Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Recycled Cashmere Hoody Pullover

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 47 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Recycled Cashmere Hoody Pullover

4.5/5
Kinda Large
September 4, 2021

Too short for a long torso

Very high quality feel - but unfortunately returning b/c it is a bit too short for my long torso. 6'3 195. Ordered L

May 6, 2021

I wanna make love to this hoodie all night long. Keeps my body warm on cold nights ️

March 1, 2021

Excellent. Worth the Price

I just got this recycled cashmere hoodie - put it on and love it immediately. It is quite light yet warm. The hoodie is generous around the neck so keeps the neck really warm. I like that this is a cashmere/wool blend so while it is light, it has structure -- you dont feel that it is so delicate that you will put a hole in it. It has a good struc... Read Moreture to it. Also I felt the fit was really awesome - the great color has an awesome profile. On the surface the price seems high but I think its def worth it and I think this will be my go to hoodie for a bit!!

February 14, 2021

Great hoodie

I thought the hoodie would be a little thicker and Im surprised to say that it is still perfect. Sometimes we need to be shown what we want and with this piece I have to say its true. The warmth may be too much if it was any thicker. It is durable as it is and soft as could be. I couldnt be happier with the purchase. It hangs perfectly at my waist.... Read More Its arm length may be long for some as it is perfect for me and I have longer arms. Ive gotten multiple compliments just in the short time Ive had it. Price is a bit steep but for what you get I see its going to be worth it. Also the staff helped me tremendously tracking down the very last one Im stock. They had to search for it and put a special (maybe not special but singularly dedicated) staff member on my case. Which, through email, they kept me abreast at all times of all happenings on the matter. Couldnt be happier with the way this company has taken care of me in the past and with this now. Thank you Patagonia you beautiful Stallion of a company. Stay golden pony boy. Stay golden.

February 14, 2021

Really warm and soft

Hoodie is really warm and soft just wish it had front pockets otherwise its a great hoodie

February 8, 2021

Love this hoody!

I wear this sweatshirt all the time. Its comfortable and the perfect mix between casual and luxe. Bought one in XS for my girlfriend and she loves it too.

February 2, 2021

Perfect thermo-regulation

I have two of these and they are my go-to insulators for hanging around, or for skiing cold days (the cashmere hood inside my Scott helmet is perfect on the super cold days) The fit is great and the cashmere has a great hand.

January 28, 2021

Indispensable outdoor wear

Love the feel of the cashmere, along with the warmth and the light weight. Great for chilly days out on the boat on Puget Sound. My only complaint is the hood - I wish it fit a little better.

January 15, 2021

Uncomfortable and overpriced

With all the positive reviews on this item and years of wearing and loving Patagonia gear, I was really excited to get one of these despite the high price tag. Unfortunately, the recycled cashmere felt rough and thin--more like a cheap wool sweater than an expensive piece of cashmere. I'm all about Patagonia's sustainable lines, but you&#... Read Morex27;ll get much better bang for your buck buying something else.

January 6, 2021

Poorly made

The construction of this expensive hoodie is not up to Patagonia standards. After having worn it twice, the side seam unraveled.

Response from Patagonia
February 11, 2021

Hi Matt, thank you for the feedback on this pullover. We are bummed to hear it hasn't been holding up as this is not what we expect out of our gear. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

January 4, 2021

Snug and comfy

Great softness and feel very cozy in it. Good flex when needed. Of course quite warm.

January 3, 2021

love the patagonia cashmere

i wish they would make more options with it.

January 3, 2021

Really Soft

My son asked for this for Christmas. When I unpacked the box I immediately ordered one for myself. I ordered a mens med. usually wear ladies large. Ha kept on on for two days after it arrived. Great for cozy winter days

January 3, 2021

super cozy

Bought this for my brother for Christmas and he loves it! It falls to hit belt line so would be better if it were slightly longer but he is tall. Not so short that he wants to return it. He loves it anyway!

January 1, 2021

Best sweater ever!

Cant say enough great things about this piece. Living in coastal New England, our weather changes constantly and this sweater keeps me warm throughout late fall to early spring.

January 1, 2021

So cozy, thick, soft, high quality

This was a gift for my husband and he loves it! It fits him perfectly and is so soft and comfy. It's much thicker and higher quality than most cashmere I see on the market these days, it feels like such a luxury to wear. I love that it's made from recycled cashmere and it's not scratchy at all--can wear on bare skin and it's a j... Read Moreoy (i am in fact wearing it now ;)...patagonia why don't you make cashmere hoodies for Women? A cashmere full zip hoodie would be nice too...) I was so disappointed when they sold out of men's cashmere hoodies last year and so happy to see them return to stock this year, though it seems to have sold out in most sizes very fast again. The hood is a perfect depth for feeling cozy and protected, and not too heavy if left to hang down. It has room for layers underneath and is the perfect not too tight/not too loose fit. He has a thin frame and although it has been described as 'boxy', it fits him just right. It is an expensive splurge but the quality makes it feel worth it. The thick ribbed edges are also cozy. It's great dressed up or down, going out or just around the house. Colors are beautiful and classic too. Thank you for superior quality once again, Patagonia, and for always making luxuriously, thoughtfully delightful things as sustainably and responsibly as possible. Well worth it.

December 27, 2020

So cozy

I got this for my husband, and he hasn't taken it off since he got it

December 25, 2020

Soft and Warm

I purchased this cashmere sweater as a gift for my husband. It is very soft, and he has worn it numerous times since receiving it. He says it is very comfortable and warm. The fit is true to size. Our only complaint is that the sweater pills in areas (mainly under the arms where the sleeves rub on the body of the sweater) and sheds little fuzz ball... Read Mores. Overall, he is very happy with his gift.

December 14, 2020

Soft and light weight cashmere hoodie

The cashmere hoody feels wonderfully soft, and its not really suitable for heavy work or field gear. There is no pouch and there are no side pockets. Its somewhat thin and light weight compared to most hoodies and its best suited for wearing while reading a book next to the fire in the ski lodge. It looks great and it definitely has a refined and e... Read Morelegant vibe. I didn't get to wear mine for long because my classy girlfriend immediately borrowed it ......and she's very very happy with it.

December 8, 2020

Not what I expected

I thought the idea of a casual hoodie made of cashmere sounded great to wear with jeans and a t-shirt in a cool house. That is not this item. This is a posh cashmere sweater shaped like a hoodie, but the knit and appearance are very much cashmere sweater. Probably great if that is your style but I was hoping for something with the warmth and comfor... Read Moret of cashmere, but a grungier vibe.

December 6, 2020

Perfect for the Weekend

The pullover is everything I was looking for....casual and warm while still being a little upscale from a cotton pullover.

December 5, 2020

Lovely yet still a touch scratchy.

Its really nice, a l lot more expensive (about 100 more than other cashmere hoodies)but I like that its recycled. Thing is, its still a little scratchy. I like it, but its not quite as soft as I thought it would be.

November 28, 2020

Love it!

A thick soft cashmere hoodie. Now I want the grey one.

November 12, 2020

Soft but Cold

The cashmere is soft, as you would expect, but oddly cold. It doesn't keep me warm, either as a base layer or a mid layer. It seems to draw heat away. Perhaps it is suitable as a summer sweater.

November 6, 2020

Beautiful

I bought this hoodie for my husband who is always cold. Hes six feet tall about 145 lbs and I think it will fit well. Its a Christmas gift so he hasnt worn it yet. The weight of the cashmere is heavy and the color is a deep rich navy. Just gorgeous!! The hood will definitely work to keep him warmer!!

October 31, 2020

Cozy and comfy sweater

I've never worn cashmere sweaters. I've always worn merino. This is my first purchase for cashmere and I'm really glad I bought it. It feels really nice and jts warm even though it's thin. It feels better than all my merino clothes. Its nice for sleeping in. Its nice for walking around the park and its warm too. I cant believe a... Read More used sweater can still be so good to wear.

August 31, 2020

Light, Warm, Breathable

Really comfortable and light hoodie that doesn't itch or trap body odors. I wear it as a mid-layer for hiking/going out. I purchased mine through Worn Wear which significantly decreased the price point and is (double) recycled which is great. Highly recommend.

January 10, 2020

M’s Cashmere Hoody

These were Christmas presents for my son and husband. Not sure they have taken them off. Great design, fit and fabric.

December 27, 2019

Great piece!

I received my hoody about 10 days ago and I wear it everyday. Perfect for the climate I live in (coastal New England) and easy to layer with a vest as well. Can't wait to buy another color. 6'2" 225 lbs, XL fits perfect.

December 26, 2019

Incredible

Bought this in navy blue. It’s fantastic. Medium is a true medium. Thrilled with this product. Wanted to buy another in grey. What happened to that color?

December 21, 2019

Amazingly soft & not scratchy, well constructed garment

I never would have ordered this online but couldn’t resist it in store when I felt it on. The fit is a bit loose and boxy and it isn’t cut as long in the torso or sleeves, as like an R1 or capilene midweight shirt. I’m 6’4” and fluctuate between 175-95# & practically live in Patagonia when it’s cold because I have 3X size arms & a M or L si... Read Moreze torso. If you’re skinny with long arms and buying for fit, This thing, due to its knit material & in size XL , is stretchy/forgiving enough but sleeves in an XL aren’t as long as a L in the R1techface or the tech lines. Compared to them it’s kinda short & kinda boxy. I don’t think it’s cut nearly as short as the work wear, which even an XL is too short in arms/torso for me. If you’re sorry looking @ cashmere hoodies, don’t hesitate. If you’re like me, finding it spur of the moment, recognize it’s a pretty well constructed, timeless/classic hoody that unless you burn it out as a daily driver will last many, many years.

December 20, 2019

Stylish

Stylish

December 19, 2019

2nd Casmere Hoody.

Excellent product from an excellent company.

December 17, 2019

Awesome

Had a shipping issue but Patagonia customer service took care of everything. Will always keep Patagonia as a go to item. Special shout to Will thx man.

December 15, 2019

Recycled hoody return

I ordered the recycled hoody for my son, who needs wool clothing that has no nylon, polyester or other synthetic fabric that could melt in a fire. My son is a firefighter. He needs the best quality garments for function and for safety. We were hoping the Patagonia hoody would work. Alas, the garment looked good but the cut didn’t allow much freedom... Read More of movement. The placement of the hood on the neck made a very constricting neck opening. The garment did not appear to be durable. We returned the hoody for a refund. This might be a good hoody for apre ski or other sedentary activities. For a working man it’s not a match.

December 9, 2019

Review

It’s great as Tony the Tiger would say.

December 9, 2019

Cashmere Delight

This recycled cashmere hoody is unbelievably comfortable and warm. 5'10" and 165, medium fits perfectly. And looks great too, dressy look and feel to this most cozy piece. The only problem is it feels too nice to take out and beat it up.

November 23, 2019

So soft

The cashmere hoody is a 5 star garment with a 4.5 fit. It’s just a tad baggy. Could be a just a tad more tailored. Overall, a warm, soft sweater that I would definitely recommend.

November 21, 2019

BAD CUT

SIZING HAD CHANGED SO I WENT TO THE STORE TO SEE IF L OR XL FIT BETTER, THE SALESMAN MADE ME NOTICE THAT THESE ARE WAY SHORTER IN THE BACK THAN IN THE FRONT.WE TRIED SEVERAL , ALL HAD THIS ISSUE. TOO BAD THE COLOR WAS GREAT I WANDER WHY PATAGONIA CHOSE TO CHANGE THE SIZZING.I WORE XL FOR EVER NOW IT IS WAY TO BIG.

November 20, 2019

Soft & warm

This has become my go to favorite work day cold weather sweater. Soft, warm, and not at all bulky.

November 8, 2019

Cozy

Just as good as the cashmere crew! Very soft, well made!

November 3, 2019

Men’s cashmere hoodie

My husband absolutely loved the hoodie but unfortunately we had to return it because it was too short. He’s 6’5 and around 190 lbs so buying a bigger size would be too wide. We’re bummed it didn’t fit. Please consider making tall sizes Patagonia ❤️

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

Hi Morgan, we're sorry this ended up being too short! It sounds like the size L might be a better fit for him, as it will be 1" longer and only 2" wider on the chest and 1" wider on the shoulders. However, we understand if you'd rather go a different route! Thanks so much for your review.

October 28, 2019

Why did I wait....

Not really sure. It’s Incredibly comfortable.

October 18, 2019

Awesome

Very well made and true to the Patagonia brand. Excellent product

October 12, 2019

Love the warmth, and soft

Love the warmth, and soft cashmere!! Great fit!

September 25, 2019

Take my money!

Yes, I’m that guy who owns the crewneck, ¼ zip, hoodie, zip up hoodie and scarf in multiple colors. I’ve never written a Patagonia product review but, I thought this warranted one. Essentially, you’re getting what you paid for. If you want a super comfy, soft, stylish and warm sweater look no further. Sure, the sweater gets those little balls of ma... Read Moreterial but that’s just friction and there’s not much you can do about that unfortunately. I’ve used this as a layer under a jacket or by itself with a tee-shirt. Highly recommended if you need a warm and good-looking sweater. Just wish it came in black. Hint hint Patagonia! Anyways, I would highly recommend ANY of the recycled cashmere products. /rant

September 24, 2019

Exciting new product!!

This thing is great for a casual cashmere sweater! Nice and cozy, not too heavy. This fits exactly right with the other casual men's patagonia items (matches my lightweight rugby shirt's fit exactly) - excited for cooler temps to wear this some more!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches