Back to Product

Patagonia Lightweight Merino Performance Knee Socks

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Lightweight Merino Performance Knee Socks

4.7/5
True To Size
July 12, 2021

Great socks!

These socks are super comfortable and are easy to wash and care for. Highly recommended!

May 20, 2021

Best socks ever

I wore these socks purposely for five days straight and there was NO stretches or anything with these socks. I put them thru the wash of course they are still the same quality as when I bought them. Brilliant work, Patagonia!

April 6, 2021

Great socks!

Love these socks! I plan to primarily use these for hiking. They are a great feeling fabric and such a cute design. I got a retro white and a marled gray pair. Well designed hike socks!!

March 17, 2021

Excellent sock for ski boots and western boots

These work very well with both my telemark ski boots and western street boots. They stay in place quite well. If you are looking for a padded shin (for skiing), these might not fit the bill for you, but it's not a factor for me. See my review of the crew sock for more detail about fit, etc.

March 11, 2021

Super warm

I'm 76 years old and suffer from cold feet and these are the BEST socks I've ever had. They stay up and never roll down. Grandmas and Grandpas would loves these socks.

March 10, 2021

nicely warm

They worked perfectly. Never slid down.

March 1, 2021

You cannot beat these socks...

...and I dare you to even try! It is extremely difficult to find a lightweight, wool knee-high, especially in my size (5'3" with a shoe size of US 6.5/EUR 37). Many socks may say that they are made from wool, but a close inspection of a fabric tag reveals that wool is just a minor player. I wanted the real thing, with some nylon for durab... Read Moreility. Many worry that wool is itchy, but merino wool is very, very soft. I save these for casual wear and to work, saving thicker socks for hiking. I purchased these at a Patagonia retail store and a size small is just right.

February 24, 2021

Tall sock love

I love wearing warm tall socks in winter- these are the perfect weight for casual wear. Im wear a 9.5 womens shoe and purchased a large- they are perfect.

December 31, 2020

Sliding down is a letdown

I bought these socks for hiking during the colder months, but under any kind of activity they keep sliding down my leg and bunching around my lower calf. Theyre too short for an over-the-calf sock. Im six feet tall (1.85m) and dont have long legs (30 inch inseam), although I do have muscular calves. They should be another 1½ -2 inches long to be ... Read Moreknee socks as advertised. Their positive side is that theyre good for casual wear when you dont mind having to pull them up throughout the day. They are odor-resistant, soft and well-constructed.

December 28, 2020

Very comfortable

Warm, fit great and super soft and comfortable.

December 16, 2020

Underwhelming

I wore these socks snowboarding mostly. They pill up very badly, which to me tells me they're disintegrating.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2021

We're sorry to hear these socks were disappointing! While all knits pill to some degree, this sounds extreme. You'll want to be sure there's no unnecessary abrasion in the wash, like zippers or velcro. However, please know that we're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return these under our Ironclad Guarantee, so please reach out.

November 14, 2020

Great socks

I needed some tall socks for when I ride my mountain bike. These are just the ticket and they are merino wool to boot. Great socks.

November 11, 2020

Comfortable ski sock

Thin and doesn't bunch. Stays comfy for hours in ski boots

June 17, 2020

Form fitting and comfortable

Great socks to wear for all seasons.I use these all year to fish with.They keep your'e feet warm in cold temps and cool in warm temps.My feet don't get swampy when it's hot in the summer and actually keep my feet nice and cool when the temps are up.Long lasting and I highly recommend them for anglers.

January 1, 2020

My favorite Christmas present.

My favorite Christmas present.

January 1, 2020

Lightweight Merino Socks

Great socks, I work at a Ski Resort and spend six hours a day out in the weather. When I wear fleece next to my skin, sometimes will get a little clammy. The wool feels soft against the skin wicks all the moisture away keeping my feet dry and warm.

November 27, 2019

Nice socks

From office to trail these socks stay up and breathe well.

November 10, 2019

Very comfortable

Very comfortable

November 7, 2019

a great ski sock

Thin, but still warm, and stays in place so you don't get any wrinkles. A great sock.

October 31, 2019

Good build, way too tight in calf

Based upon the material and build these would be great socks. However, the calfs are way too tight - probably even more than most compression socks. And, I'm saying this as someone who is 6'0" 170lb and a regular runner. If I wear these to the office or any casual situation, I'll get minor numbness in my feet in addition to the ... Read Moreuncomfortable clamping around the calf. If they weren't so tight, I'd buy 10 pairs. As they are, I can't wear them.

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2019

Sorry to hear that the sizing of the socks has been a disappointment. We really appreciate this feedback as we expand our sock offerings! Check your email for a message we've sent regarding your [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) for these socks.

October 14, 2019

All day comfort

I have a long narrow foot and a small calf. These socks fit me great. They are form fitting without being baggy. I can tell they would stretch comfortably to fit larger calves as well.

July 2, 2019

Perfect for boots or for when you just want to wear long socks

Title pretty much says it all. 10/10 will recommend.

March 4, 2019

Best socks the only material I want on my feet

I highly recommend buying. Size 10.5 shoe got the large fit perfectly, will be buying more

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches