mini Hip Pack

It is the perfect size and sturdiness for me to use as my tools bag for training our puppy. Holds treats, clicker, potty bags, keys and id. Love it

December 13, 2019

Hip Pack

I love my hip pack to carry my keys and phone when I commute to work and when I go out for a short hike.

December 12, 2019

Black Hole Hip Pack 1L

These mini hip packs are perfect to carry small items on runs, biking, skiing and wallets on trips to town. I have two other hip packs, both under the brand name Chouinard. One is a mini pack, the other is about 12X8 inches, that I’ve used to carry a fly reel, flys and other necessary items for fishing in the Trinity Alps. This upgraded mini pack f... Read Moreits between the two that I’ve used for 30 years.

December 11, 2019

perfect for what I need.

Simple, basic. Does the job.

December 7, 2019

Too small

This mini fanny pack is too small to hold an iPhone—one of the main things you would use it for.

Response from Patagonia
December 28, 2019

Hi Janet, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the hip pack. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 24, 2019

Improved

New longer zipper greatly improves access to large pocket. Key clip is in small pocket, not large and there is no security pocket in the large pocket like in the previous model. Good bag.

November 22, 2019

Great hip (fanny) pack

perfect for the small stuff and to stow in a larger pack for travel. Only reason not 5 stars the belt loosens a bit and I tug on the strap. Colors great.

November 18, 2019

Great Product!

I love nearly everything about it. Great product! Small, portable, but can carry a decent amount. The reason for 4 stars and not 5 is because of the belt. It leaves a little more to be desired. Some added padding where the belt connects to the pack, or extra cushion, would make this product 5 stars.

November 5, 2019

Pack is light, sturdy and

Pack is light, sturdy and seems well made. Wish it were a tad bigger.

November 4, 2019

This bag is cute, but

This bag is cute, but a little small. It fits a phone, small wallet and keys. Great for walks and hiking.

November 4, 2019

Belt slips

The ultralight mini hip is small enough to hide under a shirt but is still big enough to fill it with your essentials. I can fit my iPhone 7 with a huge waterproof case, wallet, extra gym ID’s, etc in the main compartment, and my car and house keys in the outside smaller compartment with a little room to spare. My only complaint is that the belt sl... Read Moreips, which requires me to frequently tighten the belt while on the go. An extra knot helps, but it’s not ideal.

October 29, 2019

Love it!

Compact yet roomy, love the color, very lightweight. I would definitely recommend and would buy another for sure. I’m hooked!

October 27, 2019

I love

I love

October 26, 2019

Love

When it first arrived I though it was a bit small but then I opened it and saw how much storage it really has and love it !

October 23, 2019

Great

This mini hip pack it’s just the right size it’s very practical it’s fits a lot, I really recommend it, i where it all the time.

October 23, 2019

Black Hole

Wanted small but useful. This is great. Holds iPhone ,sm wallet, headphones, bandaids and lip balm . Ilightweight and does the job.

October 23, 2019

fanny pack

It was great and came very fast, I loved the material of the fanny pack!

October 15, 2019

Perfect Mini Hip Pack 1L

I love the color! It goes with everything. I bought it to wear at a show where I might need to make change for customers and I wear it when I want a few items very accessible and out of the way.

October 15, 2019

It's a great small fanny pack!

It serves it's purpose well. I use it when walking my dog to carry a few items. I know I will also use it on short hikes. My only small critique is the straps seem to loosen up slightly while walking. I like that it's made from recycled material and generally like Patagonia s values as a company.

October 15, 2019

Love love love!

I used this pack on my entire hiking trip! Perfect size and love the colors! Feels like a 90’s throwback. I love it so much I wish it were socially acceptable to wear to work! Fanny packs > purses

October 14, 2019

Perfect size

Lightweight. Perfect.

October 12, 2019

Perfect lil pouch

Perfect little pouch. Not too bulky.

October 8, 2019

Useful and Fun

This is a fairly small fanny pack, which is what I was hoping for. Fit's my i-Phone Plus. Very cool how it can fold into itself. A simple fun bag to add to your collection. Would be great for walks, light hikes, or going to festivals. My only complaint is that adjustability on the straps seems to move to easily sometimes, and can loosen withou... Read Moret you wanting it to when you're wearing it. Which isn't ideal if you plan on being very active while wearing this.

October 6, 2019

Small fanny pack

LOVE this!! My old one was too big and this one is perfect! My wallet and my Apple plus phone fit, along with car key, chap stick; the small zipper pocket on the outside is great for coins or notes! Very well made and very adjustable!!

October 3, 2019

Nice bag

This is a very nice little hip pack, but unfortunately the webbing on the waist belt is too thin for the buckle and it loosens up way too easily. After one day of use we cut off the webbing, and had it replaced by a seamstress with more conventional one inch webbing and buckle. Now it works great!

October 3, 2019

Perfect little pack

Super happy with my little mini hip pack. Very cool looking, stoked it is made of recycled materials, and perfect size to carry phone, wallet, passport, money, and other standard travel items. Served me well on my recent trip to Mexico! Thank you Patagonia!

October 2, 2019

Ultralight & UltraAwesome!

It's perfect for holding my cell phone, wallet, and a bar or two, all I need. Nice color options and great quality.

October 2, 2019

Fanny Pack

This thing is amazing. I purchased it to keep my phone and keys in and wear it all day at school. So far I have tried it on one hike with my daypack on my back and it was nice to have easy access to my phone. So happy I bought the one with the funky colors!

October 2, 2019

Classic Style with Patagonia Function

Patagonia is bringing sexy back with this fanny pack. I use it for traveling, as it's more convenient to keep my wallet, passport, boarding passes, phones, etc. right in front of me. Keep everything secure and well at hand. Be bold, be brave, be unashamed....

October 1, 2019

W's Hip Pack

Love the colors and the fit around my waist. I was under the impression it would be larger but that was not due to Patagonia. Very pleased with the pack thus far.

September 24, 2019

Hip Hip Hooray..!

Very small and lightweight pack to carry a little extra stuff with you.

September 23, 2019

I wasn’t expecting it to

I wasn’t expecting it to be that small. But a great product. Had to change what I wanted to put in the hip pack.

September 23, 2019

Perfect for Puppy Training + Minimal Carry-On

Got this specifically for dog training and it's been an excellent treat bag! I'm also an avid biker and this pack is perfect for carrying the essentials: a granola bar, phone, and ID. The item is very sturdy and well constructed - a tried and true Patagonia product.

September 22, 2019

Perfet pouch

This pouch is the perfect size for wallet + mobile phone (in sturdy case no less) + keys + lip balm and then some. Love the feel of the easy/fast/accessible zippers on the two sections. Never feel blocked getting things in and out of it when I'm out and about on my bike or in and out of the subway. The material slides nicely against close so I... Read More can wear it in the back or over the hip but quickly whip it around to the front to see what's in there.

September 21, 2019

Too small

I like minimal carrying cases, but this is so small it almost seems made for a child. I could just squeeze my iPhone X and thin wallet in it, but the strap barely fit around my waist.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 18, 2019

Perfect little size for your

Perfect little size for your wallet, keys and phone

September 18, 2019

Great mini fanny pack

Comfy, I like the fabric on the back of the pack which keeps me from sweating as much. Nice colors. I like the 2 separate areas one for wallet and the other for phone.

September 16, 2019

Great and light

It’s is light weight and very functional

September 13, 2019

Flimsy and small

The material is flimsy and the size is alittle too small. The adjustable strap doesn’t stay, it would slip after you adjusted so not sure how to carry the bag without the strap slipping.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2019

We are sorry to hear that this isn't working out for you and we appreciate your feedback. We'd recommend that you send this back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). We are happy to offer any [assistance](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this that you may need.

September 12, 2019

Great Item

I ordered this hip back for when I'm outside working and volunteering when I often need my hands to be free but still want my small, essential items to be on me. I can easily fit my phone, keys, and chapstick (very important) in this pack. It's functional, stylish, and keeps me organized. Definitely recommend!

September 12, 2019

Second run of these and even better

love a fanny pack and patagonia does it right. Just enough space to hold your essentials, while remaining ergonomically fit for high energy out door activity, or everyday casual wear. Likely will be buying a third in a few months. These make stellar gifts. Who doesn't love a good fanny pack!

September 10, 2019

Both big enough and small enough

This never seems to be in my way, yet it holds everything I need. Cell phone, wallet, keys, two USB chargers, two charging cables, two pair of sunglasses, with a little room to spare. Fantastic. My iPhone 8 fits in the exterior pocket, but larger phones would probably have to go in the main body.

September 9, 2019

Just the right size, and

Just the right size, and the colors are outsdtanding

September 8, 2019

Have No Pockets

I have to say I really like the way it is made. It is just the right size for my iPhone Xs Plus and my wallet. I like to wear running shorts and most of them do not have pockets .

September 4, 2019

Perfect little bag

Just what I needed for easy access to items phone or sunscreen during a long hike. I had a heavier pack which was for water and extra layers.

September 2, 2019

Great bag - perfect size for me

My only negative observation is that the tapes forming the belt are a bit flimsy

September 2, 2019

Awesome pack

This fanny pick fits my phone, keys, sunscreen and a few other things things when I am wearing gear that doesn’t have pockets. Great for athletes who don’t have pockets in their shorts/pants, hikers that want their small stuff easily accessible, and so much more. Very happy!

September 1, 2019

Smooth Cruiser

I use this bad larry to carry just about everything I need: phone, sunglasses, wallet, keys, etc. It keeps my pockets empty which is nice when its hot or if I'm wearing shorts without pockets. Fabric and zippers are pretty water resistant, which is a plus. It has long enough straps to be worn bandolier style, but not an excess when cinched dow... Read Moren to be worn on the hips. I'm stoked these utilitarian fanny packs are back in style, they make a lot of sense.

August 31, 2019

Not Great for Curves

Love Patagonia and that most of its items run large and are friendly to plus size woman. Sadly this is not, only fits below my chest above my waist which thankfully will still work for what I need it too but would be nice if I could wear it at my hips.

August 29, 2019

Small but mighty!

This pack is smaller than my last fanny pack but holds just as much and it is so much more comfortable around the waist :)

August 29, 2019

Funny pack

Excellent product, light, zippers work well, perfect size

August 27, 2019

love it!

amazing lil' pack! Holds all I need, packs down well, and super cute!

August 26, 2019

Fannypack love

I was so excited to see fannypacks come back into use! I’m loving mine. I’m both the coolest mom ever while also being dorky. It’s a good look. This pack feels great and I love the adjustable straps with bands so the extra doesn’t dangle.

August 25, 2019

Cute but flawed

This mini hip pack is attractive to look at. However, the belt is flimsy. The ends of the belt straps do not stay put, the loops that hold them slide and do not stay put. You have to constantly pull the straps flat through the (useless) loops.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the performance of this hip pack. Feel free to send it in for a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) if you are not completely satisfied with it.

August 22, 2019

I love me a good fanny pack

This is a great fanny pack (hip pack for our British friends); it holds my phone, wallet, and keys when I'm at the gym (because people who make running shorts don't believe in pockets apparently),

August 21, 2019

Lightweight and versatile

Love this little bag. I bought it for my partner but "borrow" it all of the time. It fits a surprising amount of stuff (phone, keys, cards, hand sanitizer) despite it's almost weightless feel. It's easy to wear around the waist during a walk or hike or diagonally across the chest or back during a bike ride.

August 20, 2019

Best Gift Idea Ever

These are amazing. They make the best, and most functional gifts ever! Definitely a daily driver, that will stand the test of time in both durability and style!

August 20, 2019

Great little fanny pack

Perfect to hold your wallet, phone and keys when anything else would get in the way. Love it!

August 19, 2019

Pocket Substitute

Perfect pocket substitue for key, wallet, a snack, etc.

August 19, 2019

It is what it is...

Okay, first of all, I’m super happy with all of my Patagonia gear. I love the quality. Keep that in mind. Y’all went a bit cheap on this one. Does not feel premium at all, which is something I appreciate about all my other Patagonia gear. The buckles are super cheap, and I’m afraid that it’s going to break. So, I use it as a bag inside of a bag. So... Read Morert of a waste. Get something different if you want something that’s going to last. I will continue to be a faithful Patagonia follower and supporter, just never buying a “hip sack” from them ever again. I’m currently looking for other options to replace this one. You guys rushed this out of production. You need to improve this. The good: the size, colors and classic Patagonia styling. The bad: cheap, buckles are cheap, and the straps slip and don’t stay tight. Super disappointed, Patagonia. If it wasn’t a gift, I’d return it.

Response from Patagonia
August 30, 2019

We're really sorry to hear this! Please note that even if it was a gift, you can still [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for store credit and use that to purchase something else.

August 18, 2019

Perfect for walks and runs

This little pouch is small and subtle, yet holds a lot! Perfect for a hands free walk or run.

August 15, 2019

Perfect Size- Ideal Pockets

As a 10+ year phanny pack/hip pack user, I can say that i LOVE this hip pack and it is true to its definition. The hidden zipper inside is a plus for storing cash and my wallet and phone fit perfectly. I use it everywhere and bought a couple different colors. Get comments on it all the time. A surprising amount of space inside for how light and sma... Read Morell. The padding on the outside is great as well.

August 15, 2019

Perfect.

I get compliments every time I wear this. Love getting junk out of my pockets. It’s a comfortable wear, even in hot weather. If your looking for a fun small fanny pack, this is your bag.

August 10, 2019

I like it

Good quality, cute bag

August 10, 2019

Practical but bit small

This is great little bag with fun colours but it needs sibling which is at least half a liter bigger with perhaps dedicated phone sleeve. Because of it size it is always bit of struggle to get your wallet in and out. Also webbing is slightly too short for bandolier style unless you are small guy or girl.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches