Free Shipping on Orders Over $99

Orders are shipped within 1-2 business days and arrive within 3-10 business days. Need it sooner? Concerned about the environmental impact? Flexible shipping options are available.

More Details

Earth Is Now Our Only Shareholder

If we have any hope of a thriving planet—much less a business—it is going to take all of us doing what we can with the resources we have. This is what we can do.

Read Yvon’s Letter

Back to Product

Hemp Crew Socks Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Hemp Crew Socks

4.6/5
True To Size
August 30, 2023

Great pair of socks

I bought these socks specifically for backpacking and hiking and have not gotten a chance to properly test them yet but I have worn them around while running errands and they are extremely comfy and breathable. I'm sure they're going to do great out on the trail!

March 27, 2023

Excellent

Perfect mid weight. My feet don't get sweaty or smelly in these, and they don't have that oily texture of cheap polyester socks from wal mart. Smooth toe seam. Just bought three more pairs.

March 3, 2023

Very comfortable

Very comfortable, love the patterning, the best

February 6, 2023

Breathable and comfortable

These are my favorite socks! They keep my feet sweat-free and have caused no blisters after a long day hiking.

January 16, 2023

hoping to be a work horse

These are a bit scratchy out of the box and they can use a bit more stretch but they seem pretty durable so far and I am hopeful they will last a long time.

January 16, 2023

Sort of scratchy

I like the look of these and they're warm but I'd say they're just a tad small, mainly around the calves because they don't have a ton of stretch. The material is also pretty scratchy, which makes them less pleasant to wear. I bought them online and they work well enough that it wasn't worth it to return them but I likely w... Read Moreouldn't have bought them if I had felt the material in the store.

January 9, 2023

So comfortable, buying multiples

My husband got a pair of these last summer and has worn them every time they come out of the dryer. I got him 2 more pairs and he is thrilled.

December 30, 2022

Best Socks Ever

These are the best casual socks ever! Tough and durable with great colors, my favorite socks! I hope these never go out of style.

December 30, 2022

Purchased several items for our

Purchased several items for our athletic grandson. He was pleased with the items past and newest items. Cannot comment on any one specific item. He is a happy Patagonia consumer

December 27, 2022

Comfortable and Great Fit

These are excellent. Unfortunately, when I went to buy more they were already out of stock. More please!

December 25, 2022

Well made and strong

I was looking for some sturdy socks for everyday use that wouldnt wear out quickly, and so far after a couple of months, Im not seeing the least sign of wear, and thats exactly what I was hoping for. :)

December 5, 2022

Better than expected

The socks arrived. Material didn't seem exactly soft. But they're here. I've used them for a week. 3 pairs. Feel fine. Look good. Work well. Mission accomplished. They do feel a tad small. They're snug and my feet are 12-13. The XL says it's 12-15.

November 16, 2022

The best socks I own

Man - I love these socks! They are super warm, but they don't cook my feet to the point where they sweat. They feel really nice and they are obviously designed for durability. They are the perfect daily sock for life in Alaska.

November 8, 2022

So Far So Good

This is my first pair of hemp socks and they are functional, warm and doing what a sock should do!

October 14, 2022

Comfortable and warm!

These socks are fantastic. I wear them daily, and they are comfortable and warm.

October 1, 2022

Raw material

The material feels natural and breathable. Love the colors. Probably not the ideal pair for expedition but definitely functional and cozy if you just want to have a pair that keeps you from the cold and the sweat.

September 28, 2022

Super Warm

Very warm and nice fitting, but the right sock had a hole from easy wear. Could be my fault but ripping early brand new and first day is weird. Overall great.

September 1, 2022

Heavier than expected

So far great sock I should have sized down

August 25, 2022

Super comfy

These fit very well and quality is great. I had mine for over 3 months now and Im ordering more. These are kinda cushiony, yet they are very breathable.

July 16, 2022

Comfortable fit, attractive appearance

Comfortable fit, attractive appearance

May 27, 2022

review of hemp socks, title of what?

Old patigonia user here, still using your stuff I got 40+ years ago. I like these socks, I strongly support the use of hemp as a fiber material and have supported patigonia by getting many items in your line that I'd want anyway, but intentionally get because you are using hemp in the products; use more. Comment on the socks: they're comf... Read Moreortable, breath well (important for me to prevent foot fungus), can't speak to durability since I haven't worn them long enough, but like them enough to get 5 pr. As for sizing, according to your size chart, size large would fit my regular sz 9 foot, but were too big, so I had to return them and get medium which are just right. Keep up with the good efforts.

May 21, 2022

Nice Socks

The socks were very nice and comfortable. They were purchased to replace a similar sock I bought over 5 years ago. Hopefully these will last just as long

May 20, 2022

Why buy this over the lightweight performance merino?

decent sock, but not at the same price as the lightweight performance merino socks. This sock is not as soft or comfortable over a long period of time but costs the same as a superior sock

April 29, 2022

Off to a Good Start

Thick, comfortable, warm, and the hemp suggests a long lifeand the colors are fun. These hemp socks were a gift from my sweetie. Having shopped at Patagonia since its beginnings, I think this is my first pair of socks. Haven't had them long, but so far I'm pleased, and the prognosis is good. I'll be looking for more!

April 20, 2022

Every-day comfort

Go great with jeans & a t shirt. They are a tad more bulky than similar cotton socks that Patagonia sold in the past.

March 23, 2022

Super comfy, but might not hold up overtime.

Overall these are great socks. Comfy, fit well and look great. The only complaint I have is that the seam by the toes ripped after 1 days use. Not sure if I got a bad pair or if this is a normal thing. I will probably buy another pair on my next purchase to see if I have the same issue.

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2022

Hi Kyle, we appreciate your feedback! We're so sorry to hear about the ripped seam after the first use. This sounds like a warranty issue. Please [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) at your next convenience and we'd be happy to help with next steps.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches