Back to Product

Patagonia Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 97 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks

4.8/5
True To Size
October 21, 2021

Finally some wool in wool socks!

Great socks! It is tough to find wool socks with an appreciable amount of wool in them lately. These have it and they are great. Perfect thickness! Super comfy!

October 7, 2021

Cozy, basic sock

It really is just a cozy basic sock that you put on and it works just the way a sock should.

October 6, 2021

Great durability, warmth, and fit

These socks actually keep my constantly-cold fit fairly warm - a huge compliment from a cold-footed woman. They don't pill and stay put on the foot. Two suggestions: more fun/pretty colors, and more importantly, make a left/right fit + fit that molds the toes better. This feel like they are made for a male/masculine foot, rather than my petite... Read More female feet.

September 27, 2021

Breathable and Comfortable!

Great sock that is both breathable and comfortable, which having a perfect fit!

September 26, 2021

Cushion and no blisters

Great technical sock for the trails - wool has been magic for keeping my feet blister free on long mountain runs.

September 18, 2021

Best Ever

These keep your feet warm when it is cold and dry when it is hot. Totally worth the price.

September 17, 2021

Great sock

Solid pair of socks, no complaints.

September 1, 2021

Comfy

Live these

September 1, 2021

awesome socks

cushioned but not too thick, excellent for long days on your feet

September 1, 2021

amazing fit!

the depth of the weave of the sock varies which makes for such a snug fit.one that doesnt lose its shape even after one wear, and then walking around the house in them. they still fit. keep their shape. the only other sock that modulates the weave to fit our feet is darn tough. glad to see patag with such a stellar product!

August 18, 2021

Lightweight and just right.

Was looking for this style but wanted something lightweight and this is it. Very comfortable.

July 29, 2021

A nice snug fit

Im a US9 and the L fits perfect. Made of nice material to absorb moisture and the socks do not slip when I run. Please provide more colour options Patagonia.

July 28, 2021

Socks that fit

Wearing a size 13 shoe makes it hard to find socks that actually fit. Most socks are for up to a size 12.5 shoe, and those run small in low cut/no show socks. These are very comfortable and feel great all day in the hot Alabama weather.

July 20, 2021

The only sock I use for running

...well i do have a few toe socks but his is my daily driver sock for running or working out. Not the cheapest but worth it to me because they are comfortable and have lasted many miles and many more washes. Padding is spot on too.

July 19, 2021

Versatile

Best performance socks for any activity

July 19, 2021

Best Performance Socks

Best performance socks for any workout our casual wear

July 7, 2021

Comfy

I have never been of anklet socks until now. These socks are soft, comfortable, and don't creep into your tennis shoes as some other brands. Thank you!

June 18, 2021

I love these socks

I buy XLarge because I need loose socks around a problem foot. These work very well and I've had no problems with my foot since I began wearing them.

June 16, 2021

I love merino wool socks.

What do I not love about merino wool socks? They are super comfortable. They are great for warm and cold weather. They wick away moisture from your feet. I wear them to bed to keep my feet toasty. You dont need to wash them after one days use because they are woolmaybe after 3 days. Easy to wash in cold water (in machine on delicate) and then let t... Read Morehem dry hanging over whatever. They do cost more than other socks without merino wool but I think they will last a long time.

June 8, 2021

Perfect Socks

These are simply great socks. Excellent fit. Very durable. Super comfortable. Having the wool content makes them superior to typical synthetic socks.

May 25, 2021

Comfort

I have worn these socks a few times wet wade fishing. They are super comfortable and keep my fit reasonably warm in cold water. I would recommend these for anyone in mildly cold weather situations or as a base sock in winter cold months.

May 7, 2021

super comfy!

I love these socks- I have several pairs of lightweight merino performance socks in all the lengths and wear them all the time. My one complaint is when doing long runs or long hikes the ankle socks tend to slip down (they are just fine for shorter runs). I would love love love for Patagonia to make these socks in a quarter crew style or have an in... Read Morech or so up the ankle to keep the socks up during longer runs. Thanks Patagonia for another fantastic product!

Response from Patagonia
May 10, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks, we'll be sure to pass the word along about the slipping that happens with longer distance runs. You're in luck with your wish for quarter length, we have our [Lightweight Merino Daily Quarter Socks](https://www.patagonia.com/product/lightweight-merino-daily-quarter-socks/50135.html?dwvar_50135_color=BLK&cgid=womens-socks-underwear-socks) and they're fantastic, check them out!

April 25, 2021

Love these socks

My feet enjoy wearing these socks. They feel more breathable than wool socks from other brands I've tried. And I really appreciate Patagonia's commitment to people and the environment, which is why I'll keep buying these over other brands. Thanks, Patagonia.

April 20, 2021

Good but not great

I love the materials the socksare made of and the comfort of the fabric but the elasticity at the top of the sock is not substantial enough to hold the socks on and in place. On most days I have to take my shoes off and pull the docks back up because they have slid down to around my foot.

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2021

Thanks for the review on our Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks. We're sorry about the slipping, this should not be happening. If you think a size down could help, feel free to get started on an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 9, 2021

Perfect

Love them for running, mountain biking, and everyday. They even make great slippers - just thick enough to take the edge off hard floors. Best sock I have ever owned. They hold up well to washing. I try not to put them in the dryer so they will have a longer life. Get a pair and try them out.

April 3, 2021

A perfect fit

I purchased three pairs of these anklet socks. For health reasons, I rarely leave the house. These socks are highly functional - warm and snug without feeling constricting, Highly recommend!

March 31, 2021

Needs XXL

Great socks. The only downside is the XLs run a little small.

March 28, 2021

Perfect Socks!

Super comfortable and hold up to a long days use. Comfy as well without being too hot that you expect from anything wool. Ordered three more pairs after my initial pair and will order more!

March 11, 2021

Durable, Soft, Breathable, Fashionable

I really dig these socks. They stay put, avoid heel burn, hold up well, feel great, allow my sweaty feet to breathe, and look pretty great in any shoe. I liked my first few pairs and went back for more.

February 27, 2021

Theyre socks.

As noted, theyre socks.

February 13, 2021

Comfortable and Hydrophobic!

Use these in workout shoes & low hiking & walking shoes. Very comfortable, warm in cool weather & wicks moisture away from feet very efficiently,

February 13, 2021

Feel great on my feet

Soft. They are a little loose at the top around the ankles but I love how they feel on my feet.

January 27, 2021

Warm, comfy socks

So far, these socks have been great for winter running and casual wear. The cushioning is very comfy but not over-done, they keep my feet reasonably warm, and they seem to be well-made.

January 12, 2021

Soft and warm. Patagonia, please add XS!

These socks are soft, thick, and surprisingly warm. The only issue I have is that they're a little too big for me (like most Patagonia clothing), so if I wear them with my running or hiking shoes, my feet slide around in the socks, which makes it hard to have sure footing. They tightened up a little bit after washing in a cold & gentle cyc... Read Morele. I may try washing on hot to try to shrink them more. My size is women's 5.5, for reference. Patagonia, please continue to add smaller sizes (in this case, XS) to include your petite customers! Thanks!

Response from Patagonia
February 18, 2021

Thanks for the sizing feedback. We're working on adding extended sizing across all of our line in the coming seasons.

December 15, 2020

Wool Balls

After the first wash there were many tiny wool balls of a different color.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2021

Hi Roland, we're so sorry to hear about the pilling problem. The Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks are a knit item and will inevitably pill. We recommend washing them either by hand in cool to cold water, or in your washing machine folded inside out on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay them flat to dry rather than place them in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded. Of course, if you are not pleased with the performance of your socks, you are absolutely welcome to send them in for a warranty returns evaluation under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin that process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

December 14, 2020

Superb design

The extra ankle coverage makes for a great sock.

December 13, 2020

All around winner

These socks check all the boxes: They feel great running, keep me a little warm when its cold, super comfortable, great colors, and great initial fit. They seem to hold up well (so far), although they may shrink a bit over time, so I may stop putting any new pair in the dryer. If I could, Id only wear Patagonias wool socks.

November 27, 2020

Best socks ever

Ive been slowly converting completely over to these socks. Best Ive found

November 11, 2020

Great Socks

I wear them all the time. They fit great and are good quality. I bought another pair because I like them so much.

October 29, 2020

It's socks!

What can I say it's socks! They are nice. Would I purchase them again, maybe, maybe not. I've found that socks and underwear such as their boxer briefs are nice, but for price and for what it's worth you could probably find some other brands that could do the same job. For me I bought them cause I'm weird and like things uniform... Read Moreed and matching with the ton of other workout and work clothes gear I bought. Basically I'm the poster picture of three athletic wear for work and people notice it, one being Patagonia! Oh by the way I'm 5'10 and wear size 11.5us 10.5 UK.

October 28, 2020

High Quality, Run Big

As to be expected, these socks are classic high quality that you get with Patagonia. They are nice and soft on the underfoot with a little cushion, and thinner and tighter on the upper foot which makes them really comfy to run in. My only feedback is that they feel a little big; the heel sometimes schooches up to my achilles when I put shoes on. I ... Read Moream a size 11 and bought the large. It seems that this issue is getting better the more times they are washed, but it may behoove you to order a size smaller.

September 23, 2020

Super soft/super durable

I'm an artist/photographer who is outside a lot. These socks are the best - soft, warm, they dry well. I plan on ordering a couple more pair!

September 17, 2020

Super soft, extra comfy

Love these socks! Always my go to pair for running! Lightweight, padded and not to hot.

September 13, 2020

Perfect

Other socks I've worn in the past, (athletic socks, meant to keep my feet cool), would just absorb moisture, and stay damp. Patagonia socks breathe, keeping my feet at a regulated temperature, and stay dry. Even after extended activity, and wear, these socks find their way back to dry. They don't hold odors either. It's all in the qu... Read Moreality materials. Completely worth it

September 8, 2020

Best Sock Out There

These socks are just great. There's not a whole lot else to say. They fit perfectly, tend to not get stinky, and dry very quickly. Of the 20ish pairs of wool socks I own, these are probably my favorite.

September 2, 2020

Perfect year round

Great socks!! Fit is good and they stay up on your heel, wear them every day!

September 1, 2020

Very Comfortable

Very soft and comfy. They wick sweat well, dry quickly, don't stink, and they stay in place. They are a bit warm for hot summer days, but the wicking/quick drying compensates for that.

September 1, 2020

Very comfy, but shrinks a little.

I'm a 10 or 10.5 in shoes. These socks, in large, are right on the border of being too small. If you are on the edge of sizes, I would order the larger size. Because they are wool, they shrink a little. But, they are super comfy!!!

August 27, 2020

High Quality Un-stinkable Sock

In the past I have typically worn Darn Tough socks and haven't really had a reason to try anything else. Unfortunately, they only make two colors of their ankle-high wool socks and I typically try to keep all of my pairs of socks unique. After learning that Patagonia made a similar sock, it made sense to give them a try and wow - I could not b... Read Moree happier. These socks do a great job absorbing moisture and it is not each to get them to smell bad (usually takes me two full days). So far they have held up well to hiking and running and have shown no signs of wear. All in all, these socks a great!

July 23, 2020

Best Lightweight Performance Socks

The first, the last, the best, and the most. Lightweight, breathable, quick-drying. Super soft fabric. Countless applications of these "foot gaskets" (as the youngsters call them). Many uses before the emission of odor. Follow washing instructions for optimal cleaning.

July 13, 2020

Perfect All Rounder

Great all around sock to go from sport to shopping. Breathable and light weight for spring to fall activities.

July 13, 2020

Warm, soft, durable

I love these socks and could wear them every day. They kept my toes warm during 2 days of rain on a bike camping trip. They dried quickly and held up after wearing them repeatedly day after day on a week long bike trip.

July 10, 2020

Perfect All Rounder

Great all around sock to go from sport to shopping. Breathable and light weight for spring to fall activities.

July 9, 2020

Warm, soft, durable

I love these socks and could wear them every day. They kept my toes warm during 2 days of rain on a bike camping trip. They dried quickly and held up after wearing them repeatedly day after day on a week long bike trip.

June 26, 2020

Very Comfortable

I noticed some piling on the heals but I am pretty sure that wont effect longevity. The socks are very comfortable and look nice.

June 26, 2020

perfect

wanted new anklet socks, that stay in place and don't slide off heal. works perfect. cosy feeling on skin.

June 19, 2020

Great socks!

These are very comfortable socks and hold up much better than others I have tired. They breathe well and have just the right amount of cushion.

June 19, 2020

No slip

I really like these socks. They dont slip down like some ankle socks, and the tab in the back sticks up just enough to prevent heel blisters. They dont get soggy when I sweat a lot. Fun colors. Whats not to love?

June 18, 2020

Just Perfect

Not too thick not too thin. Will get me another pair.

June 17, 2020

Just what I was looking for

Perfect for hiking in the PNW. The merino wool is just what I was needing: warm, but moisture wicking, and not abrasive. I gave it 4 rather than 5 stars as pine needles did find their way into the backside/heel of the sock. While I like that the heel is high enough to not slip down into my trail runners, its a little loose, and that allowed the nee... Read Moredles and a little dirt to get in. Overall, great socks.

June 17, 2020

love em

i have run in patagonia wool socks for more than two decades. you may find cheaper socks but they wont last. i still wear patagonia socks that i bought more than 12 years ago. i love em.

June 17, 2020

Mo betta for your feetsa

Good fit. I mainly use them while working bike rentals shop. Keep feet dry, dont smell, and comfy with sneakers or hiking boots

June 6, 2020

Very comfy

I was hesitant to order the wool version of my favorite socks. Glad I did - very comfortable.

June 2, 2020

Amazing socks, but size up if on the fringe

I typically wear a size 11.5-12 shoe, depending on the activity. I went with the large anklet socks instead of the XL. Ive washed them a few times and they still fit, but are predictably more snug. If youre on the fringe of the sizing chart, like 11.5, its probably best to go one size up.

May 11, 2020

Great fit...perfect for all uses.

I wear these from daily wear to running/liking and they work all along the way. Great product and quality.

May 1, 2020

Great Socks

I wear my Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks every day year round. I like that the slight rise at the back of the ankle prevents ankle rub from my sneakers and trail runners, and that these socks are thin enough to fit comfortably in my climbing shoes.

January 27, 2020

Perfect Running Socks

Good to go on very long runs. Extremely comfortable the entire time.

January 6, 2020

Great sox!

I gave one pair to my wife and two athletic daughters for Christmas. They wore them constantly between the 25th and Jan 1st. All three said they were the best sox they've ever had!

January 4, 2020

So Comfortable

I got these for my boyfriend. These quickly became his favorite socks to wear all the time. They are so soft and warm. Highly recommend.

December 22, 2019

love these socks

a little thicker than the last patagonia wool lightweight socks i bought. these wick moisture away, dry fast and feel great. i have patagonia socks that i’ve been running in regularly for more than 10 years. patagonia wool socks last. love ‘em.

December 10, 2019

Happy Feet = Good Life

The Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks make my feet happy! They fit perfectly, are delightfully cushioned, and soft on the hand like a freshly groomed poodle. When I'm focused on a long hard climb, it's refreshing to get distracted by how happy my feet are in these new socks. Do yourself a favor, recycle your clapped out socks, r... Read Moreeplace them with these, and make your feet distractingly happy. - Magpie in Moab

December 4, 2019

Ruined my laundry

My husband seems to like these socks, but the blue ones turned a load of laundry blue. The maroon ones did not dye anything that I saw.

Response from Patagonia
December 27, 2019

Hi Ahsoka, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the socks dying your laundry. We'd recommend washing the socks with your dark loads of laundry rather than with your lights. With that said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 30, 2019

Nice socks, small fit

I ordered the large and wear size 10.5 but on my first 5-mile hike one of the socks was barely covering my heal and I was getting a blister so sadly I had to return them because they are very comfy socks, but my pair ran small.

November 28, 2019

Warm and Cozy

Love these and will be ordering more!

November 25, 2019

Feels Great

I was worried that woolen socks would be too warm but these are very comfortable and the fit is great.

November 24, 2019

Warm socks

Given as a gift, my wife likes the padding and warmth

November 21, 2019

Anklet Socks

Way different than the cotton socks I've been wearing for 50 some odd years. The wool blend really keeps me cool. I guess it's time to embrace the new technology- wool, nylon, lycra, and ditch the cotton for a while. Only time will tell as to how long they'll last, but so far I've followed the care guidelines and have been gentl... Read Moree when washing the anklets.

November 20, 2019

Perfect sock

My feet sweat more then I like them too and these socks have great ventilation and keep my feet dry. I'm a 10.5 4E and the large fits perfect.

November 18, 2019

Awesome sock

Awesome sock

November 18, 2019

Great socks

Great socks

November 15, 2019

Comfy Sock

These socks are very comfy and I expect they will last a while. During casual wear I encountered no issues with slipping or anything like that.

November 2, 2019

Comfy for running or casual use

These are thicker than I expected and that's okay. The fit well, provide a bit of cushioning and don't slip. My second run in them was a road marathon and I had zero issues. However, they did have piling issues on the inside arch even after the first short run. I don't know yet if this will lead to a thinning/durability issue.

September 14, 2019

Perfect Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks

Perfect socks: Fit foot with comfort. Not thick and bulky. No shrinkage after washing. Wish I had more.

September 7, 2019

I’ve been having a hard

I’ve been having a hard time finding socks that are the right weight for hiking and other daily activities I do. Bought these to try and I’m LOVING them so far. Not to thick or thin, and super easy for my feet to breath in. Can’t recommend these enough, and I’m definitely planning on investing in more pairs in the future.

August 15, 2019

Wool broke down fast

The socks were lower quality for the price. The wool broke down and shed heavily after only a single use. They fit really nice, just don't think they will stand the test of time.

Response from Patagonia
August 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your purchase. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us under warranty.

August 15, 2019

Not as good as they used to be!

As a runner, I have used Patagonia socks for decades. But, I don’t like the new ones I purchased. First, they run large. Second, I prefer the older, thinner sock. And, third, I have to keep pulling them up or they would be inside the shoe and around my toes by the end of a run.

Response from Patagonia
August 28, 2019

Sorry to hear that the socks have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 15, 2019

Nice Socks

I bought these for a trip to Ireland. Worked great. I wear a size 8.5 shoe, and the size large socks were a little long. I'll order a size medium next time. Good investment in your feet.

August 11, 2019

Awesome socks!

I purchased some socks this spring and decided to purchase more. I wear a size 7 and prefer the size medium in the anklet socks but the size small in the calf length socks. These don’t itch and I think they will last quite a long time.

August 10, 2019

Socks so smooth I forget I’m wearing them!

These socks are worth their weight (lighter than ever) in gold, or the price I paid for them! Comfortable, snug, and breathable so that I’m not thinking for a second about blisters or soggy toes. I highly recommend these socks to anyone wanting nothing less than an exceptional feel on your feet!

August 10, 2019

Socks

These are the nicest, comfiest socks I own. Love them. They are my go-to pair. I'd buy more.

August 10, 2019

Amazing!!

These socks are the business! Amazing comfort. I use them at work with low top steel toe shoes and they are incredible. I have tried MANY pairs of socks and nothing holds up like these. Obviously they are also amazing for hiking as well. Perfect fit, stay where they are supposed to , and keep your feet dry. Highly recommend.

July 10, 2019

Fantastic socks for running. Nice cushion

I got these for road running and they're great. Very good cushioning/thickness but they're not too hot on my feet. They're very soft and comfortable as well. Would definitely recommend these.

July 2, 2019

World’s greatest anklet sock

These socks (as all socks from Patagonia do) restore my faith in humanity just a little bit more with every wearing. They are durable, beautiful, comfortable and life-affirming. 10/10 will feverishly recommend to anyone within earshot.

May 11, 2019

Great everyday running sock

So glad they brought these back, still using my anklet socks from 3+ years ago!! I use these socks for daily running, they are great for all distances and are warm enough for most weather conditions. Ran the 2018 NYC Marathon in these socks and had no blisters or hot spots. Highly recommended and they are so durable! I have a size 11 foot and the L... Read More is a snug fit.

May 8, 2019

Good sports socks

Lightweight Merino Performance Anklet Socks. Yep. These are good socks. I do better in wool socks if I'm sweating. I play tennis in these. Fine wool fibre woven into a comfortable foot-hugging shape.

April 14, 2019

Comfy

Comfy Casual

October 12, 2018

Patagonia socks are back!

Of all the socks I have tried over the past couple of decades, the Patagonia anklet socks are the best. They have incredible durability in the 4 plus years I have work them, are very comfortable, and look stylish with great colors. Best of all, Patagonia temporarily stopped making the socks for the past few years because they found their merino woo... Read Morel supplier was not treating the sheep to their standard. You rock Patagonia! I highly recommended you try a pair.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches