Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere Cardigan

Write Your Review

4.72 /5

Filter Reviews

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere Cardigan

4.72
True To Size
July 16, 2020

Love it!

I received this during a hot summer month and I'm longing to wear it ... I've been taking it backpacking in the hope that I can wear it .. when I have worn it it's luxurious and thick, super soft cashmere .. the weave and texture is gorgeous and very cool ... I got the grey which is perfect ... even the buttons are nice .. I'm l... Read Moreooking forward for colder days so I can enjoy it more ..

June 29, 2020

soft comfortable versatile

I bought this sweater to replace one that I had finally worn too many holes in to patch. I love it! I think it looks nice enough to wear over a blouse at a conference or to work but not so fancy that I can't wear it around the house. It is high quality and feels like it will last a very long time

February 24, 2020

Possibly the most comfortable cardigan I have ever worn

This is truly Patagonia quality and craftsmanship at its best. The elegant design of this soft as a cloud sweater cardigan is classy enough to dress it up, yet casual enough to wear on the weekend while relaxing with your family. I have this in 2 colors and might just buy another. I Highly and confidently recommend this product.

December 14, 2019

very nice

Soft. Nice color red and it fits very well. I can button it up or wear it open with a blouse. Good buy.

December 12, 2019

The fabric feels lovely however

The fabric feels lovely however the sweater is poorly made. It doesn't hold its shape and the button holes have no facing. Thus the button holes don't line up. I'm am very dissatisfied with the look of this sweater.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Teresa, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the cardigan. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 12, 2019

So Soft

I am going to give this to my daughter in law for Christmas. It is so soft and such a pretty red. I am sure it will be a favorite.

December 4, 2019

Cashmere cardigan

For as much money I spent on this beauty, I would expect the tag not to bother me. Can we do something as of 2019, to mediate this problem?

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2019

Hi Lulu, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the discomfort with the tag. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons. If you decide it's too bothersome you can always [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 2, 2019

It is amazing in texture

It is amazing in texture and softness.

November 27, 2019

OK

I exchanged red for beige, and the fit of the beige is not the same. The other sweater was amazingly soft and comfortable. The sleeves in particular on this one feel strangely tight. Not sure whether I will keep it. I loved everything about the red one except the color--I'm just not a "red" type.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2019

Hi Janice! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the differences between the Rincon Red and Barefoot Tan colors. If you would like to initiate a return for that item, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 22, 2019

she loves it!

bought this for my partner and she absolutely loves it. Hardest part is me remembering not to dry it.

November 18, 2019

Recycled cashmere cardigan

This is my go to sweater for everything. It's comfortable, soft, lightweight and warm. I bought the exact same sweater last year and due to how much wear I got out of it, purchase another one this year. I also purchased one for my 86 year old Mother! She lives in Fl and when she travels north, she is always freezing, so this sweater will keep ... Read Moreher toasty and warm when she's out for her walks.

November 12, 2019

Fabulous sweater

I loved this sweater so much that I bought a 2nd one in another color. It is substantial and soft. Definitely a good investment so if you're on the fence, go ahead and buy it.

November 11, 2019

Pretty and cozy

I wanted a red cashmere cardigan and Patagonia's will dress up jeans or go with dresses this winter. I love that it's recycled.

November 6, 2019

Great cozy sweater. Nice color.

Great cozy sweater. Nice color. Cool details. And it is recycled!

October 26, 2019

So soft, warm and flattering!

Once again another premium product from Patagonia. The sweater is so soft (not itchy at all and I do have sensitive skin, especially to wool) and comfy. I ordered a size medium so that it would have a bigger oversized fit to be comfy to wear with leggings. I suggest ordering one size up for that reason. Especially if you want to wear it over a anot... Read Moreher top, you don’t want to stretch the fibres. Not because it’s not durable but just because the nature of cashmere and for comfort. It is well made and although pricy, worth it. I know I will have it for years and years to come. Love it. Would love to repurchase another colour in navy blue if it were to come out in the future.

October 3, 2019

Love this cardi

Cozy, warm, fits well, true-to-size. A great wardrobe staple that should last. And the exact Husker red I was looking for!

August 10, 2019

Great capris!

Love these. Cool, light weight fabric. Great fir, not too loose and not too tight. I’m 5ft 5in and are a high ankle pant. Love them!

August 10, 2019

I have a closet full

I have a closet full of Patagonia for recreation and casual wear. I got this cardigan to wear to work, as I already have a pull over in the same color which I love. Work requires professional dress. The cardigan is good for a Friday or more casual day at the office (no high stakes meetings) and it looks really nice with work pants. I wish Patagonia... Read More made more business attire. For reference, I’m 5’2”, 120#, 34C,and my shoulders tend to run broad for petite style clothing. Normally I wear xs or small in Patagonia; for the cashmere, the X small fits, in both the cardigan and pullover.

May 8, 2019

lovely sweater

Nicely made, soft, warm, sharp looking. I have two!

January 1, 2019

well worth it, buttons too small

I bought for my 93 year old mom as a Christmas gift. I was impressed with its softness , thickness and the warm color hue of the Birch White. I am 5'10" (39 bust) and she is 5'4" (38 bust)...I went with the medium and it fits us both. She loves it and literally has worn it indoors every day since Christmas and she wears it under... Read More a down vest when she goes out in the cold air to go to lunch at her senior center. It seems to adjust to the heat level in their home (a toasty 71) and she doesn't get too warm and it keeps her warm when she's outside. She says it's her favorite sweater ever. One small design comment. For your senior customers and all of us who appreciate quick and easy, why the very small buttons? They could/should be a bit larger, even one size up would make it much better for older people. I fumble some with these myself. There are so many cheapo cashmere sweaters hovering at the $100 range but they pill with a few wears. This one is well worth the price. Our family would be happy to test and give feedback on a model with larger buttons.

December 3, 2018

Love it!

I received this as a gift from my husband (after some hinting) and I adore this sweater. It puts all my current cashmere sweaters to shame in terms of thickness and softness. I will probably retire them all in favor of this one. I got the cream colored one, but I hope that Patagonia will make some in light aqua, peachy pink and pale blue, more suit... Read Moreable for some people's complexions and hair color.

November 17, 2018

Love it!

I've been wanting a cashmere cardigan for years and I finally splurged on this one--I love it. It's soft, comfortable, stylish, and sturdy. I've worn it to the office many times. It's warm. I'm 5'8", 145lbs, and the M is a great fit. I can lightly tell the sleeves or wear them fully down.

November 2, 2018

Very thick, warm sweater

I have some Patagonia merino cardigans from several years back, and thought this would be similar. Not at all. Those are thin (which I like for certain uses) and trim. This is much thicker, which makes it just a tad more casual. It is also much boxier. I tried a size smaller than my normal size and it was still a boxy cut.

October 29, 2018

Very nice

This is a hefty weight, warm sweater. The knit is larger than most cashmere sweaters, I think because the yarn itself is not as fine. With a nice scarf, this will be going to the symphony and ballet. It's been to work and received multiple compliments. I purchased 'arrow red' and it is magenta.

February 19, 2018

Worth every dime!

I bought one of these and once I tried it,bought two more. It is a substantial weight without being too heavy. It feels like a hug when I'm wearing it. Having read,"Overdressed: The Shocklingly High Cost of Cheap Fashion," I'm looking for high quality pieces that are made in a socially conscious way. I appreciate that it's ... Read Moremade with recycled yarn and that it's a classic style. To me,it's the perfect piece of clothing. I'd rather have one of these sweaters than five poorly-made,synthetic disposable sweaters. Keep it up,Patagonia!

February 9, 2018

Most favorite sweater!

I tried this sweater on at my local store and fell in love with it even before buying it. It is so soft,warm,light and beautiful! I loved it so much that I bought a second one. The style is classic and easy to wear! Fit is perfect. I highly recommend it!

December 12, 2017

Yummy pastry

This is like wearing yummy pastry. Great fit - true to size,love the style - just dressy enough to wear with a sexy sun dress but also the perfect thing to wear with comfy tights on the plane. I loved it so much I got 2 colors. It's definitely a go-to item in my closet.

September 13, 2017

So soft and so comfy!

This cardigan is so comfy,if you have super sensitive skin like myself you might feel a very slight itch but nothing like normal wool. I bought an XS and I'm 5' 2" 98lbs. The XS is the perfect fit,the sleeves go to mid hand and they are on the looser side. The material drapes very nicely so it looks great when buttoned or unbuttoned.... Read More I would highly recommend.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches