Back to Product

Patagonia Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 176 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks

4.8/5
True To Size
October 14, 2021

Best socks ever!!

Best socks Ive ever worn. The merino wool is super soft and doesnt smell while wearing them after long traveling days.

October 12, 2021

Great socks

Super happy and my feet love them!!

October 11, 2021

great socks but didn't hold up

I've used another brand of socks for several years and thought i'd try Patagonia. Unfortunatly these did not hold up as well as I had hoped. they were great while they lasted however.

October 9, 2021

Too small and thin

In the past I had purchased the medium weight merino wool socks and they wore well and were heavier than this style was, also they fit better and didn't seem to be as small as this style is. I've only had the socks a little over 10 months and the fabric is starting to pill and wear in the heels seems to be showing already. What has happen... Read Moreed to the quality gear I had learned to expect from Patagonia?

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2021

We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the fit and material are not meeting your expectations. If you decide you would like to send the socks [back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to us, please feel free to do so and reach out if you need any help.

October 4, 2021

Perfect for Summer~Fall~Winter Transition

The lightweight merino wool socks are both thin enough for my light hiking shoes while warm enough for colder mornings and evenings without overheating my feet in the higher afternoon temp's of the High Rockies in late summer to fall transition.

October 3, 2021

Staple garment

These socks are worth the $$. Comfortable, warm and washable. Will last for years!

September 24, 2021

Great sox

These socks are comfortable for summer hikes as well as winter cross country skiing. Versatile!

September 23, 2021

Very comfortable and keep my feet dry!

Extraordinary comfort! But also very good at keeping my feet dry! I work in cheap rubber boots and on my feet and walking a few miles a day. Was getting blisters and just uncomfortable feet after an hour or so in 90degree plus heat . I can even wear these a couple of times if I need to. Cause Im poor lol. Great work

September 22, 2021

So nice I bought them twice

When I finally bought Patagonia socks, I asked myself what took so long. And I loved the buffalo pattern so much that I bought a second pair for when the first pair runs its course (i.e., I lose one of them in the dryer).

September 17, 2021

Very comfy

Excellent pair of socks.

September 16, 2021

Breathable and perfect thickness

These socks are breathable and are the ideal thickness for casual wear and for wearing at work. For sizing, I wear a 12US in most shoes and the size large in these socks fits well. Good socks if you like light to moderate cushioning and a breathable feel. Would recommend!

September 15, 2021

Long lasting

Socks are used 3-4 days a week for casual wear, walking, hiking or whatever the days call for, hike up in Shenandoah National Park where I retired from after 38 years

September 13, 2021

Comfy

Feels good

September 12, 2021

Quality!

These socks feel so good on. No slipping and fit perfectly. I was worried that the wool content in them would make me itchy. They feel amazing!

September 9, 2021

Great lightweight performance socks

Very good cushioning on footpad and light material upper make this a perfect warm weather sock. I really appreciate the crew length when hiking through brush, and love the breathability on hot days. My go-to summer socks for any activity.

September 4, 2021

While comfy and warm, the wear and tear can be immediate

I got these socks right before I did a major hike on the High Sierra Trail in Sequioa NP across 5 days. On the trail, I used the socks about 2 times, switching out with other socks. The socks provide warmth and coverage, but seem to wear out rather quickly on the hike. I use Superfeet padding as well, so the wear underneath isnt so much the hiking ... Read Moreshoe. There is lots of pilling on the fabric and I had some toe aches, but fortunately no blisters. It is a difficult hike, but Im surprised that my minimal early usage really impacted the effectiveness of the socks.

Response from Patagonia
September 14, 2021

Hey Eric, we're so sorry to hear that your socks began pilling so quickly. Though pilling can be inevitable with knit garments, as its the nature of those fibers, this does seem rapid for them to fall apart like this and could be a defect. We'd be happy to assist you with a warranty return, just [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can set that up for you.

September 4, 2021

Great Socks

Great fit, super comfortable. Warm but breathable so minimal sweat

September 4, 2021

Merino wool socks

Love the color, the fabric. Great fit. These are slightly chunky, so good for shoes that have a slightly roomy fit. Entirely happy with these socks! Also, glad you offer the choice of sizes- i ave a kind of small foot- 7.5- and frequently i can only get socks that are sized for 9-11.

September 4, 2021

Soft and cozy

These beautiful lightweight, soft , yet warm socks were so outstanding I ordered a like pair for my soul partner. The blue buffalo pattern makes me smile every time I wear them.

September 3, 2021

Awesome Socks

Bought a second pair on sale after purchasing the first pair I got 2 years ago. Great quality! Very durable while staying lean and comfortable. Keep it up!

September 3, 2021

Soft and cozy

Comfy comfy comfy

September 1, 2021

Brilliant

They've done it... It's an experience.

September 1, 2021

Merino socks

I bought these to use with my fishing waders and used a sock liner under these. They kept my feet extremely warm and were very comfortable. The only issue is they shrink after washing them using the recommended method on the package. Fortunately, they do stretch. Overall, these are great socks.

August 30, 2021

Very soft

These socks are very soft and an excellent fit. I wear them for everything from mountaineering and mountain biking to work and dinner out!

August 23, 2021

Super Warm

I purchased this to keep my feet warm during camping. It kept my feet comfy and warm during rainy conditions.

August 20, 2021

Great fit

I wear a size 11.5 and the large socks fit perfect. They are very soft and comfortable after I put them through the wash. Great for colder weather!

July 23, 2021

Favorite socks

The only socks I will pay full price for. Great in cold weather- no cold toes, ever.

July 11, 2021

Wash before wearing

I've only had these socks for a few weeks. At first I thought I would need to return them, as they made my legs itch. After washing them, however, they don't make me itch anymore. I wear a size 12 or 13 shoe, and these fit just fine. Decent socks if they last the next year.

July 11, 2021

Long-lasting, comfy

My favorite running socks. I have wide feet and wear foot-shaped shoes, so I order up a size, but even so, many running socks dont have much stretch and feel like theyre squeezing my feet the whole time. These have plenty of stretch and seem to last forever. Ive had a half dozen for several years of regular wear and ordered more not because theyve ... Read Moreworn out, but I wanted longer ones to help prevent debris getting in during trail runs. Absolutely love them. Just wish I hadnt first wasted money on some other darn socks.

June 29, 2021

Light and Airy

These are great socks. They leave your feet feeling cool even in very hot weather. Super soft and comfortable. They machine wash well.

June 28, 2021

The perfect socks

I use them for everyday and also cycling.

June 28, 2021

Idea

Love these socks. Perfect fit and performance. One question, I own several pairs of light weight performance socks and the thickness of the socks seem to differentiate depending on when Ive purchased them. Is this by design?

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review on our Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks, we're so glad to hear you're loving them! The thickness of the sock should not change if they're all lightweight, however, we do offer ultralightweight as well as heavyweight so perhaps that could be what you're describing. If you'd like to discuss this some more, feel free to reach out to our customer service team [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

June 27, 2021

Favorite socks

I can't speak to durability because I've only had these for a few months, but they've held up very well so far! Probably the most comfortable socks I own. I like them a lot more than similar pairs of smartwool socks.

June 24, 2021

socks are life

I've tried all the wool socks out there. These are plush and as good as it gets. The weave keeps them in place and the style is on point. I enjoy my socks everyday.

June 11, 2021

Just perfect

These are a really nice mid weight wool sock. They breathe well and are mostly odor free even after a long day of walking. They are also more comfortable and more breathable than similar ones from SmartWool.

May 25, 2021

Developed holes quickly

I like the look and feel of these socks, but they very quickly developed multiple holes in the thinner parts of the dorsal foot. I tried getting them repaired by Patagonia, and they did a quick stitch job on a few of the holes and seemingly missed the others. I've also noticed these socks pick up lint like crazy, which is particularly noticeab... Read Morele on the white material.

Response from Patagonia
May 25, 2021

Hi Joe, Sorry to hear that the Lightweight Merino Performance Socks haven't held up as they should have. We'd be happy to take those in as a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee. Feel free to begin that process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

May 16, 2021

Premature ware

The bison socks have design issues that lead to unnecessary early wear in specific places. Though they feel great they are short lived. I have had other Patagonia socks that are still going after 10 years plus.

Response from Patagonia
May 18, 2021

Thank you for this valuable feedback on the feel and design of these socks, Raymond! We're sorry to hear the durability has been a disappointment, but recommend you return those under our Ironclad Guarantee. Our team will be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you!

May 12, 2021

Very comfortable!

Very comfortable and nice and warm!

May 11, 2021

Comfortable

Merino wool socks area all I wear for field work and have used many brands and types over the years. These are the most comfortable socks I've ever worn. Highly recommend.

April 22, 2021

Comfortable but dont last

Great socks, but mine are busted after a year. The sides are worn out to the point they look like pantyhose. If youre gentle on your socks (if thats a thing), then these should be fine for you.

April 22, 2021

Best socks I ever had

These socks are perfect. I was between a M and an L. I wear 9-9.5 shoes, and went for the smaller and theyre sung ( not tight) and great.

April 20, 2021

The perfect mountain wear sock

I love these socks! A little extra warmth for mountain life, with the comfort of a sock you can wear all day.

April 13, 2021

These are the best socks ever.

I hate almost all things wool, but I LOVE these socks. I wear them all the time casually, including for up to 8 hours when I'm working. Since they're so comfortable I also started wearing them while skiing/snowboarding and they are SUPER comfortable inside my boot. Another 10/10 Patagonia product.

April 4, 2021

Not my favorite.

These are a little bit thinner than I would have preferred, but thats on me not the product. The reason for the 3 stars is the pilling. Im afraid there wont be anything left after a couple months with all of the pilling.

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2021

To remove pilling that has already occurred, a fabric shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the socks look brand new again, though if you're not completely satisfied we're happy to help with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 1, 2021

Great Socks

I use these for biking and they do the job well! They are a very soft sock so having them on your feet all day is not bad at all. They have been able to withstand 5+ biking days of getting dusty and muddy and still look like how I got them. Gotta put more miles on them to see how long they last.

March 31, 2021

Comfortable

I need XL because of big feet and I like them a little on the loose side. I wear them for morning my walks ( in walking shoes) and daily tasks (in boots) working outside. They get washed in the machine and hung up to air dry. These are the most comfortable socks I have owned.

March 30, 2021

The color and quality are outstanding!

These socks are amazing, EVERYONE needs to switch to Merino wool ASAP. I did, and it changed my life! My feet are so dry and comfortable ALL day. Plus, the colors are so sick! I'll be back for all the rad prints! Patagonia is on fire this spring and helping us all look our best post-pandemic!

March 23, 2021

Poor Quality

I wear these socks daily in my steel toe work boots and for hiking on the weekends. I purchased 6 pairs and 4 socks already have holes in them after one year of wear. I won't buy socks from Patagonia again.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2021

We're sorry to hear about this lack of durability, Joseph! Your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee, and it would be helpful for our designers to know what has happened with the four pairs that didn't last, especially if they all wore through in the same areas. Please reach out to our Customer Service team for [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) to return them!

March 18, 2021

Best Patagonia socks yet!

I own 6 pairs or so, some a decade old (don't sniff test 'em) and theses are THE MOST comfortable knit ever. Blown away, Nice job team. Just small, I had to size up. With they were longer to go just above cafe. I don't need knee-highs, so still room to improve just a bit.

March 17, 2021

Hug without being too tight

Best crew socks ever! Hug/cradle the foot without constricting, and they don't "sag" after wearing all day. Please make them in black.

March 9, 2021

Super soft

These are my all time favorite socks I have ever owned! They are very cushioned but still have great airflow. The colors are also really rad. I use them all the time and I am extreme satisfied.

March 8, 2021

Solid performance

This is a great sock. Solid construction with no nonsense. I use this for hiking and trail running mostly. Adequate alone but paired with a toe-sock liner its perfect for cold days and long runs without creating excess bulk. The length is perfect and it stays in place. Great sock.

March 6, 2021

Perfect for size 12 feet

They are perfect for casual wear or hiking in negative 10. Stay up well. Look good. I'm in for more of these socks!!

March 5, 2021

Favorite Socks!

I bought these socks just to bump my order up to get free shipping, but am soooo glad I did! These are now by far my favorite socks ever! I only buy wool blend socks as I love the way the never stink. Mainly from Costco, REI, or a Patagonia. They are all fine, but these ones are soooo much softer and seem to wear better (I've only had them for... Read More a month). So very impressed and will get some more!

March 1, 2021

The only socks I will pay $20 for.

I consider myself the unofficial spokesperson for these socks.

February 16, 2021

Got the medium as a 9.0 size fits well.

Got the medium as a 9.0 size fits well. I wouldnt mind if they were a little taller but 100% satisfied.

February 13, 2021

Warm and Durable

These socks were purchased for a gift to a family member because they have always fit well & they have been warm & durable in all conditions used. Use for casual wear in cold weather & skiing & snow boarding. Also used in cold weather when paddling. Keep up the fine workmanship. We especially like how Patagonia promotes environmenta... Read Morel protection. Please consider applying support to the Devils River Conservancy in Austin, Texas.

February 11, 2021

Great trail running socks

Love these socks for trail running. No rubbing and no blisters.

February 9, 2021

Nice socks.

Very comfortable socks. I prefer the merino wool to the synthetics.

February 9, 2021

Great Socks

Love these socks! High quality and can handle snow very well. Going out in the snow with these socks on keeps my feet nice and warm even when wearing my shoes that have holes in them, would highly recommend!

February 2, 2021

Comfortable Socks

Lightweight Merino crew socks are very comfortable, fit great and keep my feet warm. I wear them with jeans or when I cycle and run. They are versatile and do not slide down.

February 1, 2021

Love these

The sweet buffalo pattern caught my eye, but these things have been durable and retain a really satisfying stretch. Also are comfy and breathe well.

January 30, 2021

Great warmth, a little tight

Great material. Exactly what I was looking for in terms of warmth and thickness, not too thick and not too thin. Especially like how thick the sole feels. Minus one star because I bought according to the size guide (bought a M and Im a womens 9 shoe) but theyre kind tight around the leg (I think I have average sized legs- 58 and 145lbs). I still we... Read Morear them anyway so it wasnt a deal breaker.

January 28, 2021

Living life with great pair of socks !

Great all around sock! Great to sleep in! Great to work in! Great to play in!

January 22, 2021

Super comfy

The socks are perfect I plan on buying more I wouldnt change anything but more options of colors,lol.

January 14, 2021

wool socks are the best

My new favorite pair of socks! I wish I got two pairs.

January 14, 2021

Cozy, Comfy, Not-Stinky

I never want to take these socks off. They come in fun designs, theyre warm without being hot, they wick away sweat from my feet. Theyre the best. I have a history of foot odor problems and I cant tell you how awesome it is to take my shoes off after a long day of work and not immediately have to wash them in the tub. Thanks for these amazing socks... Read More.

January 12, 2021

Great socks

These socks are very warm without being bulky. Very comfortable. My feet are never sweaty or clammy.

December 28, 2020

Very comfortable sock

First of all, I like the "Bison" design. They feel wonderful and warm enough even though they have a tendency to slip down on the ankle. Not a big issue, but I do pull them back up a few times during the day.

December 27, 2020

Great quality

Such great socks, I will be using them from anything to keeping my feet warm around the house to hiking in the mountains.

December 26, 2020

The Perfect Weight

These Merino Patagonia socks are the best lightweight Merinos I've found. The weave provides good cushioning without being too thick or too hot. The sizing is accurate and the fit is excellent. I'm ordering more!

December 26, 2020

Light and warm

Great socks for mild to cold climate. Light weight yet very warm and comfortable

December 25, 2020

Favorite active wear sock

Great socks. They perform as advertised. Breathable and comfortable. They work perfectly with my trail hiking shoes, Mtn. bike shoes and my casual street shoes.

December 24, 2020

Fit well, very comfortable and warm

Fit well, very comfortable and warm

December 20, 2020

Lovely sox

Only positives about these. Good fit, nice and warm, washes well. I air dry my wool socks to avoid shrinkage. I love these!

December 19, 2020

Comfortable but NOT Performance Quality

Nice socks that are comfortable to wear for work but they are not performance quality. As an active runner, ultramarathoner, triathlete I have skinny ankles and wide calves...this socks slip and dont stay up...a big concern on long runs and blister formation. But theyre comfortable for lounging around.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2021

We appreciate the feedback on our Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks but we're sorry to hear that you had a hard time keeping them in place! There is potential that this could have been a sizing issue. Feel free to reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can discuss options with you.

December 18, 2020

Halluces up!

These socks fit well, don't slide around in boots or shoes and don't dig into your calves. Keeps your feet warm without overheating, but if you do work up a sweat they are still comfortable.

December 14, 2020

Doubles for dress sock

Infatuated with the patterns

December 13, 2020

Perfect!

I LOVE socks. These are perfect fo my day on the trails, my work day in the hospital or a hike with the dogs! I cant wait for my additional pita to arrive!

December 11, 2020

All around great socks

Perfect socks for cold morning runs, lounging or pretty much any time of the day you wear socks. The iconic Patagonia mountain range design is excellent as well. Great for and finish

December 10, 2020

Lovely... just lovely

Will not wear any other sock... anything else is just subpar..

December 6, 2020

These socks are magic!

You know that feeling when you're cold and you wrap yourself up in a big warm blanket? That's what these socks are like for your feet. They hug perfectly with out being too tight on your calves. They keep my feet warm all day without making them sweaty.

November 12, 2020

Best sock...ever

So comfortable and durable. My socks don't live an easy life and so far, these are the best I have found.

November 10, 2020

fits well, is very warmth, holds it shape after many washings

fits well, is very warm and holds it shape after many washings

November 4, 2020

Super comfortable

These arent too bulky and are super warm. Great socks

October 16, 2020

California Cool

So good! I expected a longer, heavier sock! So happy I purchased these.. cant say enough about the comfort, style and coolness of this pair of socks! Once again, thank you Patagonia for exceeding my expectations!

September 17, 2020

Super cushy sole bottom

I used these socks for the first time on some strenuous hikes in the Smoky Mountains and I loved the smooth feeling due to cushion at the bottom. I usually get some pain in ankles after such hikes but these socks helped my feet a lot.

September 17, 2020

Once you go Merino, you never go back

So so comfy. The perfect weight and fit. And do yourself a favor and experience Merino Wool on your feet.

September 15, 2020

Good socks are key!

I already had a pair of the Classic Fitz Roy: Viking Blue and they were getting very thin after excessive use. So I ordered these and the Birch White's. Great socks, super comfy, etc. Only slightly (ever so slightly) thicker than I'd imagined and after a few washes (always by hand) they're already looking a big scraggly but that&#x27... Read More;s okay by me.

September 15, 2020

Very Good Socks

I really love the feel and durability of these socks. I only knock one star off because one of seams on the upper part of the sock was not completely sewn on when I received it. I debated returning it but due to COVID delays I decided to just keep it and tuck the seam in and it works just fine. Im sure it was just a minor hiccup as I havent had a s... Read Moreingle similar experience with Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2020

Hey there! We appreciate your review and would be happy to send you a free replacement. Please reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can get you set up with a new pair of socks that aren't damaged. Cheers!

September 14, 2020

Soft! Socks!

These are a little more lightweight than I expected but only by a teeny bit. They are super soft and sized nicely - I bought a small and I wear a womens 7. They are snug in the way I like. I hope they are durable in the upcoming boot season.

September 10, 2020

Just solid socks!

What is there to say. They are comfortable, are holding up really well, and my feet stay dry and stankless.

September 8, 2020

How many of those socks you make, how many are mine?

Someone coming here to brag amount socks defiantly says something. It also says a great deal amount the good people who make them. You can not get enough Patagonia socks, but you can attempt it. My feet have been very happy both with this style, and the anklet style socks. Thanks Patagonia, and all who work there to make things like this happen.

September 2, 2020

Great socks

Great breathable socks

September 1, 2020

Just a little too tall

Great socks, very comfortable, nice and toasty. Just wish they were slightly shorter. They remind me of the god-awful tube socks my parents used to dress me in for school. If you are on the younger side, just buy them, you'll love them. If you grew up in the 80s (like me) you'll be scrunching them down a bit.

August 7, 2020

Love these socks!

Great fit and fabric!

August 3, 2020

Bad quality

I wore the socks once, and came out of the dryer like they were 10 years old.... disappointing

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2020

Hi Hugo, we're really sorry to hear these came out of the dryer looking old. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under warranty for a refund/credit. We went ahead and passed your feedback along to our Design Team. Thanks so much for your review!

July 29, 2020

Super comfy, padded on the bottom

I like socks that are purpose built. These are ultra-lightweight on the tops of your foot and have slightly more padding on the bottom. Very comfy, but if youre looking for a ultra-lightweight sock, maybe try the ULW version.

July 13, 2020

Awesome Design

Love these socks! From the wrap around logo and colors this sock was perfect. Fit is great! Get lots of compliments.

July 13, 2020

Super comfortable

I love how these socks fit.

July 10, 2020

Super comfortable

I love how these socks fit.

July 8, 2020

Check Every Single Box

These are great socks. I've been wearing them a bunch and they are comfortable, don't slip, look great, dry quickly, and do whatever else you need them to do. A few friends have asked whether they are worth it. Yes - the jump from "normal" socks into well-made, high quality socks is great. These socks are also made in the USA, w... Read Morehich is great if you are into that sort of thing. I wear a size 12.5/13 shoe and the XL socks are perfect for my feet. I am looking forward to trying the anklet versions next but the crew socks are perfect.

June 26, 2020

Decent sick

I think there should be more padding in the toe box and heel area. I dont the fact they leave so much fuzz and sock color on my foot at the day. Not a fan of them at all.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you're not a fan of these and appreciate you taking the time to write us with your comments. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you're welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us.

June 25, 2020

Comfortable quality socks

Great socks. Perfect. Well done.

June 25, 2020

Great All Around Socks

Title says it all! I love these socks and now have about 6 pairs. I wear them for everything from work to long mountain bike rides.

June 21, 2020

Extremely Comfortable

I was very excited when I found out Patagonia was making Merino socks again. I love the old ones but these are EVEN better! I bought a couple pairs to try. The fit was perfect, they were extremely soft and the stitching and padding where thoughtfully designed. I went out and bought another 4 pairs after the initial test runs hiking and Mountain Bik... Read Moreing. Would highly recommend for casual or heavy outdoor use.

June 21, 2020

The perfect sock for all adventures

Great sock for all purposes. Is quality made and thick enough to offer protection but also breathes well. Would buy again and will do

June 20, 2020

delivers

Light weight, cool in the summer, durable. I wear these at work on construction sites all day and they are still holding up great.

June 19, 2020

Great fit and durable

Ive bought about 8 pairs of these socks in various colors. Im a shoe size 10 1/2 medium and the size large fits great. I never sweat in them and they are so comfortable! Highly recommend.

June 19, 2020

Look good, feel good!

I will be buying several pairs. Really comfortable and look cool.

June 19, 2020

Great socks

My husband and I got these and wear them all the time. Good cushioning- fits smoothly- washes well

June 19, 2020

Super comfy & stylish

These socks arent cheap but worth every penny. Extremely high quality

June 17, 2020

cozy and warm

These are cozy and stay up. I thought they were a little tight at first. Maybe they'll loosen up after wearing for a while? Not itchy at all.

June 17, 2020

Best White Socks EVER

These FANTASTIC merino wool socks are so much better than the cheap cotton ones I had gotten used to. These are thicker and much more comfortable and padded (than the standard cheap white socks). They are not too hot for casual wear. They are not inexpensive, but they are built to last and a pleasure to wear. (Plus, they were not made in a sw... Read Moreeatshop somewhere.) Buy some and test them out for yourself!

June 17, 2020

Extremely Comfortable

I was very excited when I found out Patagonia was making Merino socks again. I love the old ones but these are EVEN better! I bought a couple pairs to try. The fit was perfect, they were extremely soft and the stitching and padding where thoughtfully designed. I went out and bought another 4 pairs after the initial test runs hiking and Mountain Bik... Read Moreing. Would highly recommend for casual or heavy outdoor use.

June 17, 2020

The perfect sock for all adventures

Great sock for all purposes. Is quality made and thick enough to offer protection but also breathes well. Would buy again and will do

June 17, 2020

These are a sweet ride

These are a great pair of socks! Ive had them for a month now, everything is a go. Great fit. Wonderful support, feels great. Well built. Looks great. Keep making them in more wild colors and patterns!

June 17, 2020

So comfortable!

Ive never had a pair of Patagonia socks before but I love the quality of the brand, not to mention what they stand for (more importantly,) so I decided to give them a shot. I had a feeling they were gonna be good, but Im reality they far exceeded my expectations! Super comfy and warm! I wear them in the winter as dress/casual socks inside my boots ... Read Moreand I look forward to the cooler weather just for this reason. Get yourself a pair or two, you wont be disappointed.

May 24, 2020

Best hiking socks!!!

I bought two pairs of these socks for a week-long hiking trip on the Appalachian Trail and they were perfect. The only socks I wore the whole time, super quick-drying, and kept me blister free. I usually wear smart wool, but I'm definitely converted to these and will be buying many more pairs for future hiking excursions!

May 5, 2020

6 years going strong

I got 4 pairs of these socks SIX YEARS AGO. I wear them hiking regularly, and while farming full time. Im astounded by how well theyve held up. Still not even considering replacing them. Definitely worth the price tag.

May 2, 2020

Best socks Ive ever owned.

Hands down best pair of socks Ive owned. Super comfortable and durable! Will be buying more!

March 3, 2020

Patagonia Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks

Used only for skiing, Awesome... can't wait to get them on my mountain bike.

February 11, 2020

Perfect Everyday Sock

I've worn these around the house and then straight out the door. Perfect weight for lounging and still getting a pair of shoes over them. Might be too thin for a cold-natured wearer. Perfect for a run, trip to the store, or work.

January 10, 2020

Purchased as a Gift

I purchased this for my girlfriend and she loves it. Once she tried it on after opening it, she kept it on because it was so comfortable. The fit seems true to size and I like the burgundy color.

January 3, 2020

Perfectly cozy

I bought these socks for my father who has dementia. He's always cold, but loves these socks. Not only does he never complain of being cold when wearing them, but he loves how they feel on his feet.

January 1, 2020

Lightweight Merino Socks

They are amazing.

December 30, 2019

perfect everyday socks

these socks hold up well and are my go to everyday socks. I am expanding to different color or design sock tops as nobody at work notices and yet they amuse me. socks should amuse otherwise they just get walked over.

December 28, 2019

Order these now - you won't be sorry

Sorry to admit that these were the first socks I bought from Patagonia - what took me so long. I'm not likely to wear anything else now that I own these. Anyone want my smart wools? I ordered more after these arrived.

December 28, 2019

Great socks

I love these socks. Super comfy and soft. I wear them all day at school or work, and I can even use them boarding

December 27, 2019

Nice socks

Perfect and great material. Not cheaply made.

December 26, 2019

Socks

Gift was well received

December 23, 2019

Well made, warm and hold

Well made, warm and hold their shape very well !

December 22, 2019

Comfortable and Quality

Great socks for everyday use!

December 15, 2019

Super stoked feet

I have wanted a pair of these socks for some time...finally committed. They are a great weight. I wear a size 9 and decided to order the medium...glad I did.

December 10, 2019

Love the look and quality

Love the look and quality

December 6, 2019

These socks fit well and

These socks fit well and allow your foot to breathe. Just ordered 3 more pair

December 2, 2019

Lightweight Merino Performance Crew Socks

If you have large calf's you will not be able to pick the socks all the way up. They are of great quality and warmer than I expected.

December 2, 2019

Nice socks

These are a gift but seem very nice

December 1, 2019

Perfect fit in size and style

Have a smaller foot so, buying size medium in socks is a big win. Love the retro styling on logged pair. Going back for more. Nothing like a great pair of merino socks on a cold winter day!

November 25, 2019

First wear wonderful but lots of pilling after wash

When I first put these on I thought they'd be my new favorite socks - super comfy and fit great. I was disappointed to find extensive pilling after the first wash. I only knocked off one star because I didn't take extra care when washing them (just threw in with my normal clothes "warm/cold" and extra low heat dryer setting). Th... Read Moreat said,other wool socks that I own are able to better stand up to the abuse and I don't really have the time or space to lay my wool out flat to dry so I probably won't be ordering more. For people that do they would be great socks.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2019

Hi Sara, thank you for your feedback! We’re very sorry to hear about the pilling on your socks! I would recommend using a sweater shaver or sweater stone – these tools will remove the pilling and help them to look brand new again. Of course, you are also welcome to initiate a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) on that item if you’d like.

November 24, 2019

Great socks! Got them for

Great socks! Got them for rowing in the cold, they keep my feet warm and they’re super soft and have a cool design!

November 23, 2019

Obsessed

These socks are beautiful, and more importantly kept my toes toasty-oasty warm!

November 22, 2019

My favorite socks - home office, hiking, fatbiking, errrything

These are simply great, durable, comfortable socks. I liked them so much I bought 3 more pairs. I wear them all the time. Typical day...home office, gym or winter fatbike ride at lunch, then maybe happy hour. One pair...no stink, super comfy.

November 22, 2019

Cute and cozy

So far so good. They are warm and soft and very cute.

November 22, 2019

Good quality. Comfortable

I like my socks. Good quality and comfortable to wear multiple days. I like the fit and length. Will definitely buy more pairs in the future.

November 18, 2019

Super comfortable, durable, and very

Super comfortable, durable, and very breathable! Don't ever want a different sock!

November 17, 2019

socks - good buy

i bought a couple pair of socks - one for everyday and the other for wearing with my running/walking shoes. Could use the socks and wanted to support a company that is giving back to our world big time as well. Socks were a great fit, are comfortable - what you want in socks. Recommended.

November 11, 2019

amazing socks

so soft and padded but not bulky! Amazing. The size small fits great and I wear women's size 6.5-7.

November 11, 2019

Great Socks!

I've had these socks for a couple weeks now and they're the first I pick out to wear when they're clean in my drawer. Taking a trip in a couple weeks and looking forward to walking around

November 11, 2019

Love these socks!

Great design, made well, and super comfortable!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches