Back to Product

Patagonia Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks

Write Your Review

4.69 /5

Filter Reviews

All 48 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks

4.69
True To Size
July 23, 2020

Best Lightweight Performance Socks

The first, the last, the best, and the most. Lightweight, breathable, quick-drying. Super soft fabric. Countless applications of these "foot gaskets" (as the youngsters call them). Many uses before the emission of odor. Follow washing instructions for optimal cleaning.

July 13, 2020

Perfect All Rounder

Great all around sock to go from sport to shopping. Breathable and light weight for spring to fall activities.

July 13, 2020

Warm, soft, durable

I love these socks and could wear them every day. They kept my toes warm during 2 days of rain on a bike camping trip. They dried quickly and held up after wearing them repeatedly day after day on a week long bike trip.

July 10, 2020

Perfect All Rounder

Great all around sock to go from sport to shopping. Breathable and light weight for spring to fall activities.

July 9, 2020

Warm, soft, durable

I love these socks and could wear them every day. They kept my toes warm during 2 days of rain on a bike camping trip. They dried quickly and held up after wearing them repeatedly day after day on a week long bike trip.

June 26, 2020

Very Comfortable

I noticed some piling on the heals but I am pretty sure that wont effect longevity. The socks are very comfortable and look nice.

June 26, 2020

perfect

wanted new anklet socks, that stay in place and don't slide off heal. works perfect. cosy feeling on skin.

June 19, 2020

Great socks!

These are very comfortable socks and hold up much better than others I have tired. They breathe well and have just the right amount of cushion.

June 19, 2020

No slip

I really like these socks. They dont slip down like some ankle socks, and the tab in the back sticks up just enough to prevent heel blisters. They dont get soggy when I sweat a lot. Fun colors. Whats not to love?

June 18, 2020

Just Perfect

Not too thick not too thin. Will get me another pair.

June 17, 2020

Mo betta for your feetsa

Good fit. I mainly use them while working bike rentals shop. Keep feet dry, dont smell, and comfy with sneakers or hiking boots

June 17, 2020

love em

i have run in patagonia wool socks for more than two decades. you may find cheaper socks but they wont last. i still wear patagonia socks that i bought more than 12 years ago. i love em.

June 17, 2020

Just what I was looking for

Perfect for hiking in the PNW. The merino wool is just what I was needing: warm, but moisture wicking, and not abrasive. I gave it 4 rather than 5 stars as pine needles did find their way into the backside/heel of the sock. While I like that the heel is high enough to not slip down into my trail runners, its a little loose, and that allowed the nee... Read Moredles and a little dirt to get in. Overall, great socks.

June 6, 2020

Very comfy

I was hesitant to order the wool version of my favorite socks. Glad I did - very comfortable.

June 2, 2020

Amazing socks, but size up if on the fringe

I typically wear a size 11.5-12 shoe, depending on the activity. I went with the large anklet socks instead of the XL. Ive washed them a few times and they still fit, but are predictably more snug. If youre on the fringe of the sizing chart, like 11.5, its probably best to go one size up.

May 11, 2020

Great fit...perfect for all uses.

I wear these from daily wear to running/liking and they work all along the way. Great product and quality.

May 1, 2020

Great Socks

I wear my Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks every day year round. I like that the slight rise at the back of the ankle prevents ankle rub from my sneakers and trail runners, and that these socks are thin enough to fit comfortably in my climbing shoes.

January 27, 2020

Perfect Running Socks

Good to go on very long runs. Extremely comfortable the entire time.

January 6, 2020

Great sox!

I gave one pair to my wife and two athletic daughters for Christmas. They wore them constantly between the 25th and Jan 1st. All three said they were the best sox they've ever had!

January 4, 2020

So Comfortable

I got these for my boyfriend. These quickly became his favorite socks to wear all the time. They are so soft and warm. Highly recommend.

December 22, 2019

love these socks

a little thicker than the last patagonia wool lightweight socks i bought. these wick moisture away, dry fast and feel great. i have patagonia socks that i’ve been running in regularly for more than 10 years. patagonia wool socks last. love ‘em.

December 10, 2019

Happy Feet = Good Life

The Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks make my feet happy! They fit perfectly, are delightfully cushioned, and soft on the hand like a freshly groomed poodle. When I'm focused on a long hard climb, it's refreshing to get distracted by how happy my feet are in these new socks. Do yourself a favor, recycle your clapped out socks, r... Read Moreeplace them with these, and make your feet distractingly happy. - Magpie in Moab

December 4, 2019

Ruined my laundry

My husband seems to like these socks, but the blue ones turned a load of laundry blue. The maroon ones did not dye anything that I saw.

Response from Patagonia
December 27, 2019

Hi Ahsoka, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the socks dying your laundry. We'd recommend washing the socks with your dark loads of laundry rather than with your lights. With that said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 30, 2019

Nice socks, small fit

I ordered the large and wear size 10.5 but on my first 5-mile hike one of the socks was barely covering my heal and I was getting a blister so sadly I had to return them because they are very comfy socks, but my pair ran small.

November 28, 2019

Warm and Cozy

Love these and will be ordering more!

November 25, 2019

Feels Great

I was worried that woolen socks would be too warm but these are very comfortable and the fit is great.

November 24, 2019

Warm socks

Given as a gift, my wife likes the padding and warmth

November 21, 2019

Anklet Socks

Way different than the cotton socks I've been wearing for 50 some odd years. The wool blend really keeps me cool. I guess it's time to embrace the new technology- wool, nylon, lycra, and ditch the cotton for a while. Only time will tell as to how long they'll last, but so far I've followed the care guidelines and have been gentl... Read Moree when washing the anklets.

November 20, 2019

Perfect sock

My feet sweat more then I like them too and these socks have great ventilation and keep my feet dry. I'm a 10.5 4E and the large fits perfect.

November 18, 2019

Great socks

Great socks

November 18, 2019

Awesome sock

Awesome sock

November 15, 2019

Comfy Sock

These socks are very comfy and I expect they will last a while. During casual wear I encountered no issues with slipping or anything like that.

November 2, 2019

Comfy for running or casual use

These are thicker than I expected and that's okay. The fit well, provide a bit of cushioning and don't slip. My second run in them was a road marathon and I had zero issues. However, they did have piling issues on the inside arch even after the first short run. I don't know yet if this will lead to a thinning/durability issue.

September 14, 2019

Perfect Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks

Perfect socks: Fit foot with comfort. Not thick and bulky. No shrinkage after washing. Wish I had more.

September 7, 2019

I’ve been having a hard

I’ve been having a hard time finding socks that are the right weight for hiking and other daily activities I do. Bought these to try and I’m LOVING them so far. Not to thick or thin, and super easy for my feet to breath in. Can’t recommend these enough, and I’m definitely planning on investing in more pairs in the future.

August 15, 2019

Not as good as they used to be!

As a runner, I have used Patagonia socks for decades. But, I don’t like the new ones I purchased. First, they run large. Second, I prefer the older, thinner sock. And, third, I have to keep pulling them up or they would be inside the shoe and around my toes by the end of a run.

Response from Patagonia
August 28, 2019

Sorry to hear that the socks have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 15, 2019

Wool broke down fast

The socks were lower quality for the price. The wool broke down and shed heavily after only a single use. They fit really nice, just don't think they will stand the test of time.

Response from Patagonia
August 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your purchase. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us under warranty.

August 15, 2019

Nice Socks

I bought these for a trip to Ireland. Worked great. I wear a size 8.5 shoe, and the size large socks were a little long. I'll order a size medium next time. Good investment in your feet.

August 11, 2019

Awesome socks!

I purchased some socks this spring and decided to purchase more. I wear a size 7 and prefer the size medium in the anklet socks but the size small in the calf length socks. These don’t itch and I think they will last quite a long time.

August 10, 2019

Socks so smooth I forget I’m wearing them!

These socks are worth their weight (lighter than ever) in gold, or the price I paid for them! Comfortable, snug, and breathable so that I’m not thinking for a second about blisters or soggy toes. I highly recommend these socks to anyone wanting nothing less than an exceptional feel on your feet!

August 10, 2019

Socks

These are the nicest, comfiest socks I own. Love them. They are my go-to pair. I'd buy more.

August 10, 2019

Amazing!!

These socks are the business! Amazing comfort. I use them at work with low top steel toe shoes and they are incredible. I have tried MANY pairs of socks and nothing holds up like these. Obviously they are also amazing for hiking as well. Perfect fit, stay where they are supposed to , and keep your feet dry. Highly recommend.

July 10, 2019

Fantastic socks for running. Nice cushion

I got these for road running and they're great. Very good cushioning/thickness but they're not too hot on my feet. They're very soft and comfortable as well. Would definitely recommend these.

July 2, 2019

World’s greatest anklet sock

These socks (as all socks from Patagonia do) restore my faith in humanity just a little bit more with every wearing. They are durable, beautiful, comfortable and life-affirming. 10/10 will feverishly recommend to anyone within earshot.

May 11, 2019

Great everyday running sock

So glad they brought these back, still using my anklet socks from 3+ years ago!! I use these socks for daily running, they are great for all distances and are warm enough for most weather conditions. Ran the 2018 NYC Marathon in these socks and had no blisters or hot spots. Highly recommended and they are so durable! I have a size 11 foot and the L... Read More is a snug fit.

May 8, 2019

Good sports socks

Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks. Yep. These are good socks. I do better in wool socks if I'm sweating. I play tennis in these. Fine wool fibre woven into a comfortable foot-hugging shape.

April 14, 2019

Comfy

Comfy Casual

October 12, 2018

Patagonia socks are back!

Of all the socks I have tried over the past couple of decades, the Patagonia anklet socks are the best. They have incredible durability in the 4 plus years I have work them, are very comfortable, and look stylish with great colors. Best of all, Patagonia temporarily stopped making the socks for the past few years because they found their merino woo... Read Morel supplier was not treating the sheep to their standard. You rock Patagonia! I highly recommended you try a pair.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches