Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Recycled Wool Sweater

Write Your Review

4.24 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Recycled Wool Sweater

4.24
True To Size
March 3, 2020

Great Sweater

It feels like a regular wool sweater to me. I wore it yesterday with a lightweight long sleeve t-shirt underneath and, unlike other reviewers, I didn't notice any itchiness. It is a comfortable, classic weight sweater with turned-back cuffs (the cuff is held in place by a stitch of yarn). The arms were a perfect length for me, but I tend to ge... Read Moret LT when I can (6'2" 195#). Recommended!

January 2, 2020

Well made but itchy

I purchased this sweater for my 20 year old son. It arrived on time for the holiday and the color and fit is just as described. He is tall and thin and I ordered him an xlg & he looks great in it. He did state that he will always need to wear a long sleeve shirt under the sweater because it is very itchy (which is why I have 4 stars rather than... Read More 5).

December 11, 2019

It was great until....

I have an older version of this sweater with the neck zip. Two of them actually. I love them, fit great, warm, dressy enough for work, but not too polished. I realized after owning them for some time, it was probably time to wash them. I always wore them as an outside layer for office work so they never got dirty. I followed the directions to the l... Read Moreetter per the tags. I even looked up what all the symbols mean, and both sweaters shrunk up on me a lot. They are now too small. Really bummed.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

We are so sorry to hear about this. Please note, we guarantee everything we make and we encourage you to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us for a warranty evaluation. As long as things are being washed properly, they shouldn't be shrinking down in sizes.

December 3, 2019

Amazing as always

I love this sweater and am always impressed with the look and quality of Patagonia products. I only have a few items (mostly due to cost) but those items have been in rotation for years. I am happy to add this sweater to the rotation.

November 5, 2019

Sleeves Too Long

I wear sweaters all the time. I purchased a medium and found that the sleeves are 2" too long on me. I a 5'9" slim guy and have never had this issue. That said I'm keeping it.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Norman! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're really sorry to hear that the sleeves are a too long for you. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, so if you decide you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) you can!

November 5, 2019

Nice, warm, but heavy. What

Nice, warm, but heavy. What happened to your cashmere sweaters, equally warm but lighter to wear?

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Edward! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate the feedback. We still offer the Men's Recycled Cashmere Crewneck Sweater, you can check it out [here](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-recycled-cashmere-crewneck-sweater/50525.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_50525_color=WOBL).

November 3, 2019

Great sweater. Sizing is tough.

I really like this sweater, but had a tough time finding the right size. I wear some things from Patagonia that are men’s size large and some men’s size medium. I originally bought a large, and exchanged for a medium. Still, the sleeves and body are a little long. Otherwise, the sweater is of great quality and design.

October 30, 2019

Lightweight and very warm.

Lightweight and very warm.

October 21, 2019

Beautiful sweater, but was too itchy

The color looked amazing, and it was true to size. However, it was a little too itchy, so had to take it back. Giving the recycled cashmere a chance as of this writing!

October 17, 2019

Comfy, heavy, and sharp looking

The sweater is perfect for fall/winter! The wool isn't too scratchy, the fit is solid (I'm 5'10" 155 lbs and went with a small), and the pattern and colors are very sharp.

October 14, 2019

Amazing Sweater

Where it all the time, is very warm and cozy!

February 25, 2019

Warm & Soft

Sweater is warmer than expected for its weight. Also, much softer than expected. However, it seems to run a little large/long in the XL. I'm 5'11", 225lbs and it's still a little large.

December 30, 2018

Bought for my pappa!!

I bought this sweater for my pappa for Christmas (my family is fully in love with Patagonia as a company and their values). After he let me try it on I immediately wanted one for myself. It is perfectly oversized and heavy but still hugs the body! Seriously wish I would have bought one for myself.

December 12, 2018

Recycled Wool Sweater

This sweater is perfect for the Pacific NW and our three season dampness. We keep our house cool, so it is great inside and to go outside I add a rain shell and that is usually warm enough. When it does get cold, it is great as a second layer over a long sleeved base which also negates itching on bare skin. I'm thinking about getting another.

November 26, 2018

Great sweater

I live in Alaska and wear a lot of sweaters. This is a keeper. I'm 6'0 160lbs and the the medium was perfect. The sleeve length is perfect- goes just past the wrist a little and because it has a little stretch to it makes it very easy to move around in without it pulling this way and that (would make a good ski sweater I would think..). T... Read Morehe collar is well done- nice and snug without being overly so. I do not find the material itchy at all. No, it's not cashmere, but very comfortable nonetheless. Happy to have this one, I recommend it.

November 10, 2018

Love this sweater!

I was so excited to purchase a sweater using recycled materials. When I opened my package, I could see right away that the sweater was of great quality. The fit is perfect and the sweater looks high-end. It's a great piece of durable clothing that I hope will last for many years. I'm excited to buy more recycled clothing, such as this swe... Read Moreater, from Patagonia in the future.

October 25, 2018

Too itchy

I'm not sure if it's the knit, or the recycled Nylon, but it's very itchy. As soon as I tried it on I knew it wasn't going to work. I'm relatively tolerant of wool, owning Merino shirts and socks, and the recycled Cashmere sweater I received at the same time is very comfortable. This sweater fits and looks great I would kee... Read Morep it if it was softer.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches