burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Recycled Cashmere Cardigan Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere Cardigan

4.6/5
Kinda Large
January 9, 2023

Cashmere Without the guilt

If you are looking for a splurge for the holidays at a great price and ecological perk too you've found your match. Great quality, butter soft and runs a bit large. Think of this as the boyfriend sweater without the boyfriend- match made in heaven

January 7, 2023

Soft and warm

I am very carefully adding just a few pieces of Cashmere to my wardrobe and goal is to love everything I purchase. This cashmere is lovely but it runs large. I used the on-line using my height and weight to determine best size. Its doubtful that I would have purchased it had I tried it on in a store. I bought it for a trip and didn't have time... Read More to exchange it so made the decision to keep it. I would recommend if you are on the fence, buy a smaller size. Style wise, I would call it a cozy boxy oversized weekend sweater.

Response from Patagonia
January 19, 2023

Hi Jan, we want you to be comfortable with the size of your Recycled Cashmere Cardigan, so please feel free to take advantage of our [complimentary exchanges](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

January 2, 2023

Super warm

Love the warmth and sustainability aspect of product. I have one that my son gave me and enjoyed so much got one for my wife.

November 27, 2022

The most comfortable piece of clothing I have ever owned.

I bought this to keep in my office during the winter, and I love it so much. Its warm; it looks nice; and it is so comfortable. It was worth every penny.

May 25, 2022

Cashmere Cardigan

The sweater is nice and warm, it is thicker than other cashmere sweaters that I have from other brands. I am very satisfied with the quality. With Patagonia I normally wear Medium but with this style i had to order a Small .

May 7, 2022

Very warm and versatile

I have worn this Cardigan a couple of times and it is okay and warm, and goes with a lot of my wardrobe, but it is baggy and not very stylish- The material is heavy, very different from new cashmere.

April 27, 2022

Nice and Soft

This is a good deal on a beautiful soft sweater. I've had my eye on it, so when it went on sale I got one for myself and my daughter. The large is stylishly roomy on me.

April 6, 2022

BEWARE OF PILING

SUPER WARM & COMFORTABLE ALSO VERY SOFT, NOT SCRATCHY AT ALL BUT PILES EASILY, AFTER WEARING IT ONCE TO GO OUT TO DINNER, IT DEVELOPED PILES.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2022

Hello Myra! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our Women's Recycled Cashmere Cardigan. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and you're welcome to send in your item for a return. Pilling is natural but if you are dissatisfied with how quickly it began, you are welcome to return it to us. But if you are looking for some helpful tips on how to remove the pilling, click [here](https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/How+to+Remove+Pilling+from+a+Patagonia+Sweater/19439).

March 29, 2022

Super quality

I like it! Especially the color!

March 23, 2022

Soft and warm

I bought the camel/tan version of this sweater. I've had my eye on it for a year or two because it felt so soft. So when the sale came around, I jumped and got my daughter one also. The large is large on me, but I like it that way. (I'm often a 12.)

March 1, 2022

Fuzzy sweater

Sooooo expensive. Beautifully crafted, soft and comfortable.

February 7, 2022

Super cozy

I really like this sweater! It is soft, warm and cozy. It is a bit on the generous size, more like a boyfriend sweater.

January 28, 2022

A woobie of a sweater

I've found a new woobie! This is a truly wonderful sweater. It's soft as you would expect cashmere to be and thicker than the $99 cashmere sweaters I have purchased from a competitor. It's generously sized (I usually purchase a large) so if you want it more fitted, buy a smaller size (or two). I am somewhat sensitive to wool sweaters... Read More around my neck, but not this one. Highly recommended!

January 7, 2022

Large was huge

I originally bought the Large in this which was huge! the medium is comfortable.

January 2, 2022

Warm and cozy

I like this sweater slightly loose which is why I bought a larger size than usual. It's perfect for throwing on when slightly chilled. It's also a lot more durable than most cashmere sweaters.

December 28, 2021

I will live in this sweater

I love this sweater. Its roomy and runs large so I recommend sizing down unless you prefer it baggy. It makes me happy to wear this sweater. Soft and warm. My first recycled garment.

November 30, 2021

Beautiful cashmere

Oh, how I was so excited to get this sweater. I originally bought S as my other Patagonia sweaters are that size. When it arrived, I took one look at the sweater and saw how huge it was and exchanged it at a local Patagonia for XS. Got the sweater home and when I tried it on it was way too big, to the point it just hung on me and looked quite slopp... Read Morey. On the flip side the cashmere is oh so soft and luxurious. So disappointed it didn't work out for me.

November 25, 2021

A Classic

This sweater is lovely, but it runs large. I usually wear a small, but the small ballooned around me. Its soft cashmere with classic, boxy styling.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches