Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Fog Cutter Workwear Sweater

Write Your Review

4.56 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Fog Cutter Workwear Sweater

4.56
Kinda Large
March 29, 2020

Great Sweater

While a little on the big size, this sweater is a great addition to any wardrobe. Very versatile and very warm for its weight.

January 13, 2020

Poorly made

Fit is bulky and odd. Loose and wavy at the waist; too short in the sleeve. After the first wash (gentle cycle, low tumble dry), two holes appeared in the sleeves. Would not recommend.

January 2, 2020

Nice sweater

Good all-rounder for day to day wear. Very comfortable. Seams like it will hold up in conditions a typical wool sweater would get destroyed

December 30, 2019

My son loves it

My son loves it

December 29, 2019

Classic Simplicity

Five stars. I'm 155 lbs and 5'11 and got a small. Fits perfectly. There's not much else to say - it looks great, feels sturdy but not too heavy and is pretty good in terms of insulation. Obviously nothing will beat wool or fleece when it comes to warmth, but this is pretty nice for hemp. Works well as a good mid layer or by itself (m... Read Moreaybe in 50 degree weather). I bought one in green and sediment, but might have to get the black one as well. One minor suggestion: the shoulder patches are awesome, but I wish the elbows also had patches. Seems like those portions will wear out quicker.

November 27, 2019

Great sweater

I really like how this sweater fits me, which hasn't always been something I could say about Patagonia products as a short and heavy man. This is a looser fit than is maybe typical for them while not being too long or having sleeves too lengthy. Warm, comfortable, looks good. Very pleased with this.

November 21, 2019

The sweater was a gift

My grandson loved the sweater. Based on that, I bought one for myself. It’s made by Patagonia so I know it will last for years.

November 20, 2019

Killer sweater

Amazing

November 13, 2019

Great fit

I bought this sweater for work and events like date night or church. The fit is great and it’s very comfortable.

November 6, 2019

Runs large

Great sweater! Love the military based styling. Size is on a "larger side" we will see if it will shrink

August 15, 2019

I like it a lot

It’s warm and fits well. I’m glad I sized down from normal because it’s a pretty loose fit. It’s warm and feels good to wear.

August 2, 2019

Great Sweater, but long sleeves

This sweater feels and looks fantastic. The fit is great, but the only downside is that the sleeves are rather long. I am a medium, and everything from Patagonia so far has fit perfectly, but these sleeves are long. The length of the sleeves, however, will not detriment my love for this sweater.

May 8, 2019

Hemp Clothes

So glad to see Patagonia making very nice hemp clothing. The shirt, sweater, and jeans were phenomenal quality and really looks great too. Our son is in the business and we are so excited to see such up to date fabrics being used. We will definitely get some use out of these. Thanks!!

May 4, 2019

Fog Cutter - Excellent Sweater!

I find it difficult to find sweaters that are the right combination of fit, length, weight and style, and comfort . The fog Cutter is the perfect combination these. I would classify the Fog Cutter as a Mid + weight, relaxed fit, everyday sweater that will last. It goes with Jeans or nice pants which makes it a versatile piece of winter wear.

November 16, 2018

S C R A T C H Y !

I love Patagonia products but I have a hard time finding ones that fit. I ordered an XXL in this sweater and it is a little larger than I would like. It’s also very scratchy. Since Patagonia offers such a great return policy, I’ll wear it once or twice and see if the fibers calm down a little.

August 24, 2018

Great fit with slightly rough hand

My very first impression of the Fog Cutter was – Patagonia is finally figuring out that sizes XXL and 3XL were never really meant to pair with "slim fit". The whole workwear line has been a revelation. I understand the performance benefits of trim fitting clothes in the technical lines, but it great to see the non-technical/lifestyle item... Read Mores from Patagonia take a fit more reflective of the broader community. Would love to see the same fit across more casual, summery, clothing as well. As I've worn the sweater a few times, I realize, it's not cut a lot bigger, but the knit just allows for a lot of movement without constriction. Drawbacks, it has a fairly rough scratchy feel, I am hoping that'll break in over time. Also wish the black sweater had black shoulder patches rather than grey. Overall a great sweater. Thank you Patagonia for offering clothing to fit bigger folks!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches