Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Recycled Wool Shawl-Collar Cardigan

Write Your Review

4.86 /5

Filter Reviews

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Recycled Wool Shawl-Collar Cardigan

4.86
March 4, 2021

Husband loves it

Got this in a medium for my husband since I read reviews that it runs very large. Fits him great and he loves it.

February 26, 2021

Great soft sweater....

I read the reviews and I ordered a large in this sweater....I always buy a xlarge...the sweater fits great. This is a very classic sweater and is thick and very soft. The sweater is very well made and I will enjoy it for many years to come.. I bought it on sale....I glad I did I got the last one listed. Very nice job Patagonia!

February 23, 2021

Kinda fleeced out, lol

Looking for something for transition months in spring and fall. Have tons of fleece that never wears out, lol. Looking to change it up, home to car to store. Fashionable, sorta retro so thought to give it a chance. Went xxl so shirt underneath not so smooshed, was right, just loose enough. Works and looks great, casual, warm and functional. Just wh... Read Moreat i expect from patagonia. Materials soft and grandkids love it, its a winner!!!!

February 10, 2021

LOVE this cardigan, a GREAT item, but is showing wear quickly.

This cardigan is absolutely amazing! I can't believe the heft and thickness of it. Very substantial while being incredibly soft and comfortable. As other have mentioned, it runs a big large across the shoulders, but that's a feature not a bug. I'm between a M and a L in most things, and the L is fine. I always size up if necessary. M... Read Morey concern is that I've only had it five days and it's already pilling on the inside of the arms where they rub on the body (along the seam). It's looking a little worn already, so not sure how it will look in a couple years. Second concern is the pockets. They should be angled to better fit hands, but I also notice that they're starting to pull away a smidge from the body at the upper inside corner. Nothing bad, but again, this is just five days of wearing it (yes, wearing it pretty much non-stop). So to summarize, a GREAT item, but is showing wear quickly.

February 7, 2021

Warm & Satisfied

The quality on this sweater is great. I love the classic design. I'm tall and skinny and I wish the the arms were a bit longer but more so glad that that isn't too big around the middle. Looking forward to wearing it for a long time...

February 2, 2021

A great Big Lebowski sweater

A very comfortable, nice fitting and very warm sweater. I wear just it when I go out on mild winter days. The fit is true the slightly large, The pockets in the seams head just at the right spots, and my kids love it

January 28, 2021

I love this cardigan.

Ill be honest...the price was scary at first. But, this is one of the best pieces of clothing Ive ever owned and I feel like its worth the price. It is so soft and warm and comfortable. I feel like I could sleep in it. Its a nice, casual look that I can also still wear to my job as a teacher. Also, it fits me just about perfectly. I often have ... Read Moretrouble with sleeves not being long enough for me and having to go a size up to an (XXL) just for that. But with this cardigan, the XL fits great and the sleeves are just right.

January 6, 2021

Cozy

Bought this wool sweater at one of the local shops here in Sonora. I was eyeing this and I'm glad I purchased it for my boyfriend. He loves it! Now I wish they made the woman's version of this. Great job Patagonia!

December 18, 2020

Stylish, Cozy, and Warm (Hope to see more, and in casmere)

I know this is about sold out now, but I wanted to say, "Nice job on this." I really hope Patagonia keeps making cardigans, and adds ones in RECYCLED CASHMERE, too. This wool shawl-collar one looks fantastic, style-wise, and the grey is great. And it doesn't just look good, it's functional. It's thick, heavy, substantial --... Read More whether at work, the living room, or the campsite, any time or place you need a little extra warmth this does the trick, like wearing a cozy wool throw. It is a touch itchy on bare skin, but not unbearable. If anyone is looking for a quality cardigan, this is it.

December 12, 2020

Stylish

I am very pleased with this purchase.

November 29, 2020

High quality. Great attention to detail.

If youre a regular purchaser of slim fit clothing, size one size down. As indicated, the sizing matches a traditional (not snug) fit for this style of sweater. Sleeve length and overall length are spot on to the size details provided. If your looking for a lifetime investment in warmth, and function, this is a great, multi use, high value, sweater.... Read More

November 29, 2020

Nice Quality

I've had this cardigan for a few months now- Some immediate thoughts on it were.. It's itchy but a heavy material and comfortable fit. The buttons are stylish and the knitted design is attractive. I really like the neutral tone (it goes with almost everything.) It's a comfortable, warm, nice addition to my wardrobe. The cuffs are a b... Read Moreit wide, which is probably my biggest quarrel with the design as I'd have preferred something a little more fitted so that the sleeves don't fall over my hands too far. Overall I do suggest it, love it, and continue to wear it.

November 18, 2020

Feels good, man.

Good weight to it. Cozy as hell. Get this bad boy, you won't regret it.

November 18, 2020

well made and warm

I already reviewed this sweater and you printed it.

November 16, 2020

Best Sweater

I wear this sweater everyday and I feel like I'm becoming "The Dude" more and more everyday. This sweater runs large, so order a size down. It warm, soft, and looks fantastic. It is my absolute favorite piece of clothing I own.

November 15, 2020

Best cardigan

I looked for the perfect cardigan for almost one year and I can say that I found it! The material is soft and warm. Love the oversized collar. The M fits perfectly on me. Usually Im a L but I didnt want a baggy look.

November 13, 2020

Great sweater

I bought this sweater for my husband as a gift. Beautifully made product. Very rich looking and soft warm sweater. Top quality.

November 2, 2020

It's big, but awesome - so order down a size

According to the size chart I was at least a medium. I have about a 39" chest, 31 inch waist, 5'8" and currently about 170 lbs (yikes), I'd likely be considered "athletic" for my build type. I ordered a small, it fits pretty much perfect. Very comfortable, very warm. Super happy with the purchase.

October 31, 2020

Runs Tent Like

I am 63 /220 lbs and initially purchased Large as I normally do. The fit is comically big. Sized down to medium and the fit is perfect (not too tight and not too boxy) If the styling suits you its difficult to see how you could otherwise go wrong. Its plenty warm if a tad scratchy on bare skin. I opted for a thin long serve tshirt underneath to co... Read Morembat that feeling.

October 30, 2020

well made and warm

I like this sweater a lot, but then, I still own and wear all of my Patagonia products which I purchased over the last 10 years. Patagonia items wear like iron. I would say though that this sweater should be rated relaxed fit. Very comfortable. Keep up the good work!!

October 30, 2020

Great sweater great fit

Happy with this purchase

October 19, 2020

Super comfy and surprisingly warm

I ordered the El Cap Khaki in Medium and it fits great (I'm 5'-10", 170 lb). In only wearing it two days, I've already received compliments and it keeps you very warm. I love that it's recycled and buttons up a bit higher than some other cardigans so doesn't have as much of a Mr. Rodgers vibe to it, more of a Big Lebow... Read Moreski vibe. Couldn't be more satisfied with the purchase.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches