Back to Product

Patagonia Heavyweight Merino Performance Knee Length Socks

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Heavyweight Merino Performance Knee Length Socks

4.9/5
Kinda Large
April 29, 2021

hit or miss with holes

Boot Size: 11. These socks are great. Warm, wick sweat and don't hold the stank. Have used them mostly during the winter at work, hiking and snowboarding. I have two pairs and warn them both equally but for whatever reason one pair developed a sizeable hole where my shin meets my ankle. Hasn't really compromised the product so I am happy ... Read Moreto still wear them but would be nice if the durability was a bit better.

March 10, 2021

adequate warmth

Fit was great. They stayed up on my knee the whole day. Ddin't slip down at all.

March 8, 2021

Really warm but tight

These are very warm socks and great for keeping my feet warm while not requiring me to squeeze a lot of bulk into my shoes. They are, however quite right. They fit almost like compression tights.

March 2, 2021

Warmest socks ever

Extremely warm socks that keep my feet nice & toasty.

February 28, 2021

Super cozy

Wear woman's size 5-6, small fits and feels exactly how it should. Sooo warm!!!

February 26, 2021

Best socks

Best pair of socks I've ever owned. I wear them will all kinds of shoes in the winter.

February 25, 2021

Awesome

Patagonia is the best!

February 25, 2021

Great wool socks.

Amazing socks. Recommended.

February 24, 2021

Warm and Wearable

As an avid optoutsider, I'm always looking for socks that meet my needs. Merino Knee length socks are excellent for winter! I love wearing them while xc skiing, running, or hiking in cold, snowy climates. Warm socks that are very breathable. I also find myself wearing them around the house casually just do to their comfort.

February 24, 2021

warm legs

They provide all of the warmth I am looking for.

February 24, 2021

super warn wool socks

These wonderful sock do not slip down.

February 23, 2021

Very comfortable

So far, so good. Ive used these on one, two day ski trip and an overnight backpacking trip. These are great both on the slopes/trail and for lounging at the end of the day. One thing Ive noticed that I really like is these are snug enough they actually stay up without feeling like Im wearing compression socks.

February 22, 2021

Excellent quality

They fit well and keep my feet warm in my ski boots.

January 27, 2021

Super warm

Beautifully made. Soft and warm. No itching, feels so good on my legs. Perfect fit. Good looking. Just what I was looking for.

January 23, 2021

Great product

Great fit for me. I purchased a couple of pairs last year, and this years offering is thicker, which was exactly what I wished for. Thank you for a great product.

January 21, 2021

Appropriate height!

As a 6 ft tall women it is rare that I find a pair of socks that fit appropriately and are the height I want them to be! Theses socks fit great and are so warm, plus they have badgers on them!

January 21, 2021

Nice warm socks

Got these to hike with in the winter and theyve been great. Warm, they stay up, and not itchy.

January 18, 2021

#1 winter accessory

Typical woman here. Cold feet even when hiking strenuous trails. There are super warm and stay in place. I wear them with liners or on there own, both works very well.

January 15, 2021

Great socks!

I love these bad boys. Have had them a week now and I think I have worn them everyday. Question to Patagonia, I forgot to read the tag for washing instructions, is there anything I should know on how to go about washing these?

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

We are so glad to hear you've been loving these. We recommend a machine wash on warm, and tumble dry on low.

January 1, 2021

Nice and Thick!

The perfect Alaska ski sock is difficult to find- but look no further. This seems to have the right balance of thickness and breathability for the cold dark fresh pow days. Keep up the great work!

January 1, 2021

Warmer than expected

Due to the loft, these socks kept my icy feet warm even in rubber boots for about an hour on the farm. So far the warmest wool socks I own. Very impressed.

December 23, 2020

Warm and comfortable

Overall a great sock. Adds just enough extra insulation for cold weather. I've purchased all four color patterns made this year.

November 29, 2020

Great socks

The socks look great and best of all they are comfortable. Theyll be packed for the next ski trip.

November 21, 2020

Durable well made

I had one pair that was given as a gift 5 years ago. They have lasted & worn so well that I purchased another pair. These are high quality socks worth the $

May 11, 2020

These are the best socks!

Kept my feet warm in Antarctica! I brought a variety of wool socks along with me, and these were the ones I wanted to wear over and over. They are so soft and comfortable, and have plenty of cushion without restricting movement. I wear a women's U.S. size 7 shoe, and found the M fit well and worked with or without a thin sock liner.

January 21, 2020

Perfect knee high

Im size 10.5 shoe bought the large fits perfectly. Great for cold and mild days, absorbs the sweat keep my feet dry for the cold season, washing has been great so far, I use the light weight socks for the warmer days, best socks I've owned I wear them for everything.

December 30, 2019

Great and Warm

These socks are not only warm, they have nice cushion. thanks for making a reliable sock for winter outings.

December 23, 2019

Old-Fashioned Comfort

Knee socks like these make you wonder why anyone ever invented ankle socks. These are warm, soft and comfortable under everything from slippers to ski boots. They also stay up well, and washing doesn't seem to faze them one bit.

November 23, 2019

Wonderful socks

Just the right thickness and warmth. I wear these in my casual shoes and even in my waders (fly fishing) Fun colors, too.

November 8, 2019

Pretty dope

So freakin comfy. Haven’t tried ‘em skiing yet, but I don’t think they’ll be warm enough by themselves. Still gonna get another pair tho, real nice.

November 7, 2019

a great ski sock

Warm, comfortable, and stays up. What more could you look for in a ski sock.

October 30, 2019

They performed exactly as described.

They performed exactly as described. Wore these over a sock liner while wading for trout. They kept my feet warm and dry while staying in place up to my knee - no stretching out of shape. Great pair of wool socks

October 19, 2019

Warm

Warm but nothing special, good for a fall day... Thought they'd be thicker :(

Response from Patagonia
October 31, 2019

We're sorry to hear these weren't what you expected in terms of thickness. We'd like to suggest the [Heavyweight Merino Daily Crew Socks](https://www.patagonia.com/product/heavyweight-merino-daily-crew-socks/50105.html) - they are thicker but we do not have them in knee length.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches