Back to Product

Patagonia Slope Runner Endurance Trail Running Vest

Write Your Review

4.33 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 6 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Slope Runner Endurance Trail Running Vest

4.33
True To Size
May 26, 2020

Great Product

I used the old Fore Runner Hydration Vest previously for longer runs (no longer made)--needing to carry water, and to a lesser extent food and layers. The new Slope Runner is a huge upgrade, overall. While the carry capacity is smaller than my old running vest, the snug fit and lack of bounce and rubbing is excellent. I've now taken my Slope R... Read Moreunner on several multi-hour distance runs, and it is far more comfortable than the predecessor. Pros: -ability to tighten and loosen the vest and load via tension cords, plus the easily adjusted front closure, is a huge upgrade -I find the included hydration bottles work very well, and fit well to the vest. Cons: -except for the small pocket for phone/cards/keys, the other space is premised on compression of the vest against one's boy. While I've lost nothing while wearing the vest, I have had bulky items fall out when I take the vest off. -this could use more than one secured storage pocket (I like to keep keys and phone separate), but this is not that big a deal. Overall, thanks for a great product!

April 25, 2020

Some problems

I own the slope runner vest (4L) and this one. The volume is smaller but overall experience increase as the accessibility to every pockets is much better, especially the back elastic mesh pocket. The bottle pockets are improved. It become easier to put in-and-out 500ml - 600ml soft flasks from the pockets. And I feel the front pockets are slightly ... Read Morelarger as well, implying that I can hold more gels, foods, clothing accessories or small devices etc. But what is the problem at the end letting me putting 3 stars instead of 4 or 5. I find that elastic cord to hold poles or adjust the fit of the vest will be untied by itself. This has happened a few times. The reason is that those cords are linked by the (single) fisherman knots. But these knots seem not quite suitable for these kind of elastic cords. Plus, the tail of the cord is too short, leading to this problem sadly. The easy way to solve it could be making the tail longer, using a stopper of the knot or using other technique to create this cord loop without any knots.

Response from Patagonia
April 28, 2020

Thank you for you detailed feedback on the design of those cords. Comments like these are so helpful for our designers and we appreciate you putting this vest to the test. If you decide you are unsatisfied with it, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

February 26, 2020

Almost hooked

I adore the fit and feel of this vest but its as if I need an engineering degree to get this thing hooked.... plus Im righty so it took upwards of 5 minutes just to get the thing on the first time. I can only imagine the difficulty getting this back on during an ultra.

Response from Patagonia
March 27, 2020

Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Feedback like this is truly crucial to improving products for future seasons so we'll pass this along to our design crew. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 25, 2020

Improved in almost every way

I've put this through ~100 miles now and although I liked the previous Slope Runner 4L I'm a big fan of this version. Simpler, cleaner, and overall more functional. A few observations: - The zipper pocket on the left chest is removed, which keeps that side closer and less bouncy - Pole loops in the front are nice additions, you can loop ... Read Morethe top ones around your bottles to lock them down - Single giant wraparound kangaroo pocket makes accessing rear items easier - Still not 100% sold on the front hook design but the loops are more prominent and easier to hook/unhook - More breathable mesh throughout - Bottle pockets are easier to get bottles in/out - Vest packs into its own pocket to save space Two teeny tiny complaints so far: - Hydration bladder clip bounces/clicks softly in my ear, clipping it through the hang loop helped a bit - one or two little extra side pockets would be nice... though wearing Strider Pro shorts fixes that pretty easily

February 25, 2020

Worth every penny!

I cannot say enough good things about this vest. I was looking for a product that was comfortable and light-weight, and this was exactly it. It fits around around your body like a glove, and and the hydration system works like a dream. It might be expensive but I promise it was worth the purchase to get the best product on the market.

February 8, 2020

Finally - thank you Patagucci!

I could not be any more ecstatic about the launch of this new hydration vest. Prayed every night to the Patagonia gods to bless us with a product that was not only just as functional, if not more so than the main competitors on the market right now, but also carried the quality that the company is known for. I feel like you guys really hit the nai... Read Morel on the head with the revisions you made from the original Slope Runner. Not only is the colorway more appealing, but the addition of the pole loops, wider front pouches for gels, and relocation of the cell phone pocket to the back makes much more sense. There's also a key hook in said pocket which is nice for added security. Moreover, the adjustment all around wrap your body like a warm hug from your grandma and the front cinch system bodes excels in ways other vests don't. The soft flasks are easy to get in an out and most importantly, stay in place (don't sink down) when in action which is clutch. Since this vest sits higher on the torso than others, it's much easier to hydrate with just a turn of the head instead of having to caress the vest up a bit to grab a drink. It sounds silly, but over the course of a long run, this can get old quick. I've put around 30 miles in the vest so far and can't think of one thing I would change yet. For reference, I'm 6'2", 167 lbs, and have a 37.5" chest. So technically I'm sort of between a Small and Medium and am happy with the Medium I purchased. Since they're missing a sizing chart, here's on that you can off that they used for their old Slope Runner which seems to run true for this one: XS: 30-33"; S: 34-37"; M: 38-41"; L: 42-48"

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches