Back to Product

Heavyweight Merino Daily Crew Socks

Write Your Review

4.24 /5

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Heavyweight Merino Daily Crew Socks

4.24
True To Size
January 17, 2020

Sadly Disappointed

Deeply disappointed by these socks. I bought them after a move to New England — I was in desperate need of thick, warm wool socks. I loved these — they looked good coming out of my boots, they were so soft, and they kept my feet warm. And they’re sustainably sourced to boot. I bought three pairs. Unfortunately, after less than one month’s use, al... Read Morel three pairs have developed holes in the toes. I know Patagonia offers repairs, but sending these socks for repairs every month just isn’t feasible. So sad.

Response from Patagonia
January 30, 2020

Hi William. We're sorry to hear your socks have developed holes in the toes. We understand this is disappointing, so please feel free to return them back to us under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We've emailed you with all the necessary instructions.

January 13, 2020

Great socks- run a little small

Comfy and cozy wool socks that are very warm. They run a little small but I’m just fine with them for the warmth they provide while ice fishing from -20 to wearing them at home!

January 2, 2020

Love them....

Warmest socks ever!

December 22, 2019

Comfortable and Quality

Good socks for colder days, felt comfortable wearing them all day at work.

December 22, 2019

Love these socks!

These are my go-to for wearing with boots, camping, fishing, and lounging around the house. Super warm but breathable and not itchy. Love 'em.

December 20, 2019

Toasty Feet in Style

Definitely know you’re wearing wool with the occasional, though not often, itch. However, my feet are toasty and these rock in my snow boots and my wading boot. Kinda bulky for ski boots but these rock as cabin socks as well. Big fan.

December 8, 2019

Poor quality Stitching started to

Poor quality Stitching started to unwind after first time wearing.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Terry, we're sorry these socks aren't holding up and we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://www.patagonia.com/ironclad-guarantee.html).

November 11, 2019

Nice socks

Nice socks

November 6, 2019

Great socks

;Worth the money

November 6, 2019

Socks are small

The socks I received were of good quality, but purport to be size 9-12 and are VERY small for a size 11 or 12 foot like mine. I'll have to send them back.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

We're sorry these were too small! We've emailed you a free UPS shipping label so you can send them back at no cost. Thanks very much for your review.

November 2, 2019

Warmest socks of all wool

Warmest socks of all wool socks purchased for college in a cold climate.

October 15, 2019

Warm and comfortable

Nice and thick, warm yet breathable. They are great Fall/Winter socks that have the right amount of cushioning for all day wear. Would highly recommend them!

October 14, 2019

They Wear Like Iron. (That's a good thing.)

I don't know if that expression (something wearing like iron) still has currency, but I was gifted by my daughter last Christmas with a pair of these socks (it's now 10 months later). I'm a weirdo who wears these like house slippers (no shoes or slippers over them) every single day (I work at home), even during the hot Atlanta summer... Read Mores (they are not scratchy and do not make my feet hot) -- and they have held up beautifully. No holes or signs of wear. Top quality. I plan to ask my daughter for another pair this Christmas, so I won't have to go barefoot whilst they're in the wash. For my purposes, they're amazing.

October 9, 2019

Cozy socks for all activities

These socks are a little piece of joy every time they go on your feet!

September 19, 2019

Definitely wouldn’t buy again

These socks simply fall off all day, I’ll only be wearing them at home now.

Response from Patagonia
September 29, 2019

I'm sorry to hear the socks don't want to stay on. You are more than welcome to return the socks [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). We just ask that you wash them prior to sending them in.

August 30, 2019

XL?

These tend to run small, it seems. I wear an 11.5 shoe, so according to the size chart an L should fit -- but it's a bit too small. Why don't these come in an XL?

February 20, 2019

My best winter socks

I have many warm socks for winter, but this is best, warm, soft and looks nice. I use M for 41 EU size.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches