burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Recycled Wool Crewneck Sweater Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 38 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Recycled Wool Crewneck Sweater

4.4/5
True To Size
January 24, 2023

Too boxy, unfortunately

The yarn is lovely, it's super thick and warm and the pattern is great, but the cut for me was just way too boxy. Boxy is cute, but this was too wide and fit really weird when I moved around. I'm on the slim side with broad shoulders and have trouble fitting Patagonia women's stuff - such a bummer. Returning.

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2023

Thank you so much for writing this review Mila! We would also like to extend our sincere apologies to hear that this purchase led to a return due to the fit being too boxy. Please rest assured that we will be passing along this feedback to our Product Designers so they can take a deeper look into the fit of this product.

January 20, 2023

So great

I can wear it teaching without an under shirt and it doesn't itch and its not too warm. I can wear it outside in the cold with an undershirt and it keeps me so warm! I love the fit- its very cute and flattering.

January 7, 2023

Cozy & sturdy

Got this in a medium, its loose but not oversized. The kind of sturdy sweater your grandma wore but in a cool way!

January 7, 2023

Very warm

I love the pattern on this sweater. It is comfortable but I had to wear a tank as it is a little scratchy, but not bad.

December 19, 2022

Beautiful warm sweater

I bought the blue-green patterned colorway (on a cream background) after seeing it in store. The weight and warmth are a little extra, which is exactly what I was looking for. The fit is slightly cropped; I sized up from a M to a L so I could layer underneath, and that helped me get a little bit more length in the torso. This is my first recycled w... Read Moreool purchase, and I would buy another one if the right thing came along. If your skin is super duper sensitive, you may want to try this on before purchasing, but Im very comfortable with a t shirt or other thin layer underneath.

December 11, 2022

perfect sweater

It fits true to size at the shoulders, with a comfortable amount of looseness throughout, so it hangs nicely without feeling stuffy. It's great as a single layer on chilly days, and could be useful in the real cold. It's not too thick or too hot, but keeps me warm. It is also very soft. I've been wearing it every day for a week. Just... Read More don't wash it in hot water because it will shrink. I Definitely recommend buying this.

October 31, 2022

Super Warm

Cute sweater, fits great, awesome color. Itchy! And too warm to wear a top underneath to make it less itchy...unless you're outside.

Response from Patagonia
November 4, 2022

Hey Erika, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear that you found this sweater to be itchy. You might find the the [Women's Recycled Cashmere Top](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-recycled-cashmere-crewneck-pullover/50910.html?dwvar_50910_color=INBK&cgid=root) is better suited for your needs. Check it out!

October 25, 2022

perfect classic wool sweater!

This sweater has the perfect classic crewneck fit that is somehow so hard to find these days. I bought it in the grey and feel like it goes with everything in my wardrobe and will never go out of style! It's a tad itchy which I expected with wool but I don't mind it and I have a feeling it will break in overtime to be less so. A wardrobe ... Read Morestaple!

October 17, 2022

Warm & flattering!

This is my favorite sweater that I own. It is flattering and not bulky. It's a relaxed fit, with enough room to wear a base layer if needed. The scratchiness that often comes with wool sweaters really doesn't bother me, in my opinion it's minimal. I am in between a M & L, so I opted for the Large and it fits perfectly. 170lb, ath... Read Moreletic build, 5'9". The yellow is a mustard, which I adore.

September 10, 2022

I absolutely love this sweater.

I absolutely love this sweater. Great weight, flattering fit, beautiful color. I waited for it to go on sale. So happy my size was still available. I only wish there was a cardigan in this line!

July 9, 2022

A great all-around casual sweater

A great all-around casual sweater and warm to boot. Wish it came in other colors.

May 7, 2022

Super itchy right at the neck.

I like the weight of it, but the neck is so small and itchy. I cannot wear a t-shirt underneath it that will block the wool from the skin on my neck.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear the Women's Recycled Wool Crewneck Sweater was too itchy. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

March 30, 2022

Great layering sweater!

Love this sweater (although my dog managed to snag it with his claws ). It is perfect to wear when there is a chill in the air, but it is also very lightweight.

March 29, 2022

Nice old-school wool sweater

Wonderful old-school wool sweater that is actually hard to find these days. People have gotten away from wearing wool sweaters in favor of synthetic fleece and it's a shame. Wool repels dirt and usually only needs to be cleaned once a year. You can easily wash by hand or in a washer that has a gentle or hand wash cycle -- just don't use t... Read Morehe dryer. All this said, I love wool!

March 28, 2022

Too itchy

The sweater was great in terms of fit and warmth, but too itchy.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2022

Hi Rashee! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that you found the sweater to be too itchy. If you're sensitive to wool this may not be the sweater for you. That said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 17, 2022

Very Versatile

This sweater is a classic. Everyone needs one. It's warm but not hot. Great with a underlayer and pretty much goes with everything. Can be worn casual or dressed up. It is classic pullover fit. I can wear both an XS and a S in this sweater and both look just fine. The Small fell a little longer on me and was a little roomier. But the XS looked... Read More great too and I am still able to put a layer on under it. I have not washed it yet so not sure if it will shrink but I launder everything in cold and will lay it out flat to dry. The blue was a classic navy. Can't go wrong with this piece.

March 15, 2022

Comfy, warm awesome sweater

This a great sweater that seems like a timeless piece. It's warm and fits well. Need to wear a shirt underneath as it is wool but that is to be expected. Happy about this purchase.

February 28, 2022

Ugh, so boxy and short

I wish wish wish this had fit. I know u would have worn out all the time. Unfortunately, it was so dang short on the body that it could have been midfriff if I'd washed it.

February 16, 2022

Warm, Cozy & Cute

I wear this sweater all the time. It's very warm and the fit is great, not too bulky and easy to wear under vests and jackets without feeling bulky or weighed down.

January 9, 2022

Nice. Sweater

Good quality, warm and fit well

January 8, 2022

Warm and cute

I ordered the XL because I wanted it roomy and it is. The wool is a little scratchy but maybe with washing it will soften up. Great color good for cold days.

January 8, 2022

Comfortably Cozy

Ive had the sweater for about three weeks now and am wearing it almost every day because its so comfortable, warm, cozy as all your products have been for me in the last forty years. They wear wear well over timethey become treasures hard to part with. The sweater, I even wear when I go fishing at the lake, or meet up with my early morning coffee m... Read Moreates. The sweater does pill after a few days wear but doesnt bother me. Its perfect for this season we are in. Thanks Siti

December 30, 2021

A Light Delight

For me, this is a great wool piece. It's quite a lightweight weave which I like, I have other wool sweaters that are heavier if I want the extra bulk/warmth. I have washed this sweater once, laid it flat to dry and it held its shape perfectly. I ordered this sweater in XS and S -- I usually take a S in Patagonia, just for the extra shoulder sp... Read Moreace -- I kept the XS. I am 5'7 and weigh 125lbs with a lanky, straight build and infamously broad shoulders. This sweater fits me great in an XS. The sleeves are long enough for my arms (shocking). I wear it hiking and bird hunting and while riding my horses beneath other layers or on its own, in my studio while I work, out and about with jeans... It's been a nice addition to my wardrobe.

December 10, 2021

Nice sweater

This sweater is super cute and comfy but it began to pill after my first ware. I like it so I plan to keep it but am a bit disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2021

Thank you for the review, Jessica. We're very sorry to hear of the premature pilling. With knit items, friction is usually what can cause this to happen, so that is something you'll want to keep in mind. With that said, your satisfaction is our number one priority, and you are welcome to send the item back to us for warranty evaluation. To begin this process, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 6, 2021

Warm and Cozy

I love the recycled wool sweater that I bought, with the pattern around the top. Its a heavy weight, which feels like Im wearing two sweaters, which help me a lot because at my age I get cold very often. Also, it is gray and that is my favorite color.

December 4, 2021

Love this sweater!

I'm 5'3", 128 lbs and got the medium. It fits a little looser than I though it would, but I'm happy with it. I think a small would fit me just fine too, just more form fitting. It is cozy, a little heavier than I thought it would be but I'm glad it is. I do need to wear a t-shirt underneath, it is a little bit itchy, but th... Read Moreen I have very sensitive skin. I think this is going to be one of my fave sweaters!

December 1, 2021

Super cozy and stylish

I love this sweater its stretchy, comfy, warm, stylish, thin enough to make a great layer under a winter coat, and is perfect for both hiking and teaching! (I bought the brown)

November 26, 2021

Great fit, look, non-itchy

Love everything about the sweater

November 17, 2021

Super warm, a little itchy thats to be expected but so beautiful

Super nice and soft

November 13, 2021

Favorite sweater

Love the color, fit, weight, attractive weave pattern. Great for weekend wear, and work. Very happy with this purchase.

November 10, 2021

Cute but already showing wear

Its super cute and fits nice and light yet warm. Ive had it for less than a month and it already looks worn out, peeling and looks like I may be getting holes in the pit area. Its disappointing considering how much it costs.

Response from Patagonia
November 17, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Women's Recycled Wool Crewneck Sweater, we're sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please feel free to contact us if you feel like it is not performing ok.

November 5, 2021

Just okay

I purchased the brown and the cable pattern is pretty. I usually like to wear my sweaters oversized and wear an M in Patagonia but this material was too thin to have a cute chunky oversized look so it just looked large and shapeless on me. I am 5-7 and 125lb and purchased a M. I would probably buy this in a small if it went on sale but it is not wo... Read Morerth the full price in my opinion.

October 24, 2021

Beautiful pattern

I purchased the brown cabled sweater. It is very warm and soft. I like the neutral brown color but I would love Patagonia to bring back some jewel-toned wool sweaters. I have an old Patagonia boiled wool front zip gorgeous blue lapis sweater, threadbare in places after twenty years of use, and I would buy a new one (with or without the zipper!) in ... Read Morea second. It would be a great addition to the recycled wool crewneck sweater options in the cabled pattern. I expect this sweater to last as long. Very well made, as always, with Patagonia gear.

October 22, 2021

Versatile, classic, and comfy

This is a gorgeous sweater in a beautiful color (I got the Topsoil Brown) with a classic cut. Fit is true to size for a crew, and I can still layer underneath. For reference, I am 5'3" 112 lbs and ordered a S. I prefer to buy 100% wool sweaters, so was hesitant to buy a blend, but I loved the design so much that I went for it. It has a ni... Read Morece soft feel, and it is definitely a medium weight sweater (don't expect this to be the warmest item in your closet if you live in a cold climate). I think it's very soft and not at all itchy, but again I mostly wear 100% wool anyway. This one is a winner for me, and several friends that I surveyed also loved it!

October 13, 2021

So cute, but so itchy

I wanted to love this so badly because the fit, style, and brown color are all perfect, however, it is EXTREMELY itchy. I tried it on and wore it for about 4 minutes before I had to take it off. I wish I could make it work because it is very cute, but it felt like I was torturing my skin so unfortunately I will be returning it.

October 11, 2021

Love it but runs a bit small

Got this sweater as a birthday gift and I love it! I am 55 and weigh 115 lbs and I usually wear a small but I wanted a bit of an oversized fit so I ordered the medium. Im glad I ordered a size up because its actually the perfect fit so Im glad I didnt get the small because it definitely wouldve been a bit snug. Super cozy and warm so I definitely r... Read Moreecommend

October 4, 2021

Beautiful, but fabric isn't great

5/5 for the style and fit. It's a beautiful sweater, I love the pattern, and the brown color is perfect. I wear a small in most other brands and usually size up to a medium for a roomy fit in Patagonia. The medium in this is nice and relaxed. The small would have been more fitted. It is a little on the thinner side. I could see light shining... Read More through the pattern when holding up to the light, but it wasn't see-through while wearing. 1/5 for the fabric. I was expecting more from Patagonia. I am not at all sensitive to natural fibers, but this sweater was incredibly itchy and irritating just while trying it on. Not soft at all. I wouldn't have made it through the day with any of my skin exposed to the fabric. I've had this issue with Patagonia wool in the recent past as well. I was really hoping to switch to Patagonia over mall brands for my casual sweaters, but I guess I've learned my lesson to avoid Patagonia wool for the foreseeable future.

September 20, 2021

Sweater perfection

Love this sweater so much! I want to wear it every single day!!! Unfortunately, I teach middle school English and PE, so I cant. Kids keep track. :) but really, the brown cable is perfection. Its not itchy. Its not lightweight or heavyweight its somewhere in between. Ive worn it in the 70s at sunny lunchtime sports supervision and in the high 50s w... Read Moreith no base layer, and Ive been very comfortable. Bought a M for a slightly oversized look. 56, 126 with athletic build for reference. Regular Patagonia size XS in jumpsuits and dresses, S in base layers and outerwear. Will be wearing for work and camp at every opportunity!!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches