Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Recycled Cashmere Crewneck Sweater

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 101 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Recycled Cashmere Crewneck Sweater

4.7/5
Kinda Large
June 24, 2021

went to Maine, got this sweater, don't regret it

Went to Acadia to visit my family so I got this sweater. It was perfect. Super comfy and nice enough that my mom didn't tell me to get new clothes. Big win for everyone. Get this sweater.

June 15, 2021

Great sweater all around.

Love that this sweater is recycled and machine washable cashmere! it's comfy and warm, easy to layer over other pieces. Though it's a men's fit, I feel comfortable wearing it as a women - just has a relaxed fit.

May 8, 2021

Very Warm

Natural, functional and classy.

April 5, 2021

Warm, cozy and soft. Fits comfortably

This cashmere sweater is great. It fits well, I'm a small in patagonia tops pretty much across the board for anything that I don't want to be form fitting, and this is exactly what I expected. It's soft, looks great, is light and warm. I think I might have to get the hoody too.

March 30, 2021

Pretty Good, but Pricey and Runs Large

I'm about 5'8" and 163 lbs. The sweater is okay on the length of the sleeves, but wide around torso. It is warm and soft, but not fluffy like other cashmere sweaters that I own. I don't care for the tag on the side of the sweater, but I understand that for the company and some consumers that is important. I would like to try a s... Read Moremall to compare, but it is out of stock. It is a warm and soft sweater.

March 27, 2021

Just Like Patagonia Itself

Does the job very well.

March 27, 2021

Comfy and warm mid-layer

This is the second sweater I have owned. The first I got out of a lost and found box years ago and it has been a go to piece for years. It has traveled with me all over the world from Antarctica to Greenland and most points in-between. It is comfortable, warm and does not hold odor (which is huge plus for my travel companions!!)

March 22, 2021

SOOOO COMFORTABLE!

Soft, warm and delightful! I bought 2 different colors and would likely buy more if they were available.

March 18, 2021

Good Fit and Good Looking

This vest fits great and looks great. I get lots of compliments whenever I wear it.

March 11, 2021

Cashmere Sweater Crew Neck Gray

I had been wanting to replace my cashmere sweater. The last one I also purchased from Patagonia. The quality is good and the price is reasonable. I am looking forward to several seasons of good use and purchasing a second one in another color.

February 28, 2021

High quality, good looking sweater

Im really happy with the feel of the material and warmth I get from this sweater. The fit, for me, is perfect and I have a little extra room for layering.

February 27, 2021

Comfy and warm

I have the purple one also. This one has far more pulls or loose threads. For the sale price I feel like a winner in it. Ive worn it more than any other sweater since purchase.

February 26, 2021

Ok

I have never worn cashmere and all the reviews said how soft it was. However, my skin is sensitive to wool and this still felt too rough and scratchy so I returned it

February 26, 2021

Excellent cashmere

I have 3 of those cashmere sweaters. Very comfortable and warm. Great look for the office. A little bit of peelings, but definitely a nice piece of clothes.

February 26, 2021

Fantastic piece

Great sweater, totally worth the price. Bought size S and size M - S is fitted/more formal and M is baggier and more chill. Highly recommend

February 25, 2021

Good fit

The fit is good and the quality is excellent. I would suggest that you try to use a softer feeling cashmere if possible. This is my 3rd cashmere sweater and it is very nice but would love it all the more if it were softer on my skin

February 25, 2021

wonderful but BIG!

wonderful, wonderful, wonderful feel.... runs large. I should have ordered down a size as the M is big and bulky....

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on fabric and sizing, Eugene! Please reach out to us if you'd like to return or exchange for the smaller size. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 25, 2021

looking for a crew cut sweater

Fits nicely - I have been looking for a crew cut sweater made of chashmere and finally found one. Its medium weight so it fit well with t-shirts.

February 24, 2021

A Super Versatile Sweater

Great sweater! Very soft and works with many different combinations. The cashmere provides excellent warmth. This is a great sweater especially when you purchase on sale

February 24, 2021

More rugged than expected

Was hoping for a soft, traditional cashmere sweater. This one is more rugged than expected. The fabric is rougher than I am used for cashmere and the knit and details lend to a more outdoor look than casual crewneck sweater. Wore for a few hours and it was completely stretched out at the bottom hem.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fabric and the hem. We are sorry to hear about this. If you decide you don't want to hang onto this, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

February 24, 2021

Great product and finally a great non-neutral purple color

Great feel, fit, and classic look for a sweater. The recycled wool felt like virgin cashmere. I love neutral colors AND some funkier colors...thanks for offering this in purple!

February 23, 2021

Just felt so Boxy

The fit on this sweater was just so off for my body type. I am tall and lean and this would work on someone 5'10 and bulky I am 6'2" and lean

February 23, 2021

Voluminous

I've never been more disappointed with a Patagonia product. I purchased a size L, based on several reviews by people approximately my height and weight (6', 185 lbs.), athletic frame (for age 65). This sweater is HUGE. I only kept it because no mediums were available for exchange and I thought I might be able to strategically shrink it wi... Read Moreth a cool-water wash. Nope. To be more specific about the fit, the shoulders and sleeve fit pretty well; the real issue is the body (waaay too wide) and length (3" longer than any other sweater I own). Patagonia seems to have calibrated the size of this sweater for really big people, have never had any other of the many Patagonia garments I have fit this way. The cashmere is pretty thick and the style is nice, but I'm afraid they really missed it on the tailoring.

February 15, 2021

Super soft and high quality

I recently received this sweater as a gift and it has quickly become one of my favorite sweaters. Super soft and it had high quality stitching. I look forward to owning this for many years.

February 14, 2021

Poor fit

Too big and loose fitting. I guess people are just getting bigger and bigger than days....

February 6, 2021

Great Sweater

Patagonia cashmere sweaters are my favorite. I have many and they never disappoint.

February 1, 2021

Not as good the second time around

I bought this to replace the previous sweater of the same style that I bought several years ago and wore almost every cool or cold day for several years. It finally wore out and developed holes at the elbows and a few other places. This new one doesnt seem as rugged and is already quite pilly after a few weeks of wear. The area around the elbows al... Read Moreready seems thin.

January 31, 2021

from Capilene to Cashmere

Midweight baselayers were my second skin for decades. This is my first 'nice' sweater and now my go-to for cold weather. It's incredibly comfortable, materials and construction are high quality, and the style is classic. Hoping this sweater and I age gracefully.

January 31, 2021

Go-To Sweater

I got one of these sweaters in the early winter and then quickly ordered another color because of the fit, warmth and soft feel. These are sweaters for a lifetime. I try to make clothing, especially outerwear, last for years and years and I fully expect these sweaters will be around for decades.

January 29, 2021

Wasn't for me

Could totally be a normal cashmere thing, as I don't own any, but I was hoping the construction would inspire more confidence than this did. As is it felt thin, like it'd stretch out before long and wouldn't really hold up, so I returned it. It's super soft and warm, and lean guys: the fit is great. 6', 160, small was per... Read Morefect.

January 25, 2021

Comfortable but a little expensive

This is a very nice sweater. Very warm. But I feel its too expensive.

January 25, 2021

Comfortable

I have 4 of these sweaters and the fit is great, they are super comfortable and warm when I need warmth. Great colors

January 25, 2021

Great Quality

This sweater has a great weight, is very warm and super comfortable. If they had it in green, Id buy that one too!

January 20, 2021

Simply Amazing

Two small problems: 1. I need to buy one of each color 2. Ill never wear another sweater. Perfect in every way.

January 20, 2021

Comfy and stylish

A fantastic sweater. I normally don't spend this much on a piece of clothing but I anticipate wearing this item for a long, long time. I absolutely love it and I'm keen to see to what extent it keeps its shape over time.

January 19, 2021

sweater - recycled

I only open my package today. My first day of wearing the sweater on this cloudy day was as following: It fit well over my shirt. The sleaves are perfect in length. Love the way it fits around the neck and is long enough to cover the belt. I only wish that the company would recycle my old cashmere sweater. My old sweater was eaten by moths and shr... Read Moreunk some. My old sweater is still softer and warmer but has holes and no longer fits.

January 13, 2021

Very soft

Im very happy with this purchase. Sweater is very soft and stylish. Ive gotten many compliments. I would recommend sizing down for a more athletic fit.

January 13, 2021

Amazingly comfortable

@ 5'8" 155, I usually wear a medium (32-inch sleeves), but the small fits perfectly and is sublimely comfortable. It's semi-fitted so it doesn't hang all about, but doesn't hug like a cashmere skinsuit! Once again, Patagonia nails it with this sweater.

January 8, 2021

Already pilling

My husband received this for Christmas and hasnt washed it. He wore it once and it is already noticeably pilling.

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Hi Mary! Pilling is a natural reaction when knits meet friction. Fortunately there is a very easy fix for this. We've created a [video](https://youtu.be/2aFbPb6Rn8o) to show you how.

January 4, 2021

Most comfortable

Great style and cut. Material and workpersonship excellent. Am wearing it daily. Liked it so much that I purchased two colors. Ordered XL, which I do in most Patagonia shirts. Returned it for a L.

January 1, 2021

Great Color

Beautiful color and ultra soft

January 1, 2021

Very comfortable

The new recycled crew neck cashmere sweaters are heavier than their predecessors. But still have a nice comfortable feel.

December 30, 2020

BEST SWEATER EVER!

I must admit I am in LOVE with this sweater! I have owned several cashmere sweaters, but non have EVER been this comfortable! I am forever hooked and plan to recycle when necessary. Patagonia, dont stop making these, please!

December 26, 2020

Wonderful Weight / Feel

Recycled cashmere -- beautifully constructed. Love the heft -- great garment.

December 22, 2020

One tag short of the perfect sweater

I received this sweater in Piton Purple as a gift and it's nearly perfect. As a matter of fact, the sweater itself is perfect: high quality (recycled) cashmere, flattering fit, thick fabric, etc. Unfortunately, Patagonia placed a "Patagonia" tag on the side of the sweater, which causes that side to stick out more than the other side.... Read More I've owned multiple cashmere Patagonia sweaters, but this is the first one with an annoying tag. Keep up the great work with the sweaters, but please remove the tag next year!

December 20, 2020

Beautiful cut, very comfortable, beautiful cashmere

Beautiful cut, very comfortable, beautiful and resistant cashmere

December 19, 2020

Perfect sweater

Fits well for taller guys, super soft and warm. Ive bought every solid color over the years and pretty much wear them all winter... work or play. Price is high, but value is good.

December 11, 2020

Love the new (recycled) cashmere sweaters!

Love the new (recycled) cashmere sweaters! Great for home, home office, around town.

December 5, 2020

Super comfortable

Great cashmere sweater. Got it for half off the normal price point, which def made the purchase more reasonable. Havent washed it yet, but the sweater is very soft and cozy. Runs ever so slightly large around the mid section, but I am 6 and weigh around 225 lbs with a weight lifters build so it works for me in the sleeve length, shoulders, neck, an... Read Mored chest. Look forward to wearing this for a long time. Purchased the blue striped version

December 5, 2020

Understated Elegance

Nice, casual sweater made from recycled cashmere which has an understated elegance.

December 5, 2020

every day luxury

The fit is what I would call a 'perfect regular fit' - I can wear it over a collared shirt for a dressier look or a tee shirt for more casual occasions. Lovely soft hand. It's already in regular rotation.

December 3, 2020

Warm and comfortable

This sweater is one i feel comfortable wearing to Christmas service with the grandparents as well as hiking national parks. Durable, warm, comfortable and looks good too.

December 2, 2020

Versatile Staple

This is a great, simple sweater that works for work or any casual situation. It goes on over a broad array of shirts.

November 29, 2020

Great sweater

Very comfortable, a little wide in the body

November 19, 2020

Well Made

The fit is great around the neck and shoulders. The sleeves arent to long as to sag down the arm. Ill be purchasing another!!!

November 13, 2020

Cashmere Excelence

The threads of this cashmere wool are woven to perfection. I feel like I'm sitting by a roasting campfire every time I wear it. Fit is true to form.

November 12, 2020

Soft/quality

Surprising quality for recycled cashmere.

November 10, 2020

cashmere sweater

I have been buying Patagonia clothing for over 20 yrs. and have always been satisfied with the products. the sweater fits well, is made well and is priced well

November 10, 2020

Fits perfect

I'm 6'5" 250lbs and the 2xl is nice and form fitting at the chest and shoulders but just loose enough around the waist (I'm a 36/38 waist) while ending right below the belt line. Overall, not too tight,, not too loose. Sleeve length is perfect too. Super comfortable.

November 9, 2020

Doesn't everyone have one of these?

This is the most important sweater you will own. Well-made, traditional look, excellent materials. The one I owned for 10 years fell to varmints, so a replacement. Couldn't go through a winter without.

October 30, 2020

The best!

Your cashmere sweater is perfect. Thank you.

September 10, 2020

Comfortable

I have been purchasing Pantagonia since 1972. Excellent products and ethical Company.

September 1, 2020

awesome sweater

love these sweaters! I have two of them and couldn't be happier. Perfect fit and look.

January 3, 2020

Love my cashmere sweater

I’ve already worn it twice this week!

January 2, 2020

Sweater

Great fit and comfort. If it has durability I’d expect from Patagonia it will be worn many times over many more years.

December 31, 2019

My new favorite piece of clothing.

My wife bought this for me for Christmas. This sweater is so soft and so comfortable I never want to take it off. I will wear this until it falls apart!

December 30, 2019

Awesome product! Got it for

Awesome product! Got it for Christmas and it is by far the best gift received!

December 29, 2019

True Patagonia

Can’t say enough good things about the quality, and overall fit and finish of these cashmere crew’s by Patagonia. Dress them up...or wear them daily during the season. This garment will not disappoint. Fit is true to size.

December 27, 2019

Beautiful

Very soft, lovely texture, looks great at work, on weekends and is nice for travel. Fits true to my size.

December 27, 2019

Hit

I bought 3 as Xmas presents and they were all a big hit.

December 26, 2019

exactly right

My husband loves it. Fits true to size. Soft, warm and stylish. Can’t miss with this sweater

December 22, 2019

Great fit and warm

Great fit and warm

December 22, 2019

Exactly what I was hoping for...

The color was great, fit was perfect, and the sweater is light, yet warm.

December 17, 2019

Love all your products

Love all your products

December 16, 2019

Great sweater!

Very comfortable. great sweater.

December 11, 2019

This sweater is perfect

So soft, so well made, such a great fit. Love the color and everything about it. And it’s made from recycled cashmere!!

December 9, 2019

great sweater

wearing it right now - love the fit and color blue.

December 9, 2019

Incredible Sweater

Wow, that's my first thought with this piece I received, so warm, stylish and incredible comfortable... Cant wait for my next one.

December 1, 2019

Wonderful

Feels soft and light and gives a great layer of warmth. I’m 5’7” and 145 lbs and the small was fine. Plus, it’s Patagonia. I actually started to look at other providers, but I realized that Patagonia checks all the boxes: responsibly sourced, well made with a life time guarantee and treats employees fairly. That’s all I need.

November 26, 2019

Steez For Days

If your office is having an ugly sweater party, skip this sweater and keep looking. I don't want to take the sweater off, which may be problematic when its time to take a shower. The material has a delightful next to skin feel and the beech brown has a pleasant warm autumn steez. Only down side is my neck wants to be cozy like the rest of my t... Read Moreorso. An easy fix would be a turtle neck in this exact same sweater. I like turtles.

November 22, 2019

Cozy Cozy Cashmere!

Heavier than my other cashmere sweaters, and less delicate. A wonderful, cozy sweater for chilly nights. A note on size: A large shirt would be snug on me, extra-large is usually nice and roomy. I bought a 2xl, hand-washed it and laid it out to dry (inside, under a ceiling fan). With that, it fits about right. Because cashmere shrinks. A lot!

November 17, 2019

Great sweater

I’ve worn it three times so far and have tons of compliments. Best part is that my wife loves when I wear it.

November 16, 2019

Comfortable, soft, warm and looks great

I love the sweater so much that I bought a second one already. I’ve been wearing them a lot for travel because they stay good looking and in shape, even after a red eye, and you can roll straight into the office and still look somewhat put together. Super warm, soft and comfortable with just a tshirt on under it,

November 16, 2019

Fantastic Sweater

This has become my favorite sweater. Great build quality, and the perfect weight for where I live. The large fits me perfectly, but I'm 6'7, and normally wear XL. I'd suggest getting it a size under what you would normally buy.

November 14, 2019

My favorite sweaters of all time!

I started wearing Patagonia cashmere sweaters about 20 years ago. I had several and wore them most days during the winter. Those eventually wore out after so much wear. I bought a few more this year and could not be happier! The feel and fit are perfect. They are like having some old friends back. I love the colors this season too!

November 8, 2019

Recycled Goodness

Just as soft as any of my other high-end cashmere sweaters, and I feel a lot better knowing this one is recycled! Awesome product! If they make a lighter grey, I’ll buy that as well.

October 29, 2019

Beautiful sweater

Finally! After much searching, we have found a sweater that works. Warm, fit s great, not itchy, and looks fantastic! Thank you, Patagonia!

October 25, 2019

I love this sweater...

This sweater is insanely comfortable and the cut and fit is spot on. It is warm, cozy and still holds all of the great qualities of wool - what's not to love with this one!

October 10, 2019

Good size, warm, comfortable.

It’s very light and soft to the touch, my one reservation about it is that it can feel kind of scratchy on my torso and arms. I’m hopeful that will stop after some use as I’ve only had it for a week and worn it 2-3 times. As for size, I’m a 6’6” and rather slender guy and the large fits me perfectly.

October 8, 2019

Nice sweater but know the sizing runs large

It's a very nice cashmere sweater. Seems very well made. Pretty thick so should be nice and warm. The sizing seems to run quite large. I usually wear an XL or an XXL but in this sweater I needed a L because the XL ran quite large in the body.

October 3, 2019

Nice useful sweater but runs *really* large

This is a very nice sweater which will hopefully wear well. Soft as well as nice and warm. As with most Patagonia gear, well constructed. Runs several circles around the offerings from Arcteryx, which usually has nice gear. Just be careful with the sizing. As noted by one reviewer, this sweater runs very large in the body. I usually wear an XL or i... Read Moref a trim fit an XXL. In this sweater the XL fit like a sack, which might be OK in some situations, but the the L is the best overall fit.

October 1, 2019

Recycled?

Great fit. Great color. Built well. Looks like it will last.

September 25, 2019

Cashmere Crewneck

I love this sweater. Very comfortable, soft material, versatile with other clothing. Highly recommend.

September 23, 2019

As expected

Comfortable. Good looking. Who could ask for anything more. I have two other cashmere sweaters from Patagonia over the years and I will say this recycled version is just a titch itchier. But just a titch. Fits me perfectly and I’m 5’8” and 145lbs with slightly broad shoulders and purchased a small.

September 20, 2019

Cashmere crew

An absolutely amazing sweater. So so soft. And incredibly good looking. I got it in wooly blue and adore it. Feels like an old friend.

April 3, 2019

Recycled Cashmere sweater

Good weight

December 3, 2018

Best ever

I bought this sweater from the SLC Patagonia outlet in 1998. Been wearing it for almost 20 years for everything from dress up to backcountry skiing/mountain biking. My dear (86yo.) mother put patches on the elbows about 5 years ago. I plan to send it back to be recycled when I buy the new one. Buy this sweater! You won't regret it.

December 2, 2018

A workhorse of a sweater

My husband took this sweater on a 30 day November tour of Northern Europe and wore it almost every day. Over T-shirt’s, dress shirts, with jeans and nice pants. It always looked nice and was warm and comfortable.

October 25, 2018

Excellent

Great relaxed fit, super soft, and high quality. I’m 6’1” 220 and an XL is a tiny bit big on me. Great in the shoulders and arm length, but a little roomy in the torso. Not really a fault of the product, but know this isn’t a trim fit by any means.

October 17, 2018

Nice investment

A little pricey, yes but worth it if you're looking for something warm that you can wear wherever. I found some of the other sweaters ran large but a medium fits good for me (5'9"/160lbs).

September 30, 2018

Best Sweater you can Buy

Yes, this sweater is a little pricey compared to other Patagonia items, but its worth it. Its unbelievably warm, its rugged enough to wear outdoors, and slick enough to wear to the office. I bought two and wear them a lot. Just waiting for more colors to come out. Also, its a great length some of the other Patagonia sweaters are too long. This one ... Read Moreis perfect.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches