Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 63 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater

4.7/5
Kinda Large
November 16, 2021

Itchy neck!

Loved the style and color (charcoal) but the neck was so itchy I couldnt stand having it on. The turtleneck is very thick and scratchy.

November 10, 2021

Great!

Not as soft as other cashmere, but super comfy and a great pink/rust color.

November 4, 2021

Soft and flattering!

This sweater is beautiful! The cut is flattering and the material is luxurious. I can't wait to wear it!

October 29, 2021

I love this sweater.. please don't discontinue it!

I love turtleneck sweaters with slightly loose necklines and this one... is just perfect. A lovely fold-over neckline that is cozy without binding with shape that's flattering. Deep ribbing on the cuffs and hem give this visual appeal, and, naturally, the fabric is wonderfully soft and comfortable. I wish I'd bought a second one, or that ... Read Morethis particular cut and style came in a recycled wool sweater, because it is (did I mention?) just the perfect sweater for either wearing on its own or over a light wool baselayer or tee.

October 11, 2021

Recycled Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater - Charcoal (S)

I dont know how I came across this sweater (Pinterest?) but I was led here, read the reviews & ordered it. On sale! I own many cashmere sweaters, but of much lighter weight. This sweater is definitely heavier but not overly thick or bulky. I love the turtleneck, it looks great with hair up or down. Im 531/2 tall, 118-120lbs, 32DD. The size Smal... Read Morel is just slouchy enough without being too big, the sleeves are just right, the body isnt overly boxy. I do a front tuck in my jeans anyway & this sweater gives is the perfect size & shape for that effortlessly cool & casual vibe. I bought for casual wear & it looks terrific with jeans & boots or sneakers. Nice & soft, too & I have a lot of cashmere to compare it to. Id consider other Patagonia items based on this purchase. :)

October 8, 2021

Sheds lint on everything

Super warm and soft but I dislike how it sheds lint on everything. Whatever shirt I wear with this sweater must be washed afterwards to be cleared of all the lint.

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2021

Hello Sarah, we appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to learn about the shedding issue. If you have not yet done so, giving the sweater a wash may alleviate the situation. However, if it does not improve, you are welcome to send it [back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to us.

October 4, 2021

nice, but overpriced

I live and play at high altitude so i wear wool and cashmere most of the time. This sweater is nice enough, fits well, is warm, but in the 6 weeks that i've been wearing it has already begun to pill. I have yet to wash it, the pilling comes from moving my body alone. (IE: most of the piling is located between my arms and torso from moving my a... Read Morerms while walking.) I am sure like most of Patagonia's stuff it will be long lasting, but i am unsure of how long it will last and still be nice enough to wear to work and for outings. For the price, and i even bought it half off, i would not purchase again or recommend.

October 3, 2021

Ribbing gives a nice shape

The classic big ribbed turtleneck is probably my favorite feature, but I love the cuffs and waist ribbing, too. The sweater is a nice regular fit: not too short, not too tight, but *just* right. The wool is soft without being scratchy and has a nice heft. I wear it alone on mild fall days and layered in colder weather: the weight is such that it la... Read Moreyers easily. First purchased in the grey color, this lovely brown is my second sweater, and that alone will probably tell you how much I love them.

September 20, 2021

Love Patagonia' cashmere sweaters

I love the fact that Patagonia cashmere sweaters are 3ply rather than 2ply. I think eventually 2ply cashmere sweater always get holes in them. No matter how fastidious I am at repairing the holes I feel you can always see the repair.

September 8, 2021

Cozy and multi-purpose

Really comfy, well-made sweater that pairs well with a skirt, jeans, or leggings. A good weight for layering (will test that out once fall/winter hits). I ordered a small & medium and preferred the fit of the small (I'm about 5'8", 140 lbs, lean/athletic build, normally wear a small in tops). The small is not form-fitting; it jus... Read Moret provided a little more shape than the medium.

September 3, 2021

Perfect winter wardrobe staple

I originally ordered this sweater in medium, but returned for a small, seems to run kind of big, or I'm suddenly smaller than I thought I was. Beautiful soft warm and comfy. Would order again in other colors! Highly recommended.

September 3, 2021

Comfy comfy

Aside from softness the colors are absolutely beautiful. So nice to have a sweater that fits perfectly.

September 2, 2021

Snuggly Sweater

I've been looking for a turtleneck to keep me warm in the winter. This is love. The neck is well fitted (not baggy) and tall enough to truly keep you warm. The material is soft and snuggly. Great weight for layering under a vest or jacket. Can't wait for cooler days to wrap up in this.

September 1, 2021

Warm and comfy

This sweater is warm, soft and comfortable. Given the name of the color, I was hoping it was a little pink. Its not pink at all, kind of an odd color but its growing on me. I like that it is unusual. Looking forward to cold weather so I can wear it all the time.

August 19, 2021

More beautiful in person

Looooove this sweater! Fits like a glove and is so soft. What a great deal on sale!

August 18, 2021

Feels like it will be too warm for indoors

It is super warm, I prefer a bit thinner, I also dont like the turtle neck, just seems to fit a bit too high, I also wondered about the color and wish I had bought the grey.

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2021

Hey there Dene, thanks for the review on our Recycled Cashmere Turtleneck Sweater. If you're thinking you might like another color better, feel free to begin an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 8, 2021

Super comfy and warm

This is my third sweater like this! Loved the additional color and lower price! Soft, warm and comfortable! Durable and easy to wear in many settings.

July 21, 2021

New favorite sweater

This is my new favorite sweater! The fit is really cute and the recycled cashmere is so soft and warm. I ordered up a size for a more baggy fit and its perfect. Thanks Patagonia!

May 10, 2021

Cozy sweater

One of the coziest, softest sweaters I own. Can be casual or dressy. Size up if you want a more casual vibe.

March 29, 2021

Wonderful sweater. Not heavy, just comfortable.

Ive purchased several recycled Patagonia sweaters. All wonderful.

March 9, 2021

Beautiful, but pilly

I love this sweater, but I'm worried about its longevity due to the amount of pilling after a few wears. It requires shaving everytime I wear it. Other than that, the century pink is a lovely dusty/rusty rose, the fit is excellent (sleeves are a bit long, but I'm short!), and the material is soft and warm. I do always wear a layer underne... Read Moreath -- I'm not sure it's soft enough to go directly against my bare (sensitive) skin, but I always layer anyway, so it works fine for me. The neck isn't itchy at all. Anyway, despite the pilling, I intend to wear this a couple of times a week until it's threadbare -- fingers crossed that takes at least a few years!

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our Recycled Cashmere Turtleneck. We're sorry to hear of the premature pilling. Pilling occurs naturally with knit garments and is due to rubbing or abrasion that comes with normal use. There are ways to help prevent it and extend the life of your garment. For one, when you wash opt for a gentle cycle or hand wash, and turn the sweater inside out. Don't overload the washing machine, and avoid using the dryer if you can by hang drying. To remove existing pills, you can try using a sweater stone. Here is some [added information](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/How+to+Remove+Pilling+from+a+Patagonia+Sweater/19439). We're glad to hear that you plan on wearing until it's threadbare, that's always the hope. When you get to that point, give us a call and we'd be happy to issue a credit towards a new one.

March 7, 2021

Wonderful Sweater

Perfect sweater. Didnt take it off for days after getting it. Washing is even making it softer. Thank you Patagonia for being such a great company.

March 7, 2021

Comfy

It just feels good, is warm, and I can indulge in my recycled cashmere without guilt.

March 6, 2021

Best sweater ever

This sweater is the perfect weight - warm and soft and not too bulky. The neck keeps me toasty and the slim fit near the wrists keeps the fabric out of my way when Im working. I bought a second one because I loved my first one so much.

March 4, 2021

Super Warm and Soft

I purchased this sweater in both the grey and pink and they have both become my favorite sweaters. They are so warm and they look great. I highly recommend them.

February 28, 2021

super soft and comfortable

This sweater was a splurge but so worth it! The wool is beautiful, soft and recycled. I prefer a sweater with a roomier fit so I ordered the large. I would certainly recommend this sweater.

February 26, 2021

Versatile Sweater

I own this sweater in 2 colors. I wear it to my office during winter. The beige color shows the little wool balls less that develop under the arms from friction.

February 26, 2021

Thin for the price

The pictures suggested this would be a more substantial weight sweater. For the price, I felt that it was a little too thin. (Also, the turtle neck made me look like Velma Dinkley from Scooby-Doo.) I wanted to love it, but had to send it back.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

Thanks for this feedback and a solid Scooby-Doo reference Susan! We're glad you were able to return it. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions as [our team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) is happy to help make product suggestions and offer details that may not be apparent online.

February 26, 2021

Like a Hug

Ive purchased this sweater twicein grey and rose. Its super soft and cozy--just the right weight for winter wear. I wash them in Woolite with good results.

February 25, 2021

Best sweater I bought in years

I love the colour, I love the softness of the Yarn, I love the fit (just long enough to wear with any pants not just the latest craze of high wasted pants, not too tight, not too boxy). I love the fact that it is good quality, it hasn't started piling even after wearing it almost every day for the last two months. It's not bulky but is wa... Read Morerm like a thicker sweater. What can I say, it has to be the best money spent on a sweater in a looooooong time. I just love it.

February 25, 2021

Soft

It is all that I expected. The sweater fits well, not too snug not too baggy. My only concern is that I got a lot of pilling under the arms. Ive only worn it once but it was noticeable...hopefully it slows down. Nice color too, kinda like terra cotta so it feels multi seasonal.

February 25, 2021

Big neck

Im tall and thin and the fit is nice. The arms are plenty long enough. I wish the neck was narrower. Its just so big. I really needed a warm sweater otherwise I would have returned it because I dont like the neck. It is soft and warm.

February 24, 2021

Recycled Cashmere Sweater

I absolutely love this sweater. Im thinking of buying another. Its cozy go to sweater for living in a cold climate( Wisconsin). Warm, yet light enough not to be cumbersome.

February 20, 2021

Worth Every Dime!

I would never before spend this much for a sweater, but splurged based on other reviews, and wow, they werent kidding! I feels amazing on, like a hug from a wee lamb. The pink color is unique, the materials warm, not itchy at all, and exceptionally made. I am 5ft6 170 lbs and Large is perfect, a little loose but good in case I dry it by mistake. Yo... Read Moreu wont regret this one.

February 15, 2021

Cute and Cozy

I purchased this when it was on sale, and still struggled a bit with the price. However, it was totally worth it. The sweater does not feel bulky, and lays very nice. I expect this will be a piece that lasts for years and years to come. I am 5'10" and 145lbs, the small fit me great. I am usually between a S or M.

February 7, 2021

Love this sweater

I debated between the med and large. I'm 5'5" and 140 lbs with broad shoulders. Got the med and it's perfect. the neck isn't a problem as some said. It's soft and fabulous.

February 3, 2021

Great Sweater

Purchased this for my wife and she loved it! Feels great, fit was perfect.

February 1, 2021

Soft and warm

This is a beautiful sweater with enough weight to it to keep you warm under any conditions. I rarely wear a jacket with it which is perfect for those who dont want bulk. Wish Id gotten another.

February 1, 2021

Love it

These sweaters are warm, comfortable and so worth the price. I own one in each color. Highly recommend!

January 5, 2021

So cozy!

My husband purchased this for me for the holidays. I absolutely love it! Super soft, warm and cozy. The color is stunning. My new go-to for sure. Thank you Patagonia!

January 3, 2021

Present for my wife

She loves it. It fits her well.

January 1, 2021

Sweater

Color was advertised as some pink. Its not. Rust would be closer. Do not care for the fit. I am not heavy. Im pretty fit but still it does not drape but clings.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, Gail! Please note that your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee and we would be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with a return since the fit and color have been disappointing.

December 30, 2020

Comfortable

I love the sweater. It is slightly fitted which makes it good not only for casual wear, but good for work paired with a pencil skirt. I wish the neck wasnt so large and fit somewhat closer to my neck.

December 30, 2020

My favorite sweater

After hesitating over the price, I decided to go for it based on reviews. Was afraid the sweater would be too boxy/itchy... has a nice true to size fit and like other reviewers noted, the sweater is so soft. Not fond of itchy sweaters, especially a turtleneck, but I can wear this one the whole day no problem! The style of the sweater is classic, so... Read More will be wearing for many years to come. Would love to see more colors!

December 30, 2020

Warm and Luxurious

I bought this Sweater for my Mom as a Christmas Gift I gave it to her earl and she loves it. She has worn it almost everyday! The damp cold in Northern CA can really chill you this sweater takes care of that. She loves the shade of Pink I highly recommend it.

December 26, 2020

Love this sweater

Love this sweater. I live in a pretty cold environment and it keeps me nice and toasty throughout the day. Very comfy and stylish.

December 26, 2020

Best Sweater Ever

Yes it's pricy but of all the sweaters I've made and purchased this one beats them all. Nice relaxed fit. Not too baggy, not too boxy. Just right. Worth every penny.

December 16, 2020

a versatile garment

i've worn it to run errands and i've worn it in the barn, and it has performed beautifully. the fit is generous without being boxy (so it looks good over a pair of jeans -- love those cuffs and that big classic turtle neck ) but not so generous that you can't layer it under a jacket (which i do under my Back Pasture Field jacket). it... Read More behaves like cashmere should: lightweight but warm. i haven't worn a turtleneck in years, but this one has won me over. the grey color is a medium dark pewter.

December 8, 2020

Comfy cozy Warm

The softness and comfy of the sweater is wonderful, gets everyday use, color (warm pink) is great. Its warm and breathable, also layers well as its not too thick. The sleeves are just long enough, could be a touch longer. I wish there was a fitted version of this.

December 6, 2020

Worth Every Penny

By far THE most wonderful Patagonia garment I've ever owned (customer since 1973). Would be difficult not having one in every color. Wow. Keep making these. Thanks.

November 28, 2020

Heavenly!!!

This sweater is simply heavenly to wear. True to size. Beautifully soft, comfortable and perfect for casual or work! Would love to have this in every color!

October 11, 2020

Cozy and stylish

I am 6' and 150lb so I often find sweaters like this from Patagonia don't fit me - they're too boxy and/or short in the sleeves. This sweater fits AMAZINGLY - long enough in the sleeves, super warm and not too itchy. If you're looking for a warm winter sweater that you can dress up or down, this one is a great option.

January 23, 2020

So cute and cozy

I immediately want to order the other two colors. It is soft and really cute. The fit is great. I'm between a L and XL with Patagonia gear and opted for XL. It's a little roomy, but nice. I probably could wear the L, too.

January 19, 2020

SUPER soft!

This sweater is super, super soft! The turtleneck collar feels really comfy around my neck and the sweater hangs well--not too tight or too loose. You can dress it up or down and I LOVE that it's all recycled cashmere.

December 22, 2019

Wonderful!

I love this sweater! I just wish for MORE colors!

December 20, 2019

Favorite sweater

I am 5’1” and surprisingly, this sweater fits me perfectly! I ordered a small. Not sure how the same size small fits on the 5’9” model. A little magic, maybe. The sweater is delightfully soft and the neutral color is becoming. I was so happy with this purchase that I ordered the cardigan, a beautiful bright red! It is also a perfect fit.

December 20, 2019

Love this sweater! It is

Love this sweater! It is soft & warm. The cut is good & so is the color. Hope to get another one!

December 3, 2019

great quality knit

Really comfortable, quality knit that fits well. The only issue is that the neck is too tall. It would be more wearable if the neck were half the height, making it a single stand turtleneck, instead of a fold-over.

December 2, 2019

luxury for me and the enviroment

Absolutely love this sweater. It fits great and is so soft.

November 24, 2019

Lovely

The sweater is stunning. Comfortable, warm, and stylish.

November 22, 2019

I love my fluffy sweater!

This is a great sweater, warm and soft, but not too much! The color is beautiful and it fit's great. I usually wear a Patagonia medium, but got it in large so that it would be bigger and drapier!

November 12, 2019

Cashmere Turtleneck

Love the sweater perfect fit, great with vests and jeans or chords. Color goes well with everything.

October 10, 2019

One word - AMAZING!

This sweater combines my two favorite things - cashmere and a turtleneck. Perfect combination. It is soft, fits great. Purchased the large and fit was perfect. (5’10”, 160 lbs.). Patagonia, how about more colors? I already ordered two of these, and am considering a third....no more color options left! Highly recommend!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches