Back to Product

Patagonia ULW Daily 3/4 Crew Socks

Write Your Review

2.8/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia ULW Daily 3/4 Crew Socks

2.8/5
Kinda Small
April 1, 2022

So far, Sogood

I have a wardrobe of lightweight clothes for travel, easy to pack and able to to dry relatively quickly. The one missing element was socks--so I decided to try a pair of these even with the mixed reviews. They were bone dry within about 6 hours out of the washer which is much better than most socks. The fit was fine. I haven't used these for a... Read More long hike, so I can't comment on how they perform in that way but for active, around town walking (I don't own a car and live in a true walking neighborhood), they seem fine. If they hold up under more use, I'll buy more.

March 13, 2022

Light and breathable

Great for day hikes in hot weather with light weight hiking shoes. These will pick up trail detritus like small sticks etc.

March 10, 2022

Not up to Patagonia design standards

The seam at the heel does not lay flat--it bunches up and would chafe. Way different from the lightweight sox, which are excellent. I returned mine without wearing.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2022

Hi J, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the socks. Feedback like this is always greatly appreciated as it helps us improve things for future seasons. We'll share this with our design team!

October 20, 2021

Comfy

Thin enough to use with work shoes (lace up regular fussy-sudsy shoes). Very comfortable. Also used for 6 mi hikegreat!

October 17, 2021

Great

I dont understand the poor reviews for the sock. It is snug and does not slip and it breeze well portly for me it doesnt overheat my feet with that being warmer weather or cooler weather with sneakers or climbing or hiking shoes on. I am a fan.

September 21, 2021

Agree with other reviews - poor sock

I wish I listened to the other reviews. I love Patagonia, but these socks are very ill fitting. They are too loose in the area, snug in the middle part of your foot, and loose again on the heel. These socks shift all over the place and are uncomfortable. I used to think socks were just socks, but turns out they can be a very unpleasant experience w... Read Morehen they dont fit well! Would not recommend. All other socks Ive tried from Patagonia are great though.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2021

Thank you so much for the feedback Chelsea. We've passed it along to our design team.

September 13, 2021

They are ok.

Fit is a little weird.

September 11, 2021

Love the color

Fits well, and will be great for cooler temperatures.

September 1, 2021

Weirdest socks

The reviews turned out to be true. These are the weirdest socks Ive worn. They dont stretch and fit like normal socks. They feel stiff and slippery. The toe area is square so there is always extra fabric in front of toes. The heels are even weirder: at the corners where seams meet, fabric sticks out like two ears on the two sides of your heel. Defi... Read Morenitely not a good pair of socks even for office jobs let alone outdoor activities. Im so curious how these got approved for production line.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2021

Hi Sienna! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear our ULW Daily 3/4 Crew Sock was not what you expected. Your satisfaction is important to us and you are welcome to place a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your convenience.

July 29, 2021

Excellent Socks

I don't understand the poor reviews for these socks. I bought them for cycling (I wear size 9 shoe and bought Medium) and they are great for the different shoes I wear depending on the type of biking. They do not bunch up or stretch when putting on tight-fitting shoes, do not rub, stay in place, and are a great height.

January 4, 2021

Poor Fit and Performance

I like the idea of a material with silver or copper embedded in the fabric to fight foot fungus or basterica. The problem that I ran into with the sock are the following. 1. I have a 41.5 (8.5) foot size and the proeuct seemed a little small. Since there is almost no stretch in the fabric, it didn't fit over the heel properly. 2. The 3/4 crew... Read More cuff length felt way too short 3. The sock cuff tended to pull down when walking and the sock, as a whole, was never very comfortable.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback regarding the sizing on the Daily 3/4 Crew Socks. As always your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them.

November 15, 2020

small, weak sock ripped quickly

I bought it in the company store so I didn't see the poor reviews. Fit is very small. Fabric ripped after wearing three times.

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2020

Hi James, we're sorry about the disappointment with the Patagonia ULW Daily 3/4 Crew Socks. Please feel free to begin a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin that here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 7, 2020

Unsatisfactory product

The fit on these socks is terrible. They dont seem to fit an average foot, are uncomfortable & poorly designed. I have quite a few pairs of older Patagonia socks that are very well done. I dont recommend.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that these didn't end up working out for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us

May 20, 2020

Not a great sock

The material is nice, but the fit is horrible, loose fitting and does not stay in place like a traditional crew sock.

February 13, 2020

Weirdest seams I’ve ever seen.

I was so excited to get these. I thought they were going to be the perfect sock: thin, no padding, 1/4 height. I was so disappointed then I got them. These socks have the weirdest seams I’ve ever seen. The heel seams are square... they literally have corners that stick out. I can feel them in my shoes as I walk. The toe area is also squarish; it’s ... Read Moreso weird. There’s also very little stretch in the toe and heel areas which adds to the overall feeling of strange. I love Patagonia, but these are going back.

Response from Patagonia
March 19, 2020

Hi there, thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry to hear the seams are causing you discomfort.Our designs are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes, so thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches