Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere V-Neck Sweater

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 64 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere V-Neck Sweater

4.5/5
True To Size
May 13, 2022

Comfortable, relaxed and lightweight

This sweater is super soft and easy to wear. The fit is relaxed enough that it can be layered over a lightweight shirt; alternatively, it never looks sloppy all by itself. An added bonus is its light weight, even though it confers considerable warmth. And the recycled cashmere fabric holds up well, with little pilling or wear. I bought two of these... Read More, and will keep them forever!

May 13, 2022

Great fabric

Great sweater! Small fit but I wanted it looser!

May 13, 2022

So comfortable

The soft fuzzy pink color is absolutely spot on for teaming with darker colors. XS was perfect on me though I generally wear S. Lightweight sweater suitable for spring/summer.

May 13, 2022

Cozy

Looks great for many activities and super comfy.

May 8, 2022

Nice, one star off for color

Ive purchased Patagonia cashmere before, and while Im not a medium in many of their styles (Im a pretty typical 10-12), Ive done ok in their Med cashmere and did again in this one. I got the black, but truthfully it is charcoal gray (which I didnt need as much as I needed black), but on sale so Ill keep it.

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2022

We are sorry to hear the color was off for you in the Women's Recycled Cashmere V-Neck. Please know that your satisfaction is guaranteed, and that guarantee also covers sale items. For more on our Return Policy, click [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Policy).

May 8, 2022

Lightweighted comfortable

Its light weighted and comfortable. Not a thick sweater, but warm enough when you use it as an add-on during morning/night time.

May 8, 2022

Not 100% cashmere

I was so excited to get this sweater. Its advertised so much about the cashmere content (mostly recycled) that its not immediately obvious that the sweater actually a blend with regular wool. I am allergic to wool (not cashmere) and wore this sweater once and broke out in a rash. Sorry- I had to return this sweater.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2022

Hey Deborah, thank you for leaving us a review. We're so sorry to hear that this sweater caused a rash and we're happy you were able to send it back. Please note you'll want to check the "Specs & Features" tab on the product page to get an in depth look at percentages of material used in each item. As you mentioned, this product is blended with 30% virgin wool. Unfortunately, all of our cashmere sweaters are blended with at least 5% virgin wool so we don't have any others we could recommend. You could do a [Women's Better Sweater Fleece Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-better-sweater-fleece-jacket/25543.html?dwvar_25543_color=ABB&cgid=womens-sweaters) if you're okay with synthetic materials, check it out.

May 7, 2022

Nice material and feel

While the quality was great, it did not fit me well, a bit boxy. So had to return.

May 7, 2022

Soft, lovely sweater

I love this seater. Usually I am between a small and a medium. The small is a bit snug but very soft and lovely.

May 7, 2022

Light but warm

I was looking for a sweater that I could keep in my day bag for those warm days but cool nights. Something neutral that would pair with anything. I would describe it as taupe with a very subtle blue stripe. I rather like the combo. The issue with these types of sweaters is laundering. It was explained to me in Ireland that the reason you buy a wool... Read More sweater is because its literally the animals wool. Just like when your dog goes out and comes back with mud on their coat, they quickly shed it when dry. You dont over wash your dog or your sweater. Give them both a good airing out and occasionally send them to the groomer.

May 6, 2022

I never want to be without this sweater.

I ordered the black one too because I wear the gray one everyday. I wear it everywhere. I love this sweater. It's perfect in weight, look, feel full on total love.

May 6, 2022

Favorite Sweater

I wear this sweater everyday. It works great with a shirt underneath, (so I don't have to wash it as often) or by itself. I appreciate the cut of the sleeves since they are not too tight. The neck is perfect. I wish there were different colors available like a light or dark blue.

April 5, 2022

Soft & comfy

Cashmere for my best buddy, (wife of 35 yrs). She loves wearing if for everyday comfort.

April 2, 2022

Roomy

The sweater feels amazing on due to the cashmere. Has a pretty design detail running down the back. I do feel it runs large. So size down.

March 31, 2022

Beautiful sweater but odd fit with way too short sleeves

I loved everything about this sweater, but the sleeves were way too short. I do have long arms, but usually Patagonia tops and jackets are fine regarding sleeve length. I tried both the small and medium, but sadly am returning both.

March 28, 2022

Relaxed and comfy fit

Loving my new sweater! This recycled sweater fits just right. It's not loose or tight. I love the low v-neck. Knowing that I"m making my carbon print a tiny bit smaller is definitely a plus.

March 26, 2022

Such a classy sweater!

I own two colors of this amazing sweater! So soft and high quality! Stays lovely and looks fabulous! Hoping to get more colors. Highly recommended!!

March 26, 2022

Patagonia perfection

Soft, gentle Patagonia perfection.

March 23, 2022

Lovely sweater but much too large

I wanted to love this sweater--I really need a v-neck--but it was way too big for me. It's also a little boxy in its shape.

March 21, 2022

My Go To Sweater

This is a beautiful, well-fitting sweater. Warm without bulk, great fit and very comfortable.

March 20, 2022

Too thin.

I thought the cashmere was too thin and not very soft, also, I didnt like that it was devised in two pieces down the back.

Response from Patagonia
March 28, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere V-Neck Sweater. We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

March 20, 2022

Loved this, but it shrunk

I got this sweater and the men's crew at the same time. Absolutely love them both. The first time I washed it, it shrunk. I thought I was going crazy, and it must have always been small, so I exchanged a size up. washed the M and it was fine for 6 months. Then last weekend IT SHRUNK. Like 3 inches off the sleeve... Cared exactly to instructio... Read Morens, and in the same loads as the mens' version, which has not shrunk once. Very sad.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2022

We appreciate your feedback Christina! Cashmere is a very delicate fabric and thus requires special care to keep looking good. We recommend hand washing in cold water and drying flat to prevent shrinkage. If shrinkage does occur you can try what's called "blocking" where you very gently tug the cashmere after washing to get it to take its original shape. This is a laborious process and requires great care and attention if you do decide to attempt it. However, if you're unsatisfied with the way the v-neck performed we're happy to help with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)

March 18, 2022

Warm and perfect for Ireland

I love that this piece was recycled!! The color was perfect and the fit was nice..not too big and not clingy. I admit that I bought it for travel to Ireland, but this will be a perfect addition to my wardrobe!

March 17, 2022

Excellent quality sweater

Lovely comfortable sweater. I like it loose so bought a large size.

March 17, 2022

Perfect V-Neck Sweater

I've only had this sweater for a few weeks and already I've worn it numerous times. I typically wear a small in Patagonia tops and find that the small fits true to size, but is a slightly relaxed fit, but by no means a boxy/oversized fit. I'm 5'-4"; 127# with an athletic build. It's a great size for over a flannel or o... Read Morether thicker type shirt. The seater itself is very soft and not overly thick. I also love the green color!

March 16, 2022

Gosh, I never bought cashmere before, but

I get why cashmere is so highly valued, but this really appealed to me because this piece is recycled, on sale (!), and exactly what I needed. It is not itchy/scratchy, it is is soft, and it confers instant warmth. It is ample in sizing, but not *too* big. Perfect over a tee or an in-between season shirt, letting you extend your day. Because life i... Read Mores short.

March 15, 2022

The perfect pullover

Love this sweater so much I bought 3. The red/rust color, the gray, and the tan/brown with the blue/gray horizontal stripes. They are warm but not hot. Arm length is perfect. Casual and relaxed but not massive or boxy. Just loose enough to still be flattrting. Room to add a layer. Great with jeans or cords, or legging and can be dressed up for the ... Read Moreoffice (do people still ho to an office) paied with a skirt or trousers. I will wears these a ton. Worth every penny.

March 15, 2022

Cosy and lovely

Bought this during the winter sale and it does not disappoint. Have only worn once or twice and haven't noticed any itching (worn with a short sleeve tshirt), or any pilling. The one thing I have noticed is that the cuffs have stretched a bit, without my having pulled them up.

March 14, 2022

Soft

Very nice. Good quality. Soft. Beautiful color.

March 12, 2022

Cuddly and soft

Real nice piece. keeps me warm, fits well looks professional great for travel

February 28, 2022

Soft, flattering and comfortable

The opening for the v-neckline is just right for me -- does not plunge so low that a bra would show or high on the chest. It sits comfortably in a flattering neckline that also lends itself to wearing a base-layer weight top under the sweater. The sweater falls right as my hip bones, which is what I like for my 5'3.5" and weight of 106 bu... Read Moreild. The sweater washes well in cold water and laying flat to dry. I love the fact that the cashmere is recyled material. Its burnt bronze color is just right for me, and I plan to purchase this sweater in another color for summer.

Response from Patagonia
March 7, 2022

Thank you for sharing this helpful review, Sara! This kind of information is crucial in helping customers find the right products for them!

January 21, 2022

Soft and easy to wear with anything

I was looking for a bigger sort of Euro cut to wear anywhere. This sweater worked just how I wanted.

January 20, 2022

Not nearly as soft as cashmere!

I had hoped this sweater would be as soft and cozy as a non recycled cashmere sweater, that is not the case. Otherwise I like it and it is nicely made. The fit is casual and not clingy, refreshing in the current fashion climate, where everything is skin tight.

January 19, 2022

Soft, light, warm and makes a great casual look

The sweater fits a bit loose in the body and looks really nice with jeans or leggings! Soft to the hand, not itchy at all, and GREEN production. Love it!

January 10, 2022

Warm, soft, and met my expectation

Comfortable sweater and good for layering. It runs a litter large, hence slightly bulky. It has not been laundered, I could not comment on shrinkage or other changes. Overall, a good everyday sweater.

January 8, 2022

Warm, Soft, Recycled...What's Not to Love?

Love this sweater - it's so comfy, soft, and warm. It fits well and is not bulky. Another Patagonia winner.

January 5, 2022

Super Comfy.

I received the cashmere sweater as a gift and don't want to take it off.

December 16, 2021

Itchy fabric

Not as bad as the turtleneck made from the same material, but you cant wear this alone. It requires a long sleeve t-shirt underneath otherwise it is itchy. Maybe not to everyone. I am not super sensitive and wear merino and cashmere regularly. Something about this material makes it itchy. (Note: real cashmere aka Kashmir comes from Capra Hircus goa... Read Morets.)

December 6, 2021

Soft and smooth

The sweater has a nice form without being snug or clingy. Wonderful texture!

November 22, 2021

Soft, warm and great color.

Super appreciate the soft hand of the fabric. Also feel good but it is recycled feels responsible.

November 20, 2021

Super comfy

Great softness and warmth! Love the color (got the brown one with subtle striping) Initially bought a XS since thats what I normally wear but it was a tad tight in shoulders/top of arms. Switched to S and its a bit loose but might shrink some and comfort makes up for it.

November 14, 2021

Formal and comfortable

I dont like to dress up but needed something casual / formal for birthdays and holidays. Love it !

November 4, 2021

Lovely sweater

This is a lovely sweater, soft and lightweight but pretty warm. I usually wear a small but got the medium so I could layer under it and it is plenty roomy. I've worn it more days than not since it arrived.

October 20, 2021

Shrinks with every wash :(

I love the color, style, and feel of this sweater. It's the perfect weight for fall days and keeps me comfortable in the 65F cloudy weather and an air conditioned office. Unfortunately, it has shrunk SO MUCH since I first got it. It fit perfectly out of the shipping bag, and I swear it has gotten a half size smaller with each wash (I've w... Read Moreashed it 3 times). Now the sleeves are too short, it's super tight in the underarms, the length rises up to show my stomach when I put my arms up, and it looks all wrinkled and shriveled in the torso. I machine wash this in a garment bag in cold water and have never tumble dried it (even though the wash instructions say you can). I'm really bummed and wish I'd ordered a size bigger.

Response from Patagonia
October 26, 2021

Hi Sam! We're so sorry to hear that your Cashmere has had some problems with shrinking. You can try what's called blocking where you take your wet sweater, post wash and stretch it to it's original size and lay it flat to dry. That should get it back to it's original size.

October 20, 2021

Soft and Comfy

I was unsure about recycled cashmere, but this sweater is absolutely lovely. It is soft and comfortable against the skin. The length is mid-hip. The fit is true to size. This is not designed as a tight fitting sweater. It is slightly loose but not at all sloppy. It is not super warm. It works well for mild weather and for inside a cool house. If ne... Read Moreeded, it is roomy enough to add a thin base layer. My only complaints...it doesn't come in enough colors and is pricey.

September 30, 2021

Warm soft sweater

This sweater is very soft and warm and a nice light weight -not too bulky. The V-neck is perfect- not too deep nor too high. It washed well -machine wash, cold, delicate cycle, laid flat to dry. It may have gotten a tiny bit smaller with washing, but thats OK because it was a little bit large for me when I first got it. And I love the color (Centur... Read Morey Pink). Its like a muted carnelian color.

September 6, 2021

Washed petfectly!

Had my doubts about washing the sweater in the washing machine since cashmere tends to shrink if not hand washed. But no problem ( I aired dried it too, not in drier, as labeled suggests). Now sweater is much softer and cozy.. No SHRINKAGE. Love that it is made from 80% recycled fibers. The sale price helped me make my mind to go ahead and order it... Read More. Very Pleased! The color is very nice too. Overall, Good Quality, like one would expect from Patagonia.

September 4, 2021

So Soft

This sweater fits great, even with my broad shoulders and long arms. I havent worn this yet due to the warm temperatures, but feel I will wear it frequently during cooler weather.

July 29, 2021

Soft and classy

I love this sweater and have all the colors! It's such a nice transition piece after a day on the water as it is soft, comfortable, fits well all while looking classy and nice.

July 28, 2021

Beautiful color and texture

I purchased a Patagonia cashmere cardigan 20+ years ago that I still wear and love and it still looks great! I splurged on v-neck because it is so warm, cozy and a beautiful color.

July 20, 2021

Great sweater

Will wear in Fall or cool Summer evenings. Recycled cashmere not as soft as other cashmere sweaters. Great fit & length for me.

July 12, 2021

My go to layer

I kept stealing my husbands cashmere sweater to his irritation so I finally bought my own. This is the perfect layer for my morning bike commute and cool summer nights outdoors. I can honestly say Ive never worn a softer cashmere and am so happy to have this essential layer. I bought it slightly large to make it extra comfy and casual and I love th... Read Moree fit.

June 10, 2021

Cozy Beauty

So flattering, both fit and color, and very comfortable. It was love at first wear. I have a long torso and this fit fabulously with mid-rise jeans. Sleeve length is perfect as well. Feels cozy and what a steal at the sale price!

May 10, 2021

This sweater will shrink even with careful washing

I loved this sweater. It's warm, soft, and has a flattering silhouette. It quickly became one of my favorite clothing pieces. I asked for and was gifted a large because a liked a slouchier fit, and for a time, it fit perfect. However, after pulling it out of my drawer to wear on a chilly spring day, I discovered it that no longer covered my wh... Read Moreole torso and was tight at the shoulders. The sleeves no longer reached my wrists. I'm heartbroken. And no, I haven't gained weight. The care instructions have always been followed to the letter. How could this happen? Turned out to be a terrible investment.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on the Recycled Cashmere V-Neck Sweater. We've included the care instructions below, please review to make sure that they were followed when the sweater was washed. The great news is when you invest in one of our pieces, you're covered for the entirety of the life of the garment, it's called our Ironclad Guarantee. If you'd like to return to purchase another, you're welcome to do so, [reach out to us](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) so we can walk you through the process. Machine Wash Cold Gentle Cycle, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Warm Iron.

April 27, 2021

Comfy!

Great comfortable fit. I have 3 of these sweaters. Love em!

April 15, 2021

Immediate favorite

This sweater is a perfect weight and beautifully fashioned- a few steps above a simple sweater. The color is a subtle rust red which is distinctive and flattering. When I first put it on, I sighed and said,Patagonia, youve done it again! Would love it in a blue, but its worth the wait.

April 2, 2021

Love the color

Very comfortable & just the right weight.

March 16, 2021

comfortable and warm

I am happy with this sweater, mostly because it is exactly the color (dark pink) and style V-neck that I have been looking for. It was comfortable and warm at work, but not too heavy for indoors, and I was able to layer a lab coat over it. True to size based on size chart and fits like on the model--relaxed, not oversized, and sits at low hip. For ... Read Morereference I am 5'6", usually wear a size 16 shirt, 38 D bra. It washed up well (hand wash cycle on cold and lay flat to dry). The thickness and texture is more similar to a merino than cashmere, so that's why 4 stars instead of 5, but I like it and would consider buying other colors next season.

March 13, 2021

Cozy

I feel like another reviewer, I want to wear this sweater any chance I get. I have a lot of cashmere, but this has become my favorite go to sweater. The fit is perfect for me, I am 511 and 160 lbs. I love the color! I will be purchasing the gray one too. It is very soft, definitely comparable to other cashmere brands I have.

March 9, 2021

High quality

Love love love this recycled cashmere! I am living in my sweaters (I had to have one of each!) as they are super comfy and wear so well with little to no pilling. Love the weight and warmth and footprint of this high quality cashmere.

February 24, 2021

Toasty

This sweater is so comfortable I dont want to change clothes.

December 15, 2020

Perfect Winter Sweater

I'm 5'3, 125, an A cup and ordered an extra small. This sweater definitely runs on the looser, larger side and is the perfect snuggly winter sweater. I can easily wear this over any of my clothing or with a t-shirt and some leggings. I love wearing this sweater on cool fall and winter days walking along the coast or cozied up at home.

December 11, 2020

Not very good

Color not as advertised. Way too big for a small. Very disappointing

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write us with this feedback on the color and the sizing. We are sorry to hear that this was just overall, not a good fit for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

November 13, 2020

Everyday warmth

I really like this sweaterits the first one I reach for in the drawer. Its casual, has a little detail in the back and a muted peach or pink color. It is a little less soft than other cashmere I have owned, but I bought it because it is recycled and I think its worth it for the lower environmental impact.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches