Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere Long Cardigan

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Recycled Cashmere Long Cardigan

4.5/5
Kinda Large
May 9, 2022

Like a blanket

This sweater is the perfect wardrobe staple when you want to wear a blanket but you don't want to look like you're wearing a blanket. I was lucky to find it on sale in the spring and will be wearing it all the time in cooler months. I do wish it had the option of belt loops and a belt but it drapes beautifully.

May 2, 2022

Cozy!

Love! Bought this in the Fall and it became my go-to all Winter. It's the perfect weight, looks good and is the softest cashmere ever.

April 30, 2022

Super soft and snuggly

I love this sweater. I bought it to be loose because I wanted to make sure it would easily fit over long sleeve layers which it totally does. Extremely comfortable, soft and snuggly. Great to wear over legging because long length covers the booty of an older woman and it's stylish enough that I look more dressed up than I would in a more sweat... Read Moreshirt type jacket or sweater. Highly recommend this sweater!

April 12, 2022

Light and warm

This is one of the best sweaters I have purchased from Patagonia. I wear to the office and I love it because it is light and warm. I purchased the tan color and I am waiting for the dark gray to on sale.

March 23, 2022

Comfortable and nice looking

Comfortable and nice looking! But pockets are sewn a bit low. Im 59 and have to bend over to reach pockets.

March 17, 2022

Cozy but refined

A great cardigan for so many outfits.

March 16, 2022

Too large

I am a petite person and this sweater didn't work for me. It was too long and overall didn't look good for my frame. I looked like a wizard, which was not the look I was going for.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

Thank you for sharing this review, Maralisa. We're sorry that length didn't work for your frame! Please let us know if we can help with your return, or help you find a different item.

March 4, 2022

A Chic Wubby

This sweater has been such a comfort! Just the right amount of warmth and weight to elicit that ahh feeling every time I put it on. I debated between the M and L sizes, but for my thinner frame, the M looks better when I where it out. The sweater stretched a little so it was a good call. Enjoy!

February 9, 2022

Beautiful! Love the generous butter soft cashmere pockets.Wear it almost everyday.I love it!

I usually wear a size large. There was only one small left in the store. It fits me beautifully. I am actually glad that I bought the size small.

February 8, 2022

Had to return

The color was beautiful but the fit was too large.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2022

Hello Tesha, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review on the cardigan. If we may be of any assistance with the size [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), please let us know.

January 7, 2022

Very Nice

Gift for my wife, She won't take it off. Very high quality.

December 30, 2021

Great around the house sweater

Very soft, comfortable and wearable in many settings, cozy.

November 29, 2021

Elegant, Comfy, and Very Warm

I LOVE this piece. I purchased in both colorways because the fit is phenomenal. It does run a little big, so I sized down, but the way the fabric hangs and the way the pockets are constructed make this sweater look clean and comfortable all day long. Usually with big front pockets the pockets sag open quite a lot, but this construction avoids that ... Read Moreentirely, which I love. As expected for recycled cashmere there is some slight pilling (in all the expected spots), but nothing that can't be managed with a pilling stone. This does run very warm. It was great for San Francisco weather, but may be a little toasty for a warm Ventura Day. I will definitely take this with me back to the East Coast for the Holidays to be chic & warm.

November 10, 2021

My new fave

I'm living in this sweater and I love it! So soft, warm and cozy.

November 7, 2021

Classy and Versatile

I just received the recycled cashmere long cardigan in charcoal color, XS, true to size with enough room to layer. It's beautiful, well made and a classic wardrobe item that I will wear 3 seasons of the year. I highly recommend.

September 3, 2021

Cozy

I'm usually a medium and I sized up to a large to make this my blankie.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches