Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Recycled Cashmere Crewneck Sweater

Write Your Review

4.75 /5

Filter Reviews

All 44 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Recycled Cashmere Crewneck Sweater

4.75
Kinda Large
September 10, 2020

Comfortable

I have been purchasing Pantagonia since 1972. Excellent products and ethical Company.

September 1, 2020

awesome sweater

love these sweaters! I have two of them and couldn't be happier. Perfect fit and look.

June 29, 2020

Poor fabric and chemical smell

As another review mentioned, this recycled cashmere feels worse than merino wool, and both sweaters I received smelled awful. Not tolerable even at sale prices.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Hi George! We're very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the fabric and smell of the M's Recycled Cashmere Crewneck Sweater. If you'd like to send it back, you are welcome to initiate an online return here: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html. Alternatively, our Customer Service team would be happy to assist you via phone at 800-638-6464 or with our Live Chat feature on Patagonia.com. Representatives are available M-F 6:00-6:00 PST or on weekends from 7:00-3:00 PST.

March 18, 2020

Terrible quality fabric

The sweater is oversized and boxy and very soft and super cute but it pills almost immediately and went from a sweater I bought to wear to work to a sweater I can't wear to work because it looks so crappy in three wears. Awful.

February 22, 2020

Great Sweater - but smelly

Beautiful sweater. Cosy material and fits like a glove (6.1 ft and 165 lbs - size M). The blue striped color combination is easy to match with other items and adds a bit of pizzazz. The only downside: it smells like an army surplus store. Dont know if this is the inherent odor of recycled cashmere or is do to inappropriate storage (bought from Pata... Read Moregonia directly, not a retailer). May need to get it dry cleaned to start enjoying it.

January 3, 2020

Love my cashmere sweater

I’ve already worn it twice this week!

January 2, 2020

Sweater

Great fit and comfort. If it has durability I’d expect from Patagonia it will be worn many times over many more years.

December 31, 2019

My new favorite piece of clothing.

My wife bought this for me for Christmas. This sweater is so soft and so comfortable I never want to take it off. I will wear this until it falls apart!

December 31, 2019

Too wide.

I bought this sweater for my husband. He is 6’2”, 175 lb, so I bought a size large, so it would be long enough in the sleeves and waist. This sweater hangs kind of shapelessly off his shoulders, and even on his arms. It lacks definition. Doesn’t hug the waist or wrist. On the bright side, it is super soft, as you would expect from cashmere, and w... Read Moree are happy with the recycled aspect. He states it is super comfortable, if a bit too large. I also had hoped the color would be more on the grey-blue side, vs the more baby blue color it is.

December 30, 2019

Awesome product! Got it for

Awesome product! Got it for Christmas and it is by far the best gift received!

December 29, 2019

True Patagonia

Can’t say enough good things about the quality, and overall fit and finish of these cashmere crew’s by Patagonia. Dress them up...or wear them daily during the season. This garment will not disappoint. Fit is true to size.

December 27, 2019

Hit

I bought 3 as Xmas presents and they were all a big hit.

December 27, 2019

Beautiful

Very soft, lovely texture, looks great at work, on weekends and is nice for travel. Fits true to my size.

December 26, 2019

exactly right

My husband loves it. Fits true to size. Soft, warm and stylish. Can’t miss with this sweater

December 22, 2019

Great fit and warm

Great fit and warm

December 22, 2019

Exactly what I was hoping for...

The color was great, fit was perfect, and the sweater is light, yet warm.

December 17, 2019

Love all your products

Love all your products

December 16, 2019

Great sweater!

Very comfortable. great sweater.

December 11, 2019

This sweater is perfect

So soft, so well made, such a great fit. Love the color and everything about it. And it’s made from recycled cashmere!!

December 9, 2019

great sweater

wearing it right now - love the fit and color blue.

December 9, 2019

Incredible Sweater

Wow, that's my first thought with this piece I received, so warm, stylish and incredible comfortable... Cant wait for my next one.

December 1, 2019

Wonderful

Feels soft and light and gives a great layer of warmth. I’m 5’7” and 145 lbs and the small was fine. Plus, it’s Patagonia. I actually started to look at other providers, but I realized that Patagonia checks all the boxes: responsibly sourced, well made with a life time guarantee and treats employees fairly. That’s all I need.

November 26, 2019

Steez For Days

If your office is having an ugly sweater party, skip this sweater and keep looking. I don't want to take the sweater off, which may be problematic when its time to take a shower. The material has a delightful next to skin feel and the beech brown has a pleasant warm autumn steez. Only down side is my neck wants to be cozy like the rest of my t... Read Moreorso. An easy fix would be a turtle neck in this exact same sweater. I like turtles.

November 22, 2019

Cozy Cozy Cashmere!

Heavier than my other cashmere sweaters, and less delicate. A wonderful, cozy sweater for chilly nights. A note on size: A large shirt would be snug on me, extra-large is usually nice and roomy. I bought a 2xl, hand-washed it and laid it out to dry (inside, under a ceiling fan). With that, it fits about right. Because cashmere shrinks. A lot!

November 17, 2019

Great sweater

I’ve worn it three times so far and have tons of compliments. Best part is that my wife loves when I wear it.

November 16, 2019

Comfortable, soft, warm and looks great

I love the sweater so much that I bought a second one already. I’ve been wearing them a lot for travel because they stay good looking and in shape, even after a red eye, and you can roll straight into the office and still look somewhat put together. Super warm, soft and comfortable with just a tshirt on under it,

November 16, 2019

Fantastic Sweater

This has become my favorite sweater. Great build quality, and the perfect weight for where I live. The large fits me perfectly, but I'm 6'7, and normally wear XL. I'd suggest getting it a size under what you would normally buy.

November 14, 2019

My favorite sweaters of all time!

I started wearing Patagonia cashmere sweaters about 20 years ago. I had several and wore them most days during the winter. Those eventually wore out after so much wear. I bought a few more this year and could not be happier! The feel and fit are perfect. They are like having some old friends back. I love the colors this season too!

November 8, 2019

Recycled Goodness

Just as soft as any of my other high-end cashmere sweaters, and I feel a lot better knowing this one is recycled! Awesome product! If they make a lighter grey, I’ll buy that as well.

October 29, 2019

Beautiful sweater

Finally! After much searching, we have found a sweater that works. Warm, fit s great, not itchy, and looks fantastic! Thank you, Patagonia!

October 25, 2019

I love this sweater...

This sweater is insanely comfortable and the cut and fit is spot on. It is warm, cozy and still holds all of the great qualities of wool - what's not to love with this one!

October 10, 2019

Good size, warm, comfortable.

It’s very light and soft to the touch, my one reservation about it is that it can feel kind of scratchy on my torso and arms. I’m hopeful that will stop after some use as I’ve only had it for a week and worn it 2-3 times. As for size, I’m a 6’6” and rather slender guy and the large fits me perfectly.

October 8, 2019

Nice sweater but know the sizing runs large

It's a very nice cashmere sweater. Seems very well made. Pretty thick so should be nice and warm. The sizing seems to run quite large. I usually wear an XL or an XXL but in this sweater I needed a L because the XL ran quite large in the body.

October 3, 2019

Nice useful sweater but runs *really* large

This is a very nice sweater which will hopefully wear well. Soft as well as nice and warm. As with most Patagonia gear, well constructed. Runs several circles around the offerings from Arcteryx, which usually has nice gear. Just be careful with the sizing. As noted by one reviewer, this sweater runs very large in the body. I usually wear an XL or i... Read Moref a trim fit an XXL. In this sweater the XL fit like a sack, which might be OK in some situations, but the the L is the best overall fit.

October 1, 2019

Recycled?

Great fit. Great color. Built well. Looks like it will last.

September 25, 2019

Cashmere Crewneck

I love this sweater. Very comfortable, soft material, versatile with other clothing. Highly recommend.

September 23, 2019

As expected

Comfortable. Good looking. Who could ask for anything more. I have two other cashmere sweaters from Patagonia over the years and I will say this recycled version is just a titch itchier. But just a titch. Fits me perfectly and I’m 5’8” and 145lbs with slightly broad shoulders and purchased a small.

September 20, 2019

Cashmere crew

An absolutely amazing sweater. So so soft. And incredibly good looking. I got it in wooly blue and adore it. Feels like an old friend.

April 3, 2019

Recycled Cashmere sweater

Good weight

December 3, 2018

Best ever

I bought this sweater from the SLC Patagonia outlet in 1998. Been wearing it for almost 20 years for everything from dress up to backcountry skiing/mountain biking. My dear (86yo.) mother put patches on the elbows about 5 years ago. I plan to send it back to be recycled when I buy the new one. Buy this sweater! You won't regret it.

December 2, 2018

A workhorse of a sweater

My husband took this sweater on a 30 day November tour of Northern Europe and wore it almost every day. Over T-shirt’s, dress shirts, with jeans and nice pants. It always looked nice and was warm and comfortable.

October 25, 2018

Excellent

Great relaxed fit, super soft, and high quality. I’m 6’1” 220 and an XL is a tiny bit big on me. Great in the shoulders and arm length, but a little roomy in the torso. Not really a fault of the product, but know this isn’t a trim fit by any means.

October 17, 2018

Nice investment

A little pricey, yes but worth it if you're looking for something warm that you can wear wherever. I found some of the other sweaters ran large but a medium fits good for me (5'9"/160lbs).

September 30, 2018

Best Sweater you can Buy

Yes, this sweater is a little pricey compared to other Patagonia items, but its worth it. Its unbelievably warm, its rugged enough to wear outdoors, and slick enough to wear to the office. I bought two and wear them a lot. Just waiting for more colors to come out. Also, its a great length some of the other Patagonia sweaters are too long. This one ... Read Moreis perfect.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches