Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere Cardigan

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 42 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere Cardigan

4.2/5
Kinda Large
May 11, 2022

Nice everyday cardigan

The weave is very pretty..and the sweater is comfy and warm. But given the wide cut, it would be nicer if the sweater were cropped or at least not so long ,,(I've been wearing it tucked into my jeans).. and it's just too big on me to wear open (5'1"). Overall happy to see it in my closet.

May 10, 2022

So long! Bummer

I was excited about this sweater, but upon receiving it I was disappointed. Im 52 and this sweater was so long and light weight I returned it. I was expecting something much thicker for the price. Wish Patagonia made a petite version of their tops/jackets.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear the Women's Recycled Cashmere Cardigan was too thin. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

April 7, 2022

Couldnt Button

The bottom holes were sewn too small. I couldnt button it up. It was a little baggy, seemed to have been stretched out even though never worn.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2022

Thank you for this feedback about the buttons of this cardigan, Tory. It sounds like this sweater wasn't the right cut for you, either; it does have a bit of a blouson shape. As you know, we want you to be happy with everything you get from us, so if you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

March 27, 2022

I want to wear this everyday!

This sweater is perfect

March 26, 2022

Comfortable and looks good

Warm, fabric feels soft, nice look. Looks good both for casual wear and work.

March 16, 2022

Beautiful, soft, versatile sweater

I love this cardigan. It is soft and the texture makes it easy to dress up or down - very versatile. The fit is loose on me but still flattering... not too boxy. Note that it has a loose weave so you'll definitely need to wear something under it when it's cold, but it can also work when the temperature is warmer. A great purchase I hope t... Read Moreo enjoy for many many years.

March 14, 2022

A Disappointment

I have owned and loved your recycled cashmere cardigan from 3 years ago. It's soft and warm! During the fall/winter I wear it at least three times a week. I ordered your newer model with high hopes for equal warmth and coziness. This sweater is but a shadow of it's former self. It's thin, not soft and really not terribly warm. I&#x27... Read More;m holding out hopes that you will return to the former model when supply chains ease up. Thank you!

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

Thank you for this review, Ben. This feedback is extremely helpful to both our customers and our product development team. We're sorry to hear this model was a disappointment for you! Please remember your satisfaction is guaranteed, so if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

February 22, 2022

Soft & Snuggly

I love, love, love, love LOVE this sweater. It is warm and exceptionally soft. It fits the way I want it to fit: loose but not too big. That it is from recycled cashmere only increases my pleasure.

January 26, 2022

Casual cashmere sweater

Comfortable, hangs nicely, a little lighter weight than I expected, but nice and simple for daily comfortable wear.

January 24, 2022

Sweater works for me!

Nice sweater. The gray goes with just about everything. Fits just right, not too tight. Can be dressed up or down so great for travel. The scratchiness some reviewers noted is likely due to the small percentage of wool used along with the recycled cashmere.

January 8, 2022

Nice with flaws

This sweater is attractive and has a classic, timeless fit. The material is great, and I love the fact that the cashmere is recycled. I wanted to love it! However the buttons were strangely small yet thick, and the button-holes were not the right size. So to button and unbutton was a real hassle! I would have had to replace all of the buttons to ke... Read Moreep and use this, so I returned it.

December 31, 2021

Great value nice but casual sweater

This is not a fine quality cashmere as youd expect from recycled material, but its durable, comfortable and a good value.

December 30, 2021

Replaced favorite sweater.

I purchased this for my wife who wanted to replace a similar recycled cashmere cardigan that she worn for several years. She loves the new one.

December 22, 2021

Very cozy and warm

My mom and I love it, ended up getting two each. it's not too long but wide around body. Sleeves are relatively slim.

November 16, 2021

Great cardigan sweater

I love this sweater! Perfect fit in the body and length. Its casual but looks really nice. Please add more colors.

November 9, 2021

Just what I wanted

I love this sweater. It is the color Ive been looking for and it fits the way I like sweaters to fit- not tight anywhere. (It looks great with black jeans.). Ive been buying Patagonia products since the 70s, and can always count on the quality.

November 3, 2021

Perfect Sweater!

I bought this for a vacation as a mid layer, I ended up wearing it the majority of the days. I bought two more of the waffle cashmere sweaters and they are the staple for my year round wardrobe! Very comfortable and no itching, I ordered a size up for more room, Well worth the price!

October 21, 2021

Great Quality Sweater

This is a nice looking, made well sweater that as an added plus is offered at a good discount and also cashmere. It is warm but the open weave pattern prevents it from becoming too warm. The fit is nice; just the right hang for me, but not unshapely. I bought it in taupe and liked it so much went back for the grey. Highly recommended.

October 18, 2021

Soft & warm, beautiful sweater

Ive been looking at these online but once I saw it in person, it was clear the sweater was perfect. Beautiful cable knit in soft blend. Its now a go-to for fall days.

September 13, 2021

Super pretty

I went up one size to get a looser, slouchy fit. I've really enjoyed wearing it so far - the taupe color complements a lot of my wardrobe and I think it will work well in spring/autumn/winter as a layering piece. The weave is gorgeous and it doesn't get hooked on things (something I worried about). Some pilling on the back but so far I&#x... Read More27;ve been able to get most of the fuzz off.

September 13, 2021

Looking forward to wearing

As it has been far too warm in Portland to wear sweaters so far, I cannot attest to how cozy this sweater will be. IMO the sweaters do run quite oversized. I do not like snug fitting clothing, but a size L was too sloppy and boxy looking. The size M is far more flattering on me and it seems to be well made.

September 2, 2021

Great casual sweater

This cardigan is well made, comfortable, and good looking. Its perfect for walks and casual outings.

August 10, 2021

Light, but very warm

The cardigan fits loosely, allowing for other shirts to be worn underneath, but is light enough not to be too bulky. The cashmere ensures that you stay nice and warm in cool weather (although maybe not the middle of winter!). I am happy with this purchase.

July 16, 2021

Soft, cozy, happy to see recycled cashmere happening

This is a lovely cardigan. It is very soft, attractive, and I love everything about it except I took a star off because it looked droopy after the first wearing so not as sharp as it could have looked at work after a few days. But that may be due to the relaxed open weave being looser than a traditional loomed cashmere.

July 8, 2021

No pilling!

Like all Patagonia products (without zippers), this sweater wears incredibly well. I bought the non-waffle cardigan last year and wear it all the time. When I thought I'd left it behind in a hotel, I got this one. The waffle-weave makes it lighter and great for summer.

April 17, 2021

Luv the texture

I purchased all 3 colors (1 cardigan & 2 crew) of the recycled cashmere because I LOVE the waffle texture. This sweater is warm, but light enough for 3 season wear. I personally love the earth tones, but would also like some muted pastels. The material is soft on my sensitive skin.

April 14, 2021

Soft

Perfect fit and length. Soft and warm!

April 12, 2021

GOAT- Sweater!

I have a numbers of these cashmere sweaters which are an essential part of my fall through spring wardrobe, seems like I always have on one. It was happy to see the styling changed a bit but would have liked to see some color options that werent so muted. A well-made, warm but not bulky sweater.

March 25, 2021

Best cardigan ever, hands down.

I cannot say enough good things about this sweater. I am writing this review bc I want you all to experience the joy that it has given me ;).. I went w the bigger size bc I wanted it to fit loosely, I could have been an XS but took Small (FYI 135 lbs, 36A, broad shoulders). For temperature control, it is AMAZING. The loose knit lets it breathe on w... Read Morearm days, and the cashmere gives great insulation in the cold. I considered buying a warm spring jacket, and instead Im layering this under loose shells/rain shells and its perfect. Love the furry taupe, a great neutral (a bit lighter/browner than the pics). Cut is flattering, a long line. Looks both professional and relaxed/easy depending on how I wear it. Goes w/ everything. Totally worth it.

March 10, 2021

Cozy

Comfy, roomy but still stylish. Feels like a favorite old sweater the moment I put it on. Love that it uses recycled cashmere.

March 4, 2021

Comfy

The sweater wasnt as heavy as I thought it would be. But its still very comfortable. And surprisingly warm for a lighter sweater. Its also got a nice look. Its not frumpy even though its casual.

February 27, 2021

Warmest cashmere sweaters!

Patagonia cashmere sweaters are the warmest sweaters I own, yet they are not bulky. Beautiful workmanship however I am returning the sweater because I can't button any of the buttons because the hole is a tad small. This is not true of the regular cashmere sweaters, only the recycled style.

February 26, 2021

Beautiful knit!

I love the knit or weave of the sweater. It could be more flattering though and the color I chose is just okay.

February 25, 2021

Soft and light

This sweater is beautiful layered over a light tee. Can be dressed up or down. Very well made and comfortable.

February 24, 2021

Nice sweater

This sweater has an open weave which you cant see online, so you need a shirt to wear underneath because it is somewhat see through. Otherwise I really like it.

February 24, 2021

poor sizing

i own the pullover in this new thermal cashmere weave and ADORE IT. the cardigan lacks the side dart detail of the crew (pullover) and there for has no shaping; buttonholes so tight that cannot unbutton.

February 12, 2021

Cashmere Aficiando

This is my 13th cashmere sweater and my strangest. The recycled blend is odd, felt-like, almost borderline scratchy. I love earth tones, but the brown is dull and less mustardy than I was hoping for. I like the seed stitch, but it catches on zippers and other things and so is prone to snags. The stitch also creates unwanted ventilation which counte... Read Morers the warming qualities one would need in a sweater. It also cost a small fortune. I'm not sure it was worth it.

February 3, 2021

Comfy

I have another Patagonia recycled cashmere sweater that I've been wearing so much that I decided to invest in a second because sometimes I have to wash the first one. This new style I don't like as much. It's a little less form-fitting, ie, a bit shapeless. I like the texture and the color, wish that the shape was more flattering.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

We're sorry that you weren't a fan of the fit on our newest iteration of the Women's Recycled Cashmere Cardigan. If you're interested in getting your hands on an older version, we'd recommend checking out our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) website, where we sell lightly used items from past seasons. We're always adding to inventory, feel free to check it out!

January 16, 2021

Nice quality and color

Very nice quality and the taupe is a beautiful color.

December 26, 2020

Well-made and beautiful

Received this sweater for Xmas and was pleasantly surprised how well it fits me. My arms are longer than most and I have a hard time finding long sleeved shirts/sweaters than fit right. This sweater fits me.

December 22, 2020

Linnie's Sweater

I gave to a friend & she loves it! Good fit.

December 12, 2020

Disappointing Color Choices!

This is a well-crafted piece with a pretty, detailed stitch pattern but it lacks the yummy softness of the previous iteration of the cashmere cardigan and thats what were here for with cashmere, right? I tried the grey as the other colors were an instant no-go for a Mediterranean complexion but found it too dull. I agree with the previous reviewer ... Read Morethat it is more of a summer weight and, if it were available in more attractive colors, I think it could work. I returned.

Response from Patagonia
February 1, 2021

Hey there, thanks so much for leaving us some feedback on our Women's Recycled Cashmere Cardigan. We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the quality of this piece, but we're sorry that it ultimately did not work out. As far as colors are concerned, we typically release new ones seasonally. You're more likely to find bright, colorful options during our Spring releases!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches