Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere V-Neck Sweater

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere V-Neck Sweater

4.5/5
December 6, 2021

Soft and smooth

The sweater has a nice form without being snug or clingy. Wonderful texture!

November 22, 2021

Soft, warm and great color.

Super appreciate the soft hand of the fabric. Also feel good but it is recycled feels responsible.

November 20, 2021

Super comfy

Great softness and warmth! Love the color (got the brown one with subtle striping) Initially bought a XS since thats what I normally wear but it was a tad tight in shoulders/top of arms. Switched to S and its a bit loose but might shrink some and comfort makes up for it.

November 14, 2021

Formal and comfortable

I dont like to dress up but needed something casual / formal for birthdays and holidays. Love it !

November 4, 2021

Lovely sweater

This is a lovely sweater, soft and lightweight but pretty warm. I usually wear a small but got the medium so I could layer under it and it is plenty roomy. I've worn it more days than not since it arrived.

October 20, 2021

Shrinks with every wash :(

I love the color, style, and feel of this sweater. It's the perfect weight for fall days and keeps me comfortable in the 65F cloudy weather and an air conditioned office. Unfortunately, it has shrunk SO MUCH since I first got it. It fit perfectly out of the shipping bag, and I swear it has gotten a half size smaller with each wash (I've w... Read Moreashed it 3 times). Now the sleeves are too short, it's super tight in the underarms, the length rises up to show my stomach when I put my arms up, and it looks all wrinkled and shriveled in the torso. I machine wash this in a garment bag in cold water and have never tumble dried it (even though the wash instructions say you can). I'm really bummed and wish I'd ordered a size bigger.

Response from Patagonia
October 26, 2021

Hi Sam! We're so sorry to hear that your Cashmere has had some problems with shrinking. You can try what's called blocking where you take your wet sweater, post wash and stretch it to it's original size and lay it flat to dry. That should get it back to it's original size.

October 20, 2021

Soft and Comfy

I was unsure about recycled cashmere, but this sweater is absolutely lovely. It is soft and comfortable against the skin. The length is mid-hip. The fit is true to size. This is not designed as a tight fitting sweater. It is slightly loose but not at all sloppy. It is not super warm. It works well for mild weather and for inside a cool house. If ne... Read Moreeded, it is roomy enough to add a thin base layer. My only complaints...it doesn't come in enough colors and is pricey.

September 30, 2021

Warm soft sweater

This sweater is very soft and warm and a nice light weight -not too bulky. The V-neck is perfect- not too deep nor too high. It washed well -machine wash, cold, delicate cycle, laid flat to dry. It may have gotten a tiny bit smaller with washing, but thats OK because it was a little bit large for me when I first got it. And I love the color (Centur... Read Morey Pink). Its like a muted carnelian color.

September 6, 2021

Washed petfectly!

Had my doubts about washing the sweater in the washing machine since cashmere tends to shrink if not hand washed. But no problem ( I aired dried it too, not in drier, as labeled suggests). Now sweater is much softer and cozy.. No SHRINKAGE. Love that it is made from 80% recycled fibers. The sale price helped me make my mind to go ahead and order it... Read More. Very Pleased! The color is very nice too. Overall, Good Quality, like one would expect from Patagonia.

September 4, 2021

So Soft

This sweater fits great, even with my broad shoulders and long arms. I havent worn this yet due to the warm temperatures, but feel I will wear it frequently during cooler weather.

July 29, 2021

Soft and classy

I love this sweater and have all the colors! It's such a nice transition piece after a day on the water as it is soft, comfortable, fits well all while looking classy and nice.

July 28, 2021

Beautiful color and texture

I purchased a Patagonia cashmere cardigan 20+ years ago that I still wear and love and it still looks great! I splurged on v-neck because it is so warm, cozy and a beautiful color.

July 20, 2021

Great sweater

Will wear in Fall or cool Summer evenings. Recycled cashmere not as soft as other cashmere sweaters. Great fit & length for me.

July 12, 2021

My go to layer

I kept stealing my husbands cashmere sweater to his irritation so I finally bought my own. This is the perfect layer for my morning bike commute and cool summer nights outdoors. I can honestly say Ive never worn a softer cashmere and am so happy to have this essential layer. I bought it slightly large to make it extra comfy and casual and I love th... Read Moree fit.

June 10, 2021

Cozy Beauty

So flattering, both fit and color, and very comfortable. It was love at first wear. I have a long torso and this fit fabulously with mid-rise jeans. Sleeve length is perfect as well. Feels cozy and what a steal at the sale price!

May 10, 2021

This sweater will shrink even with careful washing

I loved this sweater. It's warm, soft, and has a flattering silhouette. It quickly became one of my favorite clothing pieces. I asked for and was gifted a large because a liked a slouchier fit, and for a time, it fit perfect. However, after pulling it out of my drawer to wear on a chilly spring day, I discovered it that no longer covered my wh... Read Moreole torso and was tight at the shoulders. The sleeves no longer reached my wrists. I'm heartbroken. And no, I haven't gained weight. The care instructions have always been followed to the letter. How could this happen? Turned out to be a terrible investment.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on the Recycled Cashmere V-Neck Sweater. We've included the care instructions below, please review to make sure that they were followed when the sweater was washed. The great news is when you invest in one of our pieces, you're covered for the entirety of the life of the garment, it's called our Ironclad Guarantee. If you'd like to return to purchase another, you're welcome to do so, [reach out to us](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) so we can walk you through the process. Machine Wash Cold Gentle Cycle, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Warm Iron.

April 27, 2021

Comfy!

Great comfortable fit. I have 3 of these sweaters. Love em!

April 15, 2021

Immediate favorite

This sweater is a perfect weight and beautifully fashioned- a few steps above a simple sweater. The color is a subtle rust red which is distinctive and flattering. When I first put it on, I sighed and said,Patagonia, youve done it again! Would love it in a blue, but its worth the wait.

April 2, 2021

Love the color

Very comfortable & just the right weight.

March 16, 2021

comfortable and warm

I am happy with this sweater, mostly because it is exactly the color (dark pink) and style V-neck that I have been looking for. It was comfortable and warm at work, but not too heavy for indoors, and I was able to layer a lab coat over it. True to size based on size chart and fits like on the model--relaxed, not oversized, and sits at low hip. For ... Read Morereference I am 5'6", usually wear a size 16 shirt, 38 D bra. It washed up well (hand wash cycle on cold and lay flat to dry). The thickness and texture is more similar to a merino than cashmere, so that's why 4 stars instead of 5, but I like it and would consider buying other colors next season.

March 13, 2021

Cozy

I feel like another reviewer, I want to wear this sweater any chance I get. I have a lot of cashmere, but this has become my favorite go to sweater. The fit is perfect for me, I am 511 and 160 lbs. I love the color! I will be purchasing the gray one too. It is very soft, definitely comparable to other cashmere brands I have.

March 9, 2021

High quality

Love love love this recycled cashmere! I am living in my sweaters (I had to have one of each!) as they are super comfy and wear so well with little to no pilling. Love the weight and warmth and footprint of this high quality cashmere.

February 24, 2021

Toasty

This sweater is so comfortable I dont want to change clothes.

December 15, 2020

Perfect Winter Sweater

I'm 5'3, 125, an A cup and ordered an extra small. This sweater definitely runs on the looser, larger side and is the perfect snuggly winter sweater. I can easily wear this over any of my clothing or with a t-shirt and some leggings. I love wearing this sweater on cool fall and winter days walking along the coast or cozied up at home.

December 11, 2020

Not very good

Color not as advertised. Way too big for a small. Very disappointing

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write us with this feedback on the color and the sizing. We are sorry to hear that this was just overall, not a good fit for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

November 13, 2020

Everyday warmth

I really like this sweaterits the first one I reach for in the drawer. Its casual, has a little detail in the back and a muted peach or pink color. It is a little less soft than other cashmere I have owned, but I bought it because it is recycled and I think its worth it for the lower environmental impact.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches