Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Recycled Wool Crewneck Sweater

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Recycled Wool Crewneck Sweater

4.4/5
December 6, 2021

Warm and Cozy

I love the recycled wool sweater that I bought, with the pattern around the top. Its a heavy weight, which feels like Im wearing two sweaters, which help me a lot because at my age I get cold very often. Also, it is gray and that is my favorite color.

December 4, 2021

Love this sweater!

I'm 5'3", 128 lbs and got the medium. It fits a little looser than I though it would, but I'm happy with it. I think a small would fit me just fine too, just more form fitting. It is cozy, a little heavier than I thought it would be but I'm glad it is. I do need to wear a t-shirt underneath, it is a little bit itchy, but th... Read Moreen I have very sensitive skin. I think this is going to be one of my fave sweaters!

December 1, 2021

Super cozy and stylish

I love this sweater its stretchy, comfy, warm, stylish, thin enough to make a great layer under a winter coat, and is perfect for both hiking and teaching! (I bought the brown)

November 26, 2021

Great fit, look, non-itchy

Love everything about the sweater

November 17, 2021

Super warm, a little itchy thats to be expected but so beautiful

Super nice and soft

November 13, 2021

Favorite sweater

Love the color, fit, weight, attractive weave pattern. Great for weekend wear, and work. Very happy with this purchase.

November 10, 2021

Cute but already showing wear

Its super cute and fits nice and light yet warm. Ive had it for less than a month and it already looks worn out, peeling and looks like I may be getting holes in the pit area. Its disappointing considering how much it costs.

Response from Patagonia
November 17, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Women's Recycled Wool Crewneck Sweater, we're sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please feel free to contact us if you feel like it is not performing ok.

November 5, 2021

Just okay

I purchased the brown and the cable pattern is pretty. I usually like to wear my sweaters oversized and wear an M in Patagonia but this material was too thin to have a cute chunky oversized look so it just looked large and shapeless on me. I am 5-7 and 125lb and purchased a M. I would probably buy this in a small if it went on sale but it is not wo... Read Morerth the full price in my opinion.

October 24, 2021

Beautiful pattern

I purchased the brown cabled sweater. It is very warm and soft. I like the neutral brown color but I would love Patagonia to bring back some jewel-toned wool sweaters. I have an old Patagonia boiled wool front zip gorgeous blue lapis sweater, threadbare in places after twenty years of use, and I would buy a new one (with or without the zipper!) in ... Read Morea second. It would be a great addition to the recycled wool crewneck sweater options in the cabled pattern. I expect this sweater to last as long. Very well made, as always, with Patagonia gear.

October 22, 2021

Versatile, classic, and comfy

This is a gorgeous sweater in a beautiful color (I got the Topsoil Brown) with a classic cut. Fit is true to size for a crew, and I can still layer underneath. For reference, I am 5'3" 112 lbs and ordered a S. I prefer to buy 100% wool sweaters, so was hesitant to buy a blend, but I loved the design so much that I went for it. It has a ni... Read Morece soft feel, and it is definitely a medium weight sweater (don't expect this to be the warmest item in your closet if you live in a cold climate). I think it's very soft and not at all itchy, but again I mostly wear 100% wool anyway. This one is a winner for me, and several friends that I surveyed also loved it!

October 13, 2021

So cute, but so itchy

I wanted to love this so badly because the fit, style, and brown color are all perfect, however, it is EXTREMELY itchy. I tried it on and wore it for about 4 minutes before I had to take it off. I wish I could make it work because it is very cute, but it felt like I was torturing my skin so unfortunately I will be returning it.

October 11, 2021

Love it but runs a bit small

Got this sweater as a birthday gift and I love it! I am 55 and weigh 115 lbs and I usually wear a small but I wanted a bit of an oversized fit so I ordered the medium. Im glad I ordered a size up because its actually the perfect fit so Im glad I didnt get the small because it definitely wouldve been a bit snug. Super cozy and warm so I definitely r... Read Moreecommend

October 4, 2021

Beautiful, but fabric isn't great

5/5 for the style and fit. It's a beautiful sweater, I love the pattern, and the brown color is perfect. I wear a small in most other brands and usually size up to a medium for a roomy fit in Patagonia. The medium in this is nice and relaxed. The small would have been more fitted. It is a little on the thinner side. I could see light shining... Read More through the pattern when holding up to the light, but it wasn't see-through while wearing. 1/5 for the fabric. I was expecting more from Patagonia. I am not at all sensitive to natural fibers, but this sweater was incredibly itchy and irritating just while trying it on. Not soft at all. I wouldn't have made it through the day with any of my skin exposed to the fabric. I've had this issue with Patagonia wool in the recent past as well. I was really hoping to switch to Patagonia over mall brands for my casual sweaters, but I guess I've learned my lesson to avoid Patagonia wool for the foreseeable future.

September 20, 2021

Sweater perfection

Love this sweater so much! I want to wear it every single day!!! Unfortunately, I teach middle school English and PE, so I cant. Kids keep track. :) but really, the brown cable is perfection. Its not itchy. Its not lightweight or heavyweight its somewhere in between. Ive worn it in the 70s at sunny lunchtime sports supervision and in the high 50s w... Read Moreith no base layer, and Ive been very comfortable. Bought a M for a slightly oversized look. 56, 126 with athletic build for reference. Regular Patagonia size XS in jumpsuits and dresses, S in base layers and outerwear. Will be wearing for work and camp at every opportunity!!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches